SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

7 Reviews for Seekbullion.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

lucyb7
New Reviewer
11/7/13

Tried carefully and cautiously for gold purchase here and got great result. Love it!

walbredm
New Reviewer
11/8/11

Bummer. Great cheap site for silver closed. Please return!

markusm1
New Reviewer
3/11/11

Where did the site go?? I was always able to get a great deal when I needed silver source. Bought a box of rounds from TMG at the lowest premium and within a week delivery. Hope they come back online soon! Was a great site! Please return!!!

martins9
New Reviewer
1/5/11

Purchased several thousand ounces from Jason on the site and received A+ service.

roberts11
New Reviewer
11/11/10

seekbullion.com
"There is a fine line between a scam and incompetence." Joshua S., freeality visitor

You Decide
Box of Silver Was Ordered 4/10/10
Paid by Wire Transfer 4/10/10
Not Received - 94 Days
ALL Emails sent to seekbullion.com were ignored.
Sent email to Peter Spina,President, CEO, Gold Seek LLC (DAY of THIS POST) - Read Here
Received email from Peter Spina,President, CEO, Gold Seek LLC (ONE DAY AFTER THIS POST) - Read Here
My Response - (TWO DAYS AFTER THIS POST) Read Here
Received email from "Richard" of SUISSEGOLD (merchant) (TWO DAYS AFTER THIS POST) - Read Here
RECEIVED SILVER by UPS NEXT DAY AIR (THREE DAYS AFTER THIS POST)
Received email from "Richard" of SUISSEGOLD (merchant) (Day Of Delivery) - Read Here
Seekbullion.com REMOVED my negative feedback on SUISSGOLD (merchant) (Day Of Delivery)
Seekbullion.com SUSPENDED my account and removed all evidence of ALL transactions, invoices and emails. (Day Of Delivery)
Goldseek.com BLOCKED my IP address denying me (and all my neighbors) access to reading their public articles. (Day Of Delivery)
Received email from Peter Spina,President, CEO, Gold Seek LLC (Day Of Delivery) - Read Here
FINAL THOUGHTS

Please note that everything above is a recitation of the facts. Everything below is my personal opinion only.

SUISSEGOLD: NOT A SCAM - Incompetent American Hating Flake ("Richard")

Seekbullion.com: NOT A SCAM - BUT - The Facts speak for themselves: An Auction site that does not respond to emails, removes negative feedback and removes accounts that post negative feedback. YOU DECIDE.

I am ashamed that I used this site. As an Internet Professional I suggest avoiding certain sites (As of 7/17/2010):
1. No Phone Number
2. No Postal Address
3. No Contact Name
4. No Policies Listed or Supplied After Multiple Requests
The only method of "Contact" are two links. One marked "Contact Us" The other "Report Abuse." I sent multiple emails through both links. As stated above all attempts to contact seekbullion.com directly were ignored.

Goldseek.com: Foolish Children


Submit comments, reviews, complaints to:internetoracle@gmail.com

The following email was received on 11/10/2010. I am reprinting it exactly without change or comment:

Hello:

Just wanted to say "Thanks" for the effort that you put in to slapping seekbullion around. They certainly needed it.
I used Suisse Gold twice and the delivery person just dropped $10,000 of gold on the front porch and walked off. That got my attention so I did some research and what I found was that they were shipping gold via UPS, which is against UPS policy unless you have a special contract with UPS. They sent the package and did not require a signature to make a delivery, and did not email me with the time of shipment so I could track the order. All of these things they said they would do. Although they stated they had insurance, Richard became indignant that I asked what the insurance company was and how it was insured. His actual words were "Who do you think you are the FBI". He even tried to fake an email after the fact to prove that he had emailed me the ship date - guess he didn't know about origination dates on the email. I had noticed previously that someone else had issued bad feedback and a bit later, it was gone. So I issued bad feedback, precisely stating the facts as I knew them - guess what - it was quickly removed. So I felt real lucky to have gotten my shipment. I thought about ways of trying to raise my concerns to others, but no useful way really emerged. I likewise thought about notifying UPS, and they could intercept the shipments, but that would mean that some other guy would not get his shipment - because it would be transported to a secure holding warehouse.

In any case - a tip of the hat - you put forth a lot of effort and did a nice job.

djh

dennish2
New Reviewer
11/10/10

there are some really shoddy people selling precious metals. You are taking a great risk to buy anything there.

ellens4
New Reviewer
8/4/10

scam

Best Online Auctions Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
eBay
eBay
392 reviews
AuctionZip
AuctionZip
8 reviews
iOffer
iOffer
125 reviews
VidFall
VidFall
7 reviews