Homejobplacement.org Reviews
WEBSITE:
TOPICS:
CONTACT:
Reactivation-Pending@enom.com
+1.4252744500 (ph)
+1.4259744791 (fax)
15801 NE 24th Street, Bellevue, WA, 98004, US
3 Reviews for Homejobplacement.org
All Reviews
▼ Sort by: relevant
These guys are a work at home scam. Please stay away!
Here's a link to the FTC's info page on this stuff: http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/invest/inv14.shtm
with the hope of earning additional income by just using the internet i was convincec by the add and etc. however they encouraged you to spend some for you to earn some but right after i hit the payment button. they disappear like a buble. now they charged my credit card of $47.00 dollar. my husband is so upset and now i don`t know how can i get back my money will you help me?
maria, call your credit card company and let them know you've been scammed by this company.
here are a couple articles that might help:
http://www.staysafeonline.org/blog/work-home-scams-red-flags-tips-stay-safe
http://www.sitejabber.com/blog/2011/04/14/watch-out-for-job-scams/
The home job placement (The Auction Listing Agent Certification Program) is all a RIP-OFF. It's very misleading and full of lies. Save your $197.00 plus $14.95 S&H.
Go to reviewopedia.com and see the hundreds that have been rip-off just like me. Hope I was able to save you from the heartache and stress of losing your hard earn money.
HI LYNN L,
You have just saved me the little money i have i live in brisbane qld au. and was nearly tempted to join after sustaining an injury at work which made me unemployable so i was looking for work i could do at home thank you so much god bless you honey xxxxxxxxxx
Thank you so MUCH!!! LYNN L. I was about to join. I put in several names in my seach engine to find out
if this operation was ligit or not. If it seems too good to be true...it probably is. You saved me almost $200 that I could NOT afford to lose. Bless you!
chianti
has anyone gotten an email from this website? does anyone know anything about this site?
Hi Janet, I've never used www.homejobplacement.org, but it looks like a scam. They have a pop up ad that tries to keep you on the site and almost all the sites that advertise "work at home" are scams trying to take advantage of people. The FTC actually has a special section on these sites: http://www.ftc.gov/bcp/edu/pubs/consumer/invest/inv14.shtm
The only legitimate work at home sites I know of are sites like eHow.com and about.com where people get paid for writing articles...I'm not sure how much money you can really make on them, but at least you won't lose anything!
Hope this helps...
Briefly, the internet address used by this company is associated with some shady sites. The domain has been recorded sending email spam. Approach with extreme caution.
We are customer support for Home Job Placement and we are here to help. We have a full staff of support agents available by phone or email to answer any question that anyone has about the program. We can be reached at 1-866-261-5415 or support@homejobplacement.org to meet your needs.
Thank You,
Customer Support
Home Job Placement
is this company a legal company and has anyone done business with them and have you received any income from them
Debbie, I think this is another work at home scam. I wrote a review here: http://www.sitejabber.com/reviews/www.homejobplacement.org
I would be careful of any company that promises you easy money for working online! A few legitimate sites that pay for work online are eHow.com and About.com although I don't know how much money you can make...
Good luck!
Copy a bit of their "earnings disclaimer":
"Every effort has been made to accurately represent this product and its potential. Even though this industry is one of the few where one can write their own check in terms of earnings, there is no guarantee that you will earn any money using the techniques and ideas in these materials. Examples and testimonials in these materials are not to be interpreted as a promise or guarantee of earnings. Earning potential is entirely dependent on the person using our product, their ideas and techniques"
Now enter that into a Google search box and see what comes up. I went through about seventy or eighty of them before I got bored. I skipped a couple of hundred and they were still coming. Google reckons it has about one and a half million search results for this one; while I doubt that, there are definitely hundreds of sites using the same text. Even if only a handful are the same or similar kinds of money-making scheme, you can draw your own conclusions.
... and in my experience, when you try to leave a site and it throws you a pop-up reading "are you sure you want to navigate away from this page?" you answer should invariably be YES.
I got a newspaper article about this site in the mail! I was a bit skeptical as my apartment number was not on the envelope and the person who sent it did not identify themselves. After doing some research and checking the newspaper article more carefully...I realized it is a fake! If you are looking for a legitimate work at home opportunity google search Alpine work at home. This is a legitimate company, but expect to do legitimate work. It is basically call center work from home, but it is 100 percent legit. They ask for a $45 dollar fee IF you are offered a position with the company, but the fee is to cover a mandatory drug test and credit check.




Loading...