SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.
1st Review:
alexl5

13 Reviews for Gankit.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
4/19/14

This website is a scam. I finally decided to buy some bids and then right after that the auctions slowed down. Before they had items every day but now there are barely any items and they are days to a week apart. A complete scam and should be shut down.

New Reviewer
3/2/14

great site love it. easy to win and got all my items

New Reviewer
12/12/13

They are basically giving stuff away for free so I like that

New Reviewer
9/4/13

When this company first came into business I gave them money for bids. Soon after they suddenly went out of business and took my money. Now they are back in business, and I still have an account with them, but my money is gone. They have not replied to my emails.

You take a huge risk buying bids with this company. Avoid it.

New Reviewer
7/8/13

Easy to win compared to other sites like dealdash.com and quibids.com.

New Reviewer
7/2/13

Not recommended. They took your money but don't ship your winning items.

New Reviewer
6/13/13

I've been on this site for almost 3 years....Amazing customer service and fast shipping. I can't say it enough that GANKIT.COM is by far the best penny auction site in business!!!

New Reviewer
6/13/13

Gankit has returned under new ownership and is now Gankit Corporation, so some of the older posts are irrelevant. Gankit over the last year has shipped all of my orders and Gankit has had wonderful customer service whenever I write in to Gankit's Customer Support Team. I would recommend Gankit to anyone looking for deals at up to 99% off. Don't forget to check out Gankit.com's GankIt feature which really differentiates them from their competition.

New Reviewer
2/5/13

I would give Zero stars if I could. I purchase a bundle of "bids" on this site a while back, but then they stopped auctioning items and the website had looked abandoned. I tried to contact Gankit multiple time without success. Eventually the website started working again, but all the bids on my account are gone! Tried contacting Gankit again, but no luck. They do not have an email or phone number to call. No way to contact them. Basically this website STOLE $100 dollars from me. BEWARE.. don't make the same mistake I did!!!!!

New Reviewer
4/12/11

I would give GankIt the $#@! review but I can at least say that I did bid and ganked an iPad (first gen) at a pretty good price from them earlier this year. As of today, I looked at the site and not one single auction has been held since March 15, 2011. The site keeps showing "COMING SOON" or if you view the last call category, you get this: There are no Ganks available to the public at the moment." What do these two statements really mean? As a registered user, I used to get e-mail notices of upcoming auctions. NOTHING, AND I DO MEAN NOTHING has been sent to my mailbox in well over a month. I still had some bid money tied up in the site, my guess is that I can kiss those funds goodbye.

New Reviewer
3/16/11

This site has stopped delivering products. It is nearly impossible to receive feedback from them and when you do, their response is very ambiguous. Seems they are delaying on purpose because they may be on the verge of going out of business.

New Reviewer
12/2/10

It may go for cheap on the price but look at how much it costs to get it. Last nite someone won after 2.5 hours at auction price of 57.53 but it cost him 889.00 in bids at .55 a bid, way more than if he had bought it outright. Overall auction bids brought in 3164.00 for Gankit not including the 8 Gankit buys. The auction goes on forever just clicking away at your .55 per bid and before you know it you have spent more that it actually cost.

EXPERT
10/16/10

I will say this penny auction has more style than the 1000s of other ones out there. Still not sure how to really trust these things when nobody audits them. They would actually do much better if there was some goverment run agency to verify these things just like gambling sites or lotteries are state regulated. Still if you are going to spend your money on these things make sure you read this first

http://www.walletpop.com/blog/2010/08/13/penny-auction-sites-are-hot-but-have-more-risk-than-reward/

About Gankit
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet