SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

12 Reviews for Lockerz.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
12/12/13

Hey,did anyone already try dshini.com? We can finally use Dshini.com in the US. If you like, you can get free sephora gift cards and other items there. Dshini has been doing it better then lockerz and has been a success in Europe for many years. I hope it takes off in the US. It is a pretty convenient way to earn and redeem points, imo. You have sort of dailies or tasks you can solve every day to earn them and redeem into free items like PS4 :)

New Reviewer
7/9/12

Stay away from this site! They are absolute con artists! I spent a year with earning enough PTZ (their currency) to get an xbox kinect for free. When I ordered my kinect it went through fine, and then all of a sudden my order was denied and I got accused of cheating and they said they wouldn't refund my PTZ as my account had been accused of fraudulent activity.

I sent in a message to them asking about it and they closed my enquiry immediately without replying. I then sent in another (very angry) message with a legal letter threatening legal action (my big sister was training to be a lawyer and wrote a very good one for me). They replied to this and after about a week of waiting they said my account wasn't involved in fraud. They gave my PTZ back and allowed me to re-order my kinect which I got a few weeks later (Now sold it for some extra money).

However I would strongly advise STAYING AWAY from this site. The only reason I got my kinect was because I scared them into giving me it. They are scammers. They've changed their site from giving free stuff to discounts now, but I'd still stay away as it's not worth it. Go ahead and spend a year to get a $1 or £1 off an xbox 360 or PS3 but in my opinion it's not worth it. Somebody needs to really investigate these guys!

New Reviewer
7/26/11

The auction is a scam---never accepts my bids--always says i am outbidded or fingers too fast let others bid----problem i can bid for 15 minutes and not once is my bid accepted.....Its a Scam-----I do auctions all the time but this is not an auction---An auction must accept all bids and this does not--SCAM

New Reviewer
7/24/11

You may read good reviews about this site, but it's all from those who we're actually lucky when the site first started (they gave away about 50 prizes, and that was all.) Now however, they make you watch videos and complete surveys for PTZ, and everytime we watch one of those videos, there getting money, so you'd think they would actually give away prizes as they would still be making profit but no, all prizes are always out of stock, apart from 10 seconds of every month, where there all restocked, but when people win them they never actually receive the items. Keep away, 1 big scam.

New Reviewer
5/8/11

I'v been a member of Lockerz for 6 months. It's a gtp site. Well you earn points to redeem all kinds of prizes. They have an area called shop. You can either buy a prize or if you have enough points, you can get that prize for free. This is what Lockerz tell you. Well I had enough points to get a prize for free 150,000 points to be exact.I ordered a game. The next day they sent me an email saying I violated their terms ,so theyre canceling my gift and taking my points away. I asked them what did i do wrong, and they told me nothing. they told me to read their terms. I read them and still could'nt find where I violated a term. They would not give me a straight answer. So I figure ok I'll start over from scratch and try it again to see if they'll give me another prize. I earned 120,000 points and tried to buy a prize with my points. that same night, they sent me the same email canceling my points and prize saying I cheated.This really ticked me off cause there's no way I cheated. Contacted them again and they said the same thing, yet they do not produce any evidence of my supposed term violation. This site is truly fraudulent

New Reviewer
3/14/11

This website is a SCAM! Over half the time they send you the wrong things and don't give you refunds for anything and usually don't even send you your item at all. They seem like good deals and too good to be true and thats because they are. SCAM

New Reviewer
2/23/11

I've been on Lockerz for almost a year, gathering up 40,000PTZ (took me a year). When I redeem for a t-shirt and some other stuff, they closed my account because they said that I was cheating my points. Don't et this website fool you, it is $#*!.

New Reviewer
11/18/10

Lockerz.com seems to be a good website at first, but upon further inspection it is nothing more but a cheaply made website made to lure people wanting free things, like Ipods, Macs, and Ipads. To get points (dubbed ptz on Lockerz) you need to watch videos, log in, or answer ONE question (and two bonus questions) you get 2 ptz for each of those things done. Every month on Lockerz you get ONE or TWO chances to redeem your ptz for something free. These are called redemptions. Usuallly every product in the redemption that people ACTUALLY WANT disappears withing seconds, this is because people hack to redeem prizes, or Lockerz Inc. is pulling a scam. It has been said repeatedly that once a person has reached a high number of points ( say 900,000) Lockerz will accuse you of hacking and your ptz will be reduced to zero. Sounds alot like a scam so far. They try to make you feel better, so they offer you an eaisier way to get ptz, by BUYING a wallpaper. People go to the site for free things, NOT to buy something. Then theres an option called shop which is the ONLY legit thing on Lockerz. Really shop is just like any other site that sells electronics. They have games, conoles, ipods and more, BUT theres a cath, to get these things you need THOUSANDS of ptz, and as I said before, reaching a high number will get Lockerz's attention and they'll accuse you of hacking, it's a risk sure, but maybe worth it. Lockerz is easy to hack since its a poor website. (when i mean poor I mean not much effort was put into it) you can take a risk at getting viruses to obtain a Ptz Generator for Lockerz. A game in Shop costs about 200,000 ptz, that takes about a year if you stay occupied on Lockerz or if you find a legit hack and get those ptz.

Overall, Lockerz is a pretty bad site, but if you're bored you can still try geting a few ptz and maybe one day, you just might get that game you wanted in shop.....
Score: 3.5/10

New Reviewer
11/17/10

I paid 5 dollars for one of the ultimate wallpapers when they said they would give a free t-shirt at the time and never received my shirt. It was in September and I asked about it and they said that they haven't sent all the confirmation emails. I'm starting to get the feeling it will never come. I've also never been able to redeem anything on this site and i have 21000 ptz.

New Reviewer
9/5/10

Horrible site, you earn points by watching boring videos (2 points each), logging in (2 points once per day), or taking the daily poll (2 points for the daily poll only). Then you are suppose to somehow save thousands of points up for an iPod or iMac or maby something else. The thing is that they never have anything in stock. Even digital downloads such as wallpaper for your desktop!?!?! It's a huge scam.

New Reviewer
5/20/10

Website forces you to get points by watching videos, logging in etc. and then when you go to redeem your points all the prizes are gone withing 20 seconds of their "restock". Site is a scam and should be closed down without question as soon as possible.

New Reviewer
4/13/10

Its a total scam and for every time you log in or refresh they get $15 and at the end of the month they say that there is a redemption to redeem prizes but its only for 15 seconds and they don't even give prizes.This is called flase advertising and the site should be shut down.

The Best Shopping Sites Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Fusionbeads.com
Fusionbeads.com
3 reviews
Leapsandbounds.com
Leapsandbounds.com
1 review
Knockknock.biz
Knockknock.biz
1 review
Kids.woot.com
Kids.woot.com
1 review