SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

9 Reviews for Downloadkeeper.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/2/13

This site is a scheme to DEFRAUD.
I was directed to the site while searching for Advanced Compass Testing software.
I signed in for the 1.99 3 day trial and the software was nowhere.
I sent a cancellation order and was informed that I was not within the 3 days and charged 49.99 . Avoid this site as it is a scheme to defraud

New Reviewer
5/22/12

good site, many file that used for anyone

New Reviewer
11/6/11

I was just looking for warez type sites out of curiosity (haven't done that for years). From the BING search list I tried a few at random. Most would trigger my AVAST "dangerous site" warning immediately or within a few seconds when some hidden redirect would try to open another site.

WELL, Downloadkeeper didn't trigger anything and it offered a $1.99 one time registration fee for whatever I wanted to download, from now on. (Have you ever heard the saying "If it's too good to be true . . . "?)

No, I didn't join, but I looked around the site and tried the Search. One thing I noticed was that no matter what piece of music, movie or software package I typed in, it claimed to have found it, even when I accidently mispelled something. Then I tried typng in garbage words like "crapybpter4w3" and, boy! They had that one ready for download too. Cute! Sure is a well designed website though, real professional looking.

I'll just keep buying my software, music, etc., honestly like I've been doing. There's always eBay and Amazon if I want to try for a bargain price.

New Reviewer
4/30/11

I went to downloadkeeper.com and went with the 3 day trial for $1.99. filled out everything got a user id and password and could not access anything on the page! i couldnt even log in to the website! so i went on to look for others and all the ones i found look almost identical to the last! i was like i can't believe this! i saw this review about it and right away i cancel my debit card. im glad i didnt just say oh well.

EXPERT
2/5/10

Check out my blog at http://filescams.blogspot.com/

There I explain how these scams work, what to watch out for, and how to get your money back if you already have been a victim.

This site, like many others of the same nature, is just a SCAM intended to get you to hand over your credit card details so they can charge you whatever they like. Do NOT be fooled - they don't actually have any content!

The BIGGEST sites that do this are:

latestdownloads.net
nowdownloadall.com
idownloadaccess.com --
idownloadunlimited.com
inowdownload.com
downloadaccess.net
deluxe-downloads.com
download-mart.com
downloadprovider.net
baydownloads.com
files-express.com
filez-express.com
myfiles-express.com
mediafiles-express.com
files-netexpress.com
expertload.com
download-zzz.com
onestopdownloads.com
fastdownloadarchive.com
downloadprofessional.com
warezaccess.com
downloadkeeper.com
filefortune.com
filefixation.com
downloadnova.com
10xdownloads.com

Stay informed and let's all work together as a community to spread the word and put an end to this criminal activity once and for all. This has gone far enough, for far too long...

New Reviewer
1/3/10

It's a scam website. We need to find these guys and prosecute them~!

New Reviewer
11/9/09

downloadkeeper.com is a fraud site. You can allegedly join for a one off fee of $4.87. After joining you will
find that it would not accept your ID or password and find that you have joined a site called
"megaflixpass.com" instead. This is a film site with porn on it. Added to this they use your credit card to take $89.87
every 30 days till you cancel. The site for cancelling they give is "http://www.customercarelive.com/" doesn't have any facility for cancelling.
Keep away

New Reviewer
11/8/09

I came across this site when looking for free download of an accounting package "Sage Line 50 v7" it offered a free download of it if I joined for a small one off fee of $4.87. After joining I found that it would not accept my ID or password and found I had joined a site called "megaflixpass.com" instead. This is a film site with porn on it. Added to this the free membership was only 3 days after which they use your credit card to take another $89.87 every 30 days til you cancel. The site for cancelling they give is "http://www.customercarelive.com/" doesn't appear to have any facility for cancelling. As part of the scam you can type into the original site anything you want and it will come up as having found it and all you have to do is join for $4.87 etc. I tested this typing in "Rubbish version 345" and guess what ? They had it and all I had to do was to join etc.

New Reviewer
10/19/09

signed up and paid $4.97 to be a member , and no login info was ever received so I cannot sign in to this sight , there support page is only availible to signed in members , Seems like a scam

The Best Download Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Upchucky.org
Upchucky.org
2 reviews
Convertvideotoaudio.com
Convertvideotoaudio.com
1 review
Eccentric-cinema.com
Eccentric-cinema.com
1 review
Azureus.sourceforge.net
Azureus.sourceforge.net
1 review