SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

9 Reviews for DressFirst

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

amyp22
New Reviewer
5/3/14

I ordered 3 pair of shoes for a wedding and the sizing didn't work out. I tried exchanging them for the right sizes... What a nightmare! I'm still battling with them to get my money back and return the shoes. The place is a scam!!! Do NOT order from here!!!!

jp71
New Reviewer
4/7/14

If I could give this site a zero I would. My mom bought a dress for $160. First the fuchsia color was more of a hot pink. Then the dress was made with poor quality material. Thirdly, my mom is always a 16 in dresses but she couldn't even zip up this one. There were at least 5 inches to go. This company sells over priced poor quality dresses and then will deny you a return. Don't purchase from this company, it's not worth it.

whitneyh8
New Reviewer
3/31/14

100% terrible experience. The dresses were cheaply made, the sash was not a true sash, the color was all wrong, and they didn't want me to return the merchandise until I got my credit card company involved, then I had to pay the shipping TO CHINA. Needless to say, it was expensive, and I still didn't have either of the bridesmaid dresses I needed. Don't do it, but if you do, keep fighting them in your e-mail exchanges, and get your credit card company involved if needed. Not only did they insult me via e-mail, try to make me believe the poorly made dresses were acceptable, and try to cheat me out of getting a refund SEVERAL times (word to the wise, don't settle for their coupons--you can only use one per order, and they make sure you can't get anything for the price of one coupon), they also constantly tried to make me think I was at fault for all of it. Do not purchase from this company, go to an actual store and talk to a live person. P.S. David's Bridal is not that place.

deei4
New Reviewer
11/21/13

Do not buy anything from this company!! They make it hard for you to get a full refund. They offered me 15% of the dress I purchased ($133.99) and suggested I should keep the dress and get it professionally altered at my cost because it's not their fault the dress doesn't fit me right. They claim their measurement are different from the normal sizing charts. I had a feeling this company would give me a bad time about returning the dress because they're based in China!! Didn't know that until it arrived in the mail. Go figure!! Always ripping people off. I am making a point to SPREAD the WORD about this company.. You apparently messed with the wrong person!!!

I think all the 5-star ratings are bogus and probably posted by themselves.. Don't make the same mistake I did. You'll never see your $$ again..

annayliae
New Reviewer
11/6/13

I am satisfied with my first shopping experience at Dressfirst! I get my dress today while it is expected later this week. The point to make is that it is as stylish as described and the customer service timely gave me helpful advice. I have already placed another order from you.

hs22
New Reviewer
10/7/13

This is a scam. DO NOT purchase anything from this company. They will never allow you to return the merchandise or give you a refund.

main2
Expert Reviewer
9/28/13

Scraping Website - Illegal, Stolen Trustmarks
☛ Site Using Fake or Fraudulent Trust Marks and Seals are key indicators of a Scam Site.
☛ Why trust a site that needs to Steal Trust Seals??? Where is the Trust coming from???
☛ Use these sites with caution, do not become their next victim.
☛ Fully read the "Warnings" and "Membership Terms and Conditions"

✍ Note: Major Security/Trust Seals/Icons commonly used by: BBB .org, McAfee, Thawte, TRUSTe, Trustwave, UpFront, VeriSign/Norton, and others should all have URL's linked to those Icon's. When clicked the URL should "Open" the "relevant sites Certificate or verification page"!!! If they don't, they are FAKE!!!

✍ Sites that do not subscribe to the Norton VeriSign, McAfee Secure, or other Trust/Secure services try to fool consumers/visitors by placing a stolen copy of the trustmark/seal on their website in order to give the appearance of "Trust" and "Security". This practice is called "Scraping."

(•ิ_•ิ) Why would you trust a site that needs to knowingly Steal Trust Seals? Which of course sounds nothing like how a legitimate and reputable company would do business!

(•ิ_•ิ) Always remember the basic rules about Scammers/Spammers:
❶ Scammers/Spammers always lie.
❷ If a Scammers/spammer says they aren't lying, see rule 1.

Illegal VeriSign Certificate - Fake/Forged (site uses a JPG):
http://d2mlnezzne35vu.cloudfront.net/themes/dresses/images/ver3.gif
https://trustsealinfo.verisign.com/splash?form_file=fdf/splash.fdf&dn=dressfirst.com&lang=en

Illegal UpFront Merchant Seal - Fake/Forged (site uses a JPG):
http://d2mlnezzne35vu.cloudfront.net/themes/dresses/images/upfront.png

Illegal PayPal Verified Trustmark - Fake/Forged (site uses a JPG):
http://d2mlnezzne35vu.cloudfront.net/themes/dresses/images/paypal3.jpg
https://d2mlnezzne35vu.cloudfront.net/themes/dresses/images/paypal_v.jpg
inweddingdress.com@gmail.com is NOT PayPal Verified
Sign into your PayPal account, then paste the URL below into your browser to verify.
https://www.paypal.com/verified/pal=inweddingdress.com@gmail.com

Illegal Verified by Visa Seal - Fake/Forged (site uses a JPG):
https://d2mlnezzne35vu.cloudfront.net/themes/dresses/images/payment-secure.png

Illegal MasterCard Secure Code - Fake/Forged (site uses a JPG):
https://d2mlnezzne35vu.cloudfront.net/themes/dresses/images/payment-secure.png

=======================================
Cheap Made-In-China Dress/Clothing Copying Website
(•ิ_•ิ) These sites claim to be Tailors - which they are not.
☛ Cheap and Awful China Tailoring site "Coping Pictures" of clothing, Not Making Them!
☛ Maybe, You Will Get What You Paid For... Cheaply Made China Cloth Sewing, NOT Tailoring!
☛ These dress copying operations offer to sell Cheap cloth merchandise at prices that should indicate an obvious theft of funds.
☛ Sites often hosted in China are known for selling Copyright Infringing items and Counterfeit Goods.
☛ Payment is often through PayPal to an E-Mail Address, Western Union, Bank Transfer, or a third party payment processing site, with "No Money Back Guarantee".
☛ Use a credit card for protection and be ready to do a "charge-back" when using these sites.
☛ These scam sites are only after your money and make it hard to return/receive refunds.
☛ Usual contact information, if any, is to a free email account.
☛ Do not become their next victim. Fully read the site terms and policy's before using, if they have them.

(•ิ_•ิ) The cloth you purchase where you "think" it will look like the "professional designer pictures" on the website or that it will fit you is "No Way" close to what you "May" receive... as they just "copy" the designers picture.

(•ิ_•ิ) Do an internet search and read other reviews for cheap china dress site reviews:
(http://lmgtfy.com/?q=cheap+china+dress+site+reviews)
Common reviews for these type of sites show that clothing/dresses received were - wrong sizes and styles delivered, cheap materials, shoddy workmanship, stains and dirt on material, terrible customer service and some dresses that reeked of fish!!

(•ิ_•ิ) The pictures on the site ARE legitimate designer/manufacturer photos of a dress/clothing. Those pictures were "stolen" from the official designers/manufacturer's website. If you receive anything at all, it will not resemble those pretty pictures at all. Ever notice you never see a photo of "THEIR" dress on the website!!!

(•ิ_•ิ) You will also need to pay customs import fees and local "tailoring fees" to have the dress fixed that you just purchased to make it wearable. As sending it back will cost more than just trying to fix it yourself (and they will also tell you that), As you will be paying return shipping and any custom fees associated with it.

(•ิ_•ิ) All of which of course sounds nothing like how a legitimate and reputable company would do business.

=================================================
*<=>* SiteJabber Blog - Wedding Dress Scams: Dream Dresses & Wedding Nightmares
http://www.sitejabber.com/blog/2011/05/15/wedding-dress-scams/
------------
*<->* 5 Ways to Spot a Pinterest Scam: Brides and Budget Shoppers, Beware
Read more: http://www.qualitylogoproducts.com/blog/5-ways-to-spot-a-pinterest-scam/#ixzz2b4JkwDna
------------
*<<>>* Scam Alert: Online Wedding Dress Ripoffs - CBS News
http://www.cbsnews.com/8301-505123_162-46840209/scam-alert-online-wedding-dress-ripoffs/
------------
*<<>>* Buyer Beware of Replica Gowns
http://replicagowns.blogspot.com
------------
Read this - Buying from China?
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_buychina
------------
Read this - Paying by Paypal or Electronic Transfer?
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/showpost.php?p=130671&postcount=1
------------
Read this - Best indications of fraud is scammers wanting you to send money by services like Western Union and Moneygram.
http://www.fraudwatchers.org/forums/view.php?pg=fw_western_union
=================================================

raek2
New Reviewer
9/28/13

BEWARE OF THIS AWFUL, UNETHICAL COMPANY. THE RETURN POLICY POSTED ON WEBSITE IS NOT WHAT THE HONOR EITHER. MY SISTER HAD A CUSTOM MADE DRESS FOR MY WEDDING AND IT WAS TERRIBLE! SHE PAID EXTRA FOR THE CUSTOM FIT AND BESIDES FOR THE POOR QUALITY, THEY WERE AT LEAST 3 INCH OFF ON ALL THEIR MEASUREMENTS THEN TRIED TO ACCUSE HER OF LYING! SHE WAS PROFESSIONALLY MEASURED BY THE WAY. THEIR ANSWER WHEN SHE ASKED FOR RETURN 1 DAY AFTER RECEIVING WAS TO TAKE TO A TAILOR! HECK NO! NO PHONE NUMBER TO CALL OR SPEAK LIVE TO ANYONE. QUALITY POOR AND NOTHING LIKE PIC. PLEASE STAY AWAY FROM THIS COMPANY- THEY ARE DISHONEST AND NOT WORTH YOUR TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

jh134
New Reviewer
9/20/13

I would give it zero stars!! I followed their measuring guidelines to the "T", ordered a chocolate brown, satin dress. The dress I received was an entire size too small, NOT the color shown on the site. They will not refund my money. DO NOT DO BUSINESS WITH THIS COMPANY!!!!

Best Online Wedding Dress Stores Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
TheKnot
TheKnot
46 reviews
MiamaStore
MiamaStore
3 reviews
Inbaldror.com
Inbaldror.com
3 reviews
DressComeOn.co.uk
DressComeOn.co.uk
3 reviews