SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of FlirtHookUp

FlirtHookUp reviews

Is this your business?
96 reviews
flirthookup.com
54%
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

96 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
4
Value
3
Shipping
1
Returns
3
Quality
4

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

bobl75
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/18/16

i created a fake profile and used a ugliest photo i could find and i get hundres of girls a month saying how my profile is the best they have ever seen,, WTF there's no way any of those girls would talk to a guy that ugly that has not job...

opened a account as a girl and no one every replies to you when you have a full account, same goes if you pay, all the messages stop and then you talk to some random people that lead you on.. STAY AWAY FROM SITES LIKE THIS.. THEY ARE ALL FAKE!

Ask bob about FlirtHookUp
abdulb14
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/2/16

Girls Requesting to transfer money online for sex etc... I sent money to a girl and she said she didn't receive it, when I contacted my bank they're saying that the money was sent and has been receive by the other person. I just wanted put this as a warning for guys..please please do no transfer money online.. It is so wired that the owner of web site does not have their contact details or a help line for the members.

Ask Abdul about FlirtHookUp
kennyt7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/28/16

I just dont know how to put it as I am very elated with what I have gained from this site. I have just found that special person in my life right here on this site and for her, I would have been cool with any sign up fee. I just dont know what to say. I owe you guys a million thanks.

Ask Kenny about FlirtHookUp
gilbertd17
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I almost stopped signing up on this site due to some negative reviews that I found here but I am happy I didnt. Why do people always try to destroy something good? A few haters almost wrecked my love life. Haters gonna keep on hating but I am forever indebted to you guys at Flirthookup.com.

Ask Gilbert about FlirtHookUp
markb270
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I once signed up on a dating site and almost every profile there was not authentic. Members always had very pathetic stories about their life which was just to lure unsuspecting users. This is why I am still unable to find out how you have been able to really get users who are real. For almost three months now, I havent come across a fake user account on this site. Thanks for the work that you d behind the scenes.

Ask mark about FlirtHookUp
danettee
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I am always careful when it comes to online dating sites. I have had some very forgettable experiences with such sites and I brought that ideology here. I started with the free membership at first but the features and security measures in place here made me simply decide to upgrade my membership status. I am now a paid member and still full of praise for you guys.

Ask Danette about FlirtHookUp
camilleg9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

I totally forgot about my first rule when on online, never give out your card details. Well, before I realized, I had already opted for the paid membership but I can now proudly say that I am happy I took the risk. Flirthookup.com makes the whole process of online dating very simple and risk-free.

Ask Camille about FlirtHookUp
jerryw65
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/16

The idea of having a distant relationship has never really been my thing. I signed up here thinking that it was just going to be another relationship dead end for me. You guys however, have unknowingly satisfied my biggest need which is to find dateable ladies around me. Good bye to long distance relationships as I have struck gold with Flirthookup.com.

Ask Jerry about FlirtHookUp
awardb
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/25/16

My time with fake dating sites almost took the better of me but you guys have been able to change that in just a few weeks. I havent spent a single dime on this site but I can positively and emphatically say that I have found a true friend here. So you just tell me if I am wrong to say I love this site so much.

Ask Award about FlirtHookUp
jasono20
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/16

There are just a few dating sites that are free and provide actual dating services but I can confidently say that Flirthookup.com is up there with the very best. If you are really looking for a real relationship, then I recommend this site for you. It is just the perfect dating site for serious people.

Ask Jason about FlirtHookUp
orinnbdd
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

I am a very impulsive person and that has been my downfall when it comes to the use of online dating sites. However, I am this time grateful for my impulsiveness as that is what led me to this awesome dating site. I love the simplicity that comes with signing up here.

Ask Orinnbd about FlirtHookUp
arom4
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

I have had to close down a substantial number of email accounts and also change other personal details simply bcos I signed up on certain dating sites. After spending just some few months here, all I can say is that this is really the safest dating site I have ever signed up on.

Ask Aro about FlirtHookUp
mardorib
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/24/16

I have lost count of the number of online dating sites that I signed up for both free and paid. I dont even remember my account details on most of those sites due to the fact that all requests that I sent went unanswered. I recently signed up here and was totally amazed by the number of messages that I got other users wanting to start a relationship. Thanks a lot

Ask Mardori about FlirtHookUp
anthonye28
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Really free - there's no hidden fees
Easy signup.
Works fine on your phone, tablet and pc.

Ask Anthony about FlirtHookUp
kellyk69
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

You deserve to live a life filled with love and partner of your dreams. YOU don't have to settle and you don't have to waste any more time sorting through people on dating sites that don't match you and no more being stuck in the online dating site machine spending all that money to be let down daily.

Ask Kelly about FlirtHookUp
graym5
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Online dating is a great way to meet and discover new people love this site

Ask Gray about FlirtHookUp
healym
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Even with its potential risks, online dating can be a positive experience, especially for busy people. You can find all sorts of potential dates with other daters who catch your eye. The information you get upfront can help you decide who you want to meet, before you invest the time..

Ask Healy about FlirtHookUp
gloriap27
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

one of the most popular dating sites and is free to sign up initially. It works with special algorithms that match users with potential dates

Ask Gloria about FlirtHookUp
quarless
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
4/22/16

Dating for Seniors is a dating site that works with older men and women seeking to find suitable partners with whom to spend their lives. Members set up a profile and then search the site for compatible members.

Ask Quarles about FlirtHookUp
teds34
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/16

Not one response . Don't waste your money. Total scam.

Ask Ted about FlirtHookUp
terrim34
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/16

Been using FlirtHookUp for 3 or 4 weeks now and got a few options coming together. Pretty sure ill get lucky soon. It was around this time I got my first ride on Flirtydater.com so sure itll happen soon, always takes a bit of time.

Ask Terri about FlirtHookUp
davew90
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/10/16

Paid to go on the site paid to go on the site first week had five women contact me email them haven't heard anything cents all messages from the women's seem like they came from the same person the sites just a scam

Ask Dave about FlirtHookUp
angelab119
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/5/16

As a woman I can join more or less any casual sex dating site and get laid the same night, when the mood takes me. So I tend to be very picky with the sites I use as its a buyers market when your female on these types of sites! FlirtHookUp is ok, pretty standard though. I prefer HookupHangout.com or FlirtyDater.com (which is free if you add a photo, girls!). It could just be my area but the dudes seem to be complete douchebags. I figure I could move house or change sitesonly one winner there I suppose lol!

Ask Angela about FlirtHookUp
jimr91
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/2/16

When you first sign up, you get several messages asking to meet. Once you respond or once you send a message to someone, absolutely no response.

Ask Jim about FlirtHookUp
aliyahh3
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/31/16

how can you look people up by their name on flirthookup

Ask aliyah about FlirtHookUp
warrene5
4,898 reviews
4,319 helpful votes
3/23/16

Don't waste your time on this dating scam site!! Nothing but lies and a HUGE load of fake accounts posting like crazy.

Location is "GG": Guernsey, a British Crown dependency in the English Channel, is one of the Channel Islands.

Complete scam info here:
http://www.scamadviser.com/is-flirthookup.com-safe.html
https://www.scambook.com/company/view/103025/FlirtHookUp
http://www.datingcop.com/assessing-the-legitimacy-of-flirthookup-com-review/
http://www.datingbusters.com/flirthookup-com-cons-honest-people-find-out-how/

Ask warren about FlirtHookUp
michaelh228
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/22/16

every woman that i e-mailed has answered me on your flirthookup.com site but then turns around and gives another site to go to and it ends up be"en a fake site i see now how you get your money i don't know what did for you to do this but i'll except the fact you $#*!ed me.my site better stay up till my time is up. buy then i will have ether gone to another site or just stay off .i know you don"t care ether way this site might be fake to ,you might not even get this. that's how much you care.the sad thing is i picked you guys over all the other sites .You think that you would fix by offering me something,but that's not going happen. Big online guys like you can"t afford to do anything nice, but you "ll keep my money. way to go your real winners!!!!!!!!!!!!! march 24 and still can't chat , plus they took my premire part from me can't do anything.got one message and took a bunch of pictures on my phone so i can show them that they are not given me what i payed for ,and i got the six mouth $#*!ing no vasaline or anything. but boy do i get tons of other sites wanting me can't keep up and sill can't chat with any of them cuz don't have account with any of them don't want to lose any more money. hope someone gets a hold of me so i can show them these pictures i got of them $#*!ing me.my site is shut down,and it's not even close to september.

Tip for consumers: GO SOMEWHERE ELSE AND DON"T LOOK BACK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask michael about FlirtHookUp
terrys96
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/20/16

Amazing site

Ask Terry about FlirtHookUp
sharont50
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
3/20/16

Fabulous and responsive client servuces

Ask Sharon about FlirtHookUp
royh60
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
3/20/16

Better than most sites

Ask Roy about FlirtHookUp
krystals9
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/20/16

A great online dating alternative

Ask Krystal about FlirtHookUp
chancer
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/16

Easy site to navigate

Ask Chance about FlirtHookUp
thomasr95
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/20/16

Better than OkCuplid

Ask Thomas about FlirtHookUp
mikes369
1 review
14 helpful votes
3/15/16

Although I'm happy with my membership on hookuphangout.com, I decided to give a try to few other hookup sites and FHU was one of them... Unfortunately it scared me away from the very beginning: I downloaded a girls picture, ran it through google image search and found the same picture on at least a dozen sites. I did the same trick several times with the same result. Doesn't look good to me. Seems they need to monitor their site better to keep scammers away from the site. I'll give it another try in a while, but for now I prefer to stay away.

Ask Mike about FlirtHookUp
robertg180
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/10/16

They will not accept VISA gift cards. I tried a site like this with a regular card and immediately got 10 other charges for worthless porn sites and other "dating" sites. The free sign up has lots of cute girls that immediately want to have sex with you.... until the site gets your money then they just want you to join some other verification site for there protection. Save your time and money. Go to higher a prostitute and get screwed by a pro!

Ask Robert about FlirtHookUp
jamesb316
6 reviews
101 helpful votes
2/6/16

Didn't enjoy the experience

Ask James about FlirtHookUp
tomb181
5 reviews
14 helpful votes
2/5/16

Don't waste your money or time......another scam dating website!!

Ask Tom about FlirtHookUp
krysf
7 reviews
130 helpful votes
2/3/16

Too expensive for me

Ask Krys about FlirtHookUp
nicn2
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/3/16

Lots of messages even from older not hot looking women. And then you pay for the site.
Suddenly no more messages and the 45 some women who like you are all gone.
Don't wast your money

Ask Nic about FlirtHookUp
alexr100
1 review
7 helpful votes
2/2/16

Do not waste ur time

Ask Alex about FlirtHookUp
samk70
10 reviews
206 helpful votes
2/1/16

Many "dubious" profiles on flirthookup.com. I decided to stay with sites like FlirtyDater.com or some AFF network sites to not receive any unwanted surprises.

Ask Sam about FlirtHookUp
samm575
3 reviews
15 helpful votes
1/29/16

Just like others before me, I signed up and was immediately contacted by several beautiful looking women without paying. The moment I paid all that was over. No email, no contact of any kind and of course no real women who want to hook up.

The owners of this website have linked other websites together. Ads popping up saying,

Looks like you are not having luck here. Go to our other website and try your luck there.

Don't pay for this at all. Save your money and forget this website ever existed.

Ask Sam about FlirtHookUp
miket113
49 reviews
489 helpful votes
1/26/16

lesson learned. Stick to some really working sites instead, guys! HookupHangout, FlirtyDater, AFF, Casualdating4u - pick any of those to get laid!

Ask Mike about FlirtHookUp
aaronm72
6 reviews
24 helpful votes
1/4/16

I signed up for one-month of dating services with flirthookup.com on 23 Dec 2015. I filled out my profile and wrote emails to a dozen of the women who viewed me.

No returns.

So I did a picture check using google images. The results were depressing.

#1 sweetbaby1974 and her pic are listed as living in Cincinnati (my town), but on pof.com, the same combo is listed for East Brewton, Alabama. There were ten other sites that displayed the same pic, some in the UK. Does sweetbaby keep all these sites active? Not likely. No reply from her even though she did go online regularly.

#2 NoreenFiles634 and her pic are listed for Covington, KY (near Cinci), but the same combo is listed for Salt Lake City on xmeeting.com. Her age goes from 42 to 34. Does Noreen keep both sites active because she travels back and forth? Unlikely. No reply from her even though she did go online regularly.

Then I used “FlirtHookUp” and “scam” as Google search words. The Scambook site headed up the list: “Information about FlirtHookUp was first submitted to Scambook on Jan 08, 2013. Since then the page has accumulated 83 consumer complaints. On average users reported $44.66 of damages.”

I called 888-501-6473 on 04 Jan 2016 and explained my complaint. Ozzie offered to reduce my bill from $59.95 to $29.95 (one-month rental). I was charged for three-months even though I had registered online for one month only. I agreed to the cut-back but explained that I would take this issue up with my credit card company in order to have a full refund. Ozzie then reluctantly offered me a full refund. I accepted and requested an email confirmation:

Dear Valued Customer,

A refund has been issued to your account in the amount of $59.95 for the membership to FlirtHookup.com. Please allow 10-15 business days for the refund to post to your account. We apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused.

If you have any questions regarding this matter please contact our 24 hour Customer Service Center at 888-205-0714 FREE or 661-705-3864.

Your cancellation of further billing is confirmed.


Thank you,

Customer Service
OA4067

Ask Aaron about FlirtHookUp
michaelc209
2 reviews
30 helpful votes
11/22/15

Most of these sites are similar if not duplicate sites charging individual membership fees but using the same database of members and owned by the same company. The story is always the same. You sign up for free membership, and before you hit ENTER, your mailbox is flooded with smut talking whores wanting you to subscribe so they can talk to ya. They tell you how cute you are and you haven't even posted a pic on your profile. As soon as your credit card goes ching ching, your inbox becomes a ghost town. Funny how there were 80 women on the site from one cow town down the road, but now you don't see any. If you are real lucky, you will spend/waste several days corresponding with.... a staff person or computer profile the call a cupid or something. Read the small print. They tell you the are doing it and that the site is for entertainment purposes only. Don't do it is all I can say. Oh yes, many of these sites have at least some real women on them. They usually live 90 miles away or are BBW. Honest. You don't know because their profile is just a face pic or the popular thing now is to hold you hostage by making you pay for membership to see beyond the gray silhouette displayed instead of their real picture. Fakes-n-Flakes.

Ask Michael about FlirtHookUp
johns1064
10 reviews
4 helpful votes
11/21/15

Flirthookup-com.com provides a great alternative to online reputation management services. However, becase they are perfectionists, their SEO reports are more detailed than I need.

Ask John about FlirtHookUp
evans207
1 review
31 helpful votes
10/20/15

I signed up for flirthookup and without paying for premium I was being contacted by multiple lovely women. I was intrigued so I went and bought the membership and since have not heard back from a single person. This site is a fraud. Don't believe anything anyone else says on here.

Ask Evan about FlirtHookUp
andrewr60
1 review
12 helpful votes
9/14/15

The site is a fraud. And all sites conected to it

Ask andrew about FlirtHookUp
terryg28
2 reviews
16 helpful votes
7/24/15

This is a follow up to the review I did on Flirchi.com although most of the women seem to be legit and very friendly, I find it very hard to believe that there are that many good looking women in the whole country of Ghana, and they all have the same sad story on why they are there, lost their father and came to be with mother. I had 2 beautiful women, back to back, both claiming to be in Ghana, with the exact same story, I mean word for word, just told them nice try honey. I even got one to admit he was a 16 yr old boy, asked who was the girl in your profile pic, said just some model. If they say they are in Ghana- run!!

Ask Terry about FlirtHookUp
arnolds22
9 reviews
38 helpful votes
6/29/15

I wrote a review regarding a beautiful woman named " Audrey" ( probably.) She is advertising herself on www.flirthookup.com under the name of FMLYHM. When I wrote to her, she wrote back and gave a link ( xCupids ) to www.hornyaffairs.com and signed herself sxyluv30 - which is the same as another woman 12 months ago. All very strange. By the way, some lovely women on www.flirthookups.com - I don't know how many are genuine. Good luck.

I wasn't actually a paid member of any of these sites. I simply put my details on and was immediately contacted by lots of lovely women - some even gave their personal email address. Mind you, never able to meet any of them. Beware.

Ask Arnold about FlirtHookUp

21 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the FlirtHookUp staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 day ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
3 days ago
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the FlirtHookUp staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
FlirtHookUp?
Post Review