SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

2360 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

2360 reviews
82%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,360 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 333 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 82 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 447 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jesusa9
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/14

Deal Dash provides excellent customer service to those who contact them through email.

Ask Jesus about DealDash
jeanetteo1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/11/14

I was treated fairly and promptly, great customer service.

Ask Jeanette about DealDash
maeganx
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/10/14

great site!

Ask maegan about DealDash
barbarat16
1 review
5 helpful votes
12/10/14

I don't think Deal Dash is a fair site at all. Here's are 2 recent "wins" - an Apple iPad sold for $250.41 (the value is $641) - that means Deal Dash sold this item for $4,256.97 and a Keurig Coffee System valued at $233 was "won" for $125 which is $2,125 to Deal Dash. Sure a lot of people "win" with just using a few bids - but I think they let you win something small to begin with to get you sucked in. When I first tried Deal Dash I won a $10 gift card right away for practically nothing and I thought THIS IS GREAT. But - If you look at the "winnings" people have had at first it looks good - maybe they won something for $10 - but when you break it down the bids cost anywhere up to 17 cents each -so every dollar you have bid on an item is actually $17 out of your pocket. You bid $10 on something it is actually $170. There are so many people bidding that you can easily put a lot of money into an item and you think you have a chance and then after several hundred bids a new group comes in. They have what they call "no jumpers" where people cannot come in after $5 worth of bids - but you must realize that is 500 bids which is actually $85. They should stop people coming in to bid after $1.00 which would be much fairer to the customer. I have spend hundreds of dollars at Deal Dash - and most of the items I "won" I had to get at the buy it now option which saved me NOTHING - the items are the same price at Best Buy or Amazon. Once I bid on a Rosetta Stone that I "won" and then realized it was considerably lower at Best Buy. They did adjust that finally, but you have to think - are most of their items overpriced? If you are considering this risky game - you need to research the price of the item you are bidding on - and be prepared to pay that price when you don't win. Take a look at the recent winners page and see the hot items are "won" for sometimes 10x what they actually cost. I have asked repeatedly for a refund of the remaining 330 bids I have in my account but Deal Dash refuses saying "the bids in your account were received through buy it now purchases, and are not eligible for refund". That is nonsense - I bought bids to begin with - I couldn't have bid on items if I hadn't bought them. This amounts to $56.10. Here's my warning to potential customers - BE PREPARED TO LOSE MONEY - OR BE PREPARED TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR THE ITEM. Take a look at the comments bidders make - you will see a lot of people are not happy. The good thing about social media - I can post on Facebook and other sites about Deal Dash and THOUSANDS OF PEOPLE will see it. I will keep on until they do the right thing and refund my money.

Tip for consumers: BE PREPARED TO LOSE MONEY - OR BE PREPARED TO PAY FULL PRICE FOR THE ITEM. Take a look at the comments bidders make - you will see a lot of people are not happy.

Service
Value
Ask Barbara about DealDash
kathyl17
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/10/14

deal dash is a fair site the service is great if there is a problem with a product. I would recommend this site highly.

Ask kathy about DealDash
williamo15
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/9/14

Satisfying

Ask William about DealDash
pavelr
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/9/14

Excellent

Ask Pavel about DealDash
jamesc193
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/8/14

the best

Service
Ask James about DealDash
sf32
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/8/14

Quick response

Ask S about DealDash
jimm817
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/14

Im sorry you'll have great support group but, I hope and pray you will stop please.I dont want to wast your time or mine please

Ask Jim about DealDash
dawnm33
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/14

It was an easy bid I won.

Ask dawn about DealDash
robbil1
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/7/14

I needed a refund for a misunderstanding on my part andI received it quickly & fully and I couldn't be more grateful. Thank you so much for your prompt attention.

Ask Robbi about DealDash
ronh45
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/6/14

The experience was new to me, but exciting.So many Great Products.

Ask Ron about DealDash
susang46
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/6/14

Been bidding at DealDash since April of 2011 and I can honestly say I believe they are the most honest penny auction site on the internet. You won't find yourself wondering if they have bots or whether someone behind the scenes is tampering with the timer. Their customer service reps are on the ball when ever you need to ask about anything to do with the site. You will get a quick response and they really want you to have only a positive experience each time you are bidding at their site!

Ask Susan about DealDash
richardr55
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/14

Its not for me.. I did not understand it.

Ask Richard about DealDash
kevino28
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/14

My problem and concerns were resolved quickly, efficiently, and completely!!! C/S Rep Mimi's demeanor was pleasant and professional throughout.

Ask KEVIN about DealDash
dellar1
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/6/14

Called and talk to customer service they were very willing to answer all my questions

Ask Della about DealDash
joannak9
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/5/14

Best site to get stuff for cheap!

Ask Joanna about DealDash
davidf92
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/4/14

I'm looking for a full refund to my MasterCard as per your terms if I am not satisfied with deal dash. I came to realize that it was not for me at this time. Thank you.

Ask david about DealDash
lindas113
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/14

I was not getting Alerts and found I had entered my email without a necessary number. I notified Support and they got back to me very quickly with what I needed to do to confirm the correction I was requesting. Very nice and cordial. Appreciated their corrected my mistake.

Ask Linda about DealDash
pami5
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/4/14

Excellent...quick and efficient!
Great experience!

Ask Pam about DealDash
jamir3
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/14

I won a great prize for an amazingly low price on DealDash then I somehow failed to pay for my prize correctly. When I did not recieve my prize, I discovered the problem and frantically contacted customer support and ask for help to get my item. Within a day, I was contacted and offered another chance to purchase my item! I cannot thank DealDash enough for allowing me to get my prize!!! Now that's a FAIR DEAL in my opinion!! Thank You, Thank You, Thank You!!!

Ask Jami about DealDash
cindyb39
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/14

Fast respounce on refund

Ask Cindy about DealDash
melf12
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/3/14

I have enjoyed my experiences wit DealDash. all transactions are fast and efficient. I have only had one problem , considering my many transactions. The Igloo wine cooler I bought had the glass door shattered. I sent an email to support and Andrew gave me instructions on how to return it to Wal Mart. None of the 5 stores that I contacted could help me. I now need a return label to return the item to Wal Mart.

Ask Mel about DealDash
annac43
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/14

It was fun but I really needed to read my instructions more before I started. I can see what I could have done to make it less complicated and less expensive.

Ask Anna about DealDash
rafaelc21
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/2/14

5 Starts

Ask Rafael about DealDash
monikan2
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/14

They going to refund the 72 .oo Dollars that was discount to my paypal account for mistake very fast and polite customer service

Ask Monika about DealDash
stanleyg13
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/2/14

A question via email to customer service was answered promptly, clearly, and concisely. I was grateful for the excellent response.

Ask Stanley about DealDash
janem44
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/2/14

I really enjoy Deal Dash!!! The items I won were delivered to me within a week. I love the products I won.

Ask Jane about DealDash
janicea7
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/14

I have been having great winning experience on deal dash, and completed all my Christmas shopping while having fun and saving money

Ask Janice about DealDash
elizabethw41
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/30/14

Responded quickly and explained things I didn't know about .

Ask elizabeth about DealDash
deborahd16
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/14

This is a really good place to go to get the best deals. What you see is what you get from bidding to winning. Not like some others out there. The shipping is fast too and FREE.Oh ya Did I Say It Is Fun Fun Fun.

Tip for consumers: Watch for a while and check back at different times. Be prepared to buy what your bidding on so you can get your bids back.

Ask Deborah about DealDash
randym28
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/29/14

I thought I push the buy it now bottom vauled at 600. The support team reassured Me was not in my cart
Thanks guys

Ask Randy about DealDash
natashao1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/29/14

I contacted customer support after realising that DealDash.com is only in the U.S. at the current time and I live in Canada. Because I had already bought bids I asked if my purchase could be refunded. They quickly replied and there was no problem with my money being refunded. The service was polite and quick.

Ask Natasha about DealDash
barrya16
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/28/14

Great site! Fun, profitable and real...

Ask Barry about DealDash
charlesm76
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/28/14

speedy response to billing issue

Ask Charles about DealDash
toddr17
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/28/14

As a newcomer to deal dash, I have to say for not knowing a whole lot about how all this works, customer service was very friendly and informative.

Ask Todd about DealDash
anitah7
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/28/14

Not. What I expected

Ask Anita about DealDash
joec89
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/28/14

I am very much appreciative as to agent handling my problem your, business is just fine with me.

Ask JOE about DealDash
lindah69
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/27/14

Service is always great. I love the free shipping and the variety of items on auction.

Ask Linda about DealDash
delorism
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

Quick response back.

Ask Deloris about DealDash
georgej22
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

Have not seen deals of interest at this time

Ask GEORGE about DealDash
barbarag24
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

EXELLENT !

Ask barbara about DealDash
susanr43
1 review
2 helpful votes
11/25/14

I needed help.
Although I should of explained my confusion, questions, & wonders re: "allowing a few EASY WINS"??.
USED AS A DEAL DASH "trick"?!
~treefr

Ask Susan about DealDash
johnd309
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/14

Slow start but that was probably due to my being new and leaning to navigate. Seems much better now and I'm having fun, although I haven't been able to win much.

Ask John about DealDash
steveh91
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/14

Still learning I guess.Thank you for understanding Deal Dash.

Ask Steve about DealDash
donnam47
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/24/14

Outstanding Customer Service!

Ask Donna about DealDash
johna337
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/14

Excellent job best ever

Ask john about DealDash
marym150
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/14

I AM RATING DEALDASH A AAAAAAA+++++++++

Ask Mary about DealDash
paulinet1
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/23/14

was very helpful in taking care of my problem

Ask pauline about DealDash

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Why do i need to put credit card information before i put in a bid
6 days ago
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Chaz, in order to participate and bid in the auctions it's first required to purchase a bid pack. Bid packs come in a variety of different sizes. For example you could get 500 bids for $75. Once you have purchased a bid pack you're ready to go! You can bid to win an item. If you don't win, you can always buy the item at normal retail price using the "Buy it Now". We'll ship your item free of charge and even give you back all the bids you used in that auction to try again. Keep in mind we have a 100% money back guarantee on your first purchase - no questions asked. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to email support@dealdash.com. Many thanks!
4 days ago
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how many auctions has player won as a member
2 days ago
Answer
kerryk6
A: Thats a hard question to answer, because it depends on the article, and its value. I will say I have won some great Articles, and lost many, maby more.
the more valuable the article the harder to win.
Personally, I gave up on Deal Dash due to the BID STOMPING and Jumpers and the gready nature of some bidders, who stockpile bids.
Also, even though Deal Dash supposedly has means to catch Buddy Bidding, I myself have caught at least 4 people doing buddy bidding, reported it, and nothing was ever done about it.
Finally I no longer play on Deal Dash, for the reasons I mentioned, but thats my choice.
Its up to you, on what you want to do.
Hope this helps.
2 days ago
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review