SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Woot reviews

134 reviews
39%
4121 International Parkway
Carrollton, TX 75007, USA
Tel: (214) 445-2891
service@woot.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

134 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

dregonflym

I am always super happy with pricing, quality, swiftness, and customer service. (in 42 reviews)

tn1

Woot.com sells one item a day until that item sells out or until the day is over. (in 45 reviews)

robertr66

We would only wish that they would have a normal return policy. (in 6 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

lorib25
New Reviewer
10/24/14

This site is horrible. I placed my first Woot order for 2 curling iron holders. When the package was delivered, I received a mailing box, with what looked like the box that the holder should have been in but, COMPLETELY EMPTY. I thought "WOW, is this some type of joke". The only customer service is via email. They did reply that I would be refunded. When checking my bank statement today, I received credit for 1 of the 2 items, that were never recd. Just one more reason to NEVER order from this site again.

amird23
New Reviewer
10/19/14

The most horrible website ever. I bought their refurbished hp laptop and it was way too many problems, so contacted them asking to return it and get my refund, but the only thing they said is to contact hp and explain the problems of my laptop to them. Did not even mention about the refund. Totally horrible! Waste of money! STAY AWAY from this website! I am just outraged, because I feel like they my money was stolen from this woot.com website! Again stay away!!!

Tip for consumers: Stay away from this disgusting website!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask amir about Woot
joycet6
New Reviewer
10/16/14

warranties are worthless, they drag their feet with stupid e-mails until the 30 or 60 or 90 warranty is expired, customer service is non-existent. Amazon should be ashamed to be associated with company!

Tip for consumers: lower your stress level by not doing business with this company!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Joyce about Woot
jenniferm87
New Reviewer
10/8/14

Ordered a Pyle bluetooth heart rate monitory and watch on September 16. The watch arrived not working. On my first attempt to contact CS (no phone number, and you are forced to fill out a form on their site instead), I was told to check with the manufacturer since the item was under warranty. Um.. no.

I explained that the item was DELIVERED not working and that I didn't purchase a "broken HRM/watch" from Woot. They could either replace it or refund my money. The next email was apologetic and asked if I preferred a replacement or a refund. I asked to have a replacement, since I wouldn't have purchased it if I didn't want it. The next email said they were out, so they sent me a return label, and I mailed it back on September 25.

As of today (October 8), it has been nearly 2 weeks and 10 business days, and the item I shipped still supposedly hasn't arrived, and there's been no credit to my card. I wouldn't know because I've never gotten a tracking number (even after asking for one) so that I can monitor its progress. At this time, I'm out $50 and don't even have a broken watch to show for it. I might contact BoA to see if they can pursue the charge to my credit card if it goes on much longer. I feel like I've been scammed.

Tip for consumers: Let the buyer beware!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jennifer about Woot
hs29
New Reviewer
10/6/14

Since Woot customer service is so bad & Amazon owns them, why don't you unhappy people let Amazon know you won't buy from them until they fix the problems at Woot? The threat won't matter unless you shop elsewhere but that will make Amazon listen, 'cause they're all about the $$.

Tip for consumers: Stay away from Woot/Amazon!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask H about Woot
marthal16
New Reviewer
9/25/14

Ordered a toy over three weeks ago and credit card was charged immediately. No toy arrived. We are out about $50.00 and will have a disappointed grandchild. Customer service "Pavel" advised me to delete cookies on my computer when I complained by email -- as if that would make the package arrive??!!

I will never order from them again and I will contact my bank about the fraudulent charge.

Tip for consumers: Please do not order from them.

Service
Shipping
Ask Martha about Woot
vanessam18
New Reviewer
9/11/14

This is the worst company ever. Will never buy from them again. Ordered an iPad which would not charge. Tried on 3 different charges and even other peoples homes. Would not charge. They charges me a $20 restocking fee. When I emailed them and told them that was unacceptable they stood me the will no longer respond to me. Will never do business with them again and will do everything I can to make sure no buys anything from them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Vanessa about Woot
marcc21
New Reviewer
9/10/14

"Can I give them NO STARS? TERRIBLE customer (no) service!!!

I ordered a T-Shirt which came in MUCH too small. It was an XL that fit like a Medium. Customer No-Service will do nothing.

Stay away from Woot!!! They take your money and dont care if you have an issue."

Tip for consumers: Don't order from Woot!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Marc about Woot
scruffyc
New Reviewer
9/7/14

Lost delivery; FedEx acknowledges; gave Woot FedEx contact info; off-shore DinashKumar tells me it is my fault FedEx lost package.


I explained in detail in first message to Woot's non-existent customer service that FedEx Ground had acknowledged the package was shown as delivered but the driver admitted that he had not delivered it to us and could not explain where it was. I even gave Woot the name, telephone number, and location of the FedEx Ground Supervisor, which fake-name customer service Dinesh Kumar CLEARLY IGNORED. This is going in to a BBB complaint right now and is going to be published to show the absolute lack of courtesy and total lack of intelligence on the part of the fools that Woot hires! Next time Woot should read the bloody message first before sending an inane response!

AGAIN: FedEx contact: [redacted], Manager, FedEx Ground [redacted] MA xxxxxx, tel. 508-xxx-xxxx

I am also filing a complaint to Bank of America to reverse the charges on the credit
-------------------------------------
From: Woot.Com [mailto:info@woot.com]
Sent: Sunday, September 07, 2014 1:37 PM
To: redacted@major-university.edu
Subject: A message from Woot Customer Service

Hello,

Thank you for taking the time to email us. We appreciate your concerns as well as your business.

Tracking shows it was delivered. As a precaution, please check with your neighbors to see if they received the package in error.

Please let us know if you still did not receive the item or if we can assist you further.

Regards,
Dinesh Kumar N.
Woot Member Services

Tip for consumers: never trust Woot

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Scruffy about Woot
gamalg
New Reviewer
8/31/14

Dear internet buyer,
Save yourself time and money, don't buy anything from woot. There is no customer service, when you need to contact woot, there is no one to reach.

faliciaf
New Reviewer
8/29/14

If you want a little excitement in your life! Order from here! If you like the silent type, order from here! If you enjoy being lied to, over and over again (when you do get a response)...;;; order from here! If, like the feeling of being screwed over, ORDER from WOOT! Something, is beginning to stink and its this company! Still waiting for an order, I place on 8/11. Had to complain on FB to get a response, than I was lied to. Now, I wonder how long it would take to get my money back! LMAO! Just send me my package, so I can move on with my life! Thats all I want!

Tip for consumers: If you want a little excitement in your life! Order from here!

Service
Shipping
Ask FALICIA about Woot
ravk
New Reviewer
8/28/14

I should see reviews before order an item in WOOT. It's really very bad experience. They provided shipping information, but where is my shipment?. They are not handover to shipping services. No way we can contact customer care directly. I suggest never by if you think every thing should happen as stated. If you have lot of patience...you may try.

Tip for consumers: Please check the reviews in this site before you take any purchase decision.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Rav about Woot
marcelog5
New Reviewer
8/26/14

PLEASE, PLEASE, PLEASE do yourself a favor and GET OUT OF WOOT.COM. Bought a sound bar and like many others took a while till receive also like many others the item came in with a damage part in a poorly package.
Also like others, I contact them as soon as I opened the box and so far nobody answered and has been a month already, I really don't feel that somebody will contact me. It is actually a gamble, if you are luck you may get a working product.
Good luck to you if you even after read all these bad review, decide to buy something of this website.
The pic is showing the base of the speaker that came broken and the speaker just fell of.

Tip for consumers: The tip is DO NOT USE THE SITE WOOT.COM

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask MARCELO about Woot
mikel169
New Reviewer
8/25/14

If you are looking for a place to spend your money but not get any item you ordered in return, then woot.com is the place for you. I have purchased several items from them before and, even though they were a little slow, they always got my item to me as expected. That was most assuredly before they were purchased by Amazon. Now you can forget about any semblance of customer service. All you can do is type in a text box on their support page and hope and pray they get back to you (hint, you will be waiting a long time so better get comfortable). In this day and age, it is utterly unbelievable that a company could behave in such a manner and expect to stay in business. And what's even more surprising as that as good as their parent company is, they are exactly the opposite in every way. How does that even make sense? Do yourself a big favor and run, don't walk, in the other direction if you even think about purchasing an item from them. It is much wiser to spend a few dollars more on a more reliable and reputable site than to gamble all or nothing with woot.com. Do you feel lucky?

Tip for consumers: Run, don't walk, in the other direction if you are even remotely considering purchasing an item from woot.com.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mike about Woot
clintf5
New Reviewer
8/24/14

Works with vendors that they know can't fulfill orders.
They have really gone downhill since the amazon deal.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Clint about Woot
ricke95
New Reviewer
8/19/14

Just learned, after having purchased several items from this company, that their "return policy" is shameful at best. If you buy something that you receive and do not like - say the quality is poor- you can't return it to them. They tell you, "sell it on Google as it is not....worth effort for us to allow you to return the item."

One other time I tried to cancel an order within just a few minutes of placing it and was told I could not cancel the order.
I have made my last purchase from them.

Tip for consumers: Check several other sites regarding the product before purchasing and then realize once you place the order the items is yours, like it or not. Outrageous that a company does not provide any way for you to contact them by telephone. Makes me think they are shady and car nothing about customers satisfaction.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Rick about Woot
wadef7
New Reviewer
8/18/14

An FAQ page offered by woot informs you that you have 15 minutes from purchase to cancel a sale. The 'cancel sale' link doesn't work and quickly expires at the 15 minute mark. I included this information in an email to customer care, but have yet to hear back. As mentioned before, this is a company that offers zero customer service and hardly any resources at all for a customer to resolve any issues. Regardless of whether a product is damaged, missing pieces, tagged wrong, or doesn't arrive at all; woot.com seems to find an excuse to keep your payment and cheekily recommends you try to sell your merchandise instead of offering any true solution. It's pretty unfortunate, but this seems like a very deceitful business. It would truly be in a customer's best interest to pay full price for an item than take the risk associated with woot.com and getting a good deal on the item.

Tip for consumers: Due to the quickdeal style of merchandise that is usually refurbed, many credit card companies are unable to dispute charges. Even if a sale is clearly unacceptable, many credit card companies cannot even help you recover your payment.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Wade about Woot
stevew97
New Reviewer
8/16/14

I have used Woot several times and had okay luck. NOT this time. Took my money and sent me a confirmation with a USPS tracking #. Over three weeks later, no item and USPS says tracking # is not valid. Woot does not have a telephone number. Your only way to contact them is by email. They claim they will get back to you within 24 hours. It has been 3 days now and no word from them??? I will give them another few days and then go through my VISA credit card to get my money back. Never again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Ask Steve about Woot
anner13
New Reviewer
8/6/14

I've bought several things off woot but wasn't aware that their 'warranty' is more of an 'as is' policy. I got a smart watch that quit a month later. The real warrant would have been a year but WOOT's warranty for exchange only is 21 days. It's a piece of junk I would have really liked to return or EVEN exchange but basically I'm totally screwed. So unless you are buying something like a clay pot, don't do it!

williams286
New Reviewer
7/25/14

I purchased three watches that are more bling than anything else (difficult to tell until you receive them) - I notified them immediately requesting a return. Woot says they won't accept any of them back and I have to eat them. Aren't these people part of Amazon? I'd give them zero stars if I could and I'm going to avoid ever buying from them again (or at least, only buy stuff I'm very familiar with). Crappy policy, crappy product.

mickaelj
New Reviewer
7/22/14

Boom, got a sick watch for pretty much nothing. I have found however, that their products are pretty hard to find elsewhere, so you can't really compare prices... But I still feel like I'm getting an insane deal every time I buy.

syedr1
New Reviewer
7/22/14

Nothing but troubles with this vendor! Bought two portable chargers and received one DOA; bought ear buds headset and which lasted 4 weeks. The warrantee conveniently expires in 21 days so you have no recourse either. Save your money and buy from a vendor that stands behind its merchandise.

johnc239
New Reviewer
7/19/14

System is unreliable. I tried to buy a camera this week but I got an error message on the last check-out page. Sure enough Amazon Payments has charged me but Woot says they don't know the purchase even after I sent the AP email confirming the charge. Prices are good but systems and service are well below average. I'm done with Woot.

kimd27
New Reviewer
7/14/14

woot.com is a great site to get fantastic deals on a range of things from accessories to garage organization tools. Their shirts are a riot and I absolutely love the ones I've gotten from them. If you haven't checked them out yet, woot is worth a few minutes of exploration. Happy hunting!

tn17
New Reviewer
7/6/14

After seeing all the review others give to this seller. I also give them 1 star because i ordered the tablet for my son. After a week of waiting patiently, i send them an email wonder where the shipment at. After 24 hrs they responded the item never shipped. And they are out of stock. Never send me an email indicated that the tablet out of stock and never sent. What kind of eCommerce is this? Stay away if you want better deal shop somewhere else.

jeffm62
New Reviewer
7/4/14

Twice now I've purchased items from Woot now who doesn't stand behind the item but sends you to the manufacturer who won't even respond. Stay away from Woot or take your chances. I'd have given less than one star if it was possible.

williami36
New Reviewer
6/24/14

I ordered three flash drives from Woot. They came, but one of them is NG. I have tried to contact them but so far, they have ignored me. I have had good results before but this is the first time that there is a problem and the lack of response from them makes me want to avoid them in the future.
Bill I

dons44
New Reviewer
6/18/14

I ordered a bunch of razor blades from Woot. When I got them they were terrible!!! DID NOT WORK. I sent a message to customer "support" asking to return the unused blades and get a refund. Their reply was, "we're unable to accept returns on items for personal reasons. We suggest trying to sell the unwanted item to a friend, a co-worker, on eBay or craigslist" DON'T BUY ANYTHIG FROM WOOT!!!!!!!!

chucko1
New Reviewer
6/16/14

Woot + UPS = Worst Experience Ever.
Purchased 2 piece tool cabinet.
They arrive via UPS, Top part is OK. Whole front is pushed in on the bottom chest.
UPS picks up the bottom cabinet.
Woot sends a top tool cabinet (not I have 2 tops)
Fedex picked up the non damaged top cabinet for return (Woot must have cared that this gets returned intact).
Woot Ships another bottom cabinet via UPS. This one arrived crushed from the top.
UPS picks up the bottom cabinet. Again.
Woot offers me a $50 back and I only have 1\2 of the purchase.... In essence I pay full price for the top cabinet.

czl
New Reviewer
6/10/14

Misfit items delivered and support contact replied to indicate no returns but suggested to selling them to friends & coworkers. Such thoughtful suggestions to get the problems off their books. I am now woot-no more.

bryank18
New Reviewer
6/10/14

Occassionally Woot has good deals, but BEWARE, listings are almost intentionally misleading, their customer service is slow and most responses are irrelevant AND the return policy is THE WORST that I've ever seen. Even for a loyal customer, they would not issue a credit for a purchase in which the listing did not convey that I was buying a generic brand vs. name brand.

todds29
New Reviewer
6/9/14

Don't purchase any clothes on Woot. I purchased two shirts of the same manufacture and size and one was cut so bad that it didn't fit. Woot's customer service quote: "Unfortunately, we're not able to accept returns or make exchanges for sizing issues."
You take your chances with them. Avoid if you don't want to eat something that doesn't work.

meggins
New Reviewer
4/10/14

I'd never heard of Woot.com until my credit card company contacted me about suspicious activity. Over $1,000 on eight different transactions. I received a pair of shoes I didn't order. I've been trying to contact Woot. No customer service. No phone number. You can only send an e-mail, which gets you an automatic response and nothing else (so far). I can't tell you to stay away from the as I hadn't heard of them till they started running up my credit card.

ferdinandl5
New Reviewer
3/21/14

Received a product that did not work woot would not take it back said to use manufacture. The manufacture said to make woot take it back

Thankfully I paid through amazon.. Great customer service from amazon with their a-z guarantee.
So if you really want the woot product PAY with amazon

jenniferb57
New Reviewer
3/20/14

So far I would give it one star. I bought two rather expensive lamps from them. When they arrived, one was missing a part. I emailed them directly and asked them to send me the replacement part. Two days later I received an email saying they can't help me, but told me the lamps were under warranty by Jon Gilmore and gave me a customer service link. I clicked on the link and went to the site. There is no way to contact anyone via phone so I was forced to email them. I have yet to hear back from the supplier.

I have since emailed Woot again describing my problem and have requested that they intervene and contact the supplier. I will wait to see if I hear from them. If I do and there is a satisfactory resolution, I will change my rating.

deborahb14
New Reviewer
3/19/14

I ordered 99% of my Christmas gifts on line from deal websites. I ordered two new bluetooth speakers from Woot that they continued to advertise as available. One of the speakers did not work properly and they would only refer me to the manufacturer for remedy. I had to pay to ship the item and pay return shipping to have a new item replaced by the manufacturer that Woot had more available of. I asked to be put into contact with a supervisor, but my request was denied. I have since taken Woot off of my list of deal websites to shop at. I refuse to purchase another product from them. Many other deal websites have superb customer service and have even refunded my money before they received the unacceptable item back! Woot needs to step up with their customer service. Maybe they don't mind losing one customer but I have to share my experience with others - BEWARE OF WOOT!

spencerw10
New Reviewer
3/10/14

I purchased a snow blower in November, shipped to me in December used it twice the cord snapped off in a very strange way just came apart. When I sent the email to woot In January, I got the generic reply we are busy from holidays please excuse us while we catch up, I figured OK, woot usually means what they say and I figured this was being rectified only to email several other times in January getting the same generic reply.

Finally after waiting over a month, they sent me an email stating to go to the maker, I explained that unit was new and was under the net 30, they explained they do net 21 and I was past them and needed to go to the source, of course another week went by before they replied. I emailed the maker, they asked for pictures, I sent them, didn't hear back emails again and again and they finally sent me an email stating that they were sending a new cord for me to put on the unit, keep in mind the cord is a 2 piece cord, they cut it in half and sent me half of the cord, you can even connect half of a cord to the unit. *FacePalm*

Warranty will be void if I do the work and there is a chance I could connect it wrong and get electrocuted. This whole experience has made me take my business elsewhere. I have filed complaints and have written posts and plan on writing more. I am protected on my purchases. I also know there is something called the lemon law. Strange that this company does not take its customers seriously...
Don't buy it save your money. After doing my due-diligence on the company, I am not the only one who feels this way.

Keep in my mind the area we use it for is about 8x8

Now the maker is insisting I go back to the seller and after a few days the seller (woot) is now sending me back to the manufacturer. What an awesome experience woot, CLTV is something you are missing and frankly your competition will capitalize on it! Not to mention selling something that is discontinued will ultimately end up as your problem.

courtneyh19
New Reviewer
3/4/14

Woot has great pricing, the majority of the time. The shipping is a little slow, but maybe that is because they have to batch the orders.

stevep58
New Reviewer
2/24/14

Woot is fine if you find a product you want, purchase it at a good price, and it arrives in good shape & in a reasonable period of time. This was my experience the first time I used them. The second time, the item arrived defective, and when I contacted Woot, they told me I was on my own. Their suggestion was I take my problem to the manufacturer. In light of the fact that they have zero customer support, I will not be using them again as it's just too risky.

shaunk6
New Reviewer
2/7/14

loved then before, sent me a refurb nexus 7 tab failed upon arrival was traveling, said gonn send t bac, they say whjoops way too busy wrranty no good because we have backlog over the holidays $#*! YOU WOOT, never again

paulac13
New Reviewer
2/4/14

I ordered a refurbished laptop computer from Woot. It didn't work properly (would not connect to WIFI). This is a BIG problem if you have a lap top, which needs WIFI since it is portable. I couldn't find a customer service number ANYWHERE so I could speak to a live person. After several attempts, I gave up and sent them an email with all of my order information etc. in it. It took Woot "AN ENTIRE MONTH" to reply to my email, which was "convieniently" 2 days "after" my warranty period was over through HP. Now I have a computer that doesn't work properly with no warranty. I will NEVER purchase anything refirbished from Woot ever again.

johnathant7
New Reviewer
1/30/14

I've been using woot for over 9 years now. I ordered a product and it was late so I did a return to sender. The item returned to a third party delivery site and I never got my money back. Filled a paypal claim for the missing money and they concluded my tracking number was invalid and shorted me my $78. So now I have no product and no money. Ever since they were purchased by Amazon, they have gone well downhill.

lisaw51
New Reviewer
1/28/14

I have been buying from woot.com for years and they always deliver exactly what is on their sale page of the day. Their communication is excellent, order confirmation, shipping confirmation, etc. I have never had a problem.

fuckw
New Reviewer
1/27/14

Failing site, won't answer emails, no one is happy with them right now. You can't survive in this economy when you $#*! on your loyal customers like this.

johnnyc42
New Reviewer
1/27/14

Beware when you shop on Woot.com, They don't have any customer service, no phone number you can call, everything go by Email. Poor responsibility Website.

I bought 5 Large Size Ralph Lauren Polo T-Shirts form Woot.com and I washed before I ware it. Something happen after I washed, all of them become small size, 40% smaller!!!

I think I bought five true brand Ralph Lauren Polo T-Shirts, the results appear to be all fake. I E-mail them they want me to pay for return cost and send it back to them, I already pay for the shipping when I order, why should I pay for something in NOT my fault?? They don't have customer service number you can call, I called the phone on the receipt, it go to Amazon.com they don't want to take responsibility, by the end I have to call my credit card company to deny the charged.

Don't shop on Woot.com it may bring you to some trouble you don't want.

marys111
New Reviewer
1/26/14

Terrible customer service...I have a product I want to exchange or return, and they have not responded to my e-mail after a week. Buyer beware...

kevinu2
New Reviewer
1/20/14

I ordered several items without an issue. But when I only received a partial shipment It was impossible to get any response from their customer service department.
After 3 weeks and several messages to them I'm disputing the charge with my credit card.

It's just not worth the hassle. In the future I'm not going to bother with them.

johnf96
New Reviewer
1/15/14

Woot is great if you don't. Have any problems. However the moment you do not receive the products you order they just about completely ignore you and your loss. These WOOTHOLES. don't. Care if you don't get your products and don't. Even offer you a refund. The best way to fight these WOOTHOLES IS TO DISPUTE THE CHARGES ON YOUR CREDIT CARD TO YOUR CREDIT CARD COMPANY.

seang13
New Reviewer
1/15/14

The customer service at WOOT.com is worse than bad. I received defective goods so I filed a ticket with them. The automated response said it could take up to a week to get a response. A week? what is this, 1993?
I did not hear back in a week, so I pinged them again. Another automated response saying it could be up to a week. Another week went by with nothing.
I pinged them again and finally after 19 days I got a response. It said I should contact P&F to get a replacement. WTF is P&F? I looked it up and it was Pepperl+Fuchs, a company I had not heard of. I dug into this matter on my own, with NO help from WOOT and managed to get it taken care of.
I will never buy from these monkeys again.
WOOT sells products at a discount but does not have the customer service to back up anything they do.
I do not recommend anyone buy from them, ever!

deana31
New Reviewer
1/15/14

This company has good pricing, but terrible customer service. Even if you receive a product that is defective, it is unlikely you will get any help from them. I bought a product that was defective. By the time I had a chance to use it and then let them know about it they took two weeks tog et back to me only to tell me you have to return defective products within 21 days. I consider them to be a dishonest web site.

1 Photos for Woot

From reviewers