Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

AcademicWritingHelp reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
Tel: +1-877-514-6773
policy@academicwritinghelp.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

arthurj13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/16

You are the judge of whether your custom written essay meets the standards you require. We are not done with your paper until You are completely satisfied with your paper. We set exemplary customer service. Order today and get your paper done by professionals that ensure loyalty towards customer needs, reasonable prices and timely work.
Quality and Plagiarism free papers is what we highly emphasize.
Contact us through email address and order your paper today
Email: academicstudentpartner@gmail.com

allyh
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/25/11

already posted my comments on others about this website, but please don't use them there seems to be something fishy about their whole business for starters just ask them where they are located in U.S they will say somewhere in Daleware but can not disclose their full address, why can a company actually say they can not disclose their whereabouts!

sevenredv
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/27/10

Horrible experience with academicwritinghelp.com. Very unprofessional and a scam without a doubt. The company is based somewhere outside the U.S. from the poor customer service response, probably somewhere in India . The quality of the paper are horrible, and do not follow guidelines, citations are sloppy and outdated. I learned the hard way, do NOT USE this website.

ajs
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/10/10

People please don't waste your time,money and health. This wibsite is the worst websit ever and I didn't get refund yet. I spent almost $200 for nothing and they have the worst custome services ever. I spent more than 5 hours wating for them to submit my papers but they made me as an idiot person. LONG story ha, but I am in my process to have a good lawyer to cick their nasty buiness out. This businss should be a clean and help for everybody. They will not be exsit soon. BEWARE!!!!

cd7
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/4/10

I just checked academic writing help out due to having a paper to write and seeing what was there for help. I had not checked out this website out before nor had I checked out the reviews written before calling them. After I had made the initial contact with them and I was on the website, their system kept trying to load an Chat line on my computer without asking permission. I would exit it, but the website seemed to be forcing the Chat session several times. It was very odd to say the least. Then, while I was on the line with a representative from this company, he asked me what my report was about and some other legitimate questions about that and did not seem too pushy. He gave me a verbal quote that my small report would probably be about $16.95 per page and to type out what I needed on the Chat line that had now loaded again to my computer. He was already attached to me through the Internet. Isn't that odd, I thought to myself. I asked him to give me his Email address and I would send him my information that way. I didn't think this was going appropriately for security of my computer and tracking of the information needed in this situation. Well it was a good thing I did not sign up because right after I did some research on their practices, I emailed the representative that I would not be interested due to the reviews I was seeing about their company practices. The representative said to me over the phone that you know how our competitors will write all kinds of bad information about us. You shouldn't be so worried about those remarks. I told him at that point that it would not work. I never gave him any additional info, no personal information whatsoever. Thankfully, I did not sign up with them to help me after I checked the several websites posted with reviews (including this website too) about them which were posted about their service!

This is even more interesting... Right after I hung up, I was looking into other reviews and my computer security system kicked in and stated that there was a malicious malware problem that was trying to load to my computer. Now how could that have happened you may or may not ask. After stopping the virus attack from loading to my computer (this Trojan malware was disguised as a Windows Security update. It looked unfamiliar and my security program (Nod32) did not trust it so it blocked it). This was a new twist for me,...I had never had that happen before because I have my system secured from these things. This was my first experience in what friends/people will tell us about not visiting websites that you don't trust. My, my...tricky lil' creeps, aren't they.... I verified this information with my IT person who helps me with various IT needs. This was just too weird. I'm glad I never asked for their assistance. BEWARE!

I was just wanting to post what happened to me during my little episode with dealing with this company. Yes...Watch it...they have some nasty things that can happen to you just by visiting their website apparently.

anthonyy
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/30/10

First of all, let me say this, if there was a negitive rating, they would be the winners because they deserve the worst possible score as possible. I paid about $135 for a 5 page paper because I was in a crunch and needed it the next day. When I received the paper, it did not make sense, it had misspelled words and some wrong useage of gammer. I choose the option to have the redo the paper but it take two days before I received the revision with made me miss my deadline. I called them continuously but it was either no one knew what was going on and referred me to their support personnel which I only talked to once. I also called and left messages but no one returned my call. The quality of my paper was just "Poor!" I ended up writing my own paper since it was already late. My recommendation is "Do Not Use Them Because They Are A Ripp-off!" If I would have read their reviews first, I would not have used them. I am totally dissatisfied at the service they provided me and will not "Every" use them again!!!!!

corinnep
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/6/10

They can't get it right. Directions ignored. Revision after revision.

annb1
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/19/10

I got absolutely nothing. First I sent a previous research paper of my own as my writing style. When they worked on my research paper they chose the Fetal Alcohol Spectrum Disorder research paper I had submitted last year and was already an A paper, they totally ignored the TASK paper on JFK that I required help with. Then they screen your calls, so I called the company that they go through for their payments, which is highly involved. Once I threated to take the compaint to the FTC their attitudes changed and I got a refund, or so they stated. Until it happens I do not believe it. They then had the nerve to tell me not to submit the essay they had written for me, which was my own research paper as they were going to put it on the internet. Are they going to be surprised that this paper is already on the internet as my own paper. And to add insult to injury now I am getting all kinds of spam mail to my e-mail. This site is beyond a scam and the writing is extremely poor quality. DON'T DO IT!!!

patriciafh
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/7/10

They did not delivered my paper on time. I paid $90.00 for a 5 pages paper that did not comply with requirements. Staff was very rude when I complained about how bad the paper was. I had to returned the paper 3 times and it was still not good! NEVER HAD SUCH HORRIBLE EXPERIENCE! I was taken out 20 Points for turning in late to school. Basters!

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

I just checked academic writing help out due to having a paper to write and seeing what was there for help. I had not checked out this website out before nor had I checked out the reviews written before calling them. After I had made the initial contact with them and I was on the website, their system kept trying to load an Chat line on my computer without asking permission. I would exit it, but the website seemed to be forcing the Chat session several times. It was very odd to say the least. Then, while I was on the line with a representative from this company, he asked me what my report was about and some other legitimate questions about that and did not seem too pushy. He gave me a verbal quote that my small report would probably be about $16.95 per page and to type out what I needed on the Chat line that had now loaded again to my computer. He was already attached to me through the Internet. Isn't that odd, I thought to myself. I asked him to give me his Email address and I would send him my information that way. I didn't think this was going appropriately for security of my computer and tracking of the information needed in this situation. Well it was a good thing I did not sign up because right after I did some research on their practices, I emailed the representative that I would not be interested due to the reviews I was seeing about their company practices. The representative said to me over the phone that you know how our competitors will write all kinds of bad information about us. You shouldn't be so worried about those remarks. I told him at that point that it would not work. I never gave him any additional info, no personal information whatsoever. Thankfully, I did not sign up with them to help me after I checked the several websites posted with reviews (including this website too) about them which were posted about their service! This is even more interesting... Right after I hung up, I was looking into other reviews and my computer security system kicked in and stated that there was a malicious malware problem that was trying to load to my computer. Now how could that have happened you may or may not ask. After stopping the virus attack from loading to my computer (this Trojan malware was disguised as a Windows Security update. It looked unfamiliar and my security program (Nod32) did not trust it so it blocked it). This was a new twist for me,...I had never had that happen before because I have my system secured from these things. This was my first experience in what friends/people will tell us about not visiting websites that you don't trust. My, my...tricky lil' creeps, aren't they.... I verified this information with my IT person who helps me with various IT needs. This was just too weird. I'm glad I never asked for their assistance. BEWARE! I was just wanting to post what happened to me during my little episode with dealing with this company. Yes...Watch it...they have some nasty things that can happen to you just by visiting their website apparently.

By C D.
Questions? Get answers from the AcademicWritingHelp staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
AcademicWritingHelp?
Post Review