Designquote.net Reviews
WEBSITE:
TOPICS:
CONTACT:
P.O. Box 821650
Vancouver, WA 98682, US, Registrar: DOTSTER
2 Reviews for Designquote.net
All Reviews
▼ Sort by: relevant
I had a business idea and wanted to get a website created and have some software designed and i found this website on google and it looked as if i could get some good quotes on my project so i decided to try it, i had many bids and hired the winning bidder to do my project.
Then things got ugly, the guy who i hired from this site took my $2300.00 and never gave me anything for my money, and if thats not bad enough he stole all my business ideas and opened up a business using even my domain names.
When i contacted www.designquote.net and told them what happen they never even bothered to respond back, i tried calling them sending them emails and never once did i get a responce.
In conclusion DO NOT use www.designquote.com the people who bid the projects are crooks, since i have been ripped off 3 other people using the same web guy through design quote have been ripped off as well, it seems they use this designquote website as a front to swindle people out of there hard earned money.
ADVISE - Do not pay anyone through paypal for ANY webdesign work, paypal.com will not guarantee this as they deem it a intangible item, these people are getting away with fraud stay far away.
I have worked with this site and just want to warn others after having a horrible experience there. The job/bidding process is a mess and they do not do refunds once you have sent them your money. I would be very careful before working with these guys.
That really stinks. As a designer, I was contemplating if I should use designquote to promote myself.
With the 2 comments I am definitely having doubts, I would also have to pay to take bids which is risky as well.
Any site that makes the job hunter pay to find work is a scam. Legitimate companies charge the employer, rather than prey on the desperate-to-find-work employee.
Vworker does not take fees from job seekers any more. Elance.com, Guru.com, Voices.com, Voice123.com all do. I have gotten lots of legitimate work on vWorker, no nightmare clients, but I have never landed a job as a "free" worker on any of those other pay-for-a-job/lead sites, and the Voice sites won't even let you bid if you don't pay their outrageous annual fee. You have to be invited first, assuming anyone can find you (free puts you at the bottom of the listings), and THEN they will let you place a bid.
Beware. If a freelance site wants you to pay a membership fee, buy bids or connects or leads, or takes a percentage cut out of YOUR pay...close your browser window and go somewhere else.
Q&A for Designquote.net
This sounds like a terrible situation. I am a designer and artist and am afraid of being taken advantage of by a client (reverse situation) if I use designquote. How did you come to pay for services not rendered? And did you buy and register your domains before sharing any info about them?




Loading...
urmi i. i would like to work with you urmiinfotech@gmail.com
Rosalind K. I am a designer who was just considering working with design quote to promote myself. I am very disappointed to hear what happened to you. It is designers like that who give other designers a bad name. I am an honest business trying to figure out how to get off the ground and am very sad to see that sources that are practical for me can be used in such a bad way.
I will have to truly contemplate if I should attempt to use designquote as a venue...
Thanks for your impute, I am very sorry to hear of your bad experience.
-Dekaios Designs LLC
bob b. Since all this happen to me the same guy has ripped off at least 5 other people that i know of and they all contacted him through this same website ( design quote )
The guy who ripped me off also has numerous complains on www.ripoffreport.com you can have a look the business name is VISION PLUS EDITIONS and the guys name is Robert Greene, even after bringing this to the attention of designquote.com they still refused to remove this crook.