SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

2576 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

2576 reviews
83%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,576 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 364 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 85 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 459 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

stevenf28
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/11/15

As I have explain, this was a mistake. Thank you for deleting my account.

Ask Steven about DealDash
Advertisement
lorrainem18
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

Rep walked me through a return with great patience.

Ask lorraine about DealDash
kimb471
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/10/15

I was treated very nice, and he understood my problem. He resolved all the problems I was having. Very professional.

Ask Kim about DealDash
tjr2
1 review
10 helpful votes
4/9/15

I won a $15 Amazon gift card a few months ago and it never came. I emailed them asking what I need to do to get my item, and their response was as follows:
"Thank you for your patience. Our supplier just got back to me, and it seems as if they haven’t received the card, so it seems as if it may have been stolen or lost. I would suggest that you inquire with your local post office, other members of the household or even neighbors if they may have received the delivery for you. Unfortunately, we’re unable to assume responsibility for this case."
My mail is delivered into a locked mailbox every day. It was definitely not stolen, but could possibly have been lost by USPS.

Trust them if you want, I don't.

Ask TJ about DealDash
jamesw170
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/9/15

I never understood my bids were gone whether I won or not. I was an auctioneer and knew anybody could have fun just bidding even though they knew they couldn't possibly win a new car for $5.00, it could be wonderful fun just to say you were bidding on that brand new Cadillac. I was dissapointed to find all my bids were just gone, win-or-not, unlike our live auctions. DealDash reacted to my dismay most promptly and professionally... even graciously. My faith was restored, my interest renewed, and I intend to spend more money, more knowledgely, with sufficient bids so I can do it right this time. THANK YOU DEALDASH for helping this previously unenlightened bidder!

Ask James about DealDash
terryd25
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/15

When I inquired whether I could transfer my previous credits on an original account to my current account (since my old computer had crashed & I had to buy a new one), the staff was very gracious & helpful & immediately transferred my old points
to my new bid account.
THANKS TO A VERY EFFICIENT STAFF!

Ask Terry about DealDash
maritzal
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/15

This site is very good and helpful, they are willing to solve any problem, Im very satisfy with everything in this site.

Ask maritza about DealDash
steveb114
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/9/15

Tech support refunded my membership upon request - without question or a "read before you sign-up" comments.

Ask Steve about DealDash
morufud
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/8/15

bad your system not so good twice icharged for what i dont bid for iwant mt money back

Ask morufu about DealDash
temekiab
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/15

It was a great experience with customer services they where very fast and I really thank you so much!

Ask Temekia about DealDash
albertas3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/7/15

I noticed right away it was going to the wrong address, and the customer service person was Johnnie On The Spot and corrected it immediately in response to my contacting customer support!

Ask Alberta about DealDash
timm180
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/15

I won a bid for a $10 Wal Mart gift card. After some weeks I did not get the card so I sent a e-mail to DealDash . They advised me that they would get me another card or I could take 150 free bids. I took the bids and think that ,that was more than fair.

Ask Tim about DealDash
charlottep11
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/6/15

Fast service and very detailed information. Thanks for your service

Ask Charlotte about DealDash
athat
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

It's been great for the most part. Customers service is wonderful as well. I just want to thank deal dash for helping people like myself.

Ask Atha about DealDash
bernien1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

fast and very friendly great service the first time

Ask Bernie about DealDash
fayel3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/6/15

I have had wins and loses and the time can be long. That's ok when you are in a game as such. My friend and I trying not to bid against each other, when I loose I get up and go to another bidding war. Having fun learning.
Thanks for the bids.

Ask Faye about DealDash
justinl47
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/6/15

I signed up about a month and a half ago, and was excited to have won 3, $10 gift cards, within minutes! Little did I know, they have a large number of "beginner only" auctions, that unlike other penny auction sites, are not advertised. After my confidence was built up from those first few wins, I started bidding on high-value items. Once my initial bid pack was wiped out, I bought a large bid pack during a "sale" (bids are never 60 cents again, after your first bid pack). Before I had learned my lesson, I was down several thousand bids.

My best advice is to know your limits. Don't go after anything big until you've managed to successfully win smaller items (don't count those first few $10 gift cards, MLB baseballs, Cuisinart 3-piece Grilling Sets, or MicroSD cards). Take advantage of those beginner auctions, and try to max out all 6 of your "Under $200" slots with those beginner auctions. How to tell if it is a beginner auction? Most of the $10 gift cards, and other items mentioned above will be beginner auctions. If you're looking at one of those, in the URL, change the "auction id" number to the next number (ie, 2978305 becomes 2978306) if it is any of those items listed above, you're almost guaranteed to win in 1 bid. I'm not sure if it is possible to fill all 6 slots, but I did fill 5 of mine, and I may have stopped only because I went after larger ticket items.

If you sign up on a Friday evening, you can likely fill most, if not all of your "Under $200" slots before the 12am PDT limit reset on Saturday, and it will help recoup most of your initial bid pack costs while you decide if the site is really for you. As long as you understand what you're getting into, the site can be fun, but when people get carried away, wasting 1500 bids on a 300 bid pack, and the like, and it can seem impossible to win, at times.

My advice? Avoid bid packs. Place a single bid early to avoid getting "locked out" when it hits $5, then check back when the initial bidding frenzy dies down. Gift cards are your friend, if you end up using too many bids, you can always "Buy it Now" for retail value, get your bids back, and even some free bids for your time as highest bidder. Don't bid beyond your means, you won't win a $1200 MacBook Pro with 60 bids, so don't even try it, at first.

If you follow these general rules, you won't have the "Where did my 4000 bids go?!?" moment that I myself encountered, and may be on your way to having fun, and maybe winning a few things along the way.

Tip for consumers: Bid smart, recoup initial expenses through the beginner auction gift cards, watch and learn before going after high-value items.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Justin about DealDash
patm68
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/5/15

Jesse was attentive to my problem and didn't leave me hanging for a long time . Would recomend this site for anyone needing a great support staff .

Ask Pat about DealDash
andriesa3
3 reviews
5 helpful votes
4/4/15

I am working in Africa on a contract, with my computer IP showing it as such. But I am a USA resident with my shipping address located in the USA. Other inferior sites like Quibids does not allow this.

DealDash is clearly ahead of the game. It only makes sense ... if your shipping address is within the USA, your computer IP should not matter. I want to bid from where-ever I am, even if not in the USA, provided my shipping address remains within the USA.

Thanks DealDash, for great support, a quick answer and clearly understanding your customer's circumstances. Great job !!!

Ask Andries about DealDash
matthewb66
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/3/15

Haven't won anything yet but I like the stuff that they have to be won

Ask Matthew about DealDash
franciscoa9
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

I wanted a new phone for Verizon, but they don't offer any on the site, they still refunded my bid pack purchase and let me use the bids to bid on other items! Awesome service and fast response!!

Ask Francisco about DealDash
janeb48
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/2/15

Everything that I read about Deal Dash sounded legit. So I though, I'll give it a try. Didn`t know how 400 bids would work out. But I think that I have everything under coontrol. LOL! I've won 3 bids, not big ones, but I won. Yea!

Ask Jane about DealDash
jimr57
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I didn't read all the fine lines close enough & they were very understanding thank you

Ask Jim about DealDash
carriem40
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I am new to DealDash and have found customer service to be professional, very timely, and absolutely stellar! Every company should take lessons from you DealDash!

Ask Carrie about DealDash
theresad13
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

As a new dealdash customer, I required assistance with a refund. They replied to my email, and refunded my money in record time, all HASSLE FREE!! I was very impressed.

Ask Theresa about DealDash
ronnieannp
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

live interaction with the customer service was very helpful

Ask ronnieann about DealDash
haroldm34
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/1/15

I had an item that I had not received for a good period of time. I then requested help with the matter and customer service was very heopful.

Ask harold about DealDash
cb82
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/31/15

Precent great

Ask C about DealDash
troyp11
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

The best

Ask Troy about DealDash
shanem40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/30/15

Rate the customer service you just received!
Thank You!
Thank you so much for letting us know how you were treated by our team.


Let other consumers know how DealDash treated you on Sitejabber.com!


You will be redirected there shortly.



For your ease, here is your previous response that you can freely copy and paste:
Thank you For you prompt reply Joao-

Ok, Yes I will try the 1000 bids please - I will get my brother something else.

And, I will make A Whiteboard/Animation Review Video after this....... 5Star.........


God Bless you and the rest of The Deal Dash Team

The Customer Service/Public Relations is 5Star......


Also leave reviews for other sites you love!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Shane about DealDash
kimr51
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/30/15

Dealdash.com is a penny auction. They say it is fair and honest. I tried the site and felt like it was like gambling. They gave me back my money and told me to finish using points. I never won until after I ask for a refund. I decided maybe I would try again after all I wanted a computer for my husband so if I just bid for that I would be ok. Thinking if I bid to high I would buy the product. I got into the site for alot of money on bids the auction ran 2 days and 1 1/2 nights. I thought I should go online and price the computer that I was bidding on. That was when I found the computer at Best Buys for $449 and they were selling it for $738. I just couldn;t justify paying almost double plus the price of all those bids. I aslo notice that sometimes I would be voting on other items and someone would win with me right there bidding. I don't believe it is fair or honest and they are making alot of money despite what they say. First hand experience but I learned my lesson well. Sincerely , Kim

Tip for consumers: Price high items before you start to bid on them. The retail price they say is fair and honest is usually higher. Only bid on items priced well and that you could use anyway.

Ask Kim about DealDash
randyw26
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/15

I was notified that a product was out of stock and was offered bids or a gift card. Thought this was very fair. Customer service is fast and fair.

Ask Randy about DealDash
bobv9
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/29/15

All customer services should be as efficient.

Ask Bob about DealDash
stevens76
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

I can not say enough good about these guys. When I win or buy they deliver quickly. Anytime I have had any type of problem they have also took the loose and never ask any question. You just can not find better service than that. If a customer can not get satisfaction from the DealDash team they can not be pleased. Love you guys and thanks for all your help.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Steven about DealDash
lindar63
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

I was truly amazed by response time I received. The service was very friendly and informative.

Ask Linda about DealDash
abhip
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/28/15

good deals. And very nice costumer service. Very helpful and mostly resolve all the issues right on chat

Ask abhi about DealDash
staceyt6
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/26/15

I've tried other penny auction sites but done as good as DealDash. Customer Service is second to none, quick to respond in a satisfactory matter concerning bids, refunds, credits, and inquires of items in questions. Ships all items free and quick. The Best by Far.

Tip for consumers: Bid on no more then 2 items at a time. This will help control your spending.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Stacey about DealDash
jeannined
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

I think it went well

Ask Jeannine about DealDash
rolandob12
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/26/15

If dont win today , you may win next time , never kive up.

Ask rolando about DealDash
victorv14
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Quick response.

Ask Victor about DealDash
snowloa
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

Very helpful, resolved my issue in a timely manner. Thank you.

Ask Snowlo about DealDash
eduardor15
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I Make a mistake and pay for bid money, I send a refund request and they contact it me super quick and get my money back

Ask Eduardo about DealDash
talono
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

These guys helped me out when it was my stupidity and took care of the problem great people thanks again deal dash

Ask talon about DealDash
michellef40
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/25/15

I have won a lot on this site as well as spent hundreds on buy it now deals... my issue though is you can only purchase the amount of bids. they want you to buy...sometimes I would just like 25 or 50 bids... your not given that option... also bid stomping is outrageous on the site and a lot of people have no info listed so it makes you wonder if they work for deal dash and are just trying to increase the bids to get more money and lets not forget those people who think paying $16 for a $10 gift card is a good deal... hello.... since when is spending $6 more then the actual value of an item, not to mention the $2 or $3 you spent on the bids you used a good deal? I once bought an item to get my bids back and the item advertised its value at $8 but when I went to check out I was being charged $12.. they said it wasn't their fault but that of the merchandiser...isn't it their job to make sure they are advertising the right price? I once saw a $1000 Walmart gift card go for $2200.00 (it was free week so the winner only paid .01 for it plus what bids they used) but if you multiply that 220000 bids by the least amount of what a bid cost say .13 cents deal dash made $28,600 off that one card just in bids.. Once they got you hooked though you are done for... you can get some good deals but you also spend a lot of money !!

Tip for consumers: consider what the item will cost you by including what each bid cost and also be respectful and don't stomp others bids... give everyone the opportunity to get free bids..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Michelle about DealDash
lisam154
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/24/15

I've been bidding on dealdash.com for about two years now and have over 600 wins. These wins are great to say the least but in the beginning it seemed to be hopeless. There are all types of bidding strategies I've seen and some people just waist money by over bidding because they don't have any patience and want to win it NOW. Good luck with that fellow bidders. Its doesn't usually happen like that. New bidders should watch and learn first. Get to know your competition and learn their bidding habits and strategies. If not you can always learn the hard and expensive way.( keep buying more bids) Only go for things you would be willing to buy if you don't win and do not let your ego get the best of you cause the only one who comes out a big winner is DD.com Hope y'all have a great day

Tip for consumers: Watch and learn first !!!!!!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lisa about DealDash
garzab
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/15

Good. Better if I would have won. Need more detail on how to win. I used aBib Buddy and Want to be able to see when my bids were being placed. Want to know if the winner used a Bid Buddy?

Ask Garza about DealDash
paulb172
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/23/15

YOUR RESPONSE WAS GREAT AND IT HELP ME TO UNDERSTAND HOW THIS ALL WORK THANKS.

Ask PAUL about DealDash
margaretn12
1 review
4 helpful votes
3/23/15

Was contacted by advertisement via email. Other than payments u have no customer service phone numvers

Ask margaret about DealDash
angieh14
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/22/15

Very happy with services

Service
Ask Angie about DealDash
vikuttap
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/22/15

There was a misunderstanding on my end on creating an account which had charged me $64.
I had requested a refund explaining what happened.
The service was very fast to reply and was very understanding, and they have a lot of generosity as well!

Ask Vikutta about DealDash

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Why do i need to put credit card information before i put in a bid
4/26/15
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Chaz, in order to participate and bid in the auctions it's first required to purchase a bid pack. Bid packs come in a variety of different sizes. For example you could get 500 bids for $75. Once you have purchased a bid pack you're ready to go! You can bid to win an item. If you don't win, you can always buy the item at normal retail price using the "Buy it Now". We'll ship your item free of charge and even give you back all the bids you used in that auction to try again. Keep in mind we have a 100% money back guarantee on your first purchase - no questions asked. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to email support@dealdash.com. Many thanks!
4/29/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how many auctions has player won as a member
4/30/15
Answer
kerryk6
A: Thats a hard question to answer, because it depends on the article, and its value. I will say I have won some great Articles, and lost many, maby more.
the more valuable the article the harder to win.
Personally, I gave up on Deal Dash due to the BID STOMPING and Jumpers and the gready nature of some bidders, who stockpile bids.
Also, even though Deal Dash supposedly has means to catch Buddy Bidding, I myself have caught at least 4 people doing buddy bidding, reported it, and nothing was ever done about it.
Finally I no longer play on Deal Dash, for the reasons I mentioned, but thats my choice.
Its up to you, on what you want to do.
Hope this helps.
5/1/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review