SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Joss & Main

Joss & Main reviews

778 reviews
69%
Categories: Furniture, Home, Home & Garden
177 Huntington Avenue, Suite 6000
Boston, MA 02115
Tel: (800) 632-8158
service@jossandmain.com

778 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

janiceb13

I like the selection, I like the customer service, I like the prices. (in 89 reviews)

jillm18

I love Joss & Main because it has: a wide assortment of products; good prices; great customer service. (in 24 reviews)

maryl103

My home is filled with items ordered from this site. (in 191 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

kimberlya16
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

FABULOUS FINDS at FABULOUS PRICES!!!! Can't stop shopping....I'm addicted! They have the Best Quality Items at Bargain Basement Prices! All items come Timely, perfectly wrapped and customer service is Number #1! I was sent the wrong item accidentally once. I called CS Rep. and the correct item was shipped out that day from the business I ordered my item from, and the wrong item sent...I was told to keep it, or donate it. These folks can't be beat!!! They are my FAVORITE go to source for ANYTHING I am looking for...

Ask Kimberly about Joss & Main
Advertisement
sandrar33
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

Ordering & completing my first purchase with Joss & Main was a breeze! Deciding from all of their amazing products & deals, which product I needed to purchase was the hard part! Can't wait for my rug to ship & arrive! Expecting great things from Joss & Main!

Ask Sandra about Joss & Main
catherineb27
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

After having problems with placing order on this site I got in touch with customer service, they got back with me in a timely manner and was able to place my order this afternoon. So pleased with doing business with this site and the prices are reasonable.

Ask Catherine about Joss & Main
ronah
3 reviews
0 helpful votes
7/2/15

I received a notice saying that I would get $15 off on my next purchase. It did not show up on my order.

Ask Rona about Joss & Main
mb102
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Damaged items and will not take responsibility for this- will need to file a claim with my bank to get my money back.

Ask M about Joss & Main
audreyr10
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

Thye used to be a good site for the average buyer. It now looks like they're catering to decorators who can afford to pay higher prices. I shop at Home Goods and get some of the same items for much less. How disappointing the site is now

Ask audrey about Joss & Main
jennifers138
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/1/15

I placed an order for outdoor furniture that should have been delivered (based on the date they told me) with more than enough time before having guests for 4th of July. Eight days after I placed my order, they emailed saying there was a delay. My item has now shipped but it is taking almost a full month for it to arrive - yet I paid $134.95 in shipping costs!!!! I should have just ordered on Overstock.com. Free shipping and arrives in 3 days. This was my first order with Joss & Main, will probably be my last.

Ask Jennifer about Joss & Main
trishaf1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/30/15

I have been trying for the better part of an HOUR now to place an order on the Joss and Main website. I forgot my password for my account, so I clicked their link to send me an email so I can reset it ----I've now requested this 5 times and Never received an email. There is no customer service phone number to call...

So I've been trying to create a New account with my backup email account ---for 30 minutes now. The website Will NOT Allow Me to login OR create a new account!!! I keep getting a prompt to "Choose Password" with the new email address, but each time I enter a password FOR MY NEW ACCOUNT I receive an error saying They Can't Find That Account ---and to "follow the link below to create a New Account" -----OF COURSE they can't find my account since I'm trying to create a New account ----AND---- There is NO LINK to create a new account!!!

It Really doesn't get any more frustrating than this!!!

What ever happened to Basic Website Functionality OR Customer Service??

Ask Trisha about Joss & Main
richardm112
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

Online elsewhere and in stores this particular rug was $300 more expensive! We knew exactly what we wanted, had found it nearby, but my wife decided to check out Joss & Main on offchance they might have it--not only do they, but the price is outstanding!

Ask Richard about Joss & Main
audreym14
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/29/15

I enjoy looking at the items offered on this site. Refreshing!

Ask Audrey about Joss & Main
ellenu1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/26/15

I ordered a set of four beautiful coffee mugs from Joss and Main and they came today. They are even nicer than they look in the picture on the website. They were packaged very securely and came in three days. I'm so happy that I just ordered another set of the same mugs. Highly recommend this company!

Ask Ellen about Joss & Main
tinab53
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/24/15

Love my Quilt, it is so soft, now I'm buying two more for my grand daughters !!!

Ask Tina about Joss & Main
marym193
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/24/15

Wonderful products in a wide variety of styles and seasons. Site was very easy to navigate and checkout was quick. No complaints.

Ask Mary about Joss & Main
karenb121
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/24/15

I was thinking that the $10 free shipping could be applied to my first order. That needs to be more clear up front. Thanks KDB

Ask Karen about Joss & Main
dianec40
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

Rug that I haven't seen yet, but based on the colors and the location of placement I am sure it is going to be a crowd pleaser.

Ask Diane about Joss & Main
alyonas1
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/22/15

I rarely write any reviews but I simply had to share this one. so I ordered a rug on Jan 31 and the original delivery date was mid April- a bit of a long wait but the item looked so nice and the price was very attractive so I decided it was worth a wait. today, June 22, I still haven't received the item and that is after having sent about 70 emails during the course of 5 months. The service is simply appalling, nobody ever knows, where the item is, they always send their sincerest apologies and tell you it will be with you with next delivery in 2 weeks' time but as you guessed it never arrives.
and guess what, they just decided that its actually best to arrange a refund. so 5 month of wait, hours spent on chasing the item, stress caused by whole situation and no item in the end. avoid!!!

P.S. during the 5 months wait, I was stupid enough to order a few more items, some of them were ok , some of them were not actually the items I chose but close enough replacement or poor quality but I was enough distressed with this rug so I didn't even bother wasting my time on returning those small items

Ask Alyona about Joss & Main
bridgetb6
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/21/15

I have enjoyed receiving a few rugs from you guys and at one time and a time and almost two times (caught it), the delivery was made but someone else falsely signed so I had not personally gotten the item. After I mentioned that issue to customer service, I immediately received the item next day with SHIPPING CO. well aware and all was corrected.
I Must compliment the integrity of Joss & Main for rectifying issues quickly and assertively.
Thank you,
Bridget Bernhart/ Peter Lardieri

Ask Bridget about Joss & Main
audreyw11
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/21/15

items are of extremely good quality, and the prices are excellent!
Would recommend site to others. Personally have acquired some very good bargins.

Ask audrey about Joss & Main
rachelj15
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/15

We purchased this as a gift to a family member and when they got it, they said it is the prettiest thing they have ever seen or ever had. They have had nice things too. This is lovely and great quality.

Ask Rachel about Joss & Main
simoneo2
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/20/15

Three of the four separately ordered items from Joss and Main were delivered damaged! The final straw was when one dining table sat at the warehouse until I asked where it was as it was well past delivery date. They knew it was damaged so they hid the evidence by wrapping new cardboard over the very damaged packaging and sent it off to me. The table had been dropped from some height on the corner and was completely destroyed. They refunded me but I had the cost of getting rid of the table, which is why they delivered it to me damaged.

Tip for consumers: do not ever ship to Canada

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask simone about Joss & Main
maryl138
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/20/15

I like this site because it has things you can't find anywhere else, and you get free shipping for thirty days after making a purchase!

Ask Mary about Joss & Main
margaretf19
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/18/15

All the items are of good quality. If there is an issue, their Customer Care Department makes short work of fixing you problem.
Delivery is all ways prompt. If there is any delay, Joss and Main contact you to make you
aware of any changes.

Ask Margaret about Joss & Main
patriciam62
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

I love your presentations...

Ask patricia about Joss & Main
gailc26
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/15

I found a really cool headboard to finish my guestroom 'makeover' at a great price. I enjoyed checking out the Joss & Main shop by style. The different looks sparked new ideas for my room makeover.

Thanks

Ask gail about Joss & Main
nadinep2
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/16/15

Fast, easy, no glitches.

Ask NADINE about Joss & Main
susanl75
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/11/15

While in the process of placing an order it submitted without my agreeing to the order. Now I can't get it back! With no direct refund, this is a major problem for me!!

Ask Susan about Joss & Main
alexisp8
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/11/15

Ordered 4 beautiful chairs from the site.... which arrived with no issues. Upon closer inspection, however, I noticed that the chairs I received are a replica of the product pictured. They do look similar, but they are not the same chair! The arm rests are shaped differently and there are other disparities. I still feel the chairs are a good value, but at least be honest if you're not going to deliver the product pictured.

Ask alexis about Joss & Main
nancyh54
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

What beauty this table and chairs has! Classic styling, organic feel, impressive wood details, and easy storage!

Ask Nancy about Joss & Main
paulettea
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/11/15

quality, beauty, and packed elegantly!

Ask paulette about Joss & Main
sandyl34
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

Easy to find what you are looking for. Placing order was extremely easy. Will definitely be back to shop.

Ask Sandy about Joss & Main
ds109
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

I LOVE Joss and Main - service - product quality... sales - all of it. I LOVE shopping from this site. Never disappointed. Yet.

Ask D about Joss & Main
karind1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/10/15

I have ordered several items from jossandmain and have never been disappointed.

Ask Karin about Joss & Main
dionned1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/9/15

When I first went on the site the price kept changing. When I went back the next day the original price showed up, I bought the rug, and it was delivered about three days later!! The rug is beautiful!!

Ask dionne about Joss & Main
lynny1
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/15

I found what I was looking for at a reasonable price

Ask Lynn about Joss & Main
tonyr42
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/8/15

I like the prices and ease of ordering.

Ask Tony about Joss & Main
kadyq
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/8/15

I have had no issues with Joss & Main. I did receive a defective product which was in a manufacturers sealed box but it was replaced immediately and I did not have to return the defective item. Even though they tend to rename their products I still manage to find them on the internet and look up reviews. Sometimes I find better prices elsewhere but the deals I have gotten were significant. Delivery people have been super polite and on time. Customer service also polite and respond quickly. So far so good.....

Ask Kady about Joss & Main
melissar39
1 review
4 helpful votes
6/8/15

First I ordered a loveseat, it came and it was adorable. So I also ordered from Wayfair (which is the same company). I ordered and chair and ottoman... nearly 3 months later, they sold me a set that wasn't even available. So after waiting all that time, I was refunded. Then I ordered again from Joss and Main, ordered 2 nick nacks with a table. Nick Nacks came but NO table.... A month later, it is LOST... They are giving me the run around that they cannot get a hold of the warehouse, blah blah blah.... Was supposed to get RIGHT back with me on Friday. NOTHING as of monday. Just want a refund and I am done ordering from them.... Just done.

Ask Melissa about Joss & Main
allairek
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/7/15

I found the ordering process easy to use.

Ask Allaire about Joss & Main
nancym70
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/5/15

On my first shopping visit with Joss and Main I was very pleased to find the products that were offered along with excellent values for the cost. Ordering is very easy. Delivery with standard shipping is very prompt.

Ask Nancy about Joss & Main
winniew3
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

I REALLY ENJOYED SHOPPING, BUT I THOUGHT THE CLOCK WAS A LITTLE TO QUICK. OTHER THAN THAT THE SITE IS GREAT!

Ask WINNIE about Joss & Main
jeanniel2
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

Ordering was quick and easy.

Ask Jeannie about Joss & Main
bevc6
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/4/15

love the merchandise, website is a little difficult to get through!

Ask bev about Joss & Main
lindsayb37
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/4/15

I tried ordering on my mobile device and had several issues. First, I had free shipping for 9 days remaining, but when I logged into my account from the mobile website, it did not register that I was eligible for free shipping. I had to go to my mobile email, find the email that said I was still eligible for free shipping, and click on the link in the email for the free shipping to apply to my account. Then, with each field you have to enter to process the order (address, quantity, etc.) the page would freeze up and back/refresh would not resuscitate the page. I was finally able to get my address entered, but when I tried to enter my billing info via the link on the purchase page, the link on the page was dead. I tapped it 20 times in multiple locations to no avail. I ended up having to forward the "still eligible for free shipping" email to my desktop computer, and continue the purchase there. The whole process was tedious and frustrating.

Ask Lindsay about Joss & Main
charmainem1
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

prices are reasonable, item descriptions and pictures are nicely detailed

Ask Charmaine about Joss & Main
chucks15
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
6/3/15

This displays a message to me and friend when times seem tough so as not to worry but enjoy what we are blessed with. We both need a reminder. This will do it for us both. Thank you.

Ask Chuck about Joss & Main
annd38
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/3/15

I love the pictures and details for the products, it's also nice to tell right away that a product is sold out prior to ordering. Once you set up an account the ordering process is the easiest site I have used and I am an avid online shopper.

Ask Ann about Joss & Main
dianeg29
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

love your site

Ask diane about Joss & Main
janetw28
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

Joss and Main has the most interesting and lovely pieces on the internet. I loved this copper tray and showed it to my husband. We were not sure what to use it for, but decided we have to have it. I was surprised by my husband because he is not an impulse buyer. Whoever choses your pieces is very talented. Thank you!!

Ask Janet about Joss & Main
joycem23
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/1/15

A very pleasant experience on Joss & Main today. The pages load quickly, there is an adequate description of each item and you are able to find bargains. There is a pretty good selection of beautiful decorative pieces for every room in the home. Also, I love that they tell when to expect delivery of your items and its' really fast. This is a very good site !

Ask joyce about Joss & Main
carlat8
1 review
10 helpful votes
6/1/15

My dresser came and I was surprised at the horrendous quality. I saw the made in china sticker and ordered a lead paint test from Amazon. Sure enough, the paint used on the dresser contains lead. Do your due diligence, Joss & Main! It is ridiculous that this site is passing off this horrible quality of furniture - that contains lead paint!! - and doesn't have a beat on their vendors. Stay away.

Ask Carla about Joss & Main

18 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Joss & Main staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Love your selection, but I do have to tell you that it is a pain in the rear to go on your site. As a busy designer I do not have the time or the memory to remember to always remember a feaking password. Only issue
4/8/15
Answer
susano13
A: Use your tablet.....and you won't have to use your password unless you want to by something. I do agree that on the computer it is a pain.
4/8/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: do you deliver larger items off this site to Canada and are there any additional charges
4/16/15
Answer
susanw58
A: I'm a Canadian customer who ordered 2 smaller items as gifts (1 weighed quite a bit, though). I was charged BOTH STANDARD US DOMESTIC SHIPPING & INTERNATIONAL SHIPPING! I couldn't believe that shipping could be so much (over $100 US), so I unsubscribed from their website. Guess what? Two weeks ago I saw one of the products I'd purchased for sale at Winners for a fraction of the cost I'd payed. My advice: tempting pictures, but Canadian Buyers Beware! (I hope this helps!)
4/16/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the Joss & Main staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

21 Photos for Joss & Main

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Joss & Main?
Post Review