SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Joss & Main

Joss & Main reviews

920 reviews
70%
Categories: Furniture, Home, Home & Garden
177 Huntington Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: (800) 632-8158
service@jossandmain.com

People interested in Joss & Main are also interested in:

920 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

janiceb13

I like the selection, I like the customer service, I like the prices. (in 101 reviews)

jillm18

I love Joss & Main because it has: a wide assortment of products; good prices; great customer service. (in 32 reviews)

maryl103

My home is filled with items ordered from this site. (in 223 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

at475
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/1/15

I have purchased several pieces of furniture, lighting, accent pieces, area rugs, and decor from Joss & Main since I moved into a new house 18 months ago. Having spent over $10,000 on these purchases, I have had many opportunities to utilize this business. The styles I mainly shop for are contemporary, transitional, industrial, and perhaps a little modern with an earthy twist. Many, many times the products I received exceeded my expectations with regards to the quality of the products. My home has become a real show piece which impresses my guests. Joss and Main keeps up with the freshest, newest trends and styles in home decor which often surprises me when I see a similar item on one of the more popular home furnishing websites several months later. The people putting together the collections they sell really know their trade. The shipping is dependable, and I often receive my items earlier than expected. I feel I am getting great deals on the products I order and the cost savings are one of the aspects which bring me back again and again. I don't need to wait for a special discount code or holiday shopping to find great deals since they are always there. Finally, I've interacted with customer service regarding 3 items which needed attention. The company always contacted me back after my initial request and resolved my issues to my satisfaction. I would highly recommend this website for a positive and quality shopping experience.

Tip for consumers: If you love an item but the sale ends and it is no longer available, it will often come back for sale again. (Also make sure you mark 'love' on the item page so the staff knows you have your eyes on it....they pay attention.) I've had my eye on a dining room table set for about 4 weeks but had to think it over. During this time frame, it went on sale on 3 different occasions and I finally purchased it today.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask A about Joss & Main
Advertisement
deving7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

Ordered a painting. cancelled within 5 minutes for a different size. Said i have to wait for the painting to process and then they would not ship it out and refund me. They did not cancel. I got tracking number and had them re route the painting i did not want. They then said i have to wait till after my expected delivery date for the refund. It has been 3 weeks. No refund. 6 total calls and over an hour in wait times.

Ask Devin about Joss & Main
debbief20
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/31/15

Luv to shop on this site. There is always new things. Luv the free shipping policy.

Ask Debbie about Joss & Main
janellen1
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/29/15

Tough time getting to the search bar. The final sale/check out should allow you to continue shopping in case an item didn't show up, which mine did not. I had to enter and start over. Also when you finish entering the credit card info, it doesn't submit, just stays. Had to try that one 5 times.

Ask janelle about Joss & Main
carold35
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I Love Joss and Main. They have a ton of wonderful things from towels to lamps the table décor. Prices are pretty good some things are better than others, but over all it's a Great Site. I will continue to shop there and tell others.

Shopping Polar Bear

Ask Carol about Joss & Main
joellynb
7 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

As an Interior Decorator, who no longer has a storefront, due to the demise of small businesses around NH, it's a joy to jump on here and find something a client can "drool" over, without having to place larger orders to make a minimum.

It's actually relaxing to shop here, and my feet don't get sore, like at the Markets!

Ask Joellyn about Joss & Main
barbarad37
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

This is a great web site. I found many items that would be perfect for furnishing my dream home and would recommend it to anyone.

Ask Barbara about Joss & Main
terip4
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/26/15

I've spent thousands of dollars at Joss & Main during the past few years decorating my new home. At first shipment was fast and items were at least as described with the exception of faux flowers - they are really cheap looking. I have, on rare occasion, received something broken and they replaced the items fairly quickly. However, recently the items have been very cheap, descriptions not accurate, and delivery is hit-and-miss. Yesterday, I ordered from my iPad app and all the items did not show when I pressed the order button. When the confirmation came up, I saw that an item I thought I removed was still on the order so I called them immediately (within 5 minutes). The CS rep said she removed the order and I would get an email showing that it was removed and a credit on my card. I got an email the next day but it said they were sorry but the order had already processed for shipping and they could not cancel it. I emailed them back and said it could not possibly have processed within the 5 or 10 minutes between the order placement and my call and got another email saying that it had already processed and I could return it for credit minus the shipping to me and pay for the shipment or return it and take a store credit minus the shipping. It was a large item so I don't want to pay for the shipment and, since they lied about it being processed for shipping already, I will never order from them again so the store credit will do me no good. I'll bet that even though they say it has processed for shipping I still won't receive it for at least 2 months.

Tip for consumers: Don't buy faux flowers, they look beautiful in the photos but when you get them they're cheap looking. Don't count on dimensions being correct. Usually materials and colors are okay but it happens very often that dimensions are way off - even on standard items like sheets and bedding. NEVER count on getting your item when they say you will. Pay attention to the different "stores" because an item may be in several different ones and priced differently. I've found things $10 cheaper! Also a

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Teri about Joss & Main
marilyng8
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/25/15

Do away with passwords!

Ask Marilyn about Joss & Main
kw82
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

NEVER buy from them if you need the delivery date to be anywhere accurate. They give you ship dates that constantly change. I had to change the bed I was buying 3 times to try to receive it by the time I moved. Each time I was told it would be delivered on time and then I would receive subsequent emails changing the delivery date.

Ask K about Joss & Main
leea72
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/25/15

I have to give a couple of stars because sometimes I see things on Joss & Main that are unique and interesting. But I have so many times found items that are available on Amazon or Overstock but priced so much higher on Joss & Main that I am shocked. Recent example: Example: Faye IndoorOutdoor Pillow, sale priced $43.99. You can buy a PAIR of the very same pillows on Amazon for $46. That's nearly 100% higher price. This is not the first time. I provided some feedback to J&M customer service about it, thinking it could just be a mistake. Their response? "We encourage shoppers to shop around." Loosely translated: Buyer Beware. I've placed my last order with them. I just can't support that kind of arrogance.

Ask Lee about Joss & Main
sandrac45
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Wow! great value for High Quality sheets! You won't be disappointed.

Ask Sandra about Joss & Main
susank57
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

I purchased a bed from joss and main that was described as wood and metal. When I assembled the bed I found out the only metal were the screws! When I called customer service I was told "your buying online and not to believe everything you read) could you imagine! I was blown away! Next email I received from them they refunded me some money and my shipping cost. I am able to return the bed within 30 days without a box as I threw that away! Very poor customer service! By the way I have to keep the bed for a week as my son is getting married and my guests needed a bed to sleep on!

Ask Susan about Joss & Main
reginaf7
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Easy to order, but would like the option to send item to someone as a gift..and be able to put a gift card in it.

Ask REGINA about Joss & Main
cherylm50
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

I find that Joss & Main has quality products at very good discounts. I have made 3 purchases: from bed sheets to a coffee table and each item was exactly as pictured and described and arrived in excellent condition. I thoroughly recommend them to anyone that is looking for good quality products at discounted prices!

Cheryl Maxwell
Grass Valley, CA

Ask cheryl about Joss & Main
deborahl28
6 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/24/15

Seem to have things I could not find anywhere else and shipping is quick

Ask Deborah about Joss & Main
sueh40
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/23/15

Construction is typical for this price point, adequate. Love the look as side curtains. These really could use a liner for privacy and to enhance the cool pattern.

Ask Sue about Joss & Main
janetc35
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/21/15

I am in the process of re-doing and up-dating a home i just purchased. i have found some of the most wonderful home furnishings, at great prices, good quality, shipping is very good,
nothing damaged . Joss and Main have been a wonderful source for me!!!!!

Ask janet about Joss & Main
judithk6
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/21/15

I just bought the aramis mosaic trinket boxes (1 set of 3). They are beautiful, but not the color as seen on the web. Each computer screen has different colors and it is always risky buying on-line for that reason. It would help If Joss & Main would include a detailed description of the COLOR of the item as well as dimensions of the item. Don't call turquoise, blue.

Ask Judith about Joss & Main
charisman
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

I bought my bed from Joss&Main and have ordered few more petty things today since I had free shipping. But if you are anything like me, you should browse all sales. Just scan through it as its not always expensive and you can find something very pretty, unique, stylish and yet affordable.

Don't take my word for it, Go Figure!

Only thing I am not too fond of is the shipping charges system. I mean this order today was more influenced by me having only few days left rather than the need for those things.

However, its now bookmarked as my first-stop store for anything for Home. :)

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Charisma about Joss & Main
debbiew39
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

Love to shop any time, any where and save money buying unique items! It's a win, win at Joss and Maine!

Ask Debbie about Joss & Main
connien10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/20/15

You can -not beat these prices for such quality. I am so impressed with the large number of choices you have to choose from. I just ordered a set of sheets and a comforter set in the king size and you can't even shop well known stores to get the quality and for the price that I paid for my order! I will place another order in the near future. Thank you Joss & Main!

Ask Connie about Joss & Main
kathiv1
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
8/19/15

I love this site. I always find something that will compliment my decor. I would have given 5 stars, but I hate the Cart timer! At least give me 15 minutes, not just 10. Otherwise, terrific!

Ask Kathi about Joss & Main
kayl315
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/18/15

Just today received 2 chairs I ordered from Joss & Main. Unboxed the first one, and though it looked nice, it had a crack on the leg. I assumed it was a superficial blemish, so I sat on it to test it out. It was probably the most uncomfortable chair I have ever sat in, but then, to add insult to injury, the leg broke off! (I am not overweight, btw.) I'm now on the phone with "customer service" and they want to charge me $300 to ship the chairs back. NEVER AGAIN. We have a couch on the way as well, but now there is noooooo way I will accept the delivery of the couch. Can't imagine how much THAT would cost me to ship back!! How is this Oman still in business?!?

Ask kay about Joss & Main
vanessas25
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/17/15

Great products, great prices and wonderful customer service!!! I have bought nuberous things through Joss and Main and have loved everything!

Ask Vanessa about Joss & Main
heidir16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/15

I love everything I see on Joss & Main,wish I could buy it all!

Ask heidi about Joss & Main
judies4
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/15

I love the items I see in print and only hesitate because I am not with the product in a store. I have ordered from you and been very please so this is another leap of faith that this picture will be as vivid as shown. Thank you!

Ask Judie about Joss & Main
cynthiat8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/15

Your products are always exactly as pictured... Good quality and excellent prices.

Ask Cynthia about Joss & Main
beverlyb32
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/15

I have decorated by guest bathroom in coastal décor and this picture fits in perfectly.

Ask Beverly about Joss & Main
darlenep10
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/15

Good so far

Ask darlene about Joss & Main
teris5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/15/15

I have never been disappointed when ordering from Joss & Main! I shop for Gifts and for my self! ENJOY! I always do!

Ask Teri about Joss & Main
sharonc52
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/13/15

Great quality, selection and prices! Will shop here again.

Ask Sharon about Joss & Main
cg47
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Joss and Main has tons of unique items !

Ask c about Joss & Main
lindah94
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

This is my first purchase from this business. The entire process was quite easy. I have been updating my home and found some drapes to purchase. I am pleased with the details of the drapes and the bargain price at which I purchased them. I'm looking forward to their arrival and inspection to see if they live up to my expectations. Overall, I am very pleased.

Ask Linda about Joss & Main
elizabethb88
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

FOUND LOTS OF ITEMS THAT I NEED AND COULDN'T FIND ELSEWHERE!

Ask ELIZABETH about Joss & Main
claireb40
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Just love to check out what is new, styles are so varied that it is easy to pick gifts for friends with all their individual styles-and I usually find something new and perfect for me too!

Ask Claire about Joss & Main
jennifers146
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Wish you provided the option to do expedited shipping

Ask Jennifer about Joss & Main
jog16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/9/15

Wonderful selection, great quality.

Ask Jo about Joss & Main
susanm138
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/8/15

Very easy ordering process!! Joss & Main very good website. Good prices

Ask Susan about Joss & Main
archiew16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/8/15

Very classy, colorful, unique items. Great for seeking gift items, as well as for your pleasure.

Ask Archie about Joss & Main
leighanal
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/8/15

I don't want this order, They are charging me 20.00 extra for shipping that
is out of line. My order was 4.dollars and some change. Its just not right. They charged me before I could cancel it.
Leighana Lewis

Ask Leighana about Joss & Main
madelinekayo
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/8/15

It says that I would get free shipping, however I WAS CHARGED FOR SHIPPING. NOT
NICE!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask MadelineKay about Joss & Main
kiml52
24 reviews
10 helpful votes
8/8/15

I ordered some of the products online over the holidays 2014. However, I was disappointed that it took over 2 weeks for the custom jewelry products to came in. It came from a vendor that Joss & Main affiliated with, so my gifts to my sister did make it time for her BD, which was near Christmas. Since then I have been hesitate to order anything from J&M although I do see they have many beautiful home decorations. Last but not least, I would give them 4 stars but their website is very confusing to navigate to view the products. I think they should simplify it so its not too overwhelming.

Ask Kim about Joss & Main
marthad16
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

I love the selection of merchandise that you offer. It is so varied and so attractive compared to what some other sites offer. Love the decorating items and kitchen items.

Ask Martha about Joss & Main
joanc34
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

Has very good buys on unique items for every decorating style

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Joan about Joss & Main
rosemarym8
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/6/15

I fell in love with the item I got at first site. The only thing I am not happy with is the shipping charge. I thought it was kind of high, did not like that.

Ask Rosemary about Joss & Main
marym206
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/5/15

Thank you for the quick response to my questions and concerns. I appreciate it.

Ask Mary about Joss & Main
maxinej
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/5/15

I have waited over 9 weeks for a picture to be delivered. They took no responsibility but said they will chase it up. I have now asked for a refund. As a why of apologies they offer to sell me the same picture at the reduced price I payed for. Shocking. Will never use them again. And I have told my friends and family to not bother with them

Ask maxine about Joss & Main
melindab8
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/4/15

Great site for finding lamps, rugs, accessories, side chairs. Items are well packed, and the one time I had to contact a CSR, I received a prompt answer that solved my problem (chair legs were zipped inside the underside of the chair. I never would have thought to look there!)

However, after experiencing a Gotta Have It moment following an HGTV show they sponsor, I ordered a large sideboard. Delivery company changed the delivery schedule twice, including late the evening before delivery. They showed up hours before the revised time they'd emailed me, and left a mirrored sideboard ON END on my porch, even though it was clearly marked fragile, glass, and this (other) end up. Color of sideboard was also off from what was pictured on website. (BTW, don't tell me it's monitor settings: I viewed it on several computers, and a phone,while I tussled with myself about placing the order), plus it was featured prominently on the TV show, where it was a much brighter, glossier color. (The TV show referred you to their site to find items contestants had used, and J&M would email you a link before the show ended to find them, too.)

To add insult to injury, a couple of days after delivery, I discovered the exact same item for almost $300 less on their parent site, Wayfair. Joss and Main is supposed to be a flash sale site, but the Wayfair had a far better deal. From now on, I will search Wayside prior to purchasing on J&M. TIP: The item names are different, but search keywords from the descriptions and you'll find the item if it's on the other site.

I would not hesitate to use J&M for small items that can be delivered easily via Fedex and the like, but for larger items requiring truck delivery, no way would I do it again unless I could specify any other delivery company than the one they used. And items this large are virtually impossible to return if you don't like them. It's kind of a "learn to love them" moment.

Tip for consumers: Compare prices to their parent site, Wayfair.com before purchase. Items will have different names. Pull keywords from the description and search, because sometimes the other site will have the lower price.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Melinda about Joss & Main
susand62
11 reviews
0 helpful votes
8/4/15

I have high maintenance taste but short on funds...Just finished putting my last child through college so I haven't been able to do some of the things I like...BUT along came Joss and Main and I've been able to purchase some nice and unique things for my home and not blow out my bank account!

Ask Susan about Joss & Main

32 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Joss & Main staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Love your selection, but I do have to tell you that it is a pain in the rear to go on your site. As a busy designer I do not have the time or the memory to remember to always remember a feaking password. Only issue
4/8/15
Answer
susano13
A: Use your tablet.....and you won't have to use your password unless you want to by something. I do agree that on the computer it is a pain.
4/8/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: do you deliver larger items off this site to Canada and are there any additional charges
4/16/15
Answer
susanw58
A: I'm a Canadian customer who ordered 2 smaller items as gifts (1 weighed quite a bit, though). I was charged BOTH STANDARD US DOMESTIC SHIPPING & INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING! I couldn't believe that shipping could be so much (over $100 US), so I unsubscribed from their website. Guess what? Two weeks ago I saw one of the products I'd purchased for sale at Winners for a fraction of the cost I'd payed. My advice: tempting pictures, but Canadian Buyers Beware! (I hope this helps!)
4/16/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Joss & Main staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

22 Photos for Joss & Main

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Joss & Main?
Post Review