SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Woot

Woot reviews

254 reviews
28%
4121 International Parkway
Carrollton, TX 75007, USA
Tel: (214) 445-2891
service@woot.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

254 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

dregonflym

I am always super happy with pricing, quality, swiftness, and customer service. (in 77 reviews)

robertr66

We would only wish that they would have a normal return policy. (in 13 reviews)

dianeu1

A recent order of mine was not delivered to me, tho the shipper said it was, and they'd replaced it within the week. (in 99 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

mm196
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/12/16

Woot made a mistake on the shipping and the product was returned without even contacting me. I can't get ahold of them as they don't even have a working phone number and I need a refund because I am fed up with their lousy customer service

Ask m about Woot
Advertisement
chrisj102
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/16

I purchased and elliptical. Put it together to find it was made for people with two right legs. If you have a left leg you will not be able to use this machine (the left arm had the roller welded on upside down, no fixing that). How did Woot! reply to my email requesting they replace the item? " Sorry that your item is not working properly "... they then suggested I contact the company and see if it is covered under warranty. Be sure you read their return policy. It is the worst ever. Basically you buy whatever they plan to stick in the box. Are you a company with alot of crap to unload? Give Woot! a call!

Tip for consumers: If i could give Woot! negative scores I would do this.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask chris about Woot
cw64
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/4/16

BUYER BEWARE! I have made many attempts to let Woot get their sh*t together, but they fail on multiple accounts! Here are some of my multiple attempts purchasing through them:

1) Bought a "refurbished" Dell laptop. Didn't work correctly out of the box. Was referred to Dell for support, and Dell could not even determine that my laptop actually existed, much less was covered by the Woot service policy. After hours of calls and multiple emails, woot FINALLY agreed to take it back and give me a full refund.

2) Bought some "pleather" furniture covers. WHAT A JOKE! Slipped RIGHT off the couches they were designed for, and they were the cheapest looking things you ever saw! Returned them as defective

3) Bought six wiper blades, all of which were in stock when ordered. Woot sent confirmation that they shipped six, but the box they sent only contained four. Contacted woot, they refunded me for the missing two, with no apology or acknowledgment that they had goofed up. As a result, I have four wiper blades, which will clean HALF my windshield, and they refuse to take the others back. Nice.

4) In the SAME ORDER as #3, I received an electric smoker that looked liked it had been dropped from a plane! The control panel was broken, there was a huge dent on the front, and parts of the product were physically ripped off the unit. Woot said I could return for a full refund, or they would give me a paltry 10% price reduction if I chose to keep it. Of course, they couldnt send me another one since they were out of them.


Bottom line, if you want something that is worse than you expect, or if you want SOME of the things you ordered, then, by all means, order away with Woot! They probably will still fall short of your expectations! As for this "multiple burn" customer, no more of my money will be going to Carrollton, TX anytime soon!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask C about Woot
nicw4
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/25/16

I've only made one purchase from Woot, the product was defective....they refer you to the manufacturer.....you get the run-around on the warranty....if you email Woot...they are no help & their replies don't even make sense or answer the question you asked. I will never buy there again!!

Ask Nic about Woot
chetb20
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/16

Woot no longer seems to respond to messages about returns. Has their policy changed to "ignore customer problems and maybe they'll just go away?"
I have sent two messages over ten days with nada back from Woot. I think I will shop elsewhere...so should everyone if this is how much they care about their customers. 1/22/2016

bretchet

Tip for consumers: Good luck if you want to contact Woot or return something!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chet about Woot
danp68
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/16

Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's Online Complaint System.
Your complaint has been assigned case # 91357138.
Correspondence regarding this complaint will be emailed to : XXXXXXXX@gmail.com
Please print a copy of this for your records.

Filed on : January 18 2016

Filed by :
XXXXXXXXX
Gordonsville VA 22942

Filed against :
Woot, Inc.
4121 International Pkwy
Carrollton TX 75007-1907

Complaint Description:
FedEx damaged the product in shipping and sent it back to woot - never delivered to me - and woot will not credit my account. I have contacted woot on several occasions to get a refund.

Apparently if they don't show who signed for it there they will not refund my money. The item was damaged so bad FEDEX NEVER DELIVERED IT TO ME and sent it back to woot.

The Fed Ex tracking number is 6615466778XX. Here is the history according to FedEx, notice on December 31st FedEx sent it back to Woot: -

1/07/2016 - Thursday 11:37 am Delivered Carrollton, TX 7:37 am On FedEx vehicle for delivery IRVING, TX 5:39 am At local FedEx facility IRVING, TX

1/06/2016 - Wednesday 6:15 pm Departed FedEx location HUTCHINS, TX 2:22 pm Arrived at FedEx location HUTCHINS, TX

1/05/2016 - Tuesday 9:54 pm In transit COTTONDALE, AL 10:45 am Departed FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC 2:20 am Arrived at FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC

1/04/2016 - Monday 9:35 pm Departed FedEx location ASHLAND, VA 3:35 pm Arrived at FedEx location ASHLAND, VA

1/02/2016 - Saturday 8:04 am Arrived at FedEx location ASHLAND, VA

12/31/2015 - Thursday 10:42 am Returning package to shipper ASHLAND, VA Damaged in transit - Unable to deliver shipment - Returning to shipper 10:37 am Delivery exception ASHLAND, VA Damaged, handling per shipper instructions 7:07 am At local FedEx facility ASHLAND, VA

12/29/2015 - Tuesday 10:51 am At local FedEx facility ASHLAND, VA Scheduled for delivery next business day 7:14 am At local FedEx facility ASHLAND, VA 3:06 am Departed FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC 1:11 am Arrived at FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC

12/28/2015 - Monday 10:37 pm Departed FedEx location CHARLOTTE, NC 7:59 pm Arrived at FedEx location CHARLOTTE, NC

12/23/2015 - Wednesday 11:34 pm Left FedEx origin facility SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA 5:51 pm Arrived at FedEx location SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA 9:03 am Shipment information sent to FedEx 12:00 am Picked up

Here is my correspondence with woot trying to resolve this:

Woot.Com info@woot.com via bounces.amazon.com 1:31 PM (2 hours ago) to me Hello, The most recent tracking shows your return has not yet reached our facility. Unfortunately, the tracking we have for this doesn't show any movement back to us. If you happened to get an alternate tracking number when you sent it back, please send it to us so we can give you a better idea of when you should expect your refund. Once received in our warehouse please allow at least 7 to 10 business days for the refund to process to your original payment method. If you don't see it by then, let us know and we'll research further. Thanks! Regards, Nicole Woot Member Services ******

---- Original message: ---- I have yet to see a credit for this even though you said it would be credited in 7-10 days of receiving it at your faculty. This was supposed to be a present for my son and I already purchased a new one from woot that is supposed to be here 19Jan16. ******

Dan XXXXXXX On Sunday, January 10, 2016, Woot.Com info@woot.com> wrote: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to email us. We appreciate your concerns as well as your business. I am sorry about this. It appears that the carrier was unable to deliver your package and it has been returned to our facility. Unfortunately we're unable to re-ship returned packages. A full refund will be issued 7-10 business days after the item is received at our facility. We look forward to see you again soon. Regards, Faizan K Woot Member Services *****

Order Date: Tuesday, December 22, 2015 Fed-Ex is showing the TV as returned to shipper. Am I getting a new TV or a refund? I need to cancel a warrant from square trade if I am not getting a new TV.

Dan XXXXXXX On Mon, Jan 4, 2016 at 6:44 AM, Woot.Com <info@woot.com wrote: Hello, Sorry you haven't received your order. Please contact FedEx to initiate a driver follow-up/trace. They will research the delivery and contact you with more information. We would ask that you be t ( I ran out of characters here on the Better Business Bureau form).

Your Desired Resolution:
Refund my money and require training of their customer service to actually READ the email sent to them. If they actually read my email they would have shown it was sent back to them on 31DEC15 by FEDEX and never delivered to me.

This case will be reviewed by a complaint specialist at the Better Business Bureau, and then forwarded to the business for their response. It is our policy to allow the business 30 working days to respond to your complaint. You will be notified when the business has responded.

What would you like to do next?

Tip for consumers: Don't use woot.

I have also received other damaged merchandise, glasses advertised as polarized but weren't and other issue where the price wasn't worth my time to send back.

This is not the good woot.com I used to love, now it is owned by Amazon and is Crap. I think the old woot.com guys started meh.com and I have had no problems with meh.com.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dan about Woot
jamesw254
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Woot used to be a fun quirky sale site. Prices were good, and the staff actually seemed to care when I had the rare problem. THEN...Amazon bought them. Now, service stinks, real deals are few and far between, and staff are basically corporate droids. It's a dumping ground for anyone who wants to "sponsor" a "deal" (read inflated rating Chinese crap). I miss the old Woot, but it only exists in name now.

Ask James about Woot
deniseg39
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

Buy with caution! Their "New" merchandise may be 10 years old and expired when it arrives. If you have a problem, they want you to deal with the manufacturer, and if they are still in business, they no longer carry the product or support it. If something doesn't arrive, tough luck. I am out $40 for shirts that never arrived. Lost over $150 due to this site. No customer service. Consider this flea market shopping.

Ask Denise about Woot
martinp43
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/16

If you have a problem with one of their products their follow up support is terrible. Their response is arrogant and they give u few options

Ask Martin about Woot
sallyp10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/11/16

I used to love Woot. Checked it every morning, bought a lot of great things, sang its praises to friends. Then, it started adding more and more junk and quality went down. "Community" discussions were no longer reliable but instead seemed fabricated by shills. And with no return policy, buying became a lot riskier. And finally, the shipping got stupidly slow - I could get stuff from China faster then Woot. My most recent purchase was ordered a month ago and still not here. I give up. I'm done with what used to be a great part of my daily shopping.

Ask Sally about Woot
danielleb13
6 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/6/16

Always quality stuff, and love their inventory...great customer service. Love sense of humor.

Ask Danielle about Woot
daniels188
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/2/16

For the record, Amazon owns Woot. Though my payment to Woot was made via Amazon Pay, Amazon would not get involved with Woot issues. Going through Woot is the worst experience in Customer Service. Woot does not make refunds unless you cancel the order within 15 minutes after you placed it. Woot's answer is to return the product at your own expense and then pay a restocking 15% fee, in my case for a wine purchase intended as a Christmas Gift. Order was placed on December 15th, paid an extra expedite fee and the order has not even shipped as of January 3rd. Be aware what you get into when making purchases from Woot, a division of Amazon. Amazon be aware how your name is associated with a company that should not be in the online business.

Ask Daniel about Woot
nelsonf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/31/15

the 21 Day Return policy should start when the product is delivered, not when ordered.

Ask Nelson about Woot
glenl19
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/15

This is the worst company in the world to deal with. All they do is sell you juck and steal your money. The worest part of all they sell thru Amazon and they are just as bad by letting them get away with it. Don't waste your money and time.

Ask Glen about Woot
km109
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/15

Please do not waste your time ordering from this business. I ordered an item that was listed as in stock and now five days later I was told by email that it wasn't available and they COULD NOT fulfill my order. That's fine with me, but I was charged the full amount and Ive been ignored any time I inquired about a refund. Regardless if the items may be slightly cheaper, it's not worth getting a better deal when you will likely NEVER recieve what you ordered. Customer service is nonexistent and Woot is by far the worst business I have ever dealt with. DO NOT USE WOOT.COM!

Ask K about Woot
debbiej16
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

I ordered a phone not knowing I could not use it under my current phone service provider. upon trying to contact the company I was informed that this site does not do refunds.... So I'm stuck with a phone I can not use...never again

Ask Debbie about Woot
kimf45
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/10/15

I ordered several items from Woot. I inadvertently ordered two of one item. They would not allow me to return the second item. I found out once you order it it is yours unless it is broken.
Wrong size, wrong color.........Sorry your problem..........and not really that sorry. Also notice there is no place to review Woot on their website.. I wonder why.

Ask Kim about Woot
davidj160
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/28/15

Can you spell "NIGHTMARE" = WOOT.COM. NEVER NEVER AGAIN!

Ask David about Woot
patriciae13
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/25/15

A total nightmare!
I have purchased refurbished units from Canon and Apple without any problems! They are were/are in pristine condition and look/operate like they are brand new!
A factory reconditioned Samsung Galaxy S4 was purchased for my son from Woot. I was under the impression. "factory reconditioned" means it has been restored to almost like new condition.The phone was heavily soiled, severely scratched and gouged frame, had sticker residue all over the back of the phone, a dead charge, and to top it off had a severely shattered camera lens.. I paid good money well over a 100.00 for a piece of trash.Furthermore, I was insulated by the customer service agent whom in their email (no customer phone service), asked if they took an additional 20.00 off; If I would keep it! Why don't you take the 20.00 dollars you had tried to bribe me with and fix the phone so the next person won't have such a hideous experience like I had! What a disgrace!

Ask Patricia about Woot
donc65
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/22/15

Ordered product and it didn't show up. Checked tracking and it stated I refused the package, which I didn't. In fact I never saw the packaged and had ordered same thing a week earlier and it was shipped to my mail box. Hard to refused something left in your mail box. Anyway, emailed Woot and got a form letter reply back stating I should contact the shipping company myself and see what they say. Silly, the shipping company has already stated I refused the package. Emailed Woot back and told them I paid $5.00 for shipping in which they picked the shipping company and it was their problem, not mine. Anyway, will just contact the credit card company and dispute the charge. It's apparent and my opinion Woot doesn't have any customer service. Would be hard to buy from them again.

Ask Don about Woot
richardh123
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/15

I purchased a laptop from woot for $349 +$5 shipping and Tax..., waited a week. When it arrived it was damaged and defective. The screen had a red line going horizontally about 1/4 in from the top and the case we cracked open from shipping I'm guessing. Woot would only offer 2 options. 1, refund $35 to keep as-is or 2, send it back for a full refund. $35 is not a fare compensation for a damaged and defective laptop. I asked if they would do better. 24 hr. later the email came back NO. (by the way, All customer service is done by email.) There is no number to call. So I ask when will I get a refund. 24 hours goes by, After you hand deliver the damaged laptop to Fedex and we receive the laptop we will start the refund process. You should have a refund in 7 to 10 days from that time. They where able to pull the money from my credit card the day I order it. Very poor customer service. I would be very careful of this company.

Ask Richard about Woot
stevens108
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/14/15

Customer service is terrible. No returns on defective items. How can they stay in business with guidelines like that?

Ask Steven about Woot
jond56
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/9/15

i should have read the reviews before ordering they wee right rip off. no customer service just plain bad business and if you think amazon is going to help you lmfao

Ask jon about Woot
tylerc32
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/8/15

I've found some good stuff on woot, I'm never in a hurry to get anything so I don't care it takes about 7 business days for everything. Everything was as described. The shirts are great!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Tyler about Woot
bradp23
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/6/15

this site is the worst, no help at all go elsewhere

Ask Brad about Woot
dilipp3
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/6/15

I had ordered a router from Woot on 10/22/2015, I completely forgot about the order and suddenly realized that where is my order from Woot, so I decided to check my email confirmation they sent me and Track the package they said they had shipped via FedEx, according to the tracking information it was stuck somewhere according to FedEx, so I sent an email to the Customer Service at Woot and there response was there appears to have been an inventory issue with this item. I have issued a refund and it should post to your account in few business days. Wow how come then they shipped it and there was a tracking number. I do not trust them at all this is Fishy, if I had not caught this they would have taken my money.

Ask Dilip about Woot
robint26
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/6/15

I had been getting items from Woot. However for the factory reconditioned items, they are always shipped inconsistent of the description with components missing.

Of late, they can be missing and after multiple chasing, be informed that the items were "damaged" in transit. Then only I get a refund.

Now, they shipped a totally wrong item with no replacement of the correct one.

No more Woot.. WTF..

Ask Robin about Woot
debras54
5 reviews
11 helpful votes
11/5/15

Woot is my favorite place to go. My family loves when they get a woot shirt for a present.

Ask Debra about Woot
matthewm90
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/3/15

Ordered an HP laptop. It arrived in short order but about 30% of the keys don't work, Wrote to Woot who said I can exchange it or return it for a refund. I said I wanted a refund. That's when they changed their tune. Told me I had to go directly to HP (really? On a reman?) and then said it was a third party warranty and to go to that provider but that it may take a while because the warranty has to be transferred. Can't get a response from the off shore warranty crooks (big surprise!!!) and Woot won't answer my emails. STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES!!!!!

Ask Matthew about Woot
jamesn71
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/1/15

I purchased a PS4 from Woot and they have marked the order as shipping, however there is no tracking number and they have not returned my support emails. Judging on the hundred of reviews that have been logged on different websites it looks like I may not be receiving the console. The site is very deceiving, I don't know what connection they used to pull credentials from Amazon, but they do not sound legitimate and I have no reason to believe I will get my item or money back.

Ask James about Woot
magens1
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/30/15

This company has the WORST customer service and they do steal your money like other reviewers have said. This was my first time purchasing from them and when I was on their site ordering a laptop somehow 2 orders got places for the same computer. I think something glitched. Anyways I didn't realize what had happened until 20 minutes after I placed the order. I noticed two separate emails with two separate order numbers. I was so confused cause I knew I hadn't ordered twice. So I went on the site to find out how to cancel the order and it was too late. It had been 20 minutes and you only get 15 minutes to cancel. So I emailed "customer service" and they told me they'd give me a return label and that I would get a refund once the computer was sent back. Never told me I'd be paying for a restocking fee. So I get my refund and yes I lost $50 because of the stupid website. Anyways DO NOT buy from them, they are a horrible business and don't care about their customers what so ever!!!

Ask Magen about Woot
raymondg25
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/27/15

Go to Amazon, woot is simply the worst. Will not refund your money or allow returns on many items. Stay clear of woot!

Ask Raymond about Woot
chrisb204
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/22/15

TERRIBLE BUSINESS. WARNING: They falsely advertise their products, they try to entice people with their "Limited offers", and then once you realized you were ripped off they offer no customer service and point to their FAQ over and over again.

You will see that I am not the only one here with this kind of experience.

Tip for consumers: DO NOT BUY

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chris about Woot
donm87
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/20/15

I bought 3 ea 24 packs of Kodak Xtralife (there is irony there) AA batteries from Woot. First 48 were OK. Last 24 were DOA. Contacted WOOT, absolutely no help.

Ask Don about Woot
marcb46
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/13/15

I ordered a Zomm phone leash from Woot and it arrived DOA. I contacted Woot but they told me to contact Zomm. I did and they have yet to respond to my ticket. They both suck.

Ask Marc about Woot
johne97
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/11/15

Ordered two kitchen mats, retail was a claimed $89. I had what looked like the same mats and they cost 125 dollars and weigh a good 5 plus pound each and are pretty heavy duty. I thought BIngo these look the same and retail is about the same. NOT. Got the for $14.99 each that cost about $9.99 at walmart. Useless. The edges have a seam designed to trap crumbs. Tried to contact them and no response

Ask John about Woot
davidy33
1 review
4 helpful votes
10/10/15

I bought a front page advertised deal for a DOCSIS 3.0 modem (Arris 6141) and received the lower model (Arris 6121). I emailed Woot customer service right away and still haven't heard back from them 7 days later. It's like they purposely put the inferior model in the box. I thought customer service would reply back from now, after 3 emails in 7 days. This place is NOT legit

Ask David about Woot
daves121
16 reviews
9 helpful votes
9/28/15

Woot has the most amazing stuff. Great selections of great items from lot's of departments at great prices. And they have 'Woot off's' once in a while with great stuff and great prices until it's gone, then new stuff pops up. Love me some Woot

Ask Dave about Woot
beverlyr18
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/24/15

Ordered a tuxedo. We did rec. the correct size, but due to poor quality and design the thigh area and rise didn't fit. The quality was really bad. Their response was too bad, we could care less, it is now your problem. We can and will do absolutely nothing.

Ask Beverly about Woot
spiderw
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/23/15

Ordered 2 jackets, 1 XL and 1 S. They shipped 1 XL and 1 XXL. Resolution options because they can't fill the order with the Small as ordered:

1) get $5 refund and keep the XXL that I can't use
2) return the XXL for a refund after I spend the time boxing it up, completing the RMA process, and dropping it off at a shipping facility.

I honestly think they shipped the wrong product hoping I would take option 1 and they would get rid of a product they had excess of. There customer had to spend time dealing w/ their mistake with no compensation of any kind.

Very poor customer service.

Ask Spider about Woot
peterb114
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/21/15

I tried to cancel my order prior to shippment. They Emailed me that they cant cancel and I should refuse shippment and have the unopened box returned for a full refund. The item shipped out 3 days later and I followed there Email instuctions. They credited me less shippment and 15% restocking fee or $48 short. After numerous emails back and forth they refused to credit me the difference in spite the fact that I kept sending them a copy of there Email that stated I would get a full refund. The last Email to them I bump it up by stating that I will dispute the charge with my credit card company and notify Amazon there parent company on there abusive service I suddenly got my full credit. Besides I will never order anything from them ever again i am surprised that this business has not been shut down for continually ripping off the public. Shame on them.

Ask Peter about Woot
kaic9
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/21/15

I though safe to buy from this site because part of Amazon. But No! Woot might give good deal in front of their website but business is like operating from back of a van. They ignore customer's email for days. I have to contact Amazon people and still haven't solve the problem yet. Do not buy from them. Just stick with Amazon to buy what you need.

Ask kai about Woot
ajayt1
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/20/15

I have Bought a new Modem from them and Some how when it arrived i moved to another location and didnt test after few months i thought of checking it and it didnt even turned on...
Checking with them is no help as they said we cant change... They are not the right place toi buy.. I am planning to check with Amazon why they have such vendors who sells faulty equipment on the name of Amazon.
please avoid woot there are many other better and reliable sellers.

Ajay

Tip for consumers: Don't buy...

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ajay about Woot
at479
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/16/15

I made the mistake of ordering shoes that did not fit properly. I suppose I should have checked the fine print. But this company bites.

Ask A about Woot
richardm126
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/16/15

ZERO STARS. I purchased a laptop computer from them but I was busy and it slipped my mind to take down order number but I figured they would send email like they said. I kept signing in and it said my order was being processed and ready to ship. As soon as the transaction went through at the bank I signed in and POOF nothing. They said I had purchased nothing.
Then the responses they gave me by email because they understand if they had a phone number that the irrate calls would not end.
So they took my money and gave me nothing which is Larsony, ie THEFT. THEY STOLE FROM ME! DON"T DEAL WITH THEM UNLESS YOU WANT TO BE TAKEN FOR AN IDIOT

Ask Richard about Woot
johna409
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/14/15

The mark stuff way down, and then when you place an order they don't fulfill it. I have had enough of this site.

Ask John about Woot
mjl1
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/10/15

First, let me say, this is one of five orders from woot and the very last straw. I will NEVER order ANYTHING from this site ever again. Despite the numerous disclaimers of 5-7 business days to ship and 5-7 business days to deliver, they still cant manage to get an order to me in less than a month. They are only t-shirts people... how difficult can it possibly be to get this right. I have sent things to soldiers in war zones with more efficiency. Also, I would like to mention that these shirts are for my kids. Kids get excited about being able to pick out shirts and have them shipped to the house. It is like mini Christmas when all goes as planned. This last order was for the beginning of school. Now, my kids can get graphic tees ANYWHERE, but woot obviously does NOT appreciate that. They care little for their customers because they were completely unwilling after nearly a month to reship the missing shirt at their expense. The crazy part of all of this was, the order consisted of only two shirts. One for my Daughter, one for my Son. Woot split that massive order.. her shirt shipped 5 days before his and he got his on time, whereas hers never made it out of Carlton Tx. Silly as I am, I believe it is Woot's responsibility to make sure their shipping methods and the companies they contract, are in fact efficient and professional. Weird I know... And if their contracted companies mess up then it is Woots responsibility to rectify it by next day shipping the product or some other effort. What they did was respond to my customer service complaint (complete with the tracking information stating that the shirt went to Texas and is being sent back to woot) with an automated form letter with some placating BS about using the tracking information to find out where my order is, then the next day issued me a refund for the price of the shirt, not the shipping just the shirt. Now, my son has his shirt and my daughter (12) does not and her feelings are hurt and she will not get the shirt she had her heart set on. I didn't want my fuggin money back I wanted the shirt. My kid wanted the shirt. AWESOME JOB ON THAT SCORE WOOT. From now on, we will be ordering our unique Tees from Headline Tees or some other site.

Ask MJ about Woot
williamf53
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/8/15

You may only return an unopened product. If you open it and it does not work, you may not return or exchange it. If the company that manufactured the product will not repair or replace it, you are out of luck. I purchased an Arris SBG 6580 cable modem. It was listed as a "remanufactured" product but it was a return that was not re-set to factory settings before boxing it up for resale. I had to manually reset the unit for it to operate. The built in WiFi in unstable. It cannot be fixed. I wasted a significant amount of time any money learning that Woot is not a retail channel that I ever want to use again. Ebay provides a better guarantee.

Ask William about Woot
davej46
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/8/15

Stay far away from this company. I bought a refurbished toshiba chromebook, and the screen went to hell after 2 months. Not covered under the woot warranty. It is impossible to get ahold of a live person to discuss this with. So I am out hundreds. This company sells junk!!!!

Ask Dave about Woot
ll457
1 review
5 helpful votes
9/4/15

I bought a lot of stuff in the past and felt it was better than amazon.com market place and ebay. Not anymore! This time, I bought a factory refurbished laptop for over $438 but received a seriously worn-out used, decolorized one along with a heavy aftermarket AC adapter. In no where in their description mentioned the condition. To return it, it was a headache; they will not refund if you do not keep on writing to them. Amazon's a-to-z guarantee was also not helpful; they said they could locate the order and asked me to call woot.com. So be prepared for all these mess if you use woot.com further. This store should be closed like 1sale, and the customer will be better off with individual sellers on eBay or marketplace.

Ask L about Woot

6 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Woot staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 weeks ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
12/20/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Woot staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Woot?
Post Review