Johnstonandlloyd.co.uk Reviews
1 review:
NOT RECOMMENDED!
Rating Distribution
WEBSITE:
TOPICS:
CONTACT:
Contact information currently unavailable
1 Review for Johnstonandlloyd.co.uk
All Reviews
4/24/10
WARNING be careful of this website, read the reviews on Lloyds Furniture and New Furniture Direct / New Lighting Direct first, they all owned by the same family that has had 3 companies go bust it seems that one has been bought out Mandale Furniture but the others took loads of people for a lot of money. Looks like they now work from home. They just start another company under a different name, I would not buy anything from any company owned by the Lloyds. If anyone has more information on them let me know.
Q&A for Johnstonandlloyd.co.uk
Submit a question or comment
To review this site click here
RELATED WEBSITES
Apartmenttherapy.com
4 reviews
Marc-newson.com
1 review
Designmom.com
1 review
Todayandtomorrow.net
1 review




Lloyd D. This is a statement on behalf of the Lloyd family which Mark is no longer a member. He was disowned by his whole family 8 years ago when he left Mandale Furniture. What he has done or does since in respect of his businesses Lloyds Furniture, New Furniture and Lighting Direct and now Home Furniture and Lighting is absolutely nothing to do with any of our family. He may hide behind his in-laws names but he is connected to all the above businesses. We are all very ashamed of what he has done to his customers and to damage the Lloyd name even further.
All the rest of our family are very honest hardworking and have a conscience, we say who we are and where we live on our websites we have nothing to hide.
If Phil T or anyone else cares to contact us we can prove without a shadow of a doubt that Newby house interiors, Lloyds family jewellery or any other site he has mentioned belonging to our family are very honest and reliable which anyone could order from with confidence knowing they would receive the very best service. We have never let any customer down lied to them or owed them money. We will stand the closest examination of our affairs and answer any questions to prove our honesty.
If Phil T is a genuine person he will contact us to prove what we say is true and take off or retract all of these libellous allegations about our business connection with Mark Lloyd and his in-laws.
If this does not happen it will only confirm our suspicions that Phi T is actually Mark Lloyd and co.
We will be contacting Darlington trading standards to verify who we are and to confirm our none association with Mark Lloyd and his in-laws.
Philip t. Update
Just had the following message from John and Ann Lloyd, the people that are so honest and reliable with a conscious - "If you do not remove your reviews from sitejabber you will leave us no alternative but to pass your addresses on to your old customers or anyone else that may ask. We have your I.P. number and addresses.
John and Ann Lloyd".
I am sure you can order off them, but if they don't like what you say then the threats will come as you can see.
Lloyd D. Phil T is obviously Mark Lloyd, Claire Lloyd, Chris Bernard or Diane Bernard hiding behind a false name and we do not want their customers or anyone else that they owe money to knocking on our door asking for their money back. If our name had not been libellously put on this review centre we would not have to pass their whereabouts onto disgruntled people. Why should we put up with that? If they want to take it as a threat that is their guilty conscience ours is perfectly clear.
Our aim is to help the public not con or rob them.
John and Ann Lloyd