SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Regwork reviews

19 reviews
5%
Categories: Software
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

craigp5
New Reviewer
7/11/13

I bought and installed it and used it for many months. Seemed to work, but, I do think that it broke a number of things in my OS. Then it decided that my serial number belonged to another computer. I contacted support through the web support tool and never got a response to help get my serial number back up. Now a RegWork window pops up several times a day and asks me to submit my serial number. It's all still broken.

harveyc2
New Reviewer
7/11/13

read the intro thought it sounded alright,then got into it paid the amount they asked,then they wanted another amount and could not get by it.Paid that amount,thought I was in ,they gave me a product key,anbd guess what IT DOESNT WORK. There are NO links ,or anyway to get back to them,rven to check and see if I wrote it down wrong I AM NOT AMUSED

melaniem
New Reviewer
7/11/13

I to purchased the $4.95 version of REGWORK & I agree w/ Keith- my computer went to hell immediately! it should be called RIG-that-dont WORK! And as for CLICKBANK I forgot that I purchased something else from these sorry sons of b*****s! and I went thru hell to get it all credited back to my account- the best thing to do in my opinion is to simply contact your own personal bank & stop ALL payments to this FRAUDLENT company or they will charge you over & over & over & cost you numerous OVERDRAFT charges......THEY SUK! REGWORK SUX!

gistbya
New Reviewer
3/6/13

I PAY FOR TWO YEARS THIS SOFTWERE ONE YEAR AGO AND NEVER DO ENYTHING FOR MY COMPUTER . I LOST MY MONEY. UP A $100... WHEN CHARGE ME WHITS A LOT OF ESCUSE .NOT RECOMEDED. I HAVE THE LICENCE FOR 1 MORE YEAR.

leroya5
New Reviewer
8/30/12

The best part about this product is that it will restore the damage it does.
If you install this on your system you better have as good Uninstaller to
rip out what their uninstaller leaves behind.

miket28
New Reviewer
8/8/12

i just downloaded regwork cause they claimed their product would fix 32 dill files. well it didnt and my puter is worse than before installing their product. they have lots of testominals but no where to put one in. i always do research before buying something on web sites, but my little puter kept giving me dll problems. so yes i did it, and they are still laughing, but with my money. if there are so many scams out there, why doesnt paypal tell you before you invest your money. oh! thats why! MONEY Thanks! Mike Tschudy

josepht10
New Reviewer
3/23/12

Do not recall downloading despite the fact that application states is created my Windows. Have deleted (or thought I did twice) but each time I have logged on I am asked if I want it to take control of my computer. Looking to delete it again and I cannot find it, despite fact that Windows says it is in C/. Read scathing reviews but none tells me exactly what to do. Computer had grown slow. I have used Norton Eraser and Microsoft Fixit, to no avail. Any ideas?> When i search computer for it, both regwork and regworkS appear.

less6
New Reviewer
12/10/11

I have had an ongoing problem with not being able to open attachments on E-mails which I receive. I allowed the self diagnossis to recomend a fix. The recomended fix was Regwork, which scanned free, then wanted to sell their service in order to fix the over 400 problems which were discovered. I read one review site, which appeared to be negative reviews according to the title, but when I read the comments they all seemed to be good. I should have suspected that it was a site which THEY had set up themselves. Anyway, I paid for their 2 year service and ran the program. It did nothing to solve problem, and also erased programs which I use regularly. It also erased the memory of my system restore, so I can only restore to the time AFTER their program was run.

michellew12
New Reviewer
11/15/11

Mr. Regwork:

Are you better than the product I am using right now? Friends said yes. To transfer. So I ran a little test. No tests on my computer since 11/9/2011. First I tried your RegWork. It found about 100 issues with my computer. Not bad.

Then I ran my Slo-PCfighter. It took a little longer; however made a backup prior to starting, found more issues, and fixed them without the necessity of my approval. Although some major changes do require authority. There are other settings such as run during start up and on certain days and times. It found more issues and just started fixing them.

I thought my friends had me. I was on the way to changing, I love Microsoft and the programing they suggest. But doesn't MS authorize my programing too? Yes it does. It was a close race. Thank you for letting me give you a try, but I stay with what I know works.

Michelle

P.S. I have tried to send this to you by email to any and every address I could find. All were dismiss and returned. If I look you/your product up this is what I find: BBB of California; Scam Computer Company; Steals your money and doesn't deliver-ever, etc. Boy am I glad I used my female intuition and skipped on your invitation. Please peers, read the above, you don't have to use my company, but definitely check the company out on the web before making the purchase. They will wait for your business even though they say the special is now! Check it out.

peterh13
New Reviewer
3/8/11

Regwork is a scam- it cannot be removed from the PC. Avoit it at all costs

vickib1
New Reviewer
3/1/11

My computer is getting worse, blue screen and refuses to even shut down, called a blue screen minidump. do not recommend!!! s

vickyg2
New Reviewer
2/28/11

I am not sure how I ended up with regwork on my laptop but it is there now. Thought I would check out reviews. Scary stuff. I tried system restore several times but it just won't restore anymore:-( Given the advice on reviews I have not tried to uninstall but just exit the program each time I start up and so far so good it leaves me alone. I have not used it at all to scan. DON'T DO IT!

keithp3
New Reviewer
2/7/11

Ladies and/or Gentlemen of regworks
I purchased your "SPECIAL" for four or five dollars, what ever it was.
Ran the program and then my computer went to hell.

I requested another License Key becuase the first one would not work after I got my computer up and running again.

This afternoon I entered the new key (See Below) and ran your program again.
BAM !!, My computer went to hell again !!

So, being I "NEVER" had this problem until I ran your program just prior to my computer going to hell, got it
back up and running, doing fine, then ran your program and the computer went to hell again, I want a refund
of my money, and I am removing your program from my computer.
I do not, and I repeat "I DO NOT" want this program in my computer, nor do I want to be continuely billed on
my Credit Card for a program I do not intend to use in the future.
Please confirm you have read this message, and agree to NOT BILL ME IN THE FUTURE !!

roseh2
New Reviewer
1/27/11

I registered for the web based service to clean up errors on my computer.
Every time I enter the registry code they assigned to me I get invalid code and I can't find a way to contact them.
R. Hamilton
rhambow94@aol.com

georges8
New Reviewer
8/27/10

I ordered the RegWork package but when I tried to install the software buried my licence key. I can't find a way to go back and retreive it! Thia web site is NOT user friendly!

williamt3
New Reviewer
8/27/10

I downloaded Free RegWork, It made a free scan and reported many errors, I clicked on Fix Errors and was given a new window which said I must now pay for the work RegWork had done. The price was about $30.00 or so. I did not pay. I left the site and went to the control panel and deleted RegWork. But, Now my computer is running at about 10% of its former speed. This all meansRegWork damaged my registry files Badly and system restore will not correct it. What can I do?????
Bill Temple

judyb3
New Reviewer
3/28/10

got as far as download didn't buy when I found out price, now my comp won't uninstall program. Sends me a warning box says trying to access computer unknown program!!!

tomh2
New Reviewer
3/16/10

I paid $29.95 then I received an email with the supposed license key, BUT it never worked. I emailed and they sent me the same form letter by email over and over every time I asked for info on resolution. They still have not called me as I asked them to with my cell number nor done anything to rectify the problem,I will stop payment by credit card next.

addilem
New Reviewer
2/9/10

I started out thinking this product was free. Then $9.95 was required for a second year. I put in my credit card information and hit enter. Then I found out I had been charged $39.95 for 3 years.
I did not hit "submit order". However, I got an email confirming the charge. I do not want this product and resent the deceptive marketing.