SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Zoosk

Zoosk reviews

940 reviews
35%
Categories: Dating
989 Market Street, 5th Floor
San Francisco, CA 94103
Tel: 1-888-939-6675
domains@zoosk.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Zoosk are also interested in:

940 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

kellid1

People say they want to meet you, few follow through. (in 238 reviews)

teresaz1

Now, I am attracted to tall guys and that is made clear on my profile. (in 230 reviews)

johnf130

Almost signed up then I found about an extra $30 dollar fee after I entered my credit card info. (in 30 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

deirdrea3
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/10/15

From someone who was seeking to use online dating as a resource for pre-selecting men of potential marriage match for me, I have a few suggestions that would make the site more useful (while those looking for more casual dating can continue to use only what suits them). When I had first joined the site there were compatibility questions which I found very helpful and there was plenty of space available to provide more details in the profile. Over time, the compatibility questions disappeared and when I went to edit my profile, I had to significantly reduce the content or it would not be saved. It would also be nice to configure preferances such as distance and age range so one will not be bothered by the winks, message or even views of anyone outside of those preferances. As I would check the new views, each pass over someone I had viewed before counts in the system as having 'viewed' their profile even though we are just clicking through the views see what the 'new' ones are. This is misleading, causing others to think you are constantly 'checking them out' when you're really not. Also when chatting with someone, the chat window we have for typing is so small (a single scrolling text line) it is challenging to review what you've typed before sending. A large text box in which the text wraps and and ability to expand to full view when typing would be a great improvement! Otherwise, I had a positive experience and did meet some quality people along the way.

Ask Deirdre about Zoosk
Advertisement
rayboj
1 review
12 helpful votes
8/10/15

II have never seen a scam like this one. TALK ABOUT BEING PUNKED!!! There computers are the only people you talk to. It spits out responses to your winks,messages,etc. YOUNEVER REACH WHO YOU SEND A MESSAGE TO!!!!!!!!!!!!!! you reach their computer and it sends back a few words or says they just viewed you (AT 3 IN THE MORNING???????????? many people at this hour.. ITS A JOKE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask raybo about Zoosk
zooski
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/8/15

I went through an entire process only to find out the damn website costs money. wrote up my interests, passions and all that bull$#*! to find out THEIR WEBSITE IS BULL$#*!!!!! NEVER USE ZOOSKS FELLOW INTERNET D8RS

Ask ZOOSK about Zoosk
juliannee
1 review
11 helpful votes
8/8/15

I paid for a month on Zoosk (because if you don't pay, you go nowhere). Then I learned that I have to pay again for access to the men who pop up and show an interest in me.

To pay for what I thought I had already paid for, you need Coins. To get Coins, there is something called Carousel where you earn Coins by indicating YES, MAYBE, or NO when a random man's face pops up. Just his face. No profile info whatsoever. You can't read anything at all about him in order to make an informed choice. You can't get a Coin for a NO answer. You can only get Coins - which you will then use to buy access to the truly interesting man who is trying to reach you - by clicking YES or MAYBE.

Of course, to be fair, if you want to spend even more on this absurd site, you do have another option. You can outright pay cash for Coins.

So to whore your way to a bigger cache of Coins, you choose MAYBE for the 30 guys who look most like the man of your dreams and least like the man of your nightmares (30 is the minimum needed to pay to play as far as I can tell). You choose MAYBE even if the man in the picture looks like Dog the Bounty Hunter and you are hopinng for Atticus Finch.

Then later, when some of the MAYBEs contact you, and you finally get to read about them, you learn enough about them to smile, grimace, or scream.

Supposedly you can Chat with someone who is on line at the same time you are. But all that amounts to is sending him a message which he will see right away because he is on the site at the moment. This is not like a Live Chat with AT&T. If he's "Chatting" with a couple of other women when you send him that message, or if he's clipping his toenails but forgot to log out of his Zoosk account, Chatting is no different from simply sending him a message in the first place.

I am hating this site. I don't recommend it. I feel like I'm in a casino whenever I sign on. I won't be renewing after my month is up.

Ask julianne about Zoosk
paulk98
1 review
3 helpful votes
8/7/15

When you least expect it , your partner may happen upon you and totally change your perspective of Zoosk.
So don't give up and settle for just anyone just to not be alone.
I found my equal , and you can to.

Ask Paul about Zoosk
annoym2
1 review
13 helpful votes
8/7/15

do not join. you can never remove your profile.

Ask annoy about Zoosk
rl39
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

I was nervous at first about having so many men view my profile but it was discreet enough in the required details. I may not have used all the features to the full potential as I was not sure how to set the search to screen out certain ages and profiles. I was looking for a certain amount of physical attraction connection first and foremost which is why I think this site works b/c it's based on photo and profile not something speculating on compatibility.

Ask R about Zoosk
bryand32
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/15

Just want to let everyone know I met someone on Zoosk

Ask bryan about Zoosk
kevink65
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/15

work for me

Ask Kevin about Zoosk
andreac70
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/15

I seemed to have met a genuinely good man, looking forward to starting a great adventure with him.

Ask Andrea about Zoosk
everettd7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/15

This site worked great for me, and I've met a wonderful woman. You do have to pay, since the free part is 100% useless, so just bite the bullet and pay. Then buy some coins, because you need those to "unlock" people that want to meet you, so just do it. Don't buy more than a 30 day subscription though, because you'll lose any money you spent once you meet somebody (which is quick) and you want to stop getting messages from all these poor women who still think you're available.

Ask Everett about Zoosk
lissetteg1
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/15

I've been on zoosk since May 2015. I have enjoyed this site a lot. I was on eharmony and match and met on 1 person on each. While on zoosk, i was dating a least a new person once a week. The gentlemen on the site have been kind, educated, and respectful. I finally met a wonderful man who is compatible to me. We have fallen in love and starting and exciting and caring relationship. I have recommended this site to other friends who have signed up. I recommend this to you!!!

Ask Lissette about Zoosk
susanw67
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/4/15

Zoosk, thank you. We shall see, what we shall see! I would like to suggest, that you allow people, to narrow the "field" instead of having the ability to ONLY do it, under saved searches. And, you may want to point out to men, as I must have deleted 2 thousand of them, for that reason alone, NO real woman, wants a picture taken in a bathroom, and typos, check for typos, gentlemen, " I like "dinning out", is easily remedied. Lastly, a man that says he is 62, and when met, is 72, is a waste of everyone's time...Honesty, only way to go.
Thanks, Susie

Ask Susan about Zoosk
davidm296
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

This site is awesome. Met some really great guys as well as he man of my dreams,

thanks Zoosk.

Ask david about Zoosk
emilyw42
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

I am new to the area, have a busy career, and a single mom. So I tried online dating as a way to meet new people and share upfront my goals, aspirations, and what I'm looking for in a partner. After a few dates, I meet the man I've been waiting for. We are both very excited about continuing to learn more about eachother. I am SO in like with him!

Ask Emily about Zoosk
miat5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

Zoosk is a good dating app I met someone and it is going well

Ask Mia about Zoosk
gils21
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/3/15

Waste

Ask Gil about Zoosk
jr128
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/3/15

I agree with Tiny Tee. This site is primarily manipulated by it's owners. Most of the people who have supposedly "Viewed" you have never even seen your picture, much less read your profile. Neither have they sent you a "Let's meet" message. If you delete a picture from your "Views" you will have that person's picture pop up within a short period of time as a "Viewed" you. I deleted some 25 or more pictures in one sitting only to have all of them pop back up within less that an hour. Now, you tell me, what are the odds in that happening? I have contacted many of the people who supposedly viewed or messaged me and was fortunate enough to receive honest answers from quite a few that confirmed they had neither viewed or messaged me. In fact several of them stated they had experienced the same type of problem. One actually told me that she was in the last days of her subscription and where she was not receiving many contacts before was now bombarded with "Views and Want to meet" her messages. She suspected it was to get her to renew her subscription. I totally agree. Don't waste your money.

Ask J about Zoosk
matth1357
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/1/15

Had lots of views and a number of chat requests. The women don't message me unless I message them, but they reply. I seems like they are more accessible than women on other sites. A good site overall and it seems like Zoosk themselves are pretty active in introducing women to guys. I would recommend it to a single male friend.

Ask Matt about Zoosk
josepho22
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

don't have that much time

Ask JOSEPH about Zoosk
michaele50
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

She is absolutely the sweetest person. I had a real connection with her from the first chat and could not wait to meet her. She is positively perfect and hope to spend as much time with her as possible.
Thanks

Ask Michael about Zoosk
jeank10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/1/15

i dont even use zoosk, but was charged anyway

Ask jean about Zoosk
heatherl33
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

Before Zoosk i was never one for online dating and then i joined two days later this amazing guy came talking to me after all these other guys that tried and something just already felt different about talking with him, so we met up a few days later and have been together ever since. Thank you Zoosk for helping me find that right one and i am so excited to see what the future holds for him and i!

Ask Heather about Zoosk
charlest44
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/31/15

I was on Zoosk for close to 2yrs and unfortunately my experience was not too good. I found many ladies on here just rude choosing not to respond to introductions from myself. But one did and after an initial set of conversations I talked my way out of going forward with her until inexplicably she crossed my mind and thank God she was responsive after suffering a terrible personal tragedy. I wanted her to know i was here for her in her bad time and subsequently stepped up my communication frequency. One late evening after a lengthy conversation we decided to meet about 3:30AM at a 24hr. Diner. I made the determination in my heart and mind she was the One before i even met her in person. Online pics can be so deceiving but she is beautiful physically as well as soulfully. We clicked and have not been separated since a couple of days after that meeting. It is an improbable story taking place outside all heretofore logical relationship progressions but here we are. It seems Zoosk came through for us.

Tip for consumers: Keep an open mind. Stop focusing on the superficial because the things so many of us FOCUS on is NOT important. What is MOST important is the content of one's soul. You want your best friend. You want to be adored. So many people focus on what they can GET out of a relationship as opposed to the value they can bring to one.

Service
Value
Ask Charles about Zoosk
dajanaeg
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/31/15

why do you have to pay to access everything but the app. They should made it clear that you have to pay for everything but the download smh

Ask Dajanae about Zoosk
shelleyf5
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/30/15

The choices on Zoosk were very good and safe. The only thing I would watch out for is being charge an amount when you are not told you're being charged and with no explanation.

Ask Shelley about Zoosk
bobs167
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I never thought I would find the girl of my dreamsin Toldeo, OH.

Ask Bob about Zoosk
amyd37
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

Thansk for all the great networkign, I met someone!!

Ask Amy about Zoosk
jamier42
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/30/15

I met 4 men on this sight 3 were wonderful and 1 was a lot like a stalker so my oldest son put a stop to him bugging me .

Ask jamie about Zoosk
markm189
1 review
11 helpful votes
7/29/15

When a member views another's profile there is a view alert sent to the viewed member. Afterwards, an automated program alerts the viewed member of repeated views (at different times by the same previous member) that never happened. Zoosk is exploiting members profiles by false representation. What does this create other than bogus activity, unwarranted thought and misleading the very people whom the site was intended for the betterment thereof.

Ask Mark about Zoosk
guyl26
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/29/15

I met someone a few months ago and we are both happy ..it is what you make of it.

Ask Guy about Zoosk
riche22
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/28/15

BIG waste of you money.

I don't do reviews but zoosk is a SCAM, SCAM, SCAM

Ask Rich about Zoosk
scottd56
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/28/15

the site is great, the best

Ask scott about Zoosk
kevinr69
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

I met a great girl on Zoosk and I'd recommend the site to anyone looking for a relationship.

Ask Kevin about Zoosk
mariannea1
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

keep at it be careful, eventually someone will turn up.

Ask Marianne about Zoosk
andyv11
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/28/15

Site is ok but don not think that I will use it to much time involved

Ask Andy about Zoosk
andrewh91
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/28/15

Hidden cost, computer generated messages, not a good dating site stay away don't waste your money.

Ask Andrew about Zoosk
gregm65
19 reviews
34 helpful votes
7/27/15

Here is one of Zoosk.com's ads:


Zoosk ® Official Site
Ad · www.Zoosk.com

331,700+ followers on Twitter

The Romantic Social Network. 25+ Million Users - Join Free!

zoosk.com has been visited by 100K+ users in the past month


Zoosk is just another of those sites that try to lure you in by pretending to be free. ANY site that plays that game gets an automatic big-time FAIL from me.

I don't care how good a site is after the fact. Dishonest and deceptive practices are unethical and should be illegal.

I've walked into computer stores as they opened in the morning, flyer in hand, looking for advertised sale items that, I was told, were sold out. My response was to walk right back out the door, and Zoosk, as these boots were made for walkin', I'm walking out on YOU.

Ask Greg about Zoosk
jjj12
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

it was awesome

Ask jj about Zoosk
russelly3
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

took about a week, but I found a good girl. just so happens she's a doctor. lmao. and all those messages I sent and was ignored guess some women didn't want a real decent man. So I'm happy their loss, but there's POF out there to choose..

Ask Russell about Zoosk
budw3
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/15

s.kzjvhnak.jxfvn .,ajnv ,

Ask bud about Zoosk
maryb186
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

It took twice on here for me to realize he was the one. Almost lost him, so thank you Zoosk

Ask Mary about Zoosk
vvxxxxxxxx
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

got to take chances

Ask vvxxxxxxx about Zoosk
ryant33
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/25/15

All fake generated bot accounts. no real quality women. DON'T PAY FOR THE SUBSCRIPTION!!

Ask Ryan about Zoosk
silg2
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/25/15

I signed up as it is believed to be a good dating website on google, but ahahaha I could not find any men i am attracted to. They are not very good looking and the pics look quite sad.. maybe it is for older people I don't know what to think, never-mind there are better websites ..

Ask sil about Zoosk
kaylynk
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

loved it

Ask Kaylyn about Zoosk
williamj55
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/24/15

i meet an awesome girl

Ask WILLIAM about Zoosk
jos3869
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/23/15

The Iranian-owned (nothing against Iranians; have many as friends) and developed site more often than not malfunctions. It is sneaky; it lies; it steals your money – and you have to call and explain ten times before they'll refund you. It is almost impossible to un-subscribe. They make it appear as if certain people are viewing your profile over and over when in fact they only looked at you once, months before. If you're a woman they automatically set your search preferences to men who are 2 or so years younger to TEN years older, so if you're not into men 10 years older you have to start from scratch re-inserting the age range, education level, smoking status, etc., every time you do a new search. And if you want to search outside your city, you have to change your locator in your profile. INSANE. A user-UNfriendly site. A huge pain, and a huge waste of money; I felt I was giving my money to extortionists. Not to mention the vast majority of men of a dubious quality – marriage material? Not exactly. STAY AWAY from Zoosk if you value your money, your time and/or, especially your sanity. The owners are raking in the bucks by doing NOTHING to improve their site. There are other far better dating sites; I've tried several; none even come close to being as pathetic and horrendous as Zoosk – the laughing stock of dating sites. I feel like a complete moron for having ever joined.

Ask Jo about Zoosk
ph1721
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/23/15

I really liked using the site and I found someone wonderful in 2 weeks. I would recommend zoosk to anyone looking for a quality person to start a relationship with.

Ask P about Zoosk
baronc2
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/22/15

nothin yo say yet

Ask Baron about Zoosk

62 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Zoosk staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: The web site is a nightmare. You cannot delete your account. You can only cancelled. So, as soon as I started dating this guy, I went and cancelled the stupid account. However, the account never went away, it was still showing. Not only that but consistently throughout 3 months, it showed that I was adding friends. From 3, it went up to 13. Thank goodness my boyfriend trusted me to believe that I was not talking to other guys, but I must confess that I was pretty embarrassed. I did not know what to tell him other than, I had NO idea what is going on.
Has anybody heard of that???
7/16/13
Answer
andrewl57
A: Are you talking about Zoosk? Or what web site? I have found on any of the dating sites that they do in deed keep your info.....if you just cancel....its not enough. You have to realize that your subscription doesn't end until the date it was supposed to end. So if you signed up for 3 months....and canceled it after 1 month....it is still active for the remainder of the 3 months. You actually have to go in and HIDE or Deactivate your profile so that no one can view it. Make sure you go into "settings" and turn off all of the mail settings so that you do not keep getting notifications of messages and views. That should solve your problem.
4/5/15
Helpful answer
4
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Q: why do the same men frequent your profile and never broach a conversation?
4/4/15
Answer
donj23
A: They aren't really viewing your profile...Zoosk populates your Views with people to make you think you are popular, so you will frequent the site. Zoosk is deceptive and playing games with your emotions!
4/5/15
Helpful answer
9
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines