SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies

TBdress reviews

364 reviews
Categories: Dress, Fashion, Shopping Sites
Tel: +86-29-68532816
sns@tbdress.com

364 Reviews for TBdress

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/21/14

I love the dress, it is absolutely beautiful, thank you for such a fast delivery. I really am very please the service and the great job on the dress. Thank you, tbdress guys

New Reviewer
7/21/14

I love the golden stiletto heel from tbdress as it gives the shoe a special look and style. It gives me a great fashion statement and increases the beauty of my personality. I love the detailed designing which makes the pump happening.

New Reviewer
7/20/14

PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE!! this website is a scam....please do not order any dresses from here just because its cheap... ignore the 5 star reviews they are fake. Please lets learn to love the american stores here...even if they are quite expensive, they are real and provide quality dresses. thank you.

New Reviewer
7/20/14

I see some negative reviews on here, but I guess some people just can't be happy. Of course, I had no problem at all with tbdress, but if I had, I'm confident they would have handled it professionally and quickly, as was the rest of my experience with them.

5 stars, will definitely do business again.

New Reviewer
7/18/14

I would never suggest this site to anyone!!!! I ordered a dress from them, when I got it , it didn't fit and the quality of the dress is terrible. I followed what they said on how to return it. As we exchanged emails, they pretty much told me that the could give me $10 even after I told them that I was unhappy with the dress and wanted to return it. They charge a fortune for shipping and will not work with you to make a return. Their website says if for any reason you are not 100% satisfied you should contact them to get things resolved, however they will not help you. I have never gotten customer service like this. Bad product!!!! Bad customer service!!!!

New Reviewer
7/18/14

An exclusive honeymoon pumps which i bought from tbdress online store, I felt extremely relaxed and comfortable wearing these stylish pumps of tbdress for my honeymoon. My husband loved these new style pumps and I felt very proud wearing it. The most charming and graceful pumps I have ever worn!

New Reviewer
7/18/14

I was impressed by the latest collection of clothes you offer at tbdress. From the pictures of clothes displayed in your site, I realize that you have different colors and designs. I also realized that you offer discounts according to the amount of orders one has made. I have not personally bought clothes from you but I would like to order 2 dresses: one for my homecoming party and another one for my evening pleasures especially for weekends.

New Reviewer
7/17/14

Very nice dress. The color is very light grey and fits well for the event to which I will be wearing it. Thank you!

New Reviewer
7/17/14

This dress is very beautifully made. I can not believe who fast we received it in the mail. Needs a little alterations but that is to do the length is a little long. Can not wait to see my daughter in it on her special day!

New Reviewer
7/17/14

I recently received my first purchase from tbdress.com. I was pleasantly surprised at the quality of their customer service. I had a few questions with regards to two of the dresses that I purchased and the representative I spoke with was so professional and friendly.
My items were packaged very well during shipping and arrived on time. The two dresses that I ordered are simply beautiful and look exactly as listed on the tbdress.com website.
I would highly recommend this site for your next online purchase.

New Reviewer
7/17/14

I am impressed with the nice and awesome black color dress, which makes me sexy. This dress is slim which is perfectly fit to my body and makes me comfortable. The light color dress is easy to wear and I prefer this dress for all the events.

New Reviewer
7/17/14

I got my dress today, I must give you a good smile. Fast delivery, good customer service and the quality of the dress is good I love tbdress I will recommend your site to my friends.

New Reviewer
7/16/14

This business is such a pleasure to deal with, I wish they all worked like this. Fast shipping, great communication and the outfit I got was better then I expected. Usually with clothes you get what you pay for. Cheap equals poorly made, not with Tbdress, they will soon make a great reputation for themselves.

New Reviewer
7/16/14

This dress is really wonderful! This short and sexy dress is just superb! I can wear this dress for any special occasion. I loved this dress

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I have order dresses from TB Dresses only to find that Im still waiting on a order from May. After sending emails back & forwards I receive this email in response:


To: danni_james@hotmail.com
From: tbdress@newsletter.cardletter.com
Subject: Be aware! I'm boy killer
Date: Wed, 16 Jul 2014 03:26:57 +0800

Dress up! Making people like you
Please add TBdress Email to your email address book.
Having trouble viewing this email? Please Click Here.

How very unprofessional of this company. I have now reported this to the police.

I am left tracking the items that I have paid for. The customer service staff are rude

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I am based in Ireland and ordered a number of items. They did arrive within 2 weeks as promised but the majority of items were badly made and did not match up to the description on their website, the items are quite short ( 1 which fits my 10 year old daughter perfectly). Items were quite cheap so I guess you get what you pay for! What really annoyed me was the customer service - the worst I have ever encountered - I emailed asking what i needed to do to return the items. I was told I couldnt as they were custom made to my order. I emailed back stating they were all "One Size" - and i did not made any specific requirements. I was then told "did i look at there size chart" and id be better off keeping them and giving them to a friend if I was not happy as shipping costs were high - they were extremely rude in the e-mail. They do not want people to return anything and make it extremely difficult. I would advise people do not shop with this company - no comeback and impossible to deal with if there are any problems!

New Reviewer
7/16/14

The items arrived in a very timely fashion and were of very high quality. I was not sure how good they were going to be because of the price but I was very much impressed! The gifts were a huge hit and I will definitely be a repeat customer here!

New Reviewer
7/16/14

I placed 2 x orders, days apart... this was end of May. After so many emails 'where is my orders', some replies 'be patient - then 3-5 be ready, then 10 x days shipping
month later, I opened dispute with paypal. Orders received, with 1/2 the items broken, and the rest poor poor quality. Never buy from this website.

New Reviewer
7/16/14

Thank you for quality and affordability!!!! Very well pleased! I will turn to you for ALL of my formal wear requirements! Again, thank you!!!!!

New Reviewer
7/15/14

Material with this level of shining is very hard to find and that too with good quality. But when I bought them I had to believe that in today’s fashion world there are things which are worth it. Thanks very much to tbdress.

New Reviewer
7/15/14

Order 892826‏: I ordered about 8 outfits and 2 I had problems with. The first one was too tight across the chest even though I ordered a larger size (Size L and I'm 5ft 2 in). The second had a hole on the skirt. It looked like it was caught somewhere and could not be be sewn back without being noticeable.

I emailed your company and asked for return/refund instructions. First response came and asked for pictures. I sent dutifully. Second email asked again the same questions - if the dress that a hole in it was a particular style.

I had already sent pictures twice, specific style numbers and even a copy of my invoice with pictures also. I was also told return shipping fees is [quote] going to be very high [unquote].

So you are giving me the impression that you are quick to accept my money but when there is a problem, you 'evade' and delay time with your roundabout questions.

This is highly annoying!

New Reviewer
7/11/14

I am writing this review of the dress I bought in tbdress. I was looking for a low price dress because I didn't expect much for my wedding. Having in mind that I was five months pregnant, I needed a maternety wedding dress and was feeling a bit un easy because buying it a head of time would mean it won't fit because my baby was developing. Another problem is the push to have a lawyer's wedding because of the surrounding culture that does not support pregnancy before marriage. I had little help from family as far as locating dress. A friend indeed is a friend in need, One of my friends suggested that i should buy a dress online. She even introduced me to tbdress. Now this is my review of the site and the dress. "I bought my wedding dress on tbdress, because I was surrounded by less promising options and I also found it much cheaper than I had expected. Local designers here are expensive.It was on April 3, when I finally submitted all the requirements and cashed them with my credit card. My wedding was a small beach party on May 3, which was summer peak over here. The mail man passed by my house on may 19, about two weeks after the order. He ha a small percel and on unboxing the parcel the dress was there. A summer maternety wedding dress. The friend who had suggested to me about tbdress had just went out of my house After lunch. Note: she was my wedding planner. I had to call her back to see the dress. To me the dress was cute and her complement is in favor of the dress. It is well designed. I subscribed to the site's mailing list and i got to learn about the running promo where you send pictures of products. I sent my wedding photos and am waiting to see if I can win some product but all in all I will still shop in there again. AM MARRIED AND EXPECTING MY BABY EARLY AUGUST..

New Reviewer
7/10/14

I am going to have few evening dresses too next month form them. I really love the style and collection of theirs..

New Reviewer
7/9/14

I love the back zipper style of these pumps, which i bought from tbdress online store. These pumps gave an exceptional look to me when I wore it for my graduation. I can easily put on and throw off these pumps using the zipper in the pumps. Love it.

New Reviewer
7/8/14

Attractive and Stylish! The euramerican style looks great with the dazzling and shining look which makes it very trendy. I am in love with the modern shoe which makes me the centre of attraction. It gives me a wonderful appearance from tbdress.

New Reviewer
7/8/14

i canot say nothing but great ! Thnks to tbdress dress, i have had a dreaming dress on my big day ! customer service is nice m just small fault , sometime, no immediate response from them , anyhow good. I got my ordered dress.
TBDRESS! thnks

New Reviewer
7/8/14

Perfect fitting of bridal dress from Tbdress. This new arrival dress gave me the perfect fit as I could choose my appropriate size using the customize option. Tbdress is an excellent online store which sells quality dresses at very low prices.

New Reviewer
7/8/14

THIS WAS THE WORST ONLINE SHOPPING EXPERIENCE...EVER. FIRST, SIZE WAS MEANT FOR A 12 YEAR OLD. I AM AN AVERAGE SIZE NORTH AMERICAN WOMEN AND I COULD NOT GET LEGGINGS PAST MY KNEES. SECOND, THEY GOT THE ORDER WRONG. THIRD, THEY CHARGED ME OVER $30.00 FOR SHIPPING AND THEN SENT THE PACKAGE COD FOR WHICH MY HUSBAND PAID AN ADDITIONAL $15.00. DO NOT SHOP HERE.

New Reviewer
7/8/14

I ordered a wedding dress after my friend told me about her amazing experience. I even paid the extra money to have it custom fit. It came in at least 2 inches too big everywhere, and it is impossible to get it tailored to fit me. The ruching and ruffling is completely off and the beading is nothing like pictured. I have been trying to return it and get my money, but they refuse to do it because "it was such a low price anyways, just accept it, okay?" I have now had to get paypal involved in helping me get my money back. Do not do business with this website, their customer service is horrible!

New Reviewer
7/7/14

I buy mostly all my clothes and accessories here. I love that I can be fashionable and yet not lose all the $ in my pocket. Yes, the clothes don't last long, but totally understandable; you pay for cheap but trendy clothes, you wear them for one season and that's it. If I want something classic that will last for years, then I'd also be willing to shell out the big bucks for it.

New Reviewer
7/7/14

Right now I am giving them a 3 because I do not have the item yet. I contacted customer service because we ordered on 6/22 and it is now 7/7. I was told that it was shipped from China and would tak 7-15 days. After checking that tracking I have traced the package to NY. After reading all of the reviews I was going to cancel my order but my daugher really wants the swimsuit. I should have checked the return policy and the reviews before I ordered. I have a bad feeling she just wasted her money and this will be a life lesson. They do not take swimwear returns. I will update when and if we receive the package.

New Reviewer
7/3/14

It is possible that actually there are online stores that can be trusted and tbdress is one of them. Sitejabber helped me learn a lot about the company obviously with some people that had a few issues with it. But from majority the company is legit and will offer you quality service. I am here to add a positive feedback that I experienced while making some purchases from this store. My dress was delivered in time just as I had hoped so. Thanks to tbdress for the great job in ensuring customers stay happy with the way their services are delivered.

New Reviewer
7/3/14

I am so thrilled, I had been surfing the net for a few weeks as I knew that my selection of wedding dresses was limited where I live (small town).
I came to this site and OMG!!! I could not believe my eyes!!! I came across the wedding dress of my dreams and it cost only a fraction of what I would have paid had I made my way to a big city to buy it in a store!
I couldn't believe it, and to top it off, it shipped to me so quickly, it arrived 6 days before I was even expecting it.
From the bottom of my heart, I want to thank you guys, you have made my wedding day so much easier and my dress looks amazing on me!
I just want everyone to know that not only did I get a princess-perfect wedding dress, I also seen a few other dresses that I want to buy in the future! Thank youuuuu tbdress.

New Reviewer
7/2/14

I was shocked when i recieved my big order, the sizes are wrong way to small for a requested large size, the quality is bad as it can get, nothing to do with the material mentioned on the website, , the cut is wrong, and not to mention the terrible cheap packaging and the late delivery, it took them over a month to send them, even i contacted them sveral times, and i get stupid unproffessional answers. they always write their own great reviews on their site and on Facebook, and if they don't like your negative comment they just delete it. as they did with mine.
BE CAREFUL, NO BODY SHOULD EVER BUY ANYTHING FROM THE, I MEAN NOTHING.
those models and clothes are for a South Korean company, they stole the pictures and showing them as their own, very disappointed, i wish i knew before about those cheaters.

New Reviewer
7/1/14

Total "SCAM" the dress on the website and the actual dress are way different!!! POOR QUALITY!!! Please do not shop on this website as there is no way you can refund item!!!:(

New Reviewer
6/30/14

Tbdress is an excellent online shopping that has the most amazing clothes at very cheap prices. When I first browsed the site I couldn't believe my eyes ! I am very satisfied customer with their service

New Reviewer
6/29/14

Stay away - look at all the good comments here - the shout out PHONY testimonials. Look at the poor English, obviously written by TB dress themselves.
Do yourself a big favour, save your money and shop elsewhere.

New Reviewer
6/29/14

I ordered a custom sized wedding dress which arrived and was 4 cm too small across the hips - needless to say I can't fit into it and TB Dress will not exchange or refund even thought it's their error. Best they'll offer after many emails back and forth is $35 credit towards another dress. Very very disappointing!!!

New Reviewer
6/27/14

I ordered a royal blue dress bridesmaid dress n 6/7/2014 for a wedding scheduled for 7/12/2014 at the time of purchase I never received any confirmation. I also paid for expedited shipping. I waited for about two days to see if anything would be sent to me... but noting was sent. I went on the website to see if there was a number that I can contact them at only to find out that they were not located in the US. I then tried contacting them via the online customer service and was told that no one was available at the time.... i tried 15 min later... then about an hour later but no response I even tried going online late night when I thought it might be business hours for them but still no response .I then decided to send an email telling them that I am considering canceling my order then BOOM.... the day after i got confirmation that it was sent on 6/19/14. When I got my dress to my surprise I got a light blue dress instead of a royal blue dress . I sent an email to the A-holes and yet to get a response back..... I WOULD ADVICE ALL TO STAY AWAY FROM TBDRESS. They are full of S###.

New Reviewer
6/26/14

horrible customer service, overwhelming customs charges, do not listen to instructions, you are not saving anything after customs, shop elsewhere!

New Reviewer
6/24/14

I ordered from this store mid December and received my items in a very acceptable time even if they are very far from where I am (Canada). I was very pleased with my items. Some of them were out of stock when it shipped out but the company arranged for a refund. My items were like I expected. They looked exactly like on the site and are of good quality for the price I paid for them. I was very pleased with my experience and through my purchase I had questions that were answered each in a one day delay which was very appreciated. I will definitely order from them again. Cute and super affordable!

New Reviewer
6/24/14

I recently ordered from this website with good thought in mind. I bought a cute Galaxy Swimsuit, and was really excited to receive it. When it actually came getting my order and checking it out, it was too translucent to wear and it put my lady-bits on full display. Unhappy, I contacted customer service, via email, and was told to pretty much to sell it or give it away to a friend. I'm kind of pissed off knowing that on their website, it says "if the material doesn't match the description then contact customer service and get a refund (with evidence)." Well, it doesn't match it and I did what they said only to be shut down! And if I did send a picture for evidence, it would be considered child pornography.

There's no way in hell that I am going to re-sell and/or give a product knowing that its inappropriate to wear due to it's semi-transparency. I was hoping for a good experience, but was let down. I do not recommend buying anything from this website.

New Reviewer
6/24/14

TBDRESS.COM IS A SCAM. STAY AWAY.

I wish I had found this site before purchasing from them. I am so disappointed that I fell for an internet scam. Everything all the negative reviews say here are true. My story is the same, there's no point in repeating it.

New Reviewer
6/23/14

This place is a total scam. They sent the wrong size, then tried to scam more money out of me to fix THEIR mistake. Operates under multiple names / email addresses to confuse the customer and Paypal. Offers refunds of $1.00 to make the problem go away. Sends emails from different "customer service" people with different email addresses to further complicate a simple problem. STAY AWAY. PAYPAL IS CURRENTLY INVESTIGATING THEM. Not worth the hassle.

New Reviewer
6/15/14

I purchased a "nice" wedding dress that I saw on TB Dress. As I scanned through all of the ball gown dresses online, I scanned through one "perfect" dress for my wedding day. The dress that I saw cost $200, I was extremely happy that I pulled out my credit card immediately and purchased it, I even paid extra for the right measurements for my body. After waiting 2 months for the dress, it finally came through the mail, I was so anxious and excited to open it. Unfortunately, what I've hoped to receive through the mail was a total disappointment! The measurement was all wrong, the color was horrible, and pieces of the dress was falling apart! I thought to myself, " WHAT THE F### IS THIS!!" I tried to return the dress, but couldn't. I tried to return the item by looking around the box for a piece of paper where it a return address I could send it off, and I even tried to look on their website, but failed miserably. Finally, I gave up. 250 Dallas, down the drain. Lucky, my wedding was is 4 months from that date, and Thank Heaven my parents were there to help when I needed them, as always. I purchased my dress at David's Bridal, where they took my measurements for free! When I received it in stores, the dress looked super amazing! I looked like a Beautiful Princess. So ladies, if your engaged and are looking for an amazing wedding dress, DO NOT GO TO THIS WEBSITE!! You'll regret it and waste your money. Go to David's Bridal, or anywhere you can actually feel and try on the dress without guessing, if it'll look pretty on you. This TB Dress Website should be canceled and closed, Forever, It's a great website to be scammed into. All those people that say that the website is " Awesome" with "Amazing dresses" are all full of lies, they're probably the same owners or paid people to say good things about this awful website.

New Reviewer
6/13/14

I ordered my flower girl dresses from tbdress over two weeks ago. I finally got them in today. They are beautiful but such a headache to get them delivered. Apparently all their dresses are made to order which is not listed on their site.might order from them again if I'm not in a time crunch

New Reviewer
6/12/14

A 4% Rating on scamadviser.com web site tells you all ylou need to know. Yes, that's 4% and not a typing error. TBDress.com are the same company as Tidebuy.com and many others. They even have a site called: tbdressreview.com - these people will stop at nothing to try to take your money from you.

New Reviewer
6/10/14

DO NOT USE!
ordered one custom made dress a veil and petticoat from tbdress, petticoat was totally wrong and the refunded it's cost everything else was perfect so we ordered my two other bridesmaid dresses and my mums dress, after issues with the order the dresses arrived, all were about 2.5inches smaller then we had ordered, mind you we had spent the extra to get them custom made, I emailed quickly to let them know the problem thinking they will fix this ASAP like they did the petticoat, no I have now had nothing but rude emails from someone who clearly does not read or speak English I have been told I'm a lying about cost to fix the dresses to the size I need and about the cost to return, which they refuse to cover, they have offered me a discount to their site as "compensation" to make up for sizing error of $25, does not really help that these dresses are going to cost an extra $70 a dress to have fixed. So
So so rude do not use they are just there to scam you, will be lodging a charge back with my bank and PayPal.

New Reviewer
6/9/14

If I could crash any website, it would be tbdress.com.
I have a school ball in less than a month and I chose a dress from tbdress.com a few weeks ago. Their false appearances lure you in and before long, I had paid about $200 via PayPal.
The dress I ordered could be custom made (they charged me extra for that) and I followed all the measuring methods exactly.
One week later, I received the dress only to find that it was a children's size version of what I had wanted. Some of the measurements were bizarrely 10 inches shorter than what I had given them.
Of corse, I was mad and frustrated so I emailed them about it.
They poor English response was rude and they insisted I provide photos of evidence. I did so, with a measuring tape to show that I was not lying. They refuse to believe me so I call their number listed on their website.
The connection was terrible and they refuse to deal with me directly insisting to await their email response which was tedious and poorly written.
After arguing with them for an entire week, they decided I could POST it back.
I did not do so for 2 reasons:
1). It was very expensive to post it back as I am miles from China
2). They are very untrustworthy and I would not risk losing any more money over this
Basically, I had given up trying to make them see their mistakes and went to PayPal to open a claim/dispute.
The dispute is still ongoing.
Besides the measurement error, they were many flaws in the dress. The sewing was badly done, the material they used were of a very low quality, there were in tags, no sizing, no brands. The information they listed on their website is misguiding. I did not receive the dress neatly folded in a box. I received it in a crumple bag with creases and wrinkles. It was turned inside out. They also told me to resell it at $30. I did not spend $200 to sell it for $30.
This website is pathetic, ugly, irresponsible, unprofessional, and untrustworthy.
I would have felt better donating that money away. Now I have a child size dress that I cannot use and I still have nothing for my school ball. On top if that, I have lost $200.
I'm ashamed of myself, I thought I would make wiser decisions, this has definitely taught me not to be so naive.
I am also angry because they made me feel this way and it is no fault of mine at all. I hate them, I really do. And mark my words, I will not stop until the truth has reached everyone.
Tbdress, go to hell.

New Reviewer
6/8/14

This site is a scam, mostly people who write good reviews are the 'insiders' or the blogger who get paid from it. just stay away from this site because they rip us off, better but on other place with better service and quality!

The Best Dress Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Victoria's Secret
Victoria's Secret
57 reviews
Forever21.com
Forever21.com
94 reviews
Causewaymall.com
Causewaymall.com
22 reviews
Yoox.com
Yoox.com
30 reviews