Ukgrants.be Reviews
6 Reviews for Ukgrants.be
All Reviews
▼ Sort by: relevant
Scam, received an email with some correct personal details, which is worrying, but definitely a scam.
scam email...dont click on link in email. report it to your email provider!!
Got an email about this . If its too good to be true it is . Leave well alone and don't give out any info.
can the scam site do any thing if they have your name and address correct?
i have not replied to there email.
There seem to be a hit on people over the last few days. They may have your name but maybe not full name and they def have your address , but they try and confirm this with you ! Do not give them any info ,or best not even reply to the email you received . They need more than this to scam you .The less info someone has on you the less likely you will be scammed . Common sense really ,but even clever people can fall in a trap.
regards Mark!
Scam website mirroring the US site "grantsdot.com". Do not provide them with personal details, they will steal your money.
Have just received a spam e-mail from this site this morning - tile of the e-mail was my address.
how do they get your information
D.W
I've heard from a few of my friends about this, and both the US and UK sites of this scam include your home address in the e-mail to include authenticity.
There are ways companies can get hold of this legally - but it isn't usually linked to your e-mail address. It is likely that a company your details are registered with has been subject to data theft, or has sold on data when you didn't tick a box to say they weren't allowed to.
If you are particularly concerned about people trying to use your details for fraud, you can register with CIFAS for their "Protective Registration Service" - which is free and means that any financial business who credit checks you gets a little flag saying that they should make extra checks. It would mean that if you genuinely apply for any form of credit, you would be asked for extra identity documents, which can be inconvenient, but it also can provide people with peace of mind.
CIFAS has a website here: http://www.cifas.org.uk which explains how to do so - unfortunately they do charge for the service. :-(
This website is a scam website. They sent me an email asking if I still lived at my address and if so I am entitled to claim some government money. They should not be able to get away with this!!
Just received 2 emails from 2 different sources about how much I could claim back from government grants. The people who generate these emails should be shot!!!!
Also received an e-mail today with my home address on telling me I could received government grant that I wouldn't need to repay - sounded like a scam to me! What will people dream up next to con money out of genuine hard-working people!
Dont care about spam, what i want to know is why the $#*! does it know where i live and what my postal code is?




Loading...