Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation
Review of 1stFrame

1stFrame reviews

Is this your business?
9 reviews
SITE CLOSED
8213 Secor Road
Lambertville, MI 48144, US
Tel: +1-734-854-8551
safeharbor@1stframe.com

9 Reviews From Our Community

Service
0
Value
0
Shipping
0
Returns
0
Quality
0

All Reviews

grovelandp
Groveland P.
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/2/16

I've ordered baby frames from 1st Frame multiple times since 2003. The last time I ordered with no problem was in 2012. I placed an order this past December (2015) for some Christmas gifts and my order is still in *pending*. I was never charged. I thought maybe the CC I used was over the limit and it stalled the process, but I never received a response to my many emails. I gave it up as a mistake on my behalf and made a new order with a card that I knew had money on it. It's still in *pending*, and I haven't been charged, which is good, but I wish I had taken the time to look at reviews before re-placing the order.

disappointedc4
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/9/15

I ordered a personalized picture frame but never received it. Tried to contact them via the contact form on their website and email but received no response. I am disputing the charge through my credit card.

clairem21
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/12/14

Terrible company. After reading all their awful reviews I realized I wouldn't get anywhere after numerous attempts to contact them. I ordered my item may 24th and have yet to receive it. I've now had to file a dispute/claim against them in order to get a refund. Please do the same and good luck. I would give zero stats if possible this company is just horrible.

br7433
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/14

Ordered two frames on 1/20/14. The order still says "pending". I was charged promptly in January! After numerous attempts to contact Dean Vollmar at 1st Frame via fax, 1st Frame website, private message to facebook, I gave up. Called my bank and put the charge in dispute. Then I called BBB and they said this: "He has a F rating with the BBB...he has not responded to us when complaints have been filed. You can file a complaint at BBB.org....he has not responded to the A/G office either.....Did you pay by credit credit card ?
You can dispute the chgs with your credit card co. Call them.
The Company has a pattern of complaints regarding non-receipt of products ordered & paid for, as well as late delivery issues. Consumers report difficulty reaching the company. Consumers say the company fails to return their calls. The company has failed to respond to complaints forwarded by BBB.
BBB attempts to contact the company by phone have failed. Better Business Bureau has forwarded complaints to the Michigan Attorney General Office". Pretty much sums it up!

gregk12
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/28/14

Ordered a frame on Dec. 9th as a Christmas gift for an employee, received a confirmation of the order and then an update email the next day that it was "processing". It's now January 28th and I haven't received the frame and haven't received any response from the company. I've emailed them numerous times, sent two faxes to the number listed on their website, and submitted two messages on their website's online messaging system. No response to anything. No chance you can use the Live Chat service, as it's never available...clearly just a "show" that doesn't really exist. No phone number listed to talk to anyone. Very frustrating. I started very professional in my communication and have certainly escalated the frustration in my messages to them. Not sure what happened to them, as I did order a frame back in 2009 and had a good experience that time with no issues. Big waste of time now...stay away from these guys!

elisef2
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/18/14

I had a very similar experience as the previous "jabber." I placed my order, a $70 photo album with 1stFrame in November, hoping to give it as a Christmas present, but never received it. There is no phone number listed on their Web site, so I have sent several e-mails, and contacted them via Facebook... Still nothing, and it's been two months - they pride themselves with a quick delivery. HA.

bethanym4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/13

I would put 0 if that was an option.
By now i am convinced that this business is a scam. I ordered on November 18th (Order # 17078) My order said pending then 2 day later it said "processing". It still says processing as of today December 18th. The person the frame was ordered for never got it obviously. I have tried to contact 1stFrame by every means he offers -live chat (which is there for looks since its never online), I faxed, I emailed through his website 5 times, facebook messaged and posted multiple times on the Facebook page (in which he continues to delete my comment and now has banned me) I was never rude never mean just persistent ....... if you have ordered from this place check to see if your cards have been charged. Don't count on receiving anything from this company. I will be filing a complaint with the he Better Business Bureau.

helenk16
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/29/13

We love first frame for guests on special occasions and the prices were very reasonable the customized writing on all of the frames was very legible. The frames are all great prices and costs about just as much as you would pay for non-personalized picture frame.

tracys5
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13

I can't thank you enough for the beautiful frame you created!!!!! It is a
gift for my employers who will be celebrating 15 years in business, I can't
think of a better way to commemorate the occasion than with one of your
frames. The craftsmanship is excellent, the frame is high quality and it is
just as ordered....I greatly appreciate your top notch service and will
highly recommend you to everyone! Thanks again :)

Customer Questions & Answers

Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Helpful answer 0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Question:
Answer:

No answers yet. Answer this question
Questions? Get answers from the 1stFrame staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Did You Find This Page Useful?

Sites You Might Also Like

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
1stFrame?
Post Review