Prorder.org Reviews
WEBSITE:
TOPICS:
CONTACT:
2 Reviews for Prorder.org
All Reviews
▼ Sort by: relevant
Appears to be part of a craigslist scam. Advise you to stay clear.
I went to prorder.org and purchased a treadmill. I received it in about 5 weeks. The fedex guys were great on setup and everything went fine. Email correspondence was great and never any problems with them. I highly recomend.
I responded via email about a Gold Gym 550 treadmill on craigslist.org I received a response with a link to www.prorder.org. Googling this site indicated this domain name was created on October 13, 2009. This may be a scam on craigslist.
This is a very weird-looking and -reading site. The registrant is masked so we cannot tell who it is. The page is actually just a free form created at formsite.com, a free web form creation service, which makes the very first statement, "We have spent a lot of time and money" potentially suspect. Another potentially suspect aspect of the text is the poor spelling, and the almost threatening language: "if you are not 100% commited (sic) to ordering from us and following through with a payment then we do not want to be bothered". Well, fine then. Lastly - aside from the overall yuckiness of the page, which is entirely printed in pink - I would be very, very careful about dealing with anyone who is only going to tell you the payment method by email. That sounds like it's going to be Western Union or some other untraceable cash transaction to me.
It really all depends on whether you have a good feeling about a site or not, in the absence of any evidence one way or another. But since used treadmills are a decoration of many thrift stores and garage sales, at least around here, I'd be inclined to move on to another deal myself.
I went to prorder.org and purchased a treadmill. I received it in about 5 weeks. The fedex guys were great on setup and everything went fine. Email correspondence was great and never any problems with them. unless you have a real dealing with them i think its kinda wrong to speculate about them. By the way they never asked me to do any kind of western union they are pretty firm on their payment terms which only costed me $4.60 additional to the treadmill price. Say what you will about them but unless theres facts to base claimes you shouldnt speculate and leave the reviews to customers and people who have delt with them.
You know whats kinda weird? this Donald p guy has only posted one thing ever...... and it's about this......
Hey guys, I purchased 2 DSi's and a 360 from them at the beginning of this month. They have been keeping in email contact, but I have yet to get my products. They say the weather has been putting of the orders, which is possible, as there has been bad snow and ice which is what he said it was. But I haven't recieved anything. I am hoping this isn't a scam, but he continues to answer my emails even after he has been paid. So I remain hopeful, but I will report back hear if I recieve it. Yeah this is my first post, I am just joining to tell you my experience with them
To address Greg L. my first time post is because the only business i have here is to give my review of the business i have done with prorder.org. Otherwise i have no business being here now do i ?? Im still a happy camper and enjoyed my 5 mile walk on my treadmill this evening. Ciao.
I was the same situation as Kalfred. I inquired about a treadmill on craigslist. I'm sorry, but isn't craigslist supposed to be about local resales so that you can see and feel the products? If...and that is a big IF...this "company" is legit, then they need to be on ebay or amazon instead.
Informational email you get from the "company" is full of spelling errors. (A serious red flag for any legit business in the US.) This is my first post to this site too, but I have to agree with Greg L -- the spelling errors in Donald P's posts are suspiciously similar to the ones in that email I got from the "company".
Zack A -- the phone number I received for the "company" is a Florida area code. No snow there. Ok, they are an outfit that is just going to place an order for your from somewhere else, but.....the areas of the country that actually had snow and ice are areas that know how to deal with snow and ice. Any delay would be a day or two and no longer.
So, form your own opinions based on facts, evidence, and your own interpretation between the lines. My opinion is.....SCAM.
Yeah I checked the phone a long time ago, and the whois for their site goes to arizona, to a proxy building that hides domain information for business. I'm not banking on it being legit, I still trying to be hopeful. There still technically isn't a report of them being fraudulent....yet
Zack, I'm in the same boat. I purchased a 360 and still have not received it. They received payment on 2/12. I also keep getting emails blaming weather delays and saying there is only two people packing things and sending them out. But I still haven't gotten a date or a time frame when they will send it. Please let me know if you get yours.
I have been waiting for my treadmill for 3 months.
Yeah guys, it's a scam




Loading...