Downloadweb.org Reviews
WEBSITE:
CONTACT:
WhoisGuard
3efbb86f61334e758960889341311cc0.protect@whoisguard.com
+1.6613102107 (ph)
+1.6613102107 (fax)
11400 W. Olympic Blvd. Suite 200, Los Angeles, CA, 90064, US
5 Reviews for Downloadweb.org
All Reviews
▼ Sort by: relevant
The worst thing is that they have not waited for the end of the three day trial (2$ cost) but they immediately charged with 37 euros (about $ 50!)
Do not give your data to these dishonest people!!
I was unable to access the website at all. I was not able to download anything. I could not get their 24hr support line to answer the phone. They guarantee 100% satisfaction, yet they refused to refund my money.
so sorry to hear about this. so when you tried to download from downloadweb, nothing happened? i doubt there's a 24 hour anything. i wouldn't trust any of these download sites unless i've heard plenty about a good reputation. otherwise you're just opening yourself up to scams or, worse, potential viruses. i also wouldn't trust anyone that says there's a "100% satisfaction". how did you pay them? if you paid through credit card, you could call the company and file a dispute.
its important to note, that during downloadweb.org registration process, there is NO SSL certificate in place or secure lines running for the credit-card transaction. That is a bad sign right there being that people who provided any credit card information pretty much just gave up there info to a more so than likely scamming site..
A long story short, you may want to cancel and redo you debit/credit card used to pay on the site, for your card is probably compromised now.
good luck, and always look for SSL Certs when providing sensitive information.
Many sites like that operate on the Internet, here it comes another one without surprise. The worst thing is that credit company will not cooperate with you on cancelling the transaction, which puts them on the fraudster list as well. So you can pretty much tell the outcome of your battle against two organized fraudsters - one the web shop and the other Credit card company. I would not be much surprised to discover that those shady web stores are set up by credit companies themselves to squeeze more profit out of you. The rest is up to you. Good luck.
i am 1 of them that was stuppid to go on that site i have cost me 51.92$ so stay away it is the same as emule and alot of other free sites
I was going to join but i had been caught before..somehow escaped the scam...then i found this by typing in review of them..thank goodness there are sites like yours.power to the people
I just joined this site and have been unable to complete any searches or downloads.
The client is also user unfriendly.
No stars, this is a fraud company, please don't use them.



