Topbuysdirect.org Reviews
WEBSITE:
CONTACT:
Whois Privacy Protection Service, Inc.
lclfqfdn@whoisprivacyprotect.com
+1.4252740657 (ph)
+1.4259744730 (fax)
PMB 368, 14150 NE 20th St - F1, Bellevue, WA, 98007, US
1 Review for Topbuysdirect.org
All Reviews
Concerning: www.TopBuysDirect.org
BUYER BEWARE!
The phone number given as the company phone is "800-793-8543" When called, it leads to a call center, the person answering the phone immediately asks for your name. When asked if this is TopBuysDirect, the speaker says no, this is avilean weight loss product. (see http://www.avilean.com) and they appear to be legitimate. I informed them that someone has apparently stolen their 800 number—they are looking into it.
The Administrator for TopBuysDirect.org is listed as Nick Morgan—there are a few Nick Morgans in Colorado Springs according to the white pages for that city.
The business address given on the site (the "About us" page) is: "227 N Academy Blvd Ste 201, Colorado Springs, CO 80910-2768 United States." When I cross referenced the address with the United States Post Office at USPS.com, it came up as a non-deliverable address: "The address you provided is not recognized by the US Postal Service as an address we serve. Mail sent to this address may be returned."
Cross referencing the business address on Google Maps led to a small office suite across the street from Al Serra Chevrolet South located at 230 N Academy Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO, but the zip code for the dealership was 80909 not 80910. The office complex is located at the northeast corner of the intersection of Hwy 83 and East Bijou street in case any local Colorado Springs residents or the Attorney General's office wish to check it out.
This is where things get interesting…
While looking up the whois for the Domain name and registrar, it appears this particular domain was registered on July 27, 2009 to a Andrew Krajewski who lists his address as PO Box 61359, Sunnyvale, CA, 94088. The sponsoring registrar is Melbourne IT, Ltd. doing business as Internet Names Worlwide (R52-LROR). The registrant phone number is listed as 1-510-595-2002.
Googled Andrew Krajewski: There are several people with this name all over the world.
Googled the address: This particular address seems to be connected to more than 50 fraudulent Internet scams and questionable businesses over the past several years.
Googled Melbourne IT, Ltd.: It operates in Australia, New Zealand, Europe and the United States, was founded in 1996, is headquartered in Melbourne, Australia. The company reported net profits fell 20% to $6.26 million in the six months ending June 30, 2009, from the previous years $7.81 million. EBITDA fell 9% to $13.9 million from $15.3 million on total revenues up 21% to $104.4 million from $86.6 million. One Ripoff report filled Friday, August 21, 2009, claims the company failed to help him after his email had been hacked. The person claims Melbourne IT, Ltd. failed to assist him or to correct the matter and has such terrible customer service that he quit the service and found another provider.
Googled 1-510-595-2002: This number is associated with many, many fraudulent, scams, aliases, illegitimate websites and companies--similar to the address above. It is also connected to several scams on ebay and craig's list.
The same website with a different suffix--topdealsdirect.com--already appears on an anti-spam site as "blacklisted." It is interesting to note that the .com version of this website was registered on July 7, 2009---just three days after the .org site was registered.
Conclusion: It appears those responsible for sites associated with this number and address are potentially guilty of multiple felonies and are behind one of the better organized and sustained criminal operations on the internet.
Recommendation: Report such businesses to your local authorities, your State Attorney General's Office, Cyber Crimes Division, your local investigative News Teams and Chambers of Commerce as soon as you discover they are associated with the above address or phone number.




Rich A. November 7, 2010, this same scum is using Craigslist to sell vehicals. But he says he turned the vehical over to a """online-consignors-sales.com""" to take care of the sale because he was called out of town. All one has to do is send them the money and the vehical will be sent to me and I have ten days to keep it or have them pick it up. If I decide I like it they will send me the title.
Investigation shows that his address and phone number is the same BUT HE CHANGED his name to PAUL CASSIDY.
Oh, you can waist your time reporting this scum who will end up in hell to the 'authorities, but why? Google the phone number and you will see the 'authorities' have done NOTHING to protect citizens, the 'AUTHORITIES" only become involved when an elected official gets scammed. NOTICE that the orginal post stated :
""""Conclusion: It appears those responsible for sites associated with this number and address are potentially guilty of multiple felonies and are behind one of the better organized and sustained criminal operations on the internet. """" MULTIPLE crimes and its been over a year and its still going on.
Here are some hints to protecting yourself from scam when buying vehcials. 1. Craigslist and Ebay do NOT authorize ANY resale or cosignment companies, PERIOD. 2. The pictures will seldom reveal a license plate. 3. They never list their phone number and never include it when asked, 4. They will email you continuously but never answer your direct questions but sidestep them. 4. They know the 'authorities' are out having a good time on your tax dollars, like Obama did this week spending 200 million per day visiting India. Do you REALLY think he or his buddies CARE about you getting scammed? This guy probably learned from him and others in DC.
Rich A. PS, a WHOIS check finds that online-consignors-sales.com is owned by the scammer and was created the same day he posted his add on Craigslist.