SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Godlike Productions reviews

10 reviews
0%
Categories: Forum
PO Box 818
St Helier, JE4 OTP JE, UK
Tel: +44-1534-710280
trinity@godlikeproductions.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

10 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

williamn21
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/21/15

The only reason this site exists is so that ignorant conspiracy nuts have a place to hang out with each other and increase each other's paranoia level, for a fee. And they are sneaky about the fee. They offer a free account, but if you post too many times, they ban you. But, they then allow you the "opportunity" to bypass the ban, for a fee. Anyone with actual knowledge of the subjects being discussed are bullied for not putting the paranoid spin on everything and are labeled "shills" for disagreeing with the majority. The site is an asylum which is best avoided if one is trying to learn anything about anything.

Ask William about Godlike Productions
truthj
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/9/15

"Godlike Productions Fraud. The site is full of agents. Read the terms in full before you spend time there. The wording is very disturbing. If you are seeking answers this is NOT the place to do it. There is only mis/dis-information and collections there. IF you do decide to hang there you will be led astray. IF you have real information BEWARE! Once I figured that out...pretty fast, I called them on it and was banned PRONTO. I replied to a thread not getting any action in 3 years until I replied a few days ago. Then there were several replies the same day that were mocking, misleading and confusing. I found it odd to say the least. After a few minutes to take the time to read a bit more on the site and the fact that RationalWiki made it sooooo obvious that the site was indeed a basic op to collect information about what "truthers" know/locations of said etc. BEWARE of RationalWiki as well. Just a government agency. They did not say that GLP was an OP but if you have a brain you can taste the deception, the hatred, the anger and frustration of the author towards any seeking of answers"

Ask truth about Godlike Productions
monal12
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/25/15

Sick of their bans and games.

go check out doomjunkie dot com they are fair over there

Ask Mona about Godlike Productions
jamesm166
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/3/14

I thought this would be a fun place to hang out/take a break from work. It's not.
I joined, paid and was banned here and there. A friend told me that GLP is related to the government and tries to influence your thinking. I told my friend they were being ridiculous, and tried to prove it by posting that GLP was a govt website. Banned! Ever since then, I have been harassed off an on by someone or persons-my email hacked, personal phone number called....etc etc. I had spyware/malware installed on my computer. I have nicely asked them to stop harassing, and they say they "will take it into consideration" but it's never stopped.

A few examples of who harasses: OpenYourEyes/Alex/Bickle/Trinity/Jason plus some other members.

Do not involve yourself with this unethical website. They will take your money.

Ask James about Godlike Productions
chrish92
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/12/14

After you spend some time on there they will ban you for no reason, but they also let you know you will get unbanned if you BUY a subscription. It's a scam.

Ask Chris about Godlike Productions
mea27
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/9/13

Installs malware and spyware on your computer. A Pay to use web forum then after they get your money they ban you 100% of the time

Ask me about Godlike Productions
jimw19
1 review
5 helpful votes
6/28/13

A website with very extreme prejudice against free speech. Heavy sensorship, pro government views, and frequent problems with the website moderators banning IP addresses in an attempt to elicite subscribers who are then forced to pay a fee to avoid bans.

Ask Jim about Godlike Productions
kravenu
1 review
4 helpful votes
5/19/13

Yes you read that right. Godlike Productions(GLP) is a a fraud! While disguised as an alternative media website operating on the edge of disclosing news the mainstream media keeps quiet about, they are actually all about only one thing: To get into your wallet as fast as possible.

Let me tell you what happened when i tried to sign up there for the first time in my life: I registered an account, which went fine. After activating the account through the activation email I set out to fill out my profile there and while I was in the middle of doing to I got hit with the banned page. Apparently my IP address was banned, even though it was my very first visit to their forums.

Oh well while signing up I already read about automated software they had running on the site in order to keep spammers at bay, so I thought that it was just a software glitch. So the next step was filling out their unban request form and request my IP to be unbanned.

Here is the email that followed after my unban request:
Your unban request was denied.
We're sorry but the IP address you are using to access this website has been banned. If you wish to immediately bypass this ban, you can choose to become an upgraded member. Follow the instructions and links for this option on the "banned page" you receive when trying to view godlikeproductions.com. If you are already an upgraded member, you can log into your account from the ban page and you will be able to access the site immediately. If you choose not to become an upgraded member of GLP you will have to wait for the ban to be lifted before you will be able to view this website. Please check back later.
As you can see they are unwilling to lift the ban even though they provided no reason for it(How could they I haven't even made one post there), but if I shell out some cash to become an "upgraded" member it's all good and the ban will immediately be lifted! I don't know about you but I read that as an extortion email to get me to shell out money.

The money they are after is a subscription based fee at $ 10 monthly, $37 annually or $ 100 per year!!! That's a nice scam they got going there! Extort a few suckers a day in to paying up and it will add up nicely for the owner of GLP!



Of course I sent them a "nice" email back telling them to stick the account where the sun doesn't shine, but I do find it important to spread the word through the alternative media community throughout the Internet.

So people, beware when you are looking at GLP it is a scam site designed to part you with your cash as fast as possible. My next step is going to be to file an official complaint at Paypal whom they use to get the extortion money to their accounts!

Ask Kraven about Godlike Productions
zacv
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/4/13

Whoever runs this site is ridiculous. About six months ago, I was getting banned every other DAY for no reason at all... so I stopped going there. Today I came across some interesting information I wanted to share so I logged on (successfully), made my post, clicked "Post", then tried to click in to my thread and was ALREADY BANNED again... after only 15 minutes being gone for six months!!! WTF? The reason they ban you every other day is because they want you to pay a $10 per month fee in order to "get around the bans." If I could, I would rate this site a 0 out 10. Don't waste your time there.

Ask Zac about Godlike Productions
haarpf
2 reviews
12 helpful votes
3/26/12

This site is interesting, HOWEVER, the owner Jason Lucas aka Trinity, is a very suspicious character. There's a lot of talk about this site being run by Tavistock also. There's a large list of words that are black-listed and will get you auto banned for months if you post them. Jason Lucas Tavistock Alex Jones are just some of them.

Ask haarp about Godlike Productions

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Godlike Productions staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business