SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Northfacercom reviews

14 reviews
0%
Categories: Clothing, Shopping
Tel: +1.3364246000
vfc_domain_admins@vfc.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

14 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

danielav

I received an email from "Kate Green" starting with " Don´t you worry.... (in 4 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

michelles14
New Reviewer
11/7/14

I also purchased a jacket for my partner in November 2010, have continuously been trying to contact them; I have received the occasional email response but today the emails are not going through. The company is definitely based in China and there is no way I will be getting my money back. This company has changed names at least twice since November. Take it from me, if you are buying a northface item go into a shop and purchase it. As a single mum the last thing I needed at christmas was to lose £80. I actually looked into this site at the time and got very little information back. BEWARE, I will definitely be more careful in the future. Michelle, Bath.

sharonb5
New Reviewer
12/23/10

I placed my order on 10th december and still not received my order. On trying to get some contact details I started to get very concerned!!!
Only found this website yesterday and now panicking.
Thay have taken the transaction plus £3 more than was on my order. Thankfully bought with my mastercard. But i now need to wait till mid January to claim my money back.
Please please please DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE
they are scum and should be removed from the internet.

kevink1
New Reviewer
12/16/10

I Orderded a coat from this website. Alarm bells rang when my bank phoned me about a payment being sent to china.
I emailed the company to check the items were genuine. I have received a return email confirming that they are! The email is even signed off 'northface'. I have now had confirmation that the item has been dispatched. Not sure they will arrive or be genuine! I'm going to forward the email to 'northface' see what they say.

I hav

malcolmn
New Reviewer
12/15/10

I'm afraid my wife fell victim to this site. On the same day we worked out once the email came through quoting the chinese bank. I contacted them immediatley to cancel but got the email from Kate Green saying there would be at least a 15% handling charge. I responded again explaining that my bank would chase down any charges. I have received no further replies from Kate Green. The site has dissapeared from the web and surfaced once under another name but has dissapeared again.Please note the original site was Northfacecom it was only in the web address and small print that northfacer.com came up. Hopefully we will get our money back via the bank. As yet no clothes turned up !!!!

tc3
New Reviewer
12/9/10

I can't believe I didn't check this website out before purchasing... ITS A SCAM WEBSITE!!!!!!
I thought it was too good to be true... the money is sent to China and there are no contact details on here to cancel :(

martind3
New Reviewer
12/9/10

Got suspicious when the chinese payment detail was revealed....found this site and wish I'd found it earlier. Have cancelled order, and cancelled with CC company. They have to let payment go through first then let you dispute it. The amount was a little higher than that in my order. No bargains to be had I'm afraid!

danielav
New Reviewer
12/8/10

Oh well, I wish I Googled up this company before I put my order through. I ordered a men´s jacket on Monday. It was supposed to be a Christmas present, but since I will be leaving the country next Wednesday I contacted the company via email (the fact that they don´t state their phone number should have rung the bell). I received an email from "Kate Green" starting with " Don´t you worry.... " and ending with "...ask your neighbour help you receive it..." After sending another email and still waiting for a response a called my bank to cancell the payment. (I am still waiting for the response from my bank who is trying to help me out). It was after I contacted my bank when I found Site Jabber. I wish I made this step before I purchased anything from Northfacer.I have also sent another email to Kate Green asking her to cancell my order as well as refund the money.
I have bought many things over the internet in past 5 years or so. I have never had such a bad experience. Dealing with Nortfacer I just learned valuable lesson. Always try to find out as much information as possible about the company you want to make a business with. I didn´t and this mistake cost me 68.15 pounds.

richp4
New Reviewer
12/7/10

The owners of this fraudulent website operate from at least two other domains: www.clothzone.com and www.kickstate.com. All dodgy as hell

jacquig
New Reviewer
12/3/10

i can't believe i have also fell for this scam. Something didnt seem right when there was no verification required for my card, which is always required by visa!! Luckily Santander are able to refund the money back to me but I felt sick at the thought of being so stupid!! Please please please don't make the mistake I did and AVOID this site at all costs!!!!

ag15
New Reviewer
12/3/10

I too have ordered from this website, and after placing my order and paying on my credit card, on closer inspection of the website it is quite clearly VERY DODGY! They are actually in China. I have emailed "kate green" also and asked to cancel my order and be issued with a full refund, but been told I must "obey" their rules and pay 15% handling charge. Their email address no longer appears to be working and all my correspondence with them is bouncing back. AVOID, AVOID AVOID them at all costs!

deborahe1
New Reviewer
12/3/10

Bought a coat via this unscrupulous co. They charged me twice, I sent them an email to which a reply came back from "Kate Green" despite a text from my bank saying a purchase in china had been authorised on my account. They charged me twice for the coat and highered the price. How this can happen is still amystery to me, the banks seem powerless to stop this. No coat as yet but expecting a fake or no coat at all. Emails are now not being delivered and web page disappeared. DO NOT TRUST THIS SITE> Appears genuine. BUT IS NOT. Fooled me completely.

ziggyi
New Reviewer
11/28/10

iv just bought from this website and straight away when it said "on your bank account it will say xiang de kejji!!!! and don't worry, all types of bells started ringing so i started to check the site properly every thing was fake what a fool i have rang my credi card company and they say that il have to wait untill the transaction goes through before they can put a dispute in DAMN

sc90
New Reviewer
11/18/10

PLEASE, PLEASE DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE - Having just received my goods i can confirm that these goods are counterfeit, luckily i brought with my mastercard and i will get my funds returned, but please don't buy ANY goods from this scam company, i have forwarded my emails to NORTHFACE showing them that this company is acting unscrupulous in misleading the public - SPREAD THE WORD and lets get rid of these companies.

paulr15
New Reviewer
11/12/10

I recently purchased a jacket on the above website.It seemed a bargain which I now realise was too good to be true. Having placed my order naively on the website I realised that the site purporting to be secure actually wasn't which led to me cancelling my credit card. At this point I didn't ever expect to receive the goods particularly after several attempts to contact them through the website. However, today I was surprised to receive a jacket which upon inspection is quite obviously, albeit a good attempt, a fake. It doesn't fulfil the specification, materials are substandard comparing it to an original North Face jacket. Really disappointed that I've been taken in and I hope others don't get ripped off as I have been. Buyers beware - if it seems too good to be true - it is and believe it !!

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business