SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
1st Review:
laurar7

171 Reviews for DresSale

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
1/14/14

Disgusting. What can I say? Dress arrived with beading missing, the hook missing from the hook and eye, stitching coming undone, the decorative beading that was supposed to be under the bust stretched from bust to waist, making the rest of the dress hang dreadfully. The back was supposed to be scoop back down to the waist but what I got was a straight back at bust level. it didn't fit - very badly sized and bore no resemblance to the "made to measure" measurements I'd given them. It was dirty when it arrived. The material was cheap so instead of draping my figure with rolling pleats it fell in a rather awkward A line.

I told them of the quality issues and the fact the dress was actually substantially different to the one in the picture and they responded with "we think it looks good!". It does not look good. Now pursuing a chargeback through the bank to get my money back as they are refusing to refund. I'd be better off getting something from Shanton.

New Reviewer
1/9/14

i really love this website. the dresses here are all amazing and the price is very cheap. i have ordered two from them and i am all satisfied with them

New Reviewer
1/8/14

Totally in love with Dressale! Married last week and wearing the wedding dress from Dressale, best day of my life. And my best friends and sister also wearing the dresses from them. I recommend Dressale to everyone!

New Reviewer
1/7/14

Dressale has good value items and, in my experience, good customer service. It might take a few days to resolve issues; however, they do try to keep the customer happy. The products I ordered so far have been well-made and I might buy more in the future.

New Reviewer
1/6/14

I have ordered multiple times from here and always received exactly what I ordered, no problems whatsoever. Their customer service is prompt in responding to your questions.

New Reviewer
1/3/14

It is really very bad experience, the dress was not clean, quality is very poor. They don't have legal business. please don't waste you money with them. simply ask them for phone number or postal address, and will give you nothing. I rang Consumer council in Hong Kong and they said that there is no such a business name registered on our system.

New Reviewer
1/3/14

I have ordered multiple times from here and always received exactly what I ordered, no problems whatsoever. Their customer service is prompt in responding to your questions.

New Reviewer
1/2/14

I got my best dress ever have from Dressale!!! It is totally fit and quality is great! Love it so much!

New Reviewer
12/31/13

very good service and website design is nice. Sort out a lot of things for my daughter's wedding. Nice one

New Reviewer
12/26/13

Finally I find the dress I need from dresssale! Thank you so much. I recommend this site to everyone because they have so many amazing dresses and the price is great value too!

New Reviewer
12/26/13

Do NOT buy anything from this company. They made me a dress that was the completely wrong size of what I ordered. it's so large in the bust that it cannot be altered. And now they are telling me it's my fault, that I gave them the wrong measurements and they will not refund my money. The dress is also poorly made it looks cheap in all ways. I am so disappointed, I was so excited for a custom measured dress and now not only do I not have a nice dress, but hey will not give me a refund. Their customer service is terrible!

New Reviewer
12/25/13

Love this site! It has everything you could possibly need with quality and great price. The suggested delivery time has always been on point. I was able to buy some really nice gifts for friend without breaking my wallet. As for looking for that special dress for special occasion, this is the site. You can always find something really nice that you know everyone else does not have in their closet. I could not do without this site.

New Reviewer
12/25/13

Quality excellent...more than I expected for the price...I recommended Dressale to all my friends and family based on this and my other business experiences...keep up the good work.

New Reviewer
12/24/13

Had no problems at all with Customer Service. They answered all queries in a timely manner and went above and beyond for an online sales site.

New Reviewer
12/24/13

Dressale has good value items and, in my experience, good customer service. It might take a few days to resolve issues; however, they do try to keep the customer happy. The products I ordered so far have been well-made and I might buy more in the future.

New Reviewer
12/23/13

Pathetic website.
I was attracted with nice designs and low prices. So I ordered an orange dress that I liked. These guys would call you to confirm measurements and they barely speak any English. I didn't understood anything they were saying, so I said to send an email & I would respond accordingly. I think she didn't understood what I said. It took 10-15 min to make her understand that she should be sending an email to make things clear. Ok, so finally after ordering dress, they managed to copy the exact design as it was on website with totally different color. Instead or orange I got pale peach color. (WARNING: they do not have a customer service dept, I would call it a customer harassment dept.) They themselves sent me picture of the dress that they made and one that was displayed on their website. Both and completely different and that is what I told them, "you guys are telling me the dress is different and giving me proof that this is your mistake". So they go on and give one of the stupidest argument I have ever heard. They argued about watching pic in different screen resolution might be causing color difference. I said are you stupid? you sent me both pics in email and I am watching it on same screen how can it be screen resolution problem. But they were stupid enough to provide a proof in emails showing it was their mistake. And then they offer me a compensation of $10 for $200 dress. Theese people are bloody cheap and pathetic people who have no self respect and are cheating people openly. I have submitted proof to paypal and waiting for resolution. I hope this website is not allowed to be operated in US anymore. This website is committing utter fraud and trying to cover it up by sending cheap products. If you already bought anything from this site and have issues, file a complaint, do not wait these guys to resolve your problem.

New Reviewer
12/23/13

I bought a dress for a friend's wedding because some other friends recommended it. BIG MISTAKE! I thought everything was going to be great because they called right away and then they could send it earlier, but as soon as I opened it I knew I was in trouble. Just by looking at it, I could tell it was going to be way too short. I tried it on and sure enough it was too short by at least 3 inches. Needless to say I could not wear a dress that was supposed to be knee high to my friend's wedding. The customer service got back to me right away but continually made me jump through hoops- taking pictures, sending about 10 e-mails and going back and forth about how they measured it correctly and they could give me a discount on my next purchase. I would NEVER recommend this site to anyone.

New Reviewer
12/19/13

mi experiencia con dos compras en dresssale.com ha sido muy satisfactoria
mi producto llego perfecto y a la medida

New Reviewer
12/19/13

After so much search for a nice dress for am occasion we landed up on dressale.com
To be honest, it looked so good and all the dresses were kind of eye catching. We browsed many dresses and finally selected one (it was very costly even after on going sale, we paid $150 with shipping). We customized ordered it and paid extra bucks for customization.
When we received the dress, we were utterly disappointed with the quality of stitching and material used. This was no where near to the pictures on website.
I wrote an email to customer service and to my disarray, their customer support experience was a nightmare. After so many email exchanges (around 18) and screenshot of the dress with faulty stitching they replied saying still it looks good and offered us $10 discount for new purchase.

Lesson learned: Never order anything from a China based brand or website.
USA based companies are customer friendly always.

Stay away from this website.

New Reviewer
12/19/13

Just received my wedding dress from Dressale, all I can say is AMAZING! I love it so much and it is totally fit! And I've got a coupon which saved me $30, and the original price is not very high so I have to say it is great value. The shipping is very quick too. I'm very excited and can't wait for my wedding day!!!

New Reviewer
12/18/13

Excellent cannot fault them in any way. Both dresses are beautiful and more than what was expected. The delivery was fast and the colour of both perfect. Thank you.

New Reviewer
12/18/13

yes it's cheap
and look at all the pretty dresses wow custom sizing wow
TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE?
yes.
I'm happy to wear cheap fabric to save but ladies that's not what your getting. it's not a cheap knock off it is
really shoddy patteren making
it is mismatched seams
hems that are too short here and too long there
and honestly most of the good reviews are FAKE
If you need a wedding dress cheap scour the sale racks at every bridal store buy one second hand have an old one re-designed
because even this cheap, these are NOT WORTH IT you won't get a dime back from the ppl they just argue and ask for pictures run you round in circles and on and on trying to make you give up. saying you no like dress anymore ? pictures show it look beautiful on you it fits good blah blah
do not give your money away !
I do like the garment bag I bought from them.
but nothing else was what it should be
I ordered a wedding dress and a petti coat and I could buy another dress for the cost of altering this cheap crap. but now I have no money for that.
- naked bride.

New Reviewer
12/18/13

I have bought 2 dresses from this company and I think they're great. The quality of the dresses are fantastic and I would recommend this site to anyone.

New Reviewer
12/17/13

I BOUGHT A DRESS FROM THIS COMPANY AND THE WORKMANSHIP IS SUCH POOR QUALITY THAT I AM UNABLE TO WEAR IT. THE DRESS ARRIVED WITH A HOLE IN THE BACK OF IT, A STAIN ON THE SIDE, THE FRONT OF THE DRESS DOES NOT LAY FLAT BECAUSE THE BEADING, SEQUENCE AND CRYSTALS WERE NOT SEWN ON CORRECTLY AND MAKES IT BUNCH UP, THE BACK OF THE DRESS WHERE IT IS LAYERED IS NOT COMPLETED AND IS ALL RAW EDGES, AND THE QUALITY OF THE DRESS IS EXTREMELY DONE UNPROFESSIONALLY. I HAVE BEEN FIGHTING WITH THE COMPANY TO RETURN THE DRESS, SENT THEM PICTURES WHICH IN THEIR OWN WORDS THEY SAY SHOWS THE "POOR WORKMANSHIP", BUT THEY STILL REFUSE TO GIVE ME A REFUND. THEY TOLD ME TO TAKE THE DRESS TO A DRESSMAKER TO HAVE IT FIXED AND TO HAVE IT CLEANED, THEY ALSO TOLD ME THAT IT WOULD COST ME TOO MUCH FOR ME TO SEND IT BACK TO CHINA, AND THAT THE TAILORS WORK LONG HOURS ON THE DRESSES AND THAT I NEED TO CONSIDER THEIR FEELINGS. I WAS SUPPOSE TO WEAR THE DRESS TO MY SONS WEEDING AND i CAN'T WEAR THE DRESS BECAUSE IT IS SO DEFECTIVE. BUYER BEWARE!!!!!!

New Reviewer
12/17/13

You are taking serious risk by ordering from Dressale.com. I ordered a dress, they appeared to give great customer service - emailing me for measurements, etc. But the dress did not arrive and it's been over 10 days since it was promised. It's been a month since I ordered it. They can't even tell me where it is.

The interesting thing is that I have been reading the other reviews and wondering why there are some that are so good and some that are so bad? And as I read the reviews, I notice that A LOT of the good reviews have incorrect grammar, english... just like a foreign person speaking english. I am not at all saying this to jab foreigners, but because of my poor experience with this company out of China, I don't even trust the reviews.

I seriously wonder if some of the "good" reviews are put there by the company itself. The broken english in some of the reviews sounds quite similar to the emails I receive. They are mostly written well, but just an occasional word or two of broken english.

Sorry to be so pessimistic, but I really want to save others the pain of paying $100 for a dress and having it come back awful. I think there is a very good chance that you'll be sorry you purchased from them. There are enough poor reviews to take this seriously. Such a bummer, as the dress I ordered is super cute. But it never came...

New Reviewer
12/17/13

The model in the website are photoshopped badly. I ordered a little black dress there, it is fit and looks good, I like them.

New Reviewer
12/17/13

I recently purchased a dress from their evening wear collection and have to say that I was very impressed. The material used for the dress obviously is as fantastic as the designer dresses as they imitate (which is of course expected) and overall construction of the garment I would have to say is very well.

New Reviewer
12/16/13

DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!
I ordered 3 dresses from this company.
First dress came the wrong color,
Second dress had a black stain on the front and was very very poorly stitched throughout the entire dress. Some of the stitching was even coming completely out.
Third dress I had "custom altered" through dresssale.com and it was suppose to be floor length, but came at least 4" shorter in the back.
I contacted the company immediately and their suggestion was to take care of the stain myself and could do nothing about the uneven hem. My event is less than two weeks away so now I am scrambling to find other dresses and wasted way too much money on dresses that cant be worn! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!

New Reviewer
12/13/13

I ordered 3 pairs of shoes there and I really like this site. The quality is very good and I recommend this site to everyone.

New Reviewer
12/13/13

i have ordered multiple times from here and always received exactly what I ordered, no problems whatsoever. Their customer service is prompt in responding to your questions.

New Reviewer
12/10/13

The Mother of the bride dress looked good and fitted , boning made the boobs sit high , but acceptable.

I have given a score of 2 stars because the dress did not last until reception .
The dress sleeves I the front of the sleeve ripped away. If it was too tight it would have ripped from the back of the sleeve not the front. I had to wear my husbands suit jacket to cover up the dress.

New Reviewer
12/9/13

DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS COMPANY.

I absolutely promise you this is not a spam comment. I ordered my wedding dress from this site and it arrive ripped, stained and damaged. They will NOT issue refunds, and I have had to get lawyers and Visa involved to fight for my money.

New Reviewer
12/4/13

The worst online purchasing experience I have ever had was trying to purchase a dress from dressale.com.

I was trying to buy Splendidly A-line Wedding Dress with Lace Overlaid WD252364.

They do not have the material to make it, and will send you options that are a huge deviation from what the picture displays. It was very disappointing. I loved this dress, but it was impossible for them to make it. They did try and provide me with alternate options, but there was absolutely no similarity between the options presented and the dress I ordered. Very Disappointing!

When I tried to get my money back they completely ignored me and kept offering me alternate options instead of what I had purchased. I had to get paypal involved and file a claim to receive my refund. I really wanted my dress :(

New Reviewer
11/27/13

I ordered an Aust size 10 in 2 dresses. One didnt fit, and the other the from cups were mis-placed I should have boobs on my collarbones to wear it $300 what a waste. They ask to email pictures with a tape measure, I emailed pictures and they kept asking to put a tape measure across it ALL MY CLOTHES are size 10 and loose fitting to this it utter crap. They outsource the dressmaking and really cant refrund major con

New Reviewer
11/25/13

I'm totally in love with the dresses there, low price and great design. Can't see why there's so many bad comments, because I'm happy with my dress.

New Reviewer
11/17/13

NEVER EVER BUY anything from this site. They have no idea of colours, there return policy is a SCAM. I wish I read some of the reviews here BEFORE I ordered my dresses. The colour is wrong, it's 2 sizes too small with faulty zipper and there is no hope for any refund coming. I've already spent a week sending emails back and for and each time someone new answers with absolutely no idea what they are talking about. Judging by the broken English of the "POSITIVE" reviews here they are typing them themselves. DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING from this tite you will be deeply disappointed with wasted money!

New Reviewer
11/14/13

When i bought my dress in this site and i was worry because there are bad reviews here and in some other sites, but then I got my dress arrived quickly i was surprised that the quality is quiet good and it is very fit.
i write it here because I want to tell people that there are also good experience from this site. People normally don't write down the good experience and only moaning on sites when they have bad experience.

New Reviewer
11/14/13

DON'T DTO IT!!! I ordered a wedding dress for this site. It arrived two weeks later and was NOT the dress as pictured on their website. The dress in the picture had wonderful embellishments on the bust and down the side of the dress. The dress they sent me had horribly ugly lace in place of the actual flower that were to be sewn on. The fabric was not as pictured and everything about it looked cheap. They may have good photos, but they do not make what is presented in the picture.

New Reviewer
11/14/13

This site is exceptionally wonderful. Everything about it is great; prices, range of sizes, clothes, and free shipping. But the only thing I do not like about this site is that it takes sooooo long for them to get your returns back. It took them a whole week to get my returns back. Then depending on your bank it took them an extra 6 days to refund me my money. But other then that they are a great site. I wanted to send my mail as priority, but they encourage you to use the original packing, which makes perfect sense. makes it easier for them to refund you your money...love this site still wish returns were faster with better options.

New Reviewer
11/12/13

I bought a guest plate from dressale for my upcoming wedding as well as personalized champagne glasses. Both were just what I'd ordered and it didn't take long at all to get them. The plate came in less than a week and the glasses within 2 weeks. I highly recommend this site to anyone.

New Reviewer
11/12/13

Warning! Do not purchase from this website!
I am reporting this website to the BBB, yelp and ripoffreport.com.
The product will not be what you wanted and it will not be tailor able. They do not give refunds. They do not take responsibility for their bad products and false advertisement.
PURCHASE AT YOUR OWN RISK
*If there is a good review of this site, most likely Dressale paid for it.

New Reviewer
11/11/13

Love this website! They have lovely dresses and the price is very reasonable. I ordered a bridesmaid dress there for my best friend's wedding, and it is amazing, got the flower too. Made my one of the best days, also happy for my friend, she bought a pair of shoes and she like it.

New Reviewer
11/11/13

I love my wedding dress which ordered from dressale, the design is lovely, made me a happiness wify xxx

New Reviewer
11/8/13

Be suspicious of ANY positive reviews for DRESSALE.com. Many are most likely paid reviewers since the majority of negative reviews I've read have identical experiences. They are liars and probably stealing designs by copying the patterns and making low quality versions so they don't get sued. They sent a cheap interpretation of a wedding dress I ordered in the wrong size and then proceeded to tell me it was my fault. They trie to say I confirmed the size change but have no proof because it never happened. They're customer service is garbage since they will completely disregard their customer services policies. They only reply via email in shoddy text message English (like writing "plz" instead of "please"). They aren't even respectful enough to write real words. Bad review stay away. I hope their ship sinks, fast.

New Reviewer
11/8/13

find this site from a fashion blog and got their discount codes, though I'm doubt about the low price, when I ordered two dresses for me and my sister, they look surprised good, or I can say I'm the lucky one. I'm glad I order from this site and saved lot of money, and the quality of the dress is not that bad :)

New Reviewer
11/7/13

quality is so so but it arrived quick! the customer service is not that bad as the reviews above lol x

New Reviewer
11/6/13

Absolutely a scam! The cheap dress looks nothing like what was on the internet they refused to send me a return slip to send this crap back!!! They just turn around and around for questions regarding the point.

New Reviewer
11/6/13

I have 4 bridesmaids and i ordered on dress made to measure from the site to try it out and see what i thought before making any final decisions.
I was told the dress would take 4-6 weeks to be made and then 5-7 days to be shipped. So i was over the moon when i recieved an email to say my dress was ready and had been shipped 4 weeks after i had ordered it!
The service i recieved was amazing and i even recieved a tracking number for my parcel.
The dress is absolutely gorgeous and my bridesmaid fits it perfectly! (made to measure) I will definately be ordering the rest of my bridesmaid dresses as soon as i get paid! The dress is stunning! Thankyou so much for your co operation i am over the moon with my purchase and i wil be recommending this site to everyone! xx

New Reviewer
11/4/13

I found this website incredibly easy to use and found the dress I wanted really quickly! With all the drop down boxes helping to refine my search it was so easy to find my perfect dress!! Definitely a great website to use and much cheaper than anywhere else even with having a made to measure dress sent from America to England.

New Reviewer
11/4/13

i like my dress ordered from dressale.com so much. it is amzing, Before its arrival, i am quite worried about their quality. but when i received it, am really very satisfied with it. the price is cheaped than others. i think i would often come to there for my dresses.

About DresSale
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet
Meet the Business Representative
Dressale D.