Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of abHair

abHair reviews

Is this your business?
13 reviews
32985 Hamilton Court
Livonia, MI 48150, US
Tel: 1.855.4AB-HAIR (1.855.422-4247)
service@abhair.com

13 Reviews From Our Community

Service
2
Value
1
Shipping
2
Returns
2
Quality
1

All Reviews

irishj
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/17

I like the extensions so much! Looks very nice and no hair shedding. The website looks great! I bought my hair last week and it came very fast-3 business days. Hair quality is amazing

maryh203
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

If you have a problem with this company.. Go to your local *Ally's and pay four times more for the same quality hair!

stephaniew63
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/28/16

First I bought two sets of extensions and paid to two day then said was sent out yet one was not even in stock... It's been over two days have not got them when I asked them to send a similar item never did the staff was no help don't buy from them!!!

christinar16
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/12/15

Hair is OK until you wash, style or apply any type of heat. I had this hair sewn in and the second I washed it, it got super thin and scraggly. They probably put a thickening agent in it to sell. They don't call you back or return emails. And they say ships in 2 days.....well yes it does, from BEIJING. that was another reason I initially chose to buy from them, I try to avoid Sites based in China due to bad quality of the hair. Their site said they are in California but the tracking started in China. Once you open package they won't accept return and if you return unopened they still charge a restocking fee????? Cheap ploy to avoid returns because they know people will opt just to keep the product instead of paying shipping charges (to China I must repeat) and a restocking fee. Scammers

evilr
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/31/15

I ordered hair extensions from them and they are beautiful if you don't apply too much heat to them- mind you, I always get human hair but the hair isn't very "human" if once heat is applied, it changes its texture FOREVER. Now I just purchased a human hair full lace wig from them. It took a week to get to my house and was dropped off at the neighbors house. Yeah. Then the wig was too small for head and there were no wig combs in the front of the unit. How the hell is it supposed to stay secured on? Not to mention, the "baby hairs" they put on the wig are horrible. The length looks shorter than the picture on the website and there's not much hair. 2 packs of clip in extensions has more hair than the wig! The most depressing part though is that the wig was $349.99. I'm super depressed. If you can help it, stay away from abhair.com. The models wearing the hair are such a scam.

katem43
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/20/15

If I could give this company no stars, I would. I am disgusted. The clip in extensions I had purchased were supposed to be for 'Luxury hair"...When they came in the mail it literally looked like a weft with strings attached to it. The hair is literally SO thin; these extensions wouldn't even blend well with fine hair. I really think the reviews on the site are fake, being as that they all praise the hair extensions and there is not even an option to write a review. I wrote an email explaining my dissatisfaction to the company's owner Nancy; however, she barely even speaks English (It's an Asian based company), and somehow wouldn't understand that I wanted my money back, not an exchange. It was so frustrating trying to communicate with her, because she obviously didn't understand me- or was pretending not to- no matter how clear I tried to break it down for her. Ultimately, I just let it go because it was too much of a headache. $70 dollars down the drain, but at least I learned an important lesson.
DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY. If I can save someone from a headache and disappointment, I'll be happy.

hc19
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/28/15

This was my second pair of clip ins. I ordered off the website and the package arrived in a week. I contacted the company to ask if I could dye these extensions, but I got no response. When I received the extensions, I noticed there were some black peices of hair (not noticeable unless you look really close) and I also noticed a bright red peice of hair. I think these extensions might have some synthetic hair in them. These extensions curled nicely and stayed curled. U wouldn't reccomend these for Daily wear, but probably for specail occasions.

felid1
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/2/14

I wish I could give 0 stars to abhair. HORRIBLE customer service, their extensions sucks. The hair looks and spells like plastic. STAY AWAY FROM THIS SCAM.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
janed74
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/18/14

TERRIBLE CUSTOMER SERVICE! Shipping time said 2-10 business days, but I received my package LATE. I ordered this item allowing enough shipping time to get it on time. This wig was for a specific event and I didn't receive it until after that event. When I contacted their customer service about returning my item because I have no use for it anymore since it came late they completely ignored my request to return and instead told me that I can wear it for a different occasion and did not provide me with any help on how to return my item. When I had to repeat my request for return it took them a week to finally respond. They want a tracking number for when you return the item to them, but yet they don't provide you with one when you order... STILL trying to deal with them on my return, but from the lack of communication/customer service I don't see this issue getting fully resolved.

Tip for consumers: Don't use this site.

Service
Shipping
Returns
kimh73
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/11/14

I purchased ab hair extensions and the clips are horrible. They do not stay in your hair. I have had several other brands and the clips were so much better. I purchased these only because the price was right. You get what you pay for. I tried comfy acting ab hair and no rssponse

dewanshib
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/21/14

This product is a rip off. It was supposed to be a Natural black color and most of the hair here were white in color. I am 25 and I will not wear white hair extentions. They refused to send me a replacement and the customer care rep hung up on me. They are rude and can't even speak english properly. The extensions were supposed to be for my wedding day and they totally screwed up and specially the customer representative should be fired for the way he spoke to me. He had no courtesy and no manners. My worst experience with any online company. Save yourself from this company. I think they use dead peoples hair. Most of the hair was white and the strands were broken too. They seemed like damaged hair. Looked like they colors someone really olds hair into brown and black.. They are not natural hair.. they should be sued.

margaretl27
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/23/14

For remy hair which is notoriously expensive and sometimes even fake I have not found many places online which I trust. Usually I buy in person. I did order from abhair and received some very good quality remy hair for a much lower price.

caitlind1
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
4/29/14

I bought 21inch body wave extensions from this company. I have quite curly hair and was a bit apprehensive about buying online, however I decided to send them a photo to indicate what texture I needed and was advised to go for the same one but in a different colour. They arrived quickly - however I am currently living in the Netherlands and was stung with a $50 import fee, which is not the companies fault.

My extensions were a close match in colour (you can never get it just right!) and they had a beautiful wave to them and were very soft. I was very pleased. However after just one wash - following all instructions for hair extension care, they were almost completely straight!! I tried everything to get them back to the original curl but it will not work, I curl them every couple of days/ every time they get wet and it still hardly stays!

I was gutted because I did not want the maintenance of curling them to match constantly, which is why I did not buy straight extensions! On top of that they lost all the silky texture they initially had! And there were several coloured hairs - like fake hair that is pink or striped inside the extensions, which makes me wonder how much of the hair is human hair as advertised!

I contacted the company describing the item as faulty, and sent photos of me wearing the hair which blatantly shows how straight the "wavey" hair was, in comparison to how they advertise it. I was sent several rude messages following this saying that because i had taken the hair out of its packaging I could no longer return the item - cheeky as it was only apparent it was faulty after washing! When I pushed it further showing the photograph I had sent of the hair I have, saying it was a good match and then a photo of the straight hair I received, I was simply told it was you that chose to take the advice we didn't make the purchase for you. This is appalling customer service to give advice solely to sell a product that is a bad match and then when called out on it to say well tough luck you chose to listen to us. I was eventually given the option to receive a partial refund of $20 or to send the product back for testing, however I am doubtful they would have tested properly and agreed to a replacement. I also couldn't take the risk because after the cost of paying return shipping and paying a second customs fee of $50 it would simply not be worth it. Eventually they allowed me a $35 refund, which paid part of the price for the new curling tongs I have to use daily. It is only because of this offer I have bumped up the site from a 1 star to a 2 star. Will not be using them again

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the abHair staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
abHair?
Post Review