SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

WellBredPets reviews

11 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

11 Reviews for WellBredPets

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
5/6/14

This site is a definite scam. We were corresponding with a person who the ad said was located in Los Angeles but during the email conversation "she" said she was in Hawaii. When we told her we had relatives in Hawaii and asked if they could visit the puppies first, surprise surprise she was never heard from again.

These lowlifes just want you to wire money by preying on your emotions. I would not buy from anyone unless I could visit the puppies first. Unless of course it was a verifiable breeder who had a legitimate business. If you can't get THEIR address and information(which we would never share unless they verified theirs first) then walk away.

New Reviewer
9/25/13

trying to take down my ad as I did not place it and can not reach anyone went to forums and the last entry is in 2010 so this site appears to be defunked and no one is monitoring it

New Reviewer
4/15/13

I was going to advertise my German Shepherd pups and Russell terriers on this site...tried to use the "contact us" link...kept coming up to a blank page...I was just going to start out and list on my website http://www.ravenhillrussells.com...and when I tried to pick a breed and copy/paste the HTML link...the links kept disappearing ...so couldn't post to site...wanted to know why they don't have AKC Russells (which is what I have) not the AKC Parson Russells...could not even find an email address to pose the question to...nothing works on this site...I think it must be a scam as well

New Reviewer
5/31/12

Webiste apparently does not monitor the ads. Sellers have multiple listings for all breeds of dogs, all with same description. Sellers all want buyers to send money and promise to ship dog, May be some legitimate sellers, but numerous fraud ads on this website.

New Reviewer
8/10/11

Does anyone know if
heldins
los angeles, carlifonia 90012
is valid? i am interested in purchasing a maltese pup from her :)

New Reviewer
4/22/11

beware of patricia klen or jennifer mogen, both promised me a st. bernard puppy, luckily i was emailing both at same time, one was in italy other in scotland yet exact same email just change of names, I gave my name, address and phone number but that is all thank god!!!! I copped on then what they were at.

New Reviewer
1/12/11

Got scammed out of $428.00 for a puppy. Two different people had the same picture of the puppy I was buying. Was told I had to pay additional amount of $1600.00 in order to get my puppy. I told them that I couldn't and to give me a refund. It's been 2 months, and still no refund and they won't return emails. There are a lot of scam artist on this particular website. I would tell everyone to stay away from it. If you must, please do your homework about the seller. REMEMBER TO NEVER SEND MONEY VIA WESTERN UNION. IF YOU DO, CONSIDER IT GONE FOREVER WITH NOTHING TO SHOW FOR IT BUT YOUR RECIEPT.

New Reviewer
12/10/10

We were interested in an old english sheep dog, and were sent a stock photo (posted in several locations w/ reference to the breed) with a claim that the photo was of the dog we were buying, which was to be shipped to us in georgia from california. After we inquired about the use of paypal and commited to buy the animal we recieved an email and a telephone call from a company called jetpets, which claimed to be an animal transport service in texas claiming to be a neutral middle party that we were to complete the payment for animal through. They wouldn't accept pay pal (i guess because it offers buyer protection) or a credit card instead they requested that I wire the payment through western union to an individual, not a company in texas. What a Scam!!!!! after refusing to do so the supposed breeder ceased all communication.

New Reviewer
9/23/10

I WISH I FOUND THIS WEBSITE FIRST OR I WOULD'VE NEVER VISITED. I CONTACTED THE "OWNER" OF TIBETAN MASTIFF PUPPIES AND ENDED GETTING 3 RESPONSES BACK FROM 3 DIFFERENT CONTACTS WITH ALMOST THE SAME STORY. THEN I SAW ONE OF THE PIX THE OWNER WAS TRYING TO SAY WAS HIS DOG ON A WEBSITE OF PHOTOS OF TM AND THE DOGS I WAS BUYING THAT WERE SUPPOSED TO BE A LITTLE OVER 2 MONTHS, THE PICTURES WERE DATED 6/09. I AM GLAD I DIDNT SEND THE MONEY.

New Reviewer
9/13/10

This website stole photo of one of my puppies from my website and listed it on their website for sale. Puppy was never in their possession! They also copied text from my website to advertise this puppy. They will probably ask you to send money, you will never see the puppy! This website is a scam!

New Reviewer
5/13/10

This website is an obvious scam. I found an ad offering a dog for sale with a picture I took of MY adult dog I had posted on another site because he is the sire of the pups I am selling. The phone number is fake. When I tried to notify the site through their "contact us" ,it came back through DAEMON MAILER. They evidently get more complaints than they want to deal with.

The Best Dog Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Animal.discovery.com
Animal.discovery.com
3 reviews
Puppytweet.com
Puppytweet.com
1 review
KongCompany
KongCompany
5 reviews
TheAnimalRescueSite
TheAnimalRescueSite
10 reviews