SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

OV Guide reviews

19 reviews
63%
Los Angeles, California, USA
Tel: +1.3102761998
support@ovguide.com

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

dottiek
New Reviewer
6/30/13

I was really surprised at this site and the content, since the reviews were so old. I actually got there thru a link from About.com, so don't know if this matters. I was able to play a fairly recent tv show and get it to play. I didn't have to log in, it just played. Like I said, I'm really surprised!!!

gistbya
New Reviewer
3/7/13

no good for kids...

franka7
New Reviewer
7/14/12

Once i use this site for good. Now there are many more competitive site providing far better options.

greggc1
New Reviewer
8/29/11

This site definitely is worth the 5 stars, no scams, great selections and an easy way to find tv series for free.

mea13
New Reviewer
6/13/11

I loved, loved, loved ovguide about a year and a half ago but since a few sites got investigated by the feds that ovguide apparently linked to, ovguide started pulling off the free material links. Now it is a bunch of junk - really useless.

If you all knew what ovguide USED to be like, you would cringe to see it now. I don't even bother with it anymore. Completely a mess.

thomast4
New Reviewer
5/21/11

There is nothing interesting about this website.

laurenth
New Reviewer
2/19/11

"free movies online"?
It is NOT. Period.
Waste of time.

alexl5
EXPERT
10/2/10

I view this as the kayak of online videos...in a similar way they have organized many online videos for people to either buy, rent or watch for free. I was looking to watch season 1 of smallville (who doesn't want to watch kristin kreuk) and it gave me several options on where I could download it or watch for free.

kaseyp
Apprentice Reviewer
8/17/10

This is one of my favorite sites that I use to catch up on movies sometimes. You can search for any type of movies to TV shows on here. Its like a search engine for videos. When I can't find the episodes that I wanna watch I head out to OVGUIDE.COM to search for the episode I wanna watch.

vladamirf
New Reviewer
5/18/10

This site used to be the google for movie/tv sites alike. Now all they want is money. One by one the useful tv/movie sites are dropping off the guide like flies. This site has many competitors and they will soon be better than OVGuide.

OVGuide uses key owrds like "watch movies online" or "free movies" to lure you into their site but now they have very few sites worth looking through. They claim the DMCA is attacking them and making them remove the sites but it all seems to good to be true.

OVGuide, you need to make some serious, fast changes to your greedy ethics and make the site what it used to be otherwise you all look like a bunch of favortism greedy communists.

pier4
New Reviewer
3/17/10

good

keithh
New Reviewer
12/23/09

I read what Timothy wrote and canceled my cable and am just using my PC hooked up to my TV to watch shows now. Saving myself a few hundred extra a year. Enough to just get a subscription to netflix. Netflix plus ovguide is now my PC entertainment for less than cable.

maryt1
EXPERT
12/8/09

I was trying to find old episodes of True Blood and this was the only place that led me to a site which wasn't a scam. If you google True Blood videos mostly you just get scam websites.

ronk
EXPERT
9/22/09

OVGUIDE.com (hereafter OVG) is very handy helping you locate a video or TV show of interest. Turns out OVG's search results will steer you to OTHER SITES where you can view your video but generally at a COST, of course. I executed a search: (FOX's "FRINGE" season2/episode 1 - I'd missed), and was really knocked out by what seemed to be free access to some great stuff.

Forty-seven minutes into my program a screen pops up informing me I'd "exceeded my bandwidth". I hate exceeding my bandwidth. Bottom line I could 'come back in about an HOUR and watch more, or,cough-up $59.95 for a years membership' and watch to my heart's content.

So OVG search actually costs $10 for a complete membership (a watered-down free version is available), AND...whatever web site you're routed to will likely charge to see that video.

This is not to say that OVG isn't handy, but ultimately FREE it's not.

Rather than pony-up $60 without checking, I slid over to "fox.com." A quick search found Fringe which I watched in it's entirety, absolutely gratis. FOX is great about that.

chriso1
EXPERT
9/14/09

As others have said, this is an excellent entertainment portal and one worth recommending for its sheer range of choices. Just one consideration to bear in mind, it also provides easy access to a very wide range of porn sites. Which is not to say that porn isn't easy for anyone to find anyway, but if you've given this link to your kids based on all the positive reviews, they're going to spot the Adult link straight away.

On the other hand of course, if you're an adult looking for an extensive selection of user-rated porn links in one place, I guess this is a recommendation. It all depends how you look at it, so to speak.

stacyt
EXPERT
8/9/09

Fab site for watching TV on your laptop. I have seen those sites promising FREE tv on your pc and charging tons of money for the software and this site does the same thing for free. Checck it out and watch some TV in a small window while at work :)

ks2
New Reviewer
7/21/09

I just graduated from college and don't have a lot of extra money to spend on cable and other luxuries. With OVGuide.com I can find, watch and discover all kinds of new shows. This is a GREAT site for finding any form of online video.

timothyw
New Reviewer
7/21/09

I just moved apartments and decided not to renew my cable bill. OVGUIDE has been a lifesaver for me! I watch movies and tv shows on there all the time .. It is definitely my favortie website on the intertnet

jennyn
New Reviewer
7/21/09

I was looking everywhere for Gossip Girl once they took it off the CW website, and I finally found it using ovguide! I love this site. It's easy and totally free. So i recommend it to anybody that wants to get caught up on tv shows, watch movies, or just browse through videos online.