SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Shopbyus reviews

15 reviews
Categories: Shopping Sites, Sunglasses
199 Lee Ave # 738
Brooklyn, NY 11211
Tel: 1866.610.2516
Support@shopbyus.com

15 Reviews for Shopbyus.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
5/27/14

Hands down the most horrible online shopping experience I have ever had. I ordered a pair of Gucci sunglasses on April 28th and it is now May 27th and I still have not received the product I ordered. I've called periodically through these last 30 days and they have given me five different shipping dates and back order excuses. I will be calling them after this review to get my money back. the funny thing is when you call there 1 800 number they have 3 different departments you can connect with but each department has the same guy that answers.. Lol.

New Reviewer
8/27/13

Ordered a pair of ray bans a Birthday gift for my son on July 31st.. After a week + of waiting, I emailed customer service to find out the status of my order. Ansmer was it didn't ship because the item was on back order. When I finally received them much too late for my son's birthday, the glasses were too small (ok not their fault). BUT...now, I am tying to get in touch with their customer support with 2 emails and not answer and 2 phonecalls in their 3 departements and still get the same answer: not available for the moment etc.... I do not want to return them, I want to EXCHANGE them. Very frustrating not to be able to get in touch with a real person right away...awful customer service. And now, stuck with an unusable pair of glasses and a son without his birthday present!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

SO, EVERYONE, STAY AWAY FROM SHOPBYUS!!!

New Reviewer
7/12/13

If i would have an option to give a 0 rate i would
dont trust them ,ther is nobodey to talk ther its a crazy man trying to take your money
and sell you fake ray bans from china

stay away!

New Reviewer
4/2/13

STAY AWAY FROM THESE GUYS. Obviously will not be in business much longer hopefully. Neither Sears (who I ordered my product thru) or these guys know the first thing about customer service. Must be nice to get paid and sit on the money for weeks on end and not ship an item. Surely that constitutes as fraud..........
Will be disputing the charge with my credit card company and reporting to the BBB.
Have fun guys, it is my mission to educate the world about how bad you are

New Reviewer
3/13/13

"THE WORST PLACE TO SHOP FOR SUNGLASSES!!!!

iv mailed them 3 times since i got the sunglasses after 18 days of placing the order!! and got a reply just now...
here are the problems/defects i get my sunglasses with :-
**1** the product i got has 2 big scratches where the folded temple bars touch the lens.
**2** warranty card not signed/stamped.
**3** neck string missing.(they knew about this and did not inform the customer until now when i mailed em 3 times!!!)

no one replied to my mails for 2 days.. but just now got a very useless reply..

now i dont know how people can buy sunglasses from them if they are giving scratched/discarded products...

i couldve settled if they could refund some amount which would save them discarding this piece and issuing a new one.. but they dont seem to be ready for tht either!!

wow!!

i was also told about the 7$ discount at the time of check out. but the billing was still done without the discount.

this is really unacceptable.

a very very very unhappy customer.


now IF AND ONLY IF they can give the reduction and refund of price or some possible way to get my sunglasses without waiting for 18 days after; they receive this scratched product, i am willing to re-write my review.

NEWS!!
now they say that the manufacturer RAN OUT of the neck strings!
1. you shouldve told this to me when you were shipping the product.
2. or probably offered a discount on it.

NOW they want me to SHIP IT BACK at MY OWN COST... so i pay $40 to ship it back and lose the $40... the WORST PLACE TO SHOP FOR SUNGLASSES!!

please dont buy anything from here... ul be cribbing as much/more than me!

shray"

New Reviewer
1/20/13

Costumer Service is horrible,,
slow, ignorant,,,

I gave them credit card info, statement, everything they asked and the result after charging me they told me it's a back order,,

after several weeks of contacting them hardly,
I finally gave up and canceled the order,

I regret my experience with them..

New Reviewer
7/11/11

Ordered a pair of ray bans for as a Birthday gift for my daughter. After a week of waiting, I called customer service to find out the status of my order. The first time I called I was kept on hold for about 5 minutes as the recording said no one was available and to be patient. After five minutes of hearing this recording, the phone kept ringing and the recorded voice came on saying no one was available at the time and telling me to call back later. I called back and finally got a human on the phone. I told him I wanted to check the status of my order and gave him the order number. He asked me to wait a moment while he looked into it. I waited as he tried to find the order. He asked me again to be patient and wait. After about 4 minutes of his searching for my order, he told me that the item should have shipped already but than he changed it to the reason it didn't ship was because the item was on back order. I asked him why when I ordered the item from the site, it said it was in stock. He apologized and said that it was on back order. When I asked why I hadn't gotten an email telling me that, he apologized again and said I should have gotten one. I asked him when the sunglasses would be in and he said he didn't know - could be a few days or a few weeks. I told him that now I was stuck with no gift for my daughter and he suggested a different pair of glasses. I told him those were the only ones she wanted. I finally gave up and told him to cancel the order. I am now left with no glasses and no birthday gift for my daughter. Stay away from these people.

New Reviewer
5/3/11

I've ordered a pair of sunglasses from them, through pricefalls.com. After days of trying to contact them, one of their shopbyus.com rep, Aron informed me that my order get shipped within a week at most. BULLSH!T. They went off on a holiday for like 10 days, which I found out myself. It's been over 2 weeks, and all this time I'm still trying to contact them. Today I've received a refund notification! I did NOT ask for a refund! They are absolutely unprofessional and unreliable. I thought it would be great to save a few bucks on a pair of sunglasses, but not worth the time and effort. If you're one with a life, and doesn't have time to waste on chasing someone to constantly check if your item is in order, shopbyus.com is not for you. I'll be surprised if they actually do give my money back. Now I need to make sure that the refunded transaction will go through.

New Reviewer
5/2/11

Modified review. Initially gave harsher review because of a slow response and shipping. I was contacted by the seller and he confirmed that the item will be shipped today or tomorrow.

New Reviewer
2/10/11

I purchased a pair or Ray Ban 2140 yesterday (for $50 less than in stores) with next day air shipping because I needed it by TONIGHT as a gift and I made a BIG mistake. I accidentally forgot to put the suite number of my building! I called shopbyus.com 800 number, talk to an operator whos said that they had already shipped it. I was hysterical because I knew that UPS would try to deliver it, then when they couldn't find me they would send it back to the UPS near me which would took me 45 minutes after work to get to, and by that time they wouldve been closed. The operator hustled to contact UPS, and had them change the addrres for me! I am sooo grateful! They arrived 10 minutes ago. Perfect shape, condition, and AUTHENTIC!!! I love this site! Thanks I'll be back!!!

New Reviewer
8/26/10

I ordered a pair of sunglasses as they, after much research, offered the best and cheapest prices but if I realized what type of customer service I would receive I would have bought at a store that offered the sunglasses for more. First of all, after I ordered them it took 3 days for them to ship it to my address which on the site it said max of 2 days. Secondly, I received a tracking number yet every time I would try to track it it would say no information available even after 5 days of it being shipped. I thought I would wait it out as the site said it would take a max of 10 days to arrive. After 12 days nothing so I called and couldnt even get a hold of them. I had to call for 3 days straight. The 3rd day I was calling every half hour and finally someone picked up. After talking to them they noticed something was wrong too and they said they'd track it and someone would get back to me. I didn't hear from anyone for 2 days so I called again. No one picked up so I tried the same method of calling every half hour and I finally got someone. They told me they didn't know where it was and I would have to wait until they got the sunglasses back and then ship me new once they arrived and then ship me new ones as these were on backorder and didn't know when the next shipment would arrive. They said the whole process could take about a month. Which would mean a total of 2 months from when I placed the original order. To top it off the glasses I ordered had just been discontinued by the manufacturer. I finally had to ask for a refund because I couldn't take waiting anymore or chancing it I may never get the glasses.

New Reviewer
7/7/10

Got a brand new pair of 100% authentic RayBan polarized sunglasses shipped via 2-3 day USPS for about $50 less than any other site BEFORE shipping.

Fast shipping, great price and a website that answered my questions. Awesome deal.

New Reviewer
4/11/10

I don't really know what to say I ordered a pair of Ray Ban's and I love them so much, after a vacation I lost them. so I went back to shopbyus.com and they sold me a new one for the wholesale price the best ever website. Thank you shopbyus

Matue

New Reviewer
2/2/10

great website with very low prices and very fast coustmer service. will refear it to my freinds

New Reviewer
12/17/09

Great shopping experience
100% Authentic item with fast shipping and the best of all the lowest prices I ever found

The Best Shopping Sites Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
FusionBeads
FusionBeads
3 reviews
Leapsandbounds.com
Leapsandbounds.com
1 review
Knockknock.biz
Knockknock.biz
1 review
Kids.woot.com
Kids.woot.com
1 review