SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of LightInTheBox

LightInTheBox reviews

2245 reviews
76%
.
Beijing, China 100015, China
feedback@lightinthebox.com
Halloween Sale! Up to 90% Off & Free Shipping!
Visit Us

2,245 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
140
Value
130
Shipping
136
Returns
89
Quality
127

Review Highlights

zarinaa2

Overall, the customer service was fast efficient and even though I had some rough times, they helped me alot. (in 251 reviews)

agnesp7

I asked for expidicted shipping what company are you shipping with and are my order getting here in 3to4 days (in 784 reviews)

nidhid1

Thank you Lightinthebox for timely delivery of my dress. (in 295 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

krystlew1
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/16

Ordered a black dress in 2 sizes, didn't like them, contacted to get a return shipping label. they told me they were custom made for me (not true) so they could not take them back. I have "contacted the supervisor" so we will see if they can figure out how to read. Until then, I would not recommend this site to anyone. Ever.

Ask Krystle about LightInTheBox
joeric5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Nice tablet , works perfect and fast with multiple apps opened.

Ask Joeri about LightInTheBox
cristianeb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Comprei dois produtos e gostei muito do material, estava dentro do que estava esperando.
E mais o tempo foi satisfatório. Chegou em 45 dias corridos.
Mostrou-se empresa séria.
Compraria novamente.
:)

Ask Cristiane about LightInTheBox
paolot10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Since I met this site, lightinthebox, I learned to trust in global online shopping, and I could appreciate its advantages: excellent quality products, prices are among the lowest, guarantee on shipping, on customs, on the product ... seriously by the staff that puts the customer at the center, fulfilling every need in the shortest time possible.
And its feedback speak for themselves ... like the one I recently left to purchase well-made lithium batteries, soon I'll buy the other ... word of toddy1977;)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Paolo about LightInTheBox
sandrae24
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Se debe revisar la talla antes de hacer el pedido cuando sea ropa ó zapatos, la imagen del productos en pantalla es igual presencial, los accesorios verificar el tipo de material antes de solicitarlo, aprovechar las ofertas ya que son reales.

Ask Sandra about LightInTheBox
alessandrap1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

La palla grande è più grande di come l'avevo immaginata, ma mi piace lo stesso!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alessandra about LightInTheBox
michelf6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Belle robe correspondant au descriptif, légère, agréable à porter.

Ask Michel about LightInTheBox
nicolasb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Embalage parfait, recu dans les delais, conviens parfaitement aux attentes.
Compatible avec la SJ4000
Je recommande!

Ask Nicolas about LightInTheBox
josel91
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Mas rapido de lo que esperaba, producto correcto, sin ningun problema o sorpresa de aduanas

Ask jose about LightInTheBox
francescac6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

It was wonderful when I found yesterday my package near the door.
Great client services and delivery track...

Ask Francesca about LightInTheBox
galas1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Отличное качество, доставка в Омск 3 недели. Заказ полностью отслеживался.
Маломерка: 42 на 40 только-только.

Ask Gala about LightInTheBox
lalis1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Estoy súper encantada con la compra de esta lámpara. Es muy económica, es preciosa y llegó muy rápido.
Aunque es acrílica, queda perfecta y se ve muy bien.
Llegó casi montada y muy bien embalada. Acabar el montaje ha sido muy fácil y rápido, ya que además viene con instrucciones en imágenes.
Vale la pena comprar en Lightinthebox, de hecho ya he comprado otra lámpara para mi salón comedor.
Soy una clienta regular de esta página, ya he comprado muchas cosas. Esta lámpara la he colgado en mi dormitorio.
Muchas gracias, estoy muy contenta.

Ask Lali about LightInTheBox
panagiotisc1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

the best website

Ask Panagiotis about LightInTheBox
cindyr50
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

A few months ago lightinthebox.com make my order, I did and I came economic shipping time said, the clothes are good quality and exactly as it looked in the pictures.

Ask Cindy about LightInTheBox
ricardoc37
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Es tal y como parece en la foto. Se lo compré de regalo a mi mujer, y nos ha sorprendido gratamente. Buena calidad.

Ask Ricardo about LightInTheBox
andreys13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

I ordered the smartphone Homtom HT7 from site lightinthebox.com. There was quickly shiped out to me. And I've recieved the phone after 20 days. Homtom ht7 is good phone for this money. I've got new revision version without problem with headphones connector.

Ask Andrey about LightInTheBox
tylerr22
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

The dress came in and fit perfect. It is gorgeous!

Ask Tyler about LightInTheBox
mariar101
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/4/16

scarpe arrivate ottimo prodotto
servizio con i clienti tempestivo cordiali nel comunicare

Tip for consumers: servizio e prodotti garantiti

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Maria about LightInTheBox
gertjans
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Een elegant en mooi tafelkleed net een chique uitstraling dat zich onderscheid in de details, een aanrader!

Ask Gertjan about LightInTheBox
nor-alir
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Tengo 2 años comprando en lightinthebox, por su joyería de excelente calidad entre otros productos. y lo que mas me gusta es la atención que tiene al cliente. Estoy muy satisfecha de ser cliente porque siempre me llegan mis pedidos bien y la respuesta de inmediato que me brindan.

NÚMERO DE PEDIDO: 1603110817294173
FECHA DE PEDIDO: 11/03/2016

Ask Nor-ali about LightInTheBox
dariot3
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Site very serious and fast!

Ask Dario about LightInTheBox
gustavom17
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/16

Adorei os itens! Sempre irei fazer compras no Site. Nunca tive problemas! <3

Ask Gustavo about LightInTheBox
peggyh22
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/4/16

The shipping projection date says 7 - 10 business days. When I did not receive my package after 3 weeks, they said that the items were shipped from China and to wait until 2 or 3 more weeks. Now, after 6 weeks, I have still not received my order.

Further, it's almost impossible to find the link to contact customer service. There is no phone number or email address. It's completely website-based with circular links. They discourage communication and completely lack customer service.

I have requested a refund and I'm considering filing a claim of fraud against them. We'll see how long this takes.... if ever.

Ask Peggy about LightInTheBox
annel72
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Great customer service - fast response to my inquiries & delivery

Ask Anne about LightInTheBox
diegoo
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

bueno los productos que copre anterior mente an sido bueno

Ask Diego about LightInTheBox
paigeg5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

this site is a bit sketchy honestly. I ordered something on march 20th and it did not come in until april 25th. Even though everything comes from China still should not take over a month. I'm happy that I ordered and I love the products I received but how long the shipment took had me a little worried.

Ask paige about LightInTheBox
sandrat38
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Excellent dress. Fit was great after I realized i needed a size larger than usual for this particular dress I normally wear 14, but had to order 16. Cousin's wedding was great and this dress made it better.

Tip for consumers: In this particular dress, order a size up or do the custom measurements.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sandra about LightInTheBox
tayt4
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Great Company Items are amazing exact the way it is in picture

Ask tay about LightInTheBox
farihaa
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

There is. Wide variety of products on this online shopping site. The products are of High quality, comes.in,in many different colours and it is an easy process to purchase a desired product online and products arrive as soon as it can.

Ask Fariha about LightInTheBox
franckyb
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Rien à redire sur la qualité et le choix incroyable de cette plateforme, un seul problème de transport et le remboursement s"est fait sans soucis.

Ask Francky about LightInTheBox
carolinab5
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Funciona perfectamente para conectarlo a la TV pues necesito conectar un dongle Mirascreen y no cabía en el hueco.
Con esto lo puedo poner fácilmente.
http://www.lightinthebox.com/270d-hdmi-1-4-male-to-female-adapter-left-angled-type_p1265773.html

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask CAROLINA about LightInTheBox
sveins
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Hacen un buen trabajo, mi pedido llego rápido y con mucha eficiencia llegó hasta hasta la puerta de mi casa, es igual que el de la imagen y cumple con todos las caracteristicas. Grasias por todo me agradó comprar con ustedes

Ask Svein about LightInTheBox
nataschak1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Nice jacket, lovely bright color, 2 real pockets, good quality and the fit is also as the size chart says (an M is 36 in EU). I had to pay extra tax at the door, but because i paid for the insurance i got my money back within a week after sending them a ticket with the invoice.

Ask Natascha about LightInTheBox
ledal1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

è stato il mio primo acquisto. sono rimasta soddisfatta! la qualità dei prodotti è eccezionale!!

Ask leda about LightInTheBox
mohcinec
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Siete migliori consiglio a tutti di visitare il vostro sito per fare shopping

Ask Mohcine about LightInTheBox
jaumep1
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Rapidessa en el servei i qualitat molt bona per el seu preu.

Sobretot un gran servei donada la capacitat de seguiment del enviament i el seu interes per atendre be al client. Molt be

Ask JAUME about LightInTheBox
thiagoj
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Já comprei em outros sites orientais antes e em geral tomei calotes, a LightInTheBox entregou o produto com qualidade e superior as expectativas de compra, houve de mora de 50 dias para a entrega mas fora iso tudo ok

Ask Thiago about LightInTheBox
emanuelet2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Bello ed elegante!
Come sempre ricevuto nei tempi dichiarati, senza problemi.
Grazie.

Tip for consumers: fantastic. use it!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Emanuele about LightInTheBox
sylvieg2
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

C'est un site très sûr, parfois quelques soucis avec les tailles car taille un peu petit pour certains articles.
La livraison économique gratuite est un grand atout pour les commandes.
Parfois le site ne propose que la livraison en EXPRESS qui est beaucoup trop cher dans ces cas là je ne commande pas malheureusement.

Ask Sylvie about LightInTheBox
andrust
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Väga positiivne kogemus. Kaup tuli kiiresti kohale. Kõik OK. Mina jäin rahule ja julgen soovitada.

Tip for consumers: Kindlasti tasub teha Shipping Charges & Insurance , sest siis makstakse tollimaksu raha tagasi.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Andrus about LightInTheBox
vaniat1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

ho avuto il pacco in maniera molto veloce e precisa. molto positiva anche la comunicazione e gli aggiornamenti passo passo del pacco. ho dovuto pagare dazi doganali ma il sito ne faceva menzione di possibili somme doganali non prevedibili ex ante.buon servizio e ottimi prezzi.

Ask Vania about LightInTheBox
sergeyv13
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Great budget phone! very happy with purchase. sent 10 days was a month to Bryansk. Recommend.
Отличный бюджетный телефон! очень доволен покупкой. отправляли 10 дней, шел месяц до Брянска. Рекомендую.

Ask Sergey about LightInTheBox
billyl18
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Génial, fonctionne très bien, selon mes attentes.

Ask Billy about LightInTheBox
cynthiav8
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Excelente pagina para realizar compras muy recomendado y seguro, además de ser confiable siempre están dispuestos a responder las dudas

Ask Cynthia about LightInTheBox
serika
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

I bought couples set of pictures, they arrive quick and without damage. Excellent customer service

Ask Serik about LightInTheBox
germana6
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Excelentes productos, he realizado mas de un pedido en la pagina de lightinthebox, la calidad de los productos son excelentes, la forma y la seguridad en que llegan son muchos mejor todavia, y el seguimiento del producto, y el servicio al cliente sin igual, es perfecto

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask German about LightInTheBox
jimc144
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

I ordered this item, but must have been out of stock, they replaced with a better item!! Highly recommended company!!! Very happy.

Ask Jim about LightInTheBox
anthuanz
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

Los productos son geniales, de muy buena calidad y a un precio bastante comodo. Recomiendo comprar en Lightinthebox porque yo seguiré comprando.

Ask Anthuan about LightInTheBox
katiaa2
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

site mto bom

Ask Katia about LightInTheBox
jeanc59
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/16

carte ok rien a redire déjà quelque musique de mise et sa fonctionne
déçu car le bouton central lecture - pause ne fonctionne pas et le son et très fort et pas de réglage volume,au bout de 3 jours materiel hs

Ask Jean about LightInTheBox

206 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the LightInTheBox staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

9 Coupons for LightInTheBox

×
No coupon code needed
Shop now at LightInTheBox to save!
Go to LightInTheBox
LightInTheBox

27 Photos for LightInTheBox

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
LightInTheBox?
Post Review