SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Fixya

Fixya reviews

8 reviews
25%
Categories: Question And Answer
One Franklin Parkway, Building 910, Suite 110
San Mateo, California, USA
support@fixya.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

4 stars
3 stars
2 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

glenc18
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
3/18/15

fixya withdrew money from my bank for s ome thing I DID NOT GET when I complain they tell me to take a PHOTO of it with my complaint . I have emailed them on many many times to no avail HOW DO YOU TAKE A PHOTO OF NOTHING HOW STUPID

Ask Glen about Fixya
Advertisement
donc49
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/7/14

How about a way to change personal information on fixya? No way to navigate around to change password etc! Come on Folk's how about a way to navigate this site?

Ask Don about Fixya
paulk71
1 review
2 helpful votes
6/13/14

This site is just fantastic, you can spend the whole day answering questions and navigating on the site couldn't be much easier.

Fixya is totally amazing

Ask Paul about Fixya
mp35
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/12/14

Thank you Fixya for helping fix my macbook pro after I had dropped it! I googled how to fix it on my iphone & was able to fix the mac within minutes. Thank you Thank you!

Ask m about Fixya
jb52
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/28/13

IVE NEVR FOUND ANYTHING USEFULL. IT SAYS xxx SOLUTIONS FOUND AND NONE OF THEM ARE SIMILAR. I HATE THIS SITE.

Ask J about Fixya
russels19
1 review
1 helpful vote
5/25/13

You google a specific question, fixya gives you a random page with some of the elements of your search. E.G. search for "remove steering wheel "2000 Honda CRV"" and get a page with this:
05 CR-V and steering wheel audio remote
2009 Honda CRV Problem Can turning the steering wheel lock to lock about 10-15 times
1998 Honda CR-V makes low pitched shuddering or growling noise intermittently when turning sharp right or left
how to remove/replace the auto tensioner for drive belt on 2002 honda cr-v
So, yeah, they all contain something about a steering wheel, or turning, or removing something, but it feels like a random search of keywords.
Site is useless

Ask russel about Fixya
tomw12
16 reviews
55 helpful votes
4/21/11

Don't get me wrong...The entire site's "not that bad" (over statement) It's a review site, and you can help people with everyday issues/problems, plus you can get paid after you help out about a billion people and make "Guru" with your status. You must constantly find solutions for people's everyday problems while maintaining an average sort of like GPA on your profile. I guess after you've helped about a billion people and make "Guru" status, you can start earning $2-$4 an issue. Overall, It takes way Too long just to start earning any kind of funds at the site.

Ask tom about Fixya
kennethb2
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/22/10

tried to cancel membership very hard if not imposible

Ask kenneth about Fixya

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Fixya staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Fixya?
Post Review