SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Itchycats reviews

19 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

19 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

tylerb5

I've also changed my credit card # twice without incident... (in 8 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

dustinf6
New Reviewer
11/9/12

For those of you complaining about them randomly charging you or stealing your credit card you're absolutely postal and possibly need mental help. I've been using Itchycats for over 4 years, not only do I use it, but most friends and family do too. I'm a repeat customer to them because it's worth the money for the service / speeds you get. Guys, gals.. Do not listen to all the negative reviews because it seems like they're just computer illiterate people who are looking for ways to pay off their expensive credit cards by suing a legitimate company because they either can't afford it or don't know how to use it. I'll use Itchycats until they shut down or I have no use for it anymore! Would recommend it to anyone and everyone though. They're number one as far as USENet goes.

nightb
New Reviewer
5/2/11

I might have been over-reacting before, i have since contacted the owners of site, think his name was john or something and the problems i had have been resolved. The friendly staff sorted my problems out, and before the issues i had with the site everything was fine, i've been using the site for a few years now.

tylerb5
New Reviewer
4/7/11

I have been using this site for years with never a problem... It is dope any and everything you want is on there, their customer service has been top notch for me... I've also changed my credit card # twice without incident... i will keep using this site....

P.S.
the people running this site don't offer stolen anything, as some idiot said they do... They just provide a directory service, access, and downloading tools... since the person that made the statement doesn't really know what he/she is talking about when it comes to this, I would be hesitant to trust anything else they say as well

johanm1
New Reviewer
4/1/11

I've signed up with these guys 4 times now. Had nothing but positive experiences. Seems like everytime I loose my I-Pod or have to get a new lap top, all my music gets throw out the window and I need to build a new library. I always go to itchy cause it's so cheap and easy.

Stolen card thing? No idea what that is about. All I know is that for $24 bucks I get a great month of downloading that starts and stops when i want it too.

andrewj7
New Reviewer
3/29/11

I got turned on to itchycats.com from a friend of mine a bout a year and a half..almost 2 years ago. My experience with them has been great! Site is good, it's easy to find what your looking for, quick & reliable downloads, fair price for how much content you can access. And all my credit card transactions have been legit. Thanks!

papir
New Reviewer
3/28/11

i have been using "itchycats" on and off for a couple of years, and have never had a problem. as a matter of fact, i was blown away by the amount of content the site has to offer. in this day and age its nice to have access to amazing content at a reasonable price with no worry of catching a "CTD" (computer transfered disease)!!!
keep up the good work and i will keep coming back as a loyal customer!!!!!

marke10
New Reviewer
3/28/11

i love itchycats, i don't know anywere else i can download a full album in under 2 minutes! its pretty amazing how easy it is to search and find just about anything you can think of, and i have never had a problem with a virus or anything like that either, ive been usuing it for over 2 years and i still love and trust it!

bryanh3
New Reviewer
3/26/11

I have been using itchycats off and on for years. I keep coming back to it.

cartelm
New Reviewer
3/26/11

I've used itchycats for years now and have no complaints whatsoever, with a quick and easy website it's easy to navigate I'm able to get everything I need fast. I really like how often I find new stuff on there that wasn't there a day before, I can say I'm fully satisfied:) thanks itchycats

zigyh
New Reviewer
3/26/11

this site does everthing i ask of it. for those of you that pay for cable tv, well try looking for the bettter alternative. this has everything i need and more. those gamers have the games and i have the tv, fights, movies and music. i wished most other sites had as much with the same relations i get out of these people. those who have trouble have trouble in their lives and want to blame the service they have no idea how to use. from my experience when i have trouble, i have asked for the help and they have delivered it as such. thanks itchycats for the service that i paid for

sweatyv
New Reviewer
3/26/11

Ive had an account with Itchycats for almost two years now and have loved it since day one. Ive turned at least 4 or 5 of my mates on to this site as well. We've all had nothing but good experiences. The downloads are always fast and there's always heaps of new content. Never had anything weird charged to my card and its been close to two years. Cheers Itchycats for such a great site!

natep
New Reviewer
3/26/11

Itchycats is a stellar site. It always has new content, it offers really fast downloads, and it's really easy to use.

justinm3
New Reviewer
3/23/11

I have used itchycats before, and it is okay, i mean it is way to expensive, I have no idea why anyone would pay for that when you can get everything that you can get on there at a free torrent website...kickasstorrents.com...piratebay.org..and so on, just make sure you use peerblock and you will be all good. Do not waiste your money with itchycats.

On the other hand this billdenim D., that has commented on all the reviews dissing itchycats for fraud obviously works for the company, even if it is someone else who took your credit card information, it is to many times that itchycats have had fraud put with there name, accepting a credit card from someone with someone else having an account there already is still fraud..they are a dirty company. Please don't waiste your money with these people.

billdenimd
New Reviewer
11/7/10

Itchycats is an awesome site. All you people are complaining about it "stealing" your credit cards... I've used itchycats on, and off for over 3 years. It's a great service. If your card has been stolen elsewhere, but used to purchase an account with itchycats it doesn't mean they stole your card. Wake up people.

bartlebyb
New Reviewer
11/3/10

My credit card just got hit with a charge from this mob. Never heard of them before. Lodged with fraud dept at bank who asked would you be willing to prosecute.. hell yeah I said... I had just recently been to Bali and used my credit card extensively there... had anyone else been to Bali before charges started appearing?

jeffb7
New Reviewer
10/25/10

Scam!
Never played a game in my life and I don't have children who might have signed up, none the less my amex has been radomly charged by these guys.
Sat te hell away from them as they are far from ethical.

marzp
New Reviewer
10/7/10

Scam site. Have had 2 hits on my credit card. Never visitied site never registered. Beware !!!! Thieves !!!

neilw1
New Reviewer
9/26/10

I only learnt about itchycats when my credit card started being randomly charged (fraudulently) by this site. I had never registered and never even visited the site, my bank had to cancel my credit card as their investigation revealed that the sites registered owners are known for similar scams and theft of credit card details.

If you register with this site and authorize debits from your credit card then I can only imagine what will be done with your details, SCAM!!!

howardw
New Reviewer
6/20/10

My grandson signed up for it using my debit card and now I am being charged $24.95 each month for a site which has no legal phone number or access to cancel the memberships. Good for free games, maybe... legal not even close.... The bank can not even block the debits......... If I ever find out who set this up I will do my best to shut it down.....

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business