Developed in part with a grant from
the National Science Foundation

I am using Photobucket's FREE service to upload and send an album to friends. While loading I continuously got pop-ups near the top, eg: Win $100,000...etc. and, from the left side I continuously got ads that I would temporarily move out of my screen when I clicked on the 'hide' tab. However, every few minutes it pops in again! Okay, I am using a Free service, so I dealt with it. I spent hours & hours on my photos as I added titles and further descriptions. I was so pleased....NOW my real complaint is...after all that effort and patience when I emailed the album (w/Password Protection), to a friend she opened it.and....OH DEAR, she also got ALL the pop-ups & and ADS - YIPES!! I cannot and will not subject my friends to this. Thus, I am not sending out to anyone else and everyone is waiting to see my vacation photos. Again, for me, I dealt with it because it is free, however I am embarrassed to send out to anyone else and so upset especially since I spent, hours, and hours, and hours on it. HELP, is there a way around this problem of pop-up ads, etc. when SHARING???
Thank you - Lorraine

asked by Lorraine G. on 6/4/15

2 Answers
I don't recommend using the mobile site, as phones (especially Apple), adblockers don't work and still flood up your screen. My worse experience is the m@ms ads that take over the screen and reappears every time you refresh or go to another page. TV commercials is better than this.
Helpful (0)
you can an ad blocker to your web browser...just search adblock plus
Helpful (0)

Add your answer

I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines

Ask a question

Get answers from the Photobucket staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines

Is this your business?

Owners and employees, register now to answer these questions from potential customers. Register now

×
Have a question about
Photobucket?
Post Review