SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Woot

Woot reviews

Is this your business?
272 reviews
27%
4121 International Parkway
Carrollton, TX 75007, USA
Tel: (214) 445-2891
service@woot.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

272 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
43
Value
42
Shipping
44
Returns
36
Quality
39

Review Highlights

alz6

Amazon refunded my entire purchase, whereas Woot customer service sent me away with no response. (in 81 reviews)

ricke95

Just learned, after having purchased several items from this company, that their "return policy" is shameful at best. (in 15 reviews)

chrisf71

I ordered a cable modem by mistake and immediately cancelled my order, per their instructions. (in 108 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

couttt
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/16/16

Products cannot be returned. I purchased from woot twice and have not been satisfied and I will never purchase from them again.

Ask Coutt about Woot
Advertisement
johnn900
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/10/16

great site to order from great customer satisfaction and returns...fun to deal with and great stuff

Ask john about Woot
marym327
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/16

Have had a few positive experiences. The latest purchase was terrible and convinced me to not use this site, after being a regular customer for many years. Received an order with a popular name brand, several items HAD NO TAGS. Used items? These were to be given as gits and are now useless. One item was clearly a child's size, and I only ordered adult items (the only option actually). Tried to resolve. Response was "no returns". Crap shoot. Not my thing anymore.

Ask Mary about Woot
clarenceq
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/30/16

I ordered an HP Pavilion laptop and realized the next day that, to my horror, I had clicked my old employer's address. I immediately emailed woot support. Hours later they emailed back that it was too late, it was shipping and they couldn't stop it. They told me in the email to contact my old employer and have them refuse. I checked the order status and it was still "pending/not shipped". I guess Woot's customer service folks don't know how to talk to their warehouse folks. Anyway, I did contact ex-employer and they refused the package. However the FedEx tracker still shows "Delivered". I had the receptionist at the old employer email me what happened and she confirmed it was returned. I've given the details to both FedEx and Woot, copied woot on my contact with both ex-employer and FedEx. The point is this: I did everything I could once I realized my mistake, to get the order re-routed to my home or new job...Woot by all appearances did not even try to intercept the package which was clearly not shipped until the next day! And then they are doing everything they can to not acknowledge the cascading $#*! that snowballed after their first "no".

Ask Clarence about Woot
kyleb65
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/13/16

I ordered an HP Envy laptop as a refurbished model. Checked out and possibly misspelled my email. Anyway, laptop showed up as expected and the keyboard doesn't work. Can't contact woot by telephone and they are absolutely no help through email. They absolutely refuse to help me. Worthless return policy. I get ahold of HP directly and trouble shoot the laptop for 3 days straight. It's finally determined that the keyboard is bad. Wouldn't be a problem but Woot, Inc. never sent HP a purchase update like they are required to do so now my Laptop is out of warranty 3 days after it arrived. I warn you, NEVER deal with this company. My next option is to do a credit card chargeback.

Ask kyle about Woot
jesses36
1 review
6 helpful votes
3/20/16

I had ordered 2 invicta watches off of their website and upon opening the packages i found 1 empty invicta box and 1 watch that wasnt what i had ordered. Both receipts had invicta watch numbers that looked nothing like the watches that where displayed or described on their website.

Tip for consumers: Be sure to keep screen shot records of the items you purchase to prove the description and image of what you order.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jesse about Woot
haroldv3
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/11/16

When I saw refurbished I though open box and returns. Instead the computer I received had a manufacture date from 2011. When I used a program that could access the hard drive, it found the hard drive had been on for 890 days So far works fine, but I would not knowingly buy something so old

Ask Harold about Woot
esk12
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/9/16

I ordered something on woot.com and tried to cancel it the same day in an hour. Apparently they dont cancel your orders if its after 15 minutes. And when you return they reduce the refund by 20% for restocking fee. I say its the worst website ever to purchase anything. DO NOT BUY Anything on this website.

Ask Es about Woot
darylm21
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/16

I recently placed a very simple order: 2 wireless charging docks for my sansung galaxy S6. Expecting delivery in a few weeks, I was very happy to get a package from Woot! in the mail three days later. I ripped apart the small bubble package they sent me, only to have that happiness disappear in an instant. They sent the wrong item.

Instead of receiving 2 wireless charging docks, they sent me a single Micro USB to HDMI converter cord. "Alright, I'll just talk to their customer service and have them send me the correct order" I thought to myself...

This is when their lack of communication and terrible service structure completely ruined my first experience with their company.

I sent them a polite "Hey, you guys sent me the wrong item" email, and got a response within 8 hours "Your refund has been processed and should reflect on your original payment method in the next couple of business days". "Alright, It's over at least" I thought to myself as I actually found the same item from china for 4.99 each instead of woot!'s 27.99 price.

A few hours later, their customer service sent me another email, saying "Hello,

I am sorry for the incorrect response sent you in the previous mail, we kindly request you to ignore it.

Upon checking your concern towards the item I am sorry to hear the item(s) you received is not as expected. Unfortunately we do not have any replacements available to send you. I have initiated an RMA (Return Merchandise Authorization) to return your order and created a prepaid return label."

So I print out my label, package the cord I never ordered up in it's original packaging and am just about to head out to drop it in the mailbox when my phone beeps saying I have another new email... Low and behold, it is again from "Woot!"s confused customer service department.

"Hello,

We are very sorry to hear that! If you believe there is an error from our end, we request that you send us photos of the items. You should be able to attach them directly to a reply to this email. If you are unable to get them to attach, you can send them directly to us at support@woot.com. If you do it this way, please be sure to include the order number so we can easily find your information. Once we have that, we can investigate your options for you further. We apologize for the inconvenience."

So now... I need to tear off all the tape I just bundled onto the cut package to mail out, so that I can send them pictures of what I recieved... AFTER they already told me to print out a prepaid mailing label and mail the wrong item back to them... I am gritting my teeth at this point, as the complete lack of communication between their support staff is driving me bonkers... It should be obvious at this point why they have lost a lifetime customer at this point... I actually begin thinking this is all part of a scam they do to con people out of their money intentionally.

Nonetheless, I unpackage the cord, snap photos of it with the original receipt and email it to them as requested. And THEN re-package the cord and drop it in the mailbox.

A few hours later, I get another email reply which reads as follows:

"Hello,

I'm so sorry about the problem you had with your item. Unfortunately, we do not have any replacements to send you. We have two options: (1) We can issue a partial refund in the amount of $10.00(for both the items) and you keep the item, OR (2) We can issue an RMA with a prepaid return label and you can return it for a full refund. Please let us know how you would like to proceed.
"

Let me remind you, I paid $64 for these two wireless charging docks, and now they are trying to offer me a refund of 10 dollars to keep an item I don't even want. So naturally, I explain to them that I already mailed the package out, that their communication between customer service reps is horrendous and that I want ALL of my money back.

The rep replies back with :

"In order to return the item for full refund, please use the label and paste it on the item and return it back to us.

Your refund will be processed once we receive the item and should reflect on your original payment method in the next couple of business days. This time frame may vary from one financial institution to another.

I hope you understand our limitations."

"Alright, it's in the mail, I am all set for a full refund once they recieve the item" I think to myself... So I wait about a week and they eventually send me an email stating "Woot! has recieved your item"

Another few days goes by and I recieve another email... Stating that 27.99 has been refunded onto my account... I am FUMING at this point... Because even after telling 6-7 different customer service reps that I bought TWO chargers, and only recieved ONE item I never ordered... they only reimbursed me for ONE charger.

My email back to their customer service at this point is not very nice... I had to threaten to bring the company to court before they would actually refund my entire order. After serveral days, and several other emails from their customer service department which seems to have ZERO communication with its other members, I finally recieved my second refund... in two parts... Because yes, their customer service reps are that inept.

Even though this company is owned by Amazon, it does not have anywhere near the customer service of its parent company, and they will make life difficult on you any way they can.

Avoid at all costs.

Tip for consumers: Unless you are a masochist, don't use Woot! There are hundreds of better companies online to buy products for cheaper, with far better customer service.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Ask Daryl about Woot
larryu3
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/25/16

Recently made a purchase that was not as advertised. I emailed for a refund and they responded saying that, acc to their return policy, my item was not eligible for refund. After pressing the issue further and offering a valid argument, they obliged and refunded the price of the item and the shipping fee. I see a lot of negative reviews on here and I have to agree with some of the concerns. I feel the return policy is a bit too strict but it is clearly laid out. Perhaps my agreeable experience was due to my longevity as a customer but whatever the reason, they've kept me as a customer. Also, I paid with Amazon payments, so I don't know if that affected the outcome since I'm a regular Amazon customer, also.

Ask Larry about Woot
derekk7
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/22/16

Woot is supposed to be a great deal site, but now it is a fake deal site meaning the prices are normal retail and prices are better elsewhere on the same products

Ask Derek about Woot
janb60
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Products are Always exactly as described from cool trendy t-shirts to kids games and clothes to unusual gifts. Never a disappointment with flat $5 shipping

Ask Jan about Woot
briand86
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/21/16

Placed an order with Woot for two items two weeks ago. After patting themselves on the back for the shipment, it turns out they only shipped one item and it was wrong. Somehow red is the same color as silver/black to them. Before I could resolve this issue, they send the other one. I told them I would return them after the second arrived since i would return them both. Before they answered that request, they provided notice that the second item had shipped. I told them, again, I would ship them back at the same time but they issued a return label with a five day expiration on the label. As a result, I will now need to go through this process twice.

i have been a long time advocate of Woot, but never will I use them again.

Ask Brian about Woot
suneethas
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/21/16

I have cancelled my order in less then 15 mins of time I placed my order. It should be cancelled. Based on my experience, I have to pay money even, if I like the product or not? I never ever buy stuff on woot, and I will make sure people I know wont buy stuff from this website. They dont even have proper customer care phone number to talk.

Ask Suneetha about Woot
tods9
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/20/16

Bought a pair of windshield wipers -- which, by the way, after shipping weren't so great a deal. The included adapters only fit a limited amount of vehicles (not mine), but despite no indication in the listing of what vehicles they would or wouldn't fit, they would not take them back. Total rip-off. Stay away.
UPDATE: After contacting both the Texas BBB and AmEx, I received a refund. Still, though, would never do business with them again, but am upgrading from 1 star to 2 since they did (under pressure) refund my money.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Tod about Woot
amyb95
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/13/16

I've purchased through Woot before and had ok experience. Unfortunately, I recently purchased a t-shirt that ended up being slightly too small. I emailed to see if I could exchange size and NO. WOOT DOES NOT ALLOW SIZE EXCHANGES! What poor business and customer service. I want to support artists, but Woot DOES NOT. I will never buy from WOOT again. My money will never support another designer because Woot DOES NOT support their DESIGNERS or their customer. Poor upcoming artists. Woot lied to you.

Ask Amy about Woot
robertg170
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
2/13/16

Purchased a "New" Lenovo laptop only to find-out it's used! Had the prior owner's information stored on it. It also didn't work well because the speakers were shot and the screen frequently flickered on and off. Woot.com, via email, told me to take the issue to Lenovo rather than accept that they lied, sent a refurbished (and damaged) product, and will not take it back. I threatened to file a BBB complaint and now Woot.com states they will take back the laptop. Everyone having an issue with Woot.com should file a complaint. Woot.com will have to reconcile your issues with the BBB and ultimately you if you do file a complaint.

Ask Robert about Woot
jamesy19
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/13/16

I purchased a Ninja 3 n 1 cooker and it was sent without items listed. Woot said I could return it or they would give me a $20.00 credit. I took the credit, but when I tried to use the it six weeks later I was told sorry it was only good for 30 days. This was not stated in the offer they sent me. They are not to be trusted.

Ask james about Woot
mm196
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/12/16

Woot made a mistake on the shipping and the product was returned without even contacting me. I can't get ahold of them as they don't even have a working phone number and I need a refund because I am fed up with their lousy customer service

Ask m about Woot
chrisj102
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/10/16

I purchased and elliptical. Put it together to find it was made for people with two right legs. If you have a left leg you will not be able to use this machine (the left arm had the roller welded on upside down, no fixing that). How did Woot! reply to my email requesting they replace the item? " Sorry that your item is not working properly "... they then suggested I contact the company and see if it is covered under warranty. Be sure you read their return policy. It is the worst ever. Basically you buy whatever they plan to stick in the box. Are you a company with alot of crap to unload? Give Woot! a call!

Tip for consumers: If i could give Woot! negative scores I would do this.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask chris about Woot
cw64
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/4/16

BUYER BEWARE! I have made many attempts to let Woot get their sh*t together, but they fail on multiple accounts! Here are some of my multiple attempts purchasing through them:

1) Bought a "refurbished" Dell laptop. Didn't work correctly out of the box. Was referred to Dell for support, and Dell could not even determine that my laptop actually existed, much less was covered by the Woot service policy. After hours of calls and multiple emails, woot FINALLY agreed to take it back and give me a full refund.

2) Bought some "pleather" furniture covers. WHAT A JOKE! Slipped RIGHT off the couches they were designed for, and they were the cheapest looking things you ever saw! Returned them as defective

3) Bought six wiper blades, all of which were in stock when ordered. Woot sent confirmation that they shipped six, but the box they sent only contained four. Contacted woot, they refunded me for the missing two, with no apology or acknowledgment that they had goofed up. As a result, I have four wiper blades, which will clean HALF my windshield, and they refuse to take the others back. Nice.

4) In the SAME ORDER as #3, I received an electric smoker that looked liked it had been dropped from a plane! The control panel was broken, there was a huge dent on the front, and parts of the product were physically ripped off the unit. Woot said I could return for a full refund, or they would give me a paltry 10% price reduction if I chose to keep it. Of course, they couldnt send me another one since they were out of them.


Bottom line, if you want something that is worse than you expect, or if you want SOME of the things you ordered, then, by all means, order away with Woot! They probably will still fall short of your expectations! As for this "multiple burn" customer, no more of my money will be going to Carrollton, TX anytime soon!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask C about Woot
nicw4
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/25/16

I've only made one purchase from Woot, the product was defective....they refer you to the manufacturer.....you get the run-around on the warranty....if you email Woot...they are no help & their replies don't even make sense or answer the question you asked. I will never buy there again!!

Ask Nic about Woot
chetb20
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/22/16

Woot no longer seems to respond to messages about returns. Has their policy changed to "ignore customer problems and maybe they'll just go away?"
I have sent two messages over ten days with nada back from Woot. I think I will shop elsewhere...so should everyone if this is how much they care about their customers. 1/22/2016

bretchet

Tip for consumers: Good luck if you want to contact Woot or return something!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Chet about Woot
danp68
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/18/16

Thank you for using the Better Business Bureau's Online Complaint System.
Your complaint has been assigned case # 91357138.
Correspondence regarding this complaint will be emailed to : XXXXXXXX@gmail.com
Please print a copy of this for your records.

Filed on : January 18 2016

Filed by :
XXXXXXXXX
Gordonsville VA 22942

Filed against :
Woot, Inc.
4121 International Pkwy
Carrollton TX 75007-1907

Complaint Description:
FedEx damaged the product in shipping and sent it back to woot - never delivered to me - and woot will not credit my account. I have contacted woot on several occasions to get a refund.

Apparently if they don't show who signed for it there they will not refund my money. The item was damaged so bad FEDEX NEVER DELIVERED IT TO ME and sent it back to woot.

The Fed Ex tracking number is 6615466778XX. Here is the history according to FedEx, notice on December 31st FedEx sent it back to Woot: -

1/07/2016 - Thursday 11:37 am Delivered Carrollton, TX 7:37 am On FedEx vehicle for delivery IRVING, TX 5:39 am At local FedEx facility IRVING, TX

1/06/2016 - Wednesday 6:15 pm Departed FedEx location HUTCHINS, TX 2:22 pm Arrived at FedEx location HUTCHINS, TX

1/05/2016 - Tuesday 9:54 pm In transit COTTONDALE, AL 10:45 am Departed FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC 2:20 am Arrived at FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC

1/04/2016 - Monday 9:35 pm Departed FedEx location ASHLAND, VA 3:35 pm Arrived at FedEx location ASHLAND, VA

1/02/2016 - Saturday 8:04 am Arrived at FedEx location ASHLAND, VA

12/31/2015 - Thursday 10:42 am Returning package to shipper ASHLAND, VA Damaged in transit - Unable to deliver shipment - Returning to shipper 10:37 am Delivery exception ASHLAND, VA Damaged, handling per shipper instructions 7:07 am At local FedEx facility ASHLAND, VA

12/29/2015 - Tuesday 10:51 am At local FedEx facility ASHLAND, VA Scheduled for delivery next business day 7:14 am At local FedEx facility ASHLAND, VA 3:06 am Departed FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC 1:11 am Arrived at FedEx location KERNERSVILLE, NC

12/28/2015 - Monday 10:37 pm Departed FedEx location CHARLOTTE, NC 7:59 pm Arrived at FedEx location CHARLOTTE, NC

12/23/2015 - Wednesday 11:34 pm Left FedEx origin facility SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA 5:51 pm Arrived at FedEx location SANTA FE SPRINGS, CA 9:03 am Shipment information sent to FedEx 12:00 am Picked up

Here is my correspondence with woot trying to resolve this:

Woot.Com info@woot.com via bounces.amazon.com 1:31 PM (2 hours ago) to me Hello, The most recent tracking shows your return has not yet reached our facility. Unfortunately, the tracking we have for this doesn't show any movement back to us. If you happened to get an alternate tracking number when you sent it back, please send it to us so we can give you a better idea of when you should expect your refund. Once received in our warehouse please allow at least 7 to 10 business days for the refund to process to your original payment method. If you don't see it by then, let us know and we'll research further. Thanks! Regards, Nicole Woot Member Services ******

---- Original message: ---- I have yet to see a credit for this even though you said it would be credited in 7-10 days of receiving it at your faculty. This was supposed to be a present for my son and I already purchased a new one from woot that is supposed to be here 19Jan16. ******

Dan XXXXXXX On Sunday, January 10, 2016, Woot.Com info@woot.com> wrote: Hello, Thank you for taking the time to email us. We appreciate your concerns as well as your business. I am sorry about this. It appears that the carrier was unable to deliver your package and it has been returned to our facility. Unfortunately we're unable to re-ship returned packages. A full refund will be issued 7-10 business days after the item is received at our facility. We look forward to see you again soon. Regards, Faizan K Woot Member Services *****

Order Date: Tuesday, December 22, 2015 Fed-Ex is showing the TV as returned to shipper. Am I getting a new TV or a refund? I need to cancel a warrant from square trade if I am not getting a new TV.

Dan XXXXXXX On Mon, Jan 4, 2016 at 6:44 AM, Woot.Com <info@woot.com wrote: Hello, Sorry you haven't received your order. Please contact FedEx to initiate a driver follow-up/trace. They will research the delivery and contact you with more information. We would ask that you be t ( I ran out of characters here on the Better Business Bureau form).

Your Desired Resolution:
Refund my money and require training of their customer service to actually READ the email sent to them. If they actually read my email they would have shown it was sent back to them on 31DEC15 by FEDEX and never delivered to me.

This case will be reviewed by a complaint specialist at the Better Business Bureau, and then forwarded to the business for their response. It is our policy to allow the business 30 working days to respond to your complaint. You will be notified when the business has responded.

What would you like to do next?

Tip for consumers: Don't use woot.

I have also received other damaged merchandise, glasses advertised as polarized but weren't and other issue where the price wasn't worth my time to send back.

This is not the good woot.com I used to love, now it is owned by Amazon and is Crap. I think the old woot.com guys started meh.com and I have had no problems with meh.com.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dan about Woot
jamesw254
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/16/16

Woot used to be a fun quirky sale site. Prices were good, and the staff actually seemed to care when I had the rare problem. THEN...Amazon bought them. Now, service stinks, real deals are few and far between, and staff are basically corporate droids. It's a dumping ground for anyone who wants to "sponsor" a "deal" (read inflated rating Chinese crap). I miss the old Woot, but it only exists in name now.

Ask James about Woot
deniseg39
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/13/16

Buy with caution! Their "New" merchandise may be 10 years old and expired when it arrives. If you have a problem, they want you to deal with the manufacturer, and if they are still in business, they no longer carry the product or support it. If something doesn't arrive, tough luck. I am out $40 for shirts that never arrived. Lost over $150 due to this site. No customer service. Consider this flea market shopping.

Ask Denise about Woot
martinp43
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/12/16

If you have a problem with one of their products their follow up support is terrible. Their response is arrogant and they give u few options

Ask Martin about Woot
sallyp10
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/11/16

I used to love Woot. Checked it every morning, bought a lot of great things, sang its praises to friends. Then, it started adding more and more junk and quality went down. "Community" discussions were no longer reliable but instead seemed fabricated by shills. And with no return policy, buying became a lot riskier. And finally, the shipping got stupidly slow - I could get stuff from China faster then Woot. My most recent purchase was ordered a month ago and still not here. I give up. I'm done with what used to be a great part of my daily shopping.

Ask Sally about Woot
danielleb13
6 reviews
5 helpful votes
1/6/16

Always quality stuff, and love their inventory...great customer service. Love sense of humor.

Ask Danielle about Woot
daniels188
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/2/16

For the record, Amazon owns Woot. Though my payment to Woot was made via Amazon Pay, Amazon would not get involved with Woot issues. Going through Woot is the worst experience in Customer Service. Woot does not make refunds unless you cancel the order within 15 minutes after you placed it. Woot's answer is to return the product at your own expense and then pay a restocking 15% fee, in my case for a wine purchase intended as a Christmas Gift. Order was placed on December 15th, paid an extra expedite fee and the order has not even shipped as of January 3rd. Be aware what you get into when making purchases from Woot, a division of Amazon. Amazon be aware how your name is associated with a company that should not be in the online business.

Ask Daniel about Woot
nelsonf10
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/31/15

the 21 Day Return policy should start when the product is delivered, not when ordered.

Ask Nelson about Woot
glenl19
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/15

This is the worst company in the world to deal with. All they do is sell you juck and steal your money. The worest part of all they sell thru Amazon and they are just as bad by letting them get away with it. Don't waste your money and time.

Ask Glen about Woot
km109
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/24/15

Please do not waste your time ordering from this business. I ordered an item that was listed as in stock and now five days later I was told by email that it wasn't available and they COULD NOT fulfill my order. That's fine with me, but I was charged the full amount and Ive been ignored any time I inquired about a refund. Regardless if the items may be slightly cheaper, it's not worth getting a better deal when you will likely NEVER recieve what you ordered. Customer service is nonexistent and Woot is by far the worst business I have ever dealt with. DO NOT USE WOOT.COM!

Ask K about Woot
debbiej16
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

I ordered a phone not knowing I could not use it under my current phone service provider. upon trying to contact the company I was informed that this site does not do refunds.... So I'm stuck with a phone I can not use...never again

Ask Debbie about Woot
kimf45
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/10/15

I ordered several items from Woot. I inadvertently ordered two of one item. They would not allow me to return the second item. I found out once you order it it is yours unless it is broken.
Wrong size, wrong color.........Sorry your problem..........and not really that sorry. Also notice there is no place to review Woot on their website.. I wonder why.

Ask Kim about Woot
davidj160
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/28/15

Can you spell "NIGHTMARE" = WOOT.COM. NEVER NEVER AGAIN!

Ask David about Woot
patriciae13
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/25/15

A total nightmare!
I have purchased refurbished units from Canon and Apple without any problems! They are were/are in pristine condition and look/operate like they are brand new!
A factory reconditioned Samsung Galaxy S4 was purchased for my son from Woot. I was under the impression. "factory reconditioned" means it has been restored to almost like new condition.The phone was heavily soiled, severely scratched and gouged frame, had sticker residue all over the back of the phone, a dead charge, and to top it off had a severely shattered camera lens.. I paid good money well over a 100.00 for a piece of trash.Furthermore, I was insulated by the customer service agent whom in their email (no customer phone service), asked if they took an additional 20.00 off; If I would keep it! Why don't you take the 20.00 dollars you had tried to bribe me with and fix the phone so the next person won't have such a hideous experience like I had! What a disgrace!

Ask Patricia about Woot
donc65
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/22/15

Ordered product and it didn't show up. Checked tracking and it stated I refused the package, which I didn't. In fact I never saw the packaged and had ordered same thing a week earlier and it was shipped to my mail box. Hard to refused something left in your mail box. Anyway, emailed Woot and got a form letter reply back stating I should contact the shipping company myself and see what they say. Silly, the shipping company has already stated I refused the package. Emailed Woot back and told them I paid $5.00 for shipping in which they picked the shipping company and it was their problem, not mine. Anyway, will just contact the credit card company and dispute the charge. It's apparent and my opinion Woot doesn't have any customer service. Would be hard to buy from them again.

Ask Don about Woot
richardh123
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/15

I purchased a laptop from woot for $349 +$5 shipping and Tax..., waited a week. When it arrived it was damaged and defective. The screen had a red line going horizontally about 1/4 in from the top and the case we cracked open from shipping I'm guessing. Woot would only offer 2 options. 1, refund $35 to keep as-is or 2, send it back for a full refund. $35 is not a fare compensation for a damaged and defective laptop. I asked if they would do better. 24 hr. later the email came back NO. (by the way, All customer service is done by email.) There is no number to call. So I ask when will I get a refund. 24 hours goes by, After you hand deliver the damaged laptop to Fedex and we receive the laptop we will start the refund process. You should have a refund in 7 to 10 days from that time. They where able to pull the money from my credit card the day I order it. Very poor customer service. I would be very careful of this company.

Ask Richard about Woot
stevens108
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/14/15

Customer service is terrible. No returns on defective items. How can they stay in business with guidelines like that?

Ask Steven about Woot
jond56
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/9/15

i should have read the reviews before ordering they wee right rip off. no customer service just plain bad business and if you think amazon is going to help you lmfao

Ask jon about Woot
tylerc32
5 reviews
1 helpful vote
11/8/15

I've found some good stuff on woot, I'm never in a hurry to get anything so I don't care it takes about 7 business days for everything. Everything was as described. The shirts are great!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Tyler about Woot
bradp23
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/6/15

this site is the worst, no help at all go elsewhere

Ask Brad about Woot
dilipp3
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/6/15

I had ordered a router from Woot on 10/22/2015, I completely forgot about the order and suddenly realized that where is my order from Woot, so I decided to check my email confirmation they sent me and Track the package they said they had shipped via FedEx, according to the tracking information it was stuck somewhere according to FedEx, so I sent an email to the Customer Service at Woot and there response was there appears to have been an inventory issue with this item. I have issued a refund and it should post to your account in few business days. Wow how come then they shipped it and there was a tracking number. I do not trust them at all this is Fishy, if I had not caught this they would have taken my money.

Ask Dilip about Woot
robint26
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/6/15

I had been getting items from Woot. However for the factory reconditioned items, they are always shipped inconsistent of the description with components missing.

Of late, they can be missing and after multiple chasing, be informed that the items were "damaged" in transit. Then only I get a refund.

Now, they shipped a totally wrong item with no replacement of the correct one.

No more Woot.. WTF..

Ask Robin about Woot
debras54
10 reviews
21 helpful votes
11/5/15

Woot is my favorite place to go. My family loves when they get a woot shirt for a present.

Ask Debra about Woot
matthewm90
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/3/15

Ordered an HP laptop. It arrived in short order but about 30% of the keys don't work, Wrote to Woot who said I can exchange it or return it for a refund. I said I wanted a refund. That's when they changed their tune. Told me I had to go directly to HP (really? On a reman?) and then said it was a third party warranty and to go to that provider but that it may take a while because the warranty has to be transferred. Can't get a response from the off shore warranty crooks (big surprise!!!) and Woot won't answer my emails. STAY AWAY FROM THESE THIEVES!!!!!

Ask Matthew about Woot
jamesn71
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/1/15

I purchased a PS4 from Woot and they have marked the order as shipping, however there is no tracking number and they have not returned my support emails. Judging on the hundred of reviews that have been logged on different websites it looks like I may not be receiving the console. The site is very deceiving, I don't know what connection they used to pull credentials from Amazon, but they do not sound legitimate and I have no reason to believe I will get my item or money back.

Ask James about Woot
magens1
1 review
5 helpful votes
10/30/15

This company has the WORST customer service and they do steal your money like other reviewers have said. This was my first time purchasing from them and when I was on their site ordering a laptop somehow 2 orders got places for the same computer. I think something glitched. Anyways I didn't realize what had happened until 20 minutes after I placed the order. I noticed two separate emails with two separate order numbers. I was so confused cause I knew I hadn't ordered twice. So I went on the site to find out how to cancel the order and it was too late. It had been 20 minutes and you only get 15 minutes to cancel. So I emailed "customer service" and they told me they'd give me a return label and that I would get a refund once the computer was sent back. Never told me I'd be paying for a restocking fee. So I get my refund and yes I lost $50 because of the stupid website. Anyways DO NOT buy from them, they are a horrible business and don't care about their customers what so ever!!!

Ask Magen about Woot
raymondg25
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
10/27/15

Go to Amazon, woot is simply the worst. Will not refund your money or allow returns on many items. Stay clear of woot!

Ask Raymond about Woot

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Woot staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3/15/16
Answer
christinad25
A: (972)20417-3959. Woot phone number from the Better Business Bureau.
Did you get a receipt from the shipper? If so contact them to find out where your return is. If Woot has it and doesn't refund then fill out a BBB complaint.
3/25/16
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Woot staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Woot?
Post Review