Uk.digitalbuzz.eu-net.shop.tc Reviews
WEBSITE:
TOPICS:
CONTACT:
1 Review for Uk.digitalbuzz.eu-net.shop.tc
All Reviews
Originally Posted by pyrocrafter
I have just been scammed by this website.
I like to think I am very internet savvy when it comes to scams but I had a recent personal upset and wasn't thinking straight. And their website does look very genuine.
Stupidly, I placed two orders. One for my son and one for me.
I paid for his through PayPoint and mine by BACS.
No goods turned up and even though they say my order is now cancelled, the monies have not been returned.
What really annoys me, is:
1) Paypoint letting them have an account and, even worse
2) They have a Barclays account with monies being transferred through Earthport plc.
None of these companies will help getting my money back because I willingly handed it over.
Earthport said I can get Barclays to apply for a recall but Barclays say they don't have a procedure to do that! Huh?
Please pass the word around, so no one else gets caught.
I am continuing with my quest to bring them down by contacting various authorities.
They don't actually own the domain name Tech-Center.eu, Their real address is: tech-center.eu.l.shopindex.net.tc. Which is Turkish, supplied, I believe by Smartdots.com. I can't contact them either. Emails are bounced.
Their IP address (emails) however seems to be from different countries - ie USA or Sweden
This is a copy of part of a message header if any use to anyone technical
Return-Path: <cssupport@tech-center.com>
Received: from imp-8.mail.tiscali.it (10.39.115.229) by mail-10.uk.tiscali.com (8.0.023)
id 4B8392FE1266FAC6 for l.woodward@tiscali.co.uk; Wed, 9 Jun 2010 21:25:16 +0200
Received: from omr-d32.mx.aol.com ([205.188.249.130])
by imp-8.mail.tiscali.it with
id TvRF1e0392pZAEd01vRFo9; Wed, 09 Jun 2010 21:25:16 +0200
Received: from imo-da03.mx.aol.com (imo-da03.mx.aol.com [205.188.169.201])
by omr-d32.mx.aol.com (8.14.1/8.14.1) with ESMTP id o59JOagb000529
for <l.woodward@tiscali.co.uk>; Wed, 9 Jun 2010 15:24:41 -0400
Received: from cssupport@tech-center.com
by imo-da03.mx.aol.com (mail_out_v42.9.) id a.e11.9c71b82 (43918)
They are obtaining money by deception.
I don't believe their addresses are genuine either.
Hope this helps others.




K K. I too have been taken for a ride by these monkeys! I have reported them to the Internet crime department of the FBI. If you have used Pay Point UKASH please also contact them.
Their addresses are as fake as the site itself, they also have another website address: http://www.xtramag.eu-net.shop.tc/ (and most likely a few others), this is identical to the digitalBuzz site, the only difference is the Californian address is replaced by a Canadian address!
jemma p. i too have been conned and am upset as was xmas present thy told me my tv had been damaged and thy hav had 2send new 1,i hve got in touch with trading standrds who r sorting the matter x
andy k. unfortunately, we have also just joined the list of people being ripped off....!!!!
Paypoint UKASH should be ashamed of themselves
K K. Hi andy k, the problem with UKASH is that when anyone buys a voucher, UKASH do not know who is being paid with it, they do have a warning on their home page NOT to pay Digital Buzz and I have just notified them about xtramag as they are the SAME rip-off merchants as buzz!
Sadly for me, I read the warning AFTER I'd parted with over £200!
jemma p. these ppl should b ashamed of thr selves!!! its sad tht no one is able to stop thm,thy will continue to rip ppl off,and thrs nothin we cn do about it!
K K. jemma p, we can report these thieves to Trading Standards and IC3, I have and the more victims that do file a complaint, the more chances there will be of the authorities finding them and charging them!
andy k. do you have details for me to do this pls. as it stands at the moment my son will be receiving no xmas present from his aunt due to these scumbags
K K. Just received the following info from UKASH: http://www.actionfraud.org.uk/report_fraud