SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

PublicRecordsChecks reviews

19 reviews
0%
P.O. Box 990142
Boston, MA 02199
support@Publicrecordschecks.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

ecurbt
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/27/14

Like all the others I was duped. I can't even locate known persons such as relatives and coworkers. I asked for a refund also and got the same message about their terms. Wasted time and money. I'll see if the NY Attorney General has anything to say.

Ask Ecurb about PublicRecordsChecks
audreyh1
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/11/13

When you go into the site it leads you to believe thast for one special price you will have unlimited use of any kind of certificate or document you might need. I paid the $22.99 price. Once you've searched a name and found it, to continue at a members only price of $2.95 for 3 days or if you don't cancel in those 3 days a $39.95 recurring charge. Buyer beware !! when contacted they said they would not refund my money even though I was unable to view any files whatsoever. Don't get scammed by this company like I did....!!!

Ask Audrey about PublicRecordsChecks
annb14
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/9/13

Just paid this site for a year for the VIP. Should have checked this site out first. I think I will see if my credit card can be cancellen on this place. Definitely will not try this or tell any one to use it.

Ask Ann about PublicRecordsChecks
rogerp11
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/31/13

I wished I had read the reviews on this rip-off company before I paid them! They offer no more information that you can get using Google or Yahoo! Total RIP-OFF!!! I tried to get my money back after a couple hours of paying, but they sent me the "Terms" that were listed and I was duped!!! Stay Away!!! Do not send them any money!!!

Ask Roger about PublicRecordsChecks
darrellr
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/1/12

Just the same as the other reviews. Also should have checked rip-off reports.

Ask Darrell about PublicRecordsChecks
jerryd1
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/11

went to the site ,punched in my name & they wanted more money, went to the credit card co. I used & canceled . stay away

Ask jerry about PublicRecordsChecks
jeannee
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/31/10

I sent this to their customer service people:
"This service is an amazing ripoff. Despite paying $14.99 for one year's access and $19.90 for access to "EXCLUSIVE PREMIUM DATABASES" and "V.I.P People Search DATABASES", no usable data is produced without next paying $2.95 for a four-day pass to Intelligator. Even then, Intelligator produces a bare minimum of information (and fails to find records that manifestly exist -- because I've found them elsewhere) and suggests that you can get the information you want if you pay $29.95 for a "Premium" search. (By the way, your use of the term "premium" to describe different services, some of which are free and some not, may yet get you into legal trouble.) So the *real* price of usable information (since I refuse to pay for that, I will give you the benefit of the doubt that the information it produces will be "usable") is $67.90. And that doesn't include the recurring $19.95/month charge for Intelligator if you use it more more the the few days included in the $14.95.

"I intend to send this to the Federal Trade Commission."

I am filing the FTC complaint as I write this.

Ask Jeanne about PublicRecordsChecks
janetg
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/5/10

It is a total scam. The worst website I have encountered. Evan after you pay your money you still cannot access the information.

Ask Janet about PublicRecordsChecks
stanb1
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/14/10

I went to this site for a one time sign up fee for a year - on sales - to do background checks. One you sign up and pay a year for $19.95, then you can't find anything on a person unless you then sign up for intelligator for $2.95 for 4 days and a committment of anothter monthly fee of $19.95 if you don't cancel the 4 day option. then you go on and cannot get into any of teh intelligator sites unless you again sign up for more money. it never stops. And then when you use the emails to cancel or complain - guess what - they come back and non deliverable. I want my money back and if you have any ideas on how to get that to happen, please write a review.

Ask Stan about PublicRecordsChecks
dawnel
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/21/10

This site is a total waste of time and money. DO NOT USE IT!!! You will get pulled in saying you will get information. Then pay the charge BUT in the end they will continue to ask for more money... and more money... and more money. If you have any information at all then go to WHITEPAGES.COM. This Publicrecordschecks.com site is a scam

Ask Dawne about PublicRecordsChecks
carolep1
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
3/25/10

I went to this site for a one time sign up fee for a year - on sales - to do background checks. One you sign up and pay a year for $19.95, then you can't find anything on a person unless you then sign up for intelligator for $2.95 for 4 days and a committment of anothter monthly fee of $19.95 if you don't cancel the 4 day option. then you go on and cannot get into any of teh intelligator sites unless you again sign up for more money. it never stops. And then when you use the emails to cancel or complain - guess what - they come back and non deliverable. I want my money back and if you have any ideas on how to get that to happen, please write a review.

Ask Carole about PublicRecordsChecks
charlesd2
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/15/10

Not what I paid $42.98. Wished I looked for reviews prior to paying.

Ask Charles about PublicRecordsChecks
erikl
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/7/10

SCAM site. you pay money for access only to have to pay for more. You don't actually get anything. I have tested several items that should have been found easily and they came back with nothing. This site is listed under several different domain names. I also found them on DeathRecords.com It is all the same group of crooks. Spend your money elseware.

Ask Erik about PublicRecordsChecks
wylies
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/8/10

this is a rip off pay 42.89 for nothing and like a another person i were ask for another 1 dollar pay and got a big fat nothing and then i couldn't log back on public record check web sight what so bad you can't get ahold of then

Ask wylie about PublicRecordsChecks
davidp8
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/3/10

I got ripped off for 35 dollars. I could only access address and birthdate for people I submitted. Anything else prompted me to pay more even though I purchased the premium account.
It didn't even have my father's name in it.
It is the biggest scam ever. Don't buy!!!!

Ask david about PublicRecordsChecks
sues1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/10

It is a rip off I paid for a one off membership when I tried to search I was asked to pay a further $1 still not able to access information and unable to log back on to site. Very concerned this organisation has my details

Ask sue about PublicRecordsChecks
rickr3
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/14/10

run as fast as you can from these crooks

Ask rick about PublicRecordsChecks
georges3
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/7/09

It's a scam for UK users

Ask George about PublicRecordsChecks
af2
1 review
3 helpful votes
10/21/09

Once my order was payed I filled in my user name and password, then tryed to login and could not......payed $25.00

Ask a about PublicRecordsChecks

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the PublicRecordsChecks staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business