SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Fiverr

Fiverr reviews

311 reviews
15%
12 HaOmanim St.
Tel Aviv, Gush Dan 6789731, Israel
Tel: 972-3-6317882
support@fiverr.com

311 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

guenters

I had one question for customer service which was answered sufficiently within 72 hours, Good enough for me. (in 43 reviews)

njt

One of the things I don't like about Fiverr is that you never get your money back. (in 115 reviews)

lenb5

I read a lot of poor reviews sighting customer support communication as a problem. (in 22 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

johnl296
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/10/16

Don't sell your creativity just only for $5. Price it and value it. Don't waste your life and time behind Fiverr.

Ask John about Fiverr
Advertisement
drewk8
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/6/16

Very very few, if any, artists that are actually talented and do a competent job on this site. Correction: they all absolutely stink. If any "art" provider on fiverr takes exception to what I say, please do, because if you were any good, you wouldn't even be on that site! Don't be mad that you absolutely stink and can't take detailed instructions properly. I took a chance based on an artist's portfolio, past works, 5 star feedback and paid over $100 for the many extras. Didn't make deadline, art was half done, used cheap clip art and fonts, and completely ignored all my detailed by step instructions. Obviously, portfolio was fake and the feedback stars were fake too. Don't bother reconciling on Fiverr to get money back. Open a dispute on PayPal immediately to get everything back...sure Fiverr will ban you for doing so, but that's actually doing you a favor and you get all your money back with no commission taken from you,

Ask Drew about Fiverr
ademonw
3 reviews
1 helpful vote
2/5/16

Fiverr will banned your account without any warning before they banned it,
the worst is that you will not able to get your fund instantly it was banned until 45 days or your fund is gone forever.

Ask ademon about Fiverr
jerryw53
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/5/16

I have been both a buyer and a seller on Fiver and I've been disappointed both directions. As a buyer I've had sellers who delivered just horrible quality then got mad when asked to make it right. One even filed a complaint against me when the product he delivered wasn't even close to what he'd promised and I refused to pay. Another did such a low quality job that I think my kid could have done better. I understand I won't get much for $5 but in my case I offered more in exchange for better quality and the quality was still low.

As a seller I find there are very few orders and the site is a bit hard to navigate. Just try to find your own "gig" for example, even from your admin pages, to do edits.

My customers have liked my products and I've gotten "tips" on sales which in many cases doubles my income. The problem is the fees charged eat it up. Let's say I have a $5 item and I get a $5 tip so I made $10 from the sale. But then Fiver charges me $2 in their fees plus an additional $1 to send me my money via PayPal. If I want it sent any other way the fees are higher, in some cases MUCH higher. So Fiver is taking 30% of my gross income on the sale!

If I'd made the $5 sale and NOT gotten a tip they would have taken $3 of the $5 I was paid. Making $2 for an item isn't profitable.

In the "Price-Quality-Service, Pick any two" equation you're getting a very low price, but I'm just not seeing that you're getting either of the other two. When you only get one of the three items it's a bad deal and should be avoided. That's my advice for both buyers and sellers... Avoid it.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Jerry about Fiverr
indianm
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/16

Paid for an order but the artist kept excusing no photo received. Then cancel the order and FIVERR never refund the payment. Very bad set up. Almost a scam. People won't go after the $10 or so. But that is how they made money. The company is based in Israel.

Ask Indian about Fiverr
chrisa132
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

Website was poor for a new user. Spent over an hour looking for the "create a gig option" obviously I started by clicking on the start selling option but was only directed to "how to sell" page with a YouTube video of how their users are happy with the services. Not one option from that page to begin selling just a search bar to buy from their marketplace. Rough.

Ask Chris about Fiverr
kathleenb29
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/1/16

Artists advertise one thing, but then demand you upgrade or they will not start the job. Most likely their lack of English skills is another problem. They can't seem to understand instructions. Several artists I selected sent me back basic clip art off the internet that I could have done myself. They are all like this. Out of 5 artists I am asking for a refund from all of them. Useless site in my opinion.

Ask Kathleen about Fiverr
stevec134
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/30/16

Most of the services offered are legit. Some are scammers, but at least Fiverr protects you from shady services.

Ask steve about Fiverr
rishadq
3 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/29/16

I am an ex-Fiverr freelancer, and I say ex- for a few very good reasons, from all perspectives - freelancers selling gigs, customers buying those gigs, and the company itself. Let me enumerate why I left Fiverr.

1. Actual freelance work is generally hard to get in the first place if you're just starting out, unless you are willing to "SELL! SELL! SELL!" your product or service at a rock bottom price. In other words, about $1 USD/hr. The only way around this is to induce your "upsell", or else farm out your work to even lower paying workforces. Note that there is also a good chance that your "client" is in fact just another Fiverr worker, looking to act as a broker, and scouting out new talent. This is what happened to me. They were simply taking my work, making a few tweaks, and upselling to another client at a higher hourly rate.

Also, know up front that Fiverr will take a dollar out of every five dollars (not gigs, actual amount paid - $5 gig you get $4, custom order $500 gig, they get $100 etc.) so that's 20% of your earnings gone right there. Not only that, they will charge you additional money to transfer your money out of your Fiverr account to Paypal (who also might charge you, depending on how you've set your account up.) Fiverr will happily retain your earnings for a full 2 weeks (10 business days) before you are paid for your work. Excellent business practice, guys - nice way to scam your workforce!

2) I've never been an actual buyer on Fiverr, but pretty much all the issues that everyone else has brought up is right on the nose. Low cost equals low quality, in general. Not to mention copyright issues, communication issues, payment issues, and the overarching ethics of doing business this way.

The sweetest part about this? They also have a (imho) fishy payout schemes like Payza and Payoneer which issue you a debit card, on which there's also a fee.

As you can probably tell, I'm not happy with this business in the least.

Tip for consumers: For buyers: Don't automatically go for the cheapest possible service provider, and as others have said - always evaluate, inspect, and vet their services before buying. DO NOT pay more than what you think the work is worth.

For sellers/freelancers - stay away from this site, unless you live in a dirt cheap, high conversion rate country (from USD). There are better sites out there.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Roger about Fiverr
tinkerm
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/27/16

Tinker M.
Q: I work for a company called Zazzle. At our forum we learned that this company is copying owned art and selling it on their products. A lot of it. And we are just one place. This is a criminal offense and I suggest anyone who sells artwork with Print on demand companies check to see if there art is there. One item is labeled best selling and has sold many times, if yours is one of these get a attorney and send a cease and desist and demand whatever money they earned to be returned to you.

Ask Tinker about Fiverr
mistyg4
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/23/16

As a buyer I have had over 60 projects completed on fiverr and it is always a challenge.
The worst part of doing business on the site is trying to find and interract with customer support.
There are many 3rd world sellers that are trying to make a buck on a wing and a prayer and they don't have a clue about deadlines, quality or service.
I don't use fiverr much anymore. Too frustrating.

Ask Misty about Fiverr
ala1462
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/23/16

I just wanted to take a couple of seconds to stress a point of view regarding Fiverr. Fiverr is exactly what it promotes itself to be. It is a cheap gigs platform where all incompetent scammers have an opportunity to prey on people looking for cost effective work to be performed. The idea behind providing a free platform for offer and demand exchange is great but it comes with consequences to the users. The winners in Fiverr are the lousy freelancers and Fiverr owners. The big losers are the ones that use them:) so bottom line is you get what you pay for !! If you want good quality work, I suggest you use other quality platforms that use quality and evaluated freelancers. NOT the cheap Fiverr!! Good luck!!!

Ask Al about Fiverr
anitaj14
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/22/16

I'm beginning to think its a SCAM bait and switch. I ordered 'I will design Professional Product Label of your Product for $5.00' from SELLER gd2p01, only to be told THAT TO PLACE MY LOGO & INFORMATION ON THE LABEL TEMPLATE SUBMITTED would cost $35.00. NO EXPLANATION FOR WHAT THE $5.00 THAT THEY LISTED IN THE SELLERS LISTING WOULD PURCHASE. NOT GOOD!

THIS MAKES ME QUESTION WHETHER THIS COMPANY FIVRR IS CREDIBLE.

Ask Anita about Fiverr
lauras133
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/21/16

Used it for my first time. If the seller cancels an order for whatever reason, you get NO proper refund! Only a fiverr credit amount. They also charged and refunded the wrong amount to me. I wrote to customer service, they didn't answer my question and they just copied and pasted terms and conditions! Still no refund!

Ask Laura about Fiverr
skipk1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/20/16

I have used fiverr for video greeting, birthday video, logo modification and business copy. All experiences were executed efficiently and the product delivered was excellent in all but one situation - where the service provider was easy to work with resolving the issue. I would definitely consider for future needs.

Tip for consumers: Take the time to communicate your needs specifically with the potential provider. I have found most want to do what they can to accomplish your objective.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Skip about Fiverr
danielleb42
6 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/20/16

Unfortunately, most of the reviews on here are for the independent sellers on the website instead of for the actual website. Fiverr can not control what the sellers do and you should all be aware of this. If you have a bad experience with a seller or buyer, don't blame it on the site. Report them to customer service instead!

I've been on Fiverr since October 2015 as both a buyer and a seller and have never had one bad experience. As of today, I've made $292 on the site by offering my proofreading and editing services. Nobody has ever tried to trick me out of the money they were supposed to pay me, and no seller has ever lied about their services or tried to give me less than what they were offering.

I'm giving them 4 stars because I dislike the fact that, for sellers, they take $1 from every $5 you make. I understand that the site has to make money to keep offering themselves as a platform for freelancers, but I think they take too much. I also dislike the fact that it takes funds over two weeks to clear.

PROS
+Sellers can accept custom orders
+Sellers can set their gig to vacation mode if they're going to be away
+Buyers can cancel their order and get a refund if the gig is late

CONS
+If you buy something and don't like it, you can't get a refund

Tip for consumers: Get a free gig when you sign up here: https://www.fiverr.com/s2/e58ca816ba

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Danielle about Fiverr
lorib59
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/20/16

As a seller, you pay 20% to Fiverr then a fee to transfer to paypal. Your $5 gig ends up being only about $3. NOT worth it!

Ask Lori about Fiverr
freelancerf
3 reviews
9 helpful votes
1/15/16

Fiverr Fraud Fking Febsite Five Fraud.
1)20% Commission from Both Side But Buyer can ask for work and after work done can cancel the project and get their money back if you compliant about it your account will be blocked.
2)Most Lazy Support generic answer if it's about money then beware they will take money block you account for money eating
3)Bank transfer and currency conversion charges high and hidden they are keep money for 15 day and earns interest on it
4)Most of Sellers and Buyers are fake
5)I have lost my lots of money fiverr please avoid it they are scammer have in brand

Thanks

Ask Freelancer about Fiverr
badra6
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/14/16

Big mistake, thought whats the worst that could happen if i don't like the work, just get my money back. Turns out they give you credit instead of a refund, very misleading. Stay away...

Ask Badr about Fiverr
jasong69
21 reviews
11 helpful votes
1/10/16

I've generally had an O.K. experience on Fiverr, But the site and administration needs to be addressed

Service
Value
Quality
Ask jason about Fiverr
emmanuelj7
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/7/16

Guys, this company will suspend your account just so they can keep your available funds to them.
Their bull$#*! is 45 days wait period.
I work at a very big real estate firm and this company is in the list one of the stay away SCAM.

Ask Emmanuel about Fiverr
rw37
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/6/16

Wish I had read your reviews first! I paid for an IT service (which ended up costing me about $9, not $5 as expected). Had it for about 2 weeks and then the seller withdrew my access (even though I'd paid for an entire year). His profile has disappeared off the site. I emailed a complaint, and this is the response I got: "Thank you for contacting us. I am sorry for your bad experience. I can say that your seller is being viewed by our Trust and Safety team and because of our policy I am unable to share any more information."
Very helpful indeed. Don't waste your money!

Ask R about Fiverr
non143
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/2/16

thank god i read these reviews ,,,even though i made a purchase of 15 dollars,,and paid by PayPal....after reading the nightmares about this company...i called PayPal immediately and requested a claim against them and a refund....next time i will do more research

Ask NO about Fiverr
jessw24
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
1/1/16

When I first saw this site, I thought it was a great idea. I needed a simple logo so I requested one from a popular seller that had what seemed like a great portfolio and next to no negative reviews. I sent him a (very simple) sketch to work from.

Big mistake. He handed me back a "logo" that was literally just text in a font that you can grab off the internet for free with a crappy three second shape design next to it (it wasn't even a font good for logos). I know this because I HAD THE SAME EXACT FONT ALREADY INSTALLED ON MY COMPUTER.

I literally could have created the same logo in less a minute. The only reason I didn't create the logo myself was because I wasn't familiar with vector programs. Even so, I know how to use the damn text tool. Of course he ignored the few (stupidly simple) requests I had for the logo.

Needless to say, I tossed that piece of garbage into the recycling bin the moment he sent it to me.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jess about Fiverr
nishantp
14 reviews
28 helpful votes
12/28/15

Beware of sellers and customer support on Fiverr.More than 80% of the sellers on Fiverr are conmen,scamsters,liars.They have a habit of marking the order as delivered without the exact delivery of product &/services.The sellers will manipulate you to give them 5 star feedback,force suspicious,fraudulent terms and sometimes abuse you.Customer support just sits pretty over all this scam and blunder.Instead they give account closure warnings to unsuspecting buyers from time to time.

Ask Nishant about Fiverr
pierreo2
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
12/27/15

Had English to Italian translation done, amazingly poor work. And the person had excellent reviews.

Ask Pierre about Fiverr
freda20
12 reviews
29 helpful votes
12/24/15

I've had good experiences as a buyer on fiverr. But the site administrators are the big problem here. They rarely respond to customer inquiries and trying to get your money back from them is a nightmare.
Most buyers think they are paying the seller when they purchase a gig. NOT SO. All money goes to the site and they "hold" the money until the seller delivers. Then a seller waits almost 2 weeks for the money to be released.

If anything goes wrong in the waiting period. Fiverr administrators keep the money. They say they will refund the buyer but not so. In truth you just get a fiverr credit.

So with this system both buyers and sellers end up out of pocket yet the site owners are laughing all the way to the bank. No wonder they don't respond. They don't have too!

Fiverr administrators need a lot more transparency considering without the users, the site would be dead or at the very least become like a google plus wasteland.

As a buyer I would recommend only buying form reputable sellers who have been on the site for awhile. 4.5 stars or better. Avoid flash in the pan sellers.

For sellers, keep your gigs simple. This way you can avoid fiverr customer service. Which is a nightmare to deal with!

Ask Sound about Fiverr
vualg
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/24/15

UPDATE:
After my first attempt at a getting a book cover done ended in disaster and missing a distribution deadline due to the Fiverr Seller's inability to understand simple English instructions, I got a refund for the full amount.
But that terrible experience costs sales for a book we were doing for Christmas distribution.
After a 24 hour delivery was promised it took 10 days to end up with very poor quality work that was rejected and I got the refund. That's not what I wanted.
2nd Attempt with Fiverr.
After a rocky start, the 2nd Fiverr Seller was much better but I have to wonder why people who seem to have no basic design sense are graphic designers. Simple things need to be spelled out in the extreme. Things like u don't need a huge publisher's logo in the bottom back cover corner. You shouldn't put the author's name right on the very edge of the cover.
After several revisions the 2nd attempt did end up working out. However, it was December 28 by then and many lost Christmas sales.
I was so amazed and grateful the 2nd Fiverr Seller managed to complete the job, I actually gave them a bit more money.
But it's not the money that's the issue. It's the lack of quality control.
Anybody with a computer can join Seller and claim to have a skill.
WARNING: Fiverr does not pre-check work of the Sellers. They rely solely on customer reviews so if you can get on a few different machines and get some friends to give you 5 Star reviews, you look like an expert. It's fraudulent and irresponsible behavior on Fiverr's part but all they are interested in is their 5%. Their policies are entirely about them, not the customer. So I would say try it if you must but don't spend much and don't expect much. In fact, if it's a design project, may as well get Adobe InDesign and learn to use it yourself. It's what I plan to do.
Overall Fiverr is about making money for Fiverr and has no interest in the quality of work done by its Sellers. With Fiverr you are totally on your own. But if it doesn't work out, threaten legal action and you'll get your refund sent quickly.

Ask vual about Fiverr
pauls255
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/24/15

What a shame £35. Quid and nothing, logo that was total crap then off into the system that lets the seller rip the buyer off. Take your money then hide behind the rules, which are there to help the seller do jack. I guess I'm the Ejut thinking I could get a logo for £35 quid
I even used the no 1 seller, twistedweb123.. 11000 logos yea right 11000 RIPs

Hope the site gets closed down soon

Ask Paul about Fiverr
ca13987
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/21/15

I paid $30 US for a logo design, seller won't give me my logo source files (even though I've already paid for them) unless I rate 5 stars but I didn't think his service was worth 5 stars. Attempting to get a refund but based on the reviews here it seems unlikely. Sellers don't communicate well. Also paid for unlimited revisions but only got 3.

Beware of this site.

Ask C about Fiverr
kevind62
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/17/15

BUYER BEWARE!!! Really BAD Buyer experience! REALLY! Requested a refund of my funds and was setup up as a Expense on their end and EARNINGS on my end.. Epic Fraud! The services are a absolute Ripoff of both your time and Money, I opted to pay higher prices as I didnt care for a $5 service. 450 for 60 second animation video, they delivered my competition product in the video Name and all?? I provided specific instructions, What a joke.. Epic Failure!

Ask Kevin about Fiverr
bogdanp2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/16/15

Honestly I don’t know what’s wrong with sellers on fiverr.
I needed a website in short terms, contacted seller, he gave me custom order and I have agreed to pay whatever he requested. Timeline 2 days for 1 page website, 5 days later its not ready. Seller tells me to cancel the order and order again so it will give him more time to finish and not get into a trouble for late delivery. That’s what I did, and guess what he tells me he doesn’t to do it anymore. Customer support cancelled second order for him. When I reached to support they explained that seller cannot deliver. What a waste of 5 days. Totally useless service with poor support. Do they screen sellers beforehand? Why would sellers post gigs if they are not capable to deliver? Should they be able to sell gigs at all

Ask Bogdan about Fiverr
bens117
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/15/15

As per my title I've experienced many dodgy freelancers and found the review system to be dodgy. Both of these have been raised with Fiverr with no outcome. The credit systems for refunds is flawed also.

Ask Ben about Fiverr
georgea64
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
12/14/15

The structure of the site makes you to bid at $5, which is good for some dude on Sri-Lanka, but can barely pay for beer plus metro ticket on developed countries. You can indicate that client must select extra options to complete work at low, but somewhat fair price (e.g. using the fast delivery and extra gig to up the price to $50). But the client cannot be forced to do so, so you end cancelling gis.

The main issue is that cheap, low quality service terms attract cheap, low quality clients. This site may work for poor high school students and citizens of countries such as India, Sri Lanka and Africa.

Ask George about Fiverr
angelikaa2
1 review
4 helpful votes
12/13/15

Fiverr is lagging in the customer service department plus many Asians who're lazy have ruined this site. Yet fiverr does nothing about them

Ask Angelika about Fiverr
cavinp
12 reviews
148 helpful votes
12/13/15

Scam. You pay for a gig, they seller delays, then offeres refund.If you take refund it is stuck in fiverr's system forever without ever a change to get it back. If you wait for the artwork, it is corrupted or crap.

Ask Cavin about Fiverr
sh10087
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/11/15

The reviews are rigged, and the seller I dealt with was a foreigner posing as an american, and did terrible work, I even caught them stealing other work from google. Terrible. To top things off, Fiverr makes it very difficult and time consuming to get your money back.

Ask s about Fiverr
johns1086
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/7/15

I use these people for many types of advertising including postings on Backpage and Craigslist . They are absolutely great and very cheap . You can't get anyone to do work like this for the price .
JOHN S.

Ask John about Fiverr
jw113
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/7/15

I signed up with fiverr looked around on the site a bit I thought ok seems like a pretty cool site well when I went to log in again they said my account was restricted when I tried to contact them I just keep getting a email saying their looking into the matter,I have no idea why my account is restricted and quite frankly who cares right about now they can keep that website you should be able to talk to someone not just keep getting the same email over and over.

Ask J about Fiverr
davidf150
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/1/15

If you already have started working on Fiverr, please don’t do any higher budget project. You may not get your money. Fiverr has a league with the higher budget clients. This is why this website does not allow you to create a milestone for your work. Therefore, clients can go anytime, taking your complete work for free.

Although FIverr takes charges from you, they always will speak in favour of your buyer. Therefore, if any dispute comes, your client will be the winner. Fiverr will only cancel the work after taking their charges. It means Fiverr will get their charges and clients will get back the rest. Here you are the only loser.

He will be allowed to take your work without paying you a single farthing for it. Even if you send the link where your work is live, Fiverr team will take no action against your client.

Ask David about Fiverr
pitrashishm
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/1/15

If there had a zero, I would have given "0" rating to fiverr. It is such a website where buyers enjoy absolute freedom. If they please, they can pay you. If they don't, you have to provide them with quality work for free. Although, Fiverr takes charges from you, it is always in the side of your client. Clients can threaten you for giving a negative feedback and get more works from you for free at the end. If you complain to FIverr, they will refund the money to the clients without any verification and justification of your claim. I have lost at least $200 in total with my three works on fiverr.

Doing high budget work on fiverr is very risky. You may or may not get your money at the end of the work. Just work on FIverr and mail me at pitrashishmukhejee@gmail.com, if I am wrong.

Ask pitrashish about Fiverr
patricias83
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/30/15

i don't understand all the negative reviews, it was my first time using them and had a great time, was a little confusing at first but I figured it out.

Ask Patricia about Fiverr
alc142
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/29/15

I would rate Fiveer as less than zero but they don't have that rating. We hired a supposed SEO expert for $250./month. Our phone all but stopped ringing. We asked him what he was doing; to supply a report. The report we finally got weeks later was a list of our key words with a note saying he did the work. We complained to Fiveer whose complaint department says we have to resolve it with their contractor. We ask over and over to refund our money as nothing was done but damage to our company. Round and round. Total fraud. We've had to hire a reputable SEO service to repair the work and actually do SEO activities. WARNING!!! RUN AWAY FROM FIVERR!!

Ask Al about Fiverr
sheenaw4
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/25/15

We paid three different people to have a logo done. You get what you pay for. One person we paid extra and they couldn't take the time to read our requirements. Meaning I said I was going to put it on an orange shirt so they used orange for a background. Can't use it. We asked for a stagecoach and got an amish buggy and a Cinderella Carriage. I don't mind paying for the job to be done right. However, I found their site hard to navigate and could not leave feedback easily or track the jobs we paid for. Great idea and concept. However, my experience was a complete waist of time and resources. Still need a logo.

Ask Sheena about Fiverr
fuckyoufiverrf
1 review
5 helpful votes
11/25/15

$#*!ing Supporters ! .. Auto Responds and they $#*! each other kelvin and other bull$#*! supporters $#*! in there office girls .. $#*! YOU $#*!ES !

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask $#*!youfiverr about Fiverr
danieller28
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/23/15

I had someone to design a wordpress page for me.. for $60 USD after 10 days of NO communication they failed to deliver. Luckily the money was refunded into my fiverr account. They later begged me to take down the bad review because it would affect their service and said reason why they did not complete the website was because they were taking part in religious festivals..After searching for another person to develop my site both of us made an agreement of what they would provide. From the first glance the site looked nice but later when researched more into it I noticed that it was actually a poor job seemed as if they slapped it together in 2 mins. Later when I asked them to adjust the design they said they would do it by the end of the day.. that was 3 weeks ago.... So I basically just gave away my money. Fiverr is saying it's too late to get my money back and I cannot even make a review to warn others . I will never trust fiverr again , Its ROBBERY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Ask Danielle about Fiverr
chrisz15
2 reviews
13 helpful votes
11/21/15

To be honest, all of you 1 star reviewers complaining nonstop makes me sick.

This site is WHAT YOU MAKE OF IT.

I am an illustration seller, and an artist on fiverr. I have over 100 positive reviews, and ONE negative one. I go out of my way to make sure every client is satisfied with the work I do, and I offer free revisions on the work till they are happy.

Not all artists post clip art claiming it is their own (I forget the name of the reviewer I saw earlier claiming this was the case, and even if I did care to find the name it would be unprofessional to call him out despite his pathetic comment), some are legitimate and talented artists offering their services at a bargain rate to gain exposure because they are just starting out and developing a client base.

If you get scammed on Fiverr.. it is YOUR OWN FAULT. talk to a seller first. Vet them, see if they are responding in a timely fashion, if they can give you a portfolio to look through, if they can link you to their own website etc etc etc...

In the end Fiverr is just a tool to pair clients with sellers... hating the site and the sellers because YOU were too STUPID to be careful and do your homework is like blaming craigslist because you got scammed while buying a car. Wake up, grow up, and start using your head. Fiverr is a decent site that like any other has scum bags in the shadows but offers solid opportunities to hardworking and legitimate people.

Ask Chris about Fiverr
kathleenh28
1 review
3 helpful votes
11/20/15

I had an experience with a designer making postcards and business cards. She didn't listen to what I wanted nor did she care and couldn't even format correctly for a standard postcard or business card?? Unbelievable BAD and frustrating site. Absolutely the worst

Ask Kathleen about Fiverr
timl54
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/20/15

An insulting attempt to drive wages in general (and especially for Professionals) way below the minimum. The basic price of their "gig" is forcibly set to $5 (that's five dollars!), and even with several revisions it is maximized at $25. You are not allowed to set your own prices, except maybe using some cunning ways that may or may not be available later in the setup process.

Ask Tim about Fiverr
sherwinl
1 review
4 helpful votes
11/16/15

I recently had logos made at fiverr. After the seller sent me the logos, he went missing in action. It's as if he took down his profile and went dark. So I contacted customer service to let them know that I could not find my seller, and that he has not sent me the source file (which I paid extra for).
My transaction was automatically marked as complete- even though the seller did not send me source file. I complained to customer service, and they told me that transactions are automatically marked completed in 3 days, whether or not they are actually complete. So, reaching out to customer service to tell them your order is incomplete is not enough proof that your order is incomplete. You have to press the freaking button within 3 days. Waste of time and money. Should have stuck to eLance.

Ask Sherwin about Fiverr

25 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Fiverr staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
2 weeks ago
Answer
danielleb42
A: Unless it's a new policy, they shouldn't be charging 50 cents. They didn't do that to me when I signed up, I got the free $5 gig for nothing at all.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
2 weeks ago
Answer
danielleb42
A: My advice is that you hire someone who has multiple photo examples up on their gig so you know what you're buying.
1 week ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Fiverr staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

4 Photos for Fiverr

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
Fiverr?
Post Review