SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

2678 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

2678 reviews
83%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,678 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 377 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 86 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 469 reviews)

People interested in DealDash are also interested in:

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

francisb19
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/16/15

Excellent

Ask francis about DealDash
Advertisement
jhooannh
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/16/15

I like this app but I misunderstanding
Maybe coz I am a new. Then actually I'm not wasting my money to things not sure to win.

Ask Jhooann about DealDash
donaldr21
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/16/15

I hadn't realized I made a wrong purchase, I contacted them and they cheerfully refunded the amount requested, they were fast and efficient!!!

Ask Donald about DealDash
deborahw31
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/14/15

Okay, I'm hooked
It's was a little confusing at first, I had to ask about how the bids were purchased and used. I thought I could buy with the bids I purchased...Nope, that money was just to be able to bid. I have the hang of it now.

Ask Deborah about DealDash
justinc53
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/15

Ty

Ask Justin about DealDash
hectorr19
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/15

cosumer this insurance money and how quickly you answer is excellent.

Ask Hector about DealDash
normt2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/14/15

Customer support was excellent with the speed and expertise in how they handled my problem . I can't thank them enough for the great service I received. Now I can go on winning auctions at Deal Dash.

Ask Norm about DealDash
charlottem17
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/15

I do appreciate the quick response and I do want to get back to bidding. I do know a little bid more about how to do this.

Ask Charlotte about DealDash
julieg53
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/15

Immediate response!

Ask Julie about DealDash
danielk47
1 review
4 helpful votes
8/12/15

They let u win a couple prizes to reel you in then it's almost impossible to get anything after..save your money or go to the casino where the odds are way better!!!

Ask Daniel about DealDash
judia2
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/12/15

They are quick to fix an isdue, and keep their word

Ask Judi about DealDash
ce1378
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/11/15

Their was a service issue with dealdash at the time I was bidding on a product. I contacted dealdash and within hours they had credit my account with the bids I had lost. Excellent company and they stand by their name and their product.

Ask C about DealDash
senorap
1 review
5 helpful votes
8/11/15

You have to constantly bid and the more you bid your credit card is charged. Plus they limit the bid amount. Most of these reviews are lies. Don't believe the hype. Go to the BBB and see fir

Ask Senora about DealDash
danan5
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

I recently and in the past have received a damaged or inoperable item from this site. Upon contacting the support team, I was Immediately treated with concern and professionalism.My situation was handled in a very fast and efficient manner. The staff members were always able to reach a very agreeable conclusion. Many thanks to the entire staff and the efforts that they put forth. Dana Nelson.

Ask Dana about DealDash
dah28
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/10/15

Items were received in less than the time expected and service was almost instantaneous through customer service.

Ask DA about DealDash
lisar85
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/10/15

The customer service rep made me feel it would be done right the 1st time

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Lisa about DealDash
dianaw23
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/15

Thank you for refunding my money. I was unable to use your program, and you listened to me.

Ask Diana about DealDash
ursulap1
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/15

I did an ooops online navigating thru DealDash and realized at this point I did not want to continue and my fee was reversed by a very polite, patient and efficient DealDash customer service provider.

Ask ursula about DealDash
georgeb106
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/15

Deal Dash has an awesome customer,er service department with very timely response.

Great job Dealdash

Ask George about DealDash
tinap15
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/9/15

My son made charges on my credit car without my permission. He didn't realize what he was doing on this site. Thanks to your support team my charges were reversed within 5 minutes. Tina

Ask Tina about DealDash
danb109
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/15

Made a buy by accident with new phone..and sent out and email very easy and recieved immediate feed back.

Ask Dan about DealDash
franka41
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/8/15

Not knowing what i was doing at the time i started to try to get something for less.
I found my self being charged on my credit card more that what the product could be bought for.

Sorry i'm old and shouldn't be doing something i know nothing about.

Thanks for understanding. This is not for me

Ask Frank about DealDash
tink11
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

Nice job and quick response.

Ask Tin about DealDash
bj181
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

great customer service. friendly , had a smile to his voice and went very smoothly.

Ask b about DealDash
sharonh46
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/7/15

Yes! I highly recommend DealDash over any other auction site because all items are with free sihipping and handling, bids are credited to you as you bid and when you BIN all used bids are credited back to you. It is a win-win.

Ask Sharon about DealDash
joep138
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/7/15

My experience with DealDash has shown to me a fair and understanding company.

Ask Joe about DealDash
kimh95
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/7/15

The customer service was very professional, understanding & fast. Thank you DealDash!!!

Ask Kim about DealDash
jessicar52
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/15

the best app

Ask Jessica about DealDash
julieh66
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/15

Helped me figure out what I'm doing

Ask julie about DealDash
ericy13
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/15

Good

Ask Eric about DealDash
guyb20
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/15

I wanted to know how to search for specific items, asked the customer service, and got the answer in about 4 hours!

Ask Guy about DealDash
cherrylp
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/6/15

would recommend to all friends

Ask cherryl about DealDash
joanneb33
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/6/15

I received an Apple Ipad mini cover and keyboard. It did not fit, plus it wouldn't latch as the instructions stated. I contacted customer service and the gave me step by step instructions how to return and a statement saying that I'll receive a Walmart gift card in place of the item.

Ask Joanne about DealDash
alexanderz
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/5/15

I was excited to try this site but I found Very confusing and hard to win

Ask Alexander about DealDash
jamesd151
1 review
0 helpful votes
8/3/15

Working on issue with DealDash, not resolved, but they are working with me!

Ask james about DealDash
kellyd42
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/3/15

Couldn't ask for better service. Put my needs down on the grid. Seconds later my problem was solved. What more could one ask? Thank you Deal Dash!

Ask Kelly about DealDash
kathleend18
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

A quick solution was found for my problem.

Ask Kathleen about DealDash
mohammedm24
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/15

I had a query about a transaction and they there prompt in replying.
Excellent.

Ask Mohammed about DealDash
chrisv27
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/30/15

I had a item that was out of stock and Deal Dash tech support was happy to exchange the items purchase price for a gift card from any one of the major retailers. It was simple and smooth thanks for the help..

Ask Chris about DealDash
nancys85
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/30/15

I DIDN'T UNDERSTAND WHAT I WAS GETTING INTO WHEN I SIGNED UP, ALSO I WOULDN'T BE USING THE WEB SITE ANYWAY

Ask NANCY about DealDash
tinad30
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/29/15

so far just learning but gt 2 GC at stores here in erie. 1 cent for 10 dollar gc/ Cant beat it)

Ask Tina about DealDash
landonc10
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/29/15

Below is my original review and I'll leave it for others to view and be aware and forewarned about the "FREE" auctions and overbidding that still occurs. DealDash returned the 175 bids that I lost due to a free auction that was not advertised as such. I would not waste bids on FREE auctions. I was able to use them to acquire the item I originally placed it on. I also bid on a $10 Walmart card that ended up going for over $14. Why people overbid on items like this just baffles me. When you add the cost of each bid to that it simply makes no sense!

Because they made things right and bidding, for the most part, has returned to normal, I give them 4 stars. I received the gift cards I won two weeks ago, as well as the item, which was as advertised. We'll see if the deals continue, as I believe I've gotten more conservative and don't put all of my bids from the beginning, especially if I believe it will go over $5. I'll put in a bid so I'm locked out when it hits the point of no new bidders.

Once you figure out how and when to bid, the deals are there!


I joined because I'm on disability income and thought I'd try and see if I could get some deals. At first it was ok, as I got three $10 gift cards for 1 bid each. Then DealDah had a "Free" weekend, where all winners got the items free, regardless of the final price. Deals ended. people were bidding $50 gift cards for as high as $120 or more! The only people winning were people with a lot of money to bid waste...and DealDash! People seemed to forget each bid wasn't a penny, but at minimum 13 cents each! Many items were going past their retail value. There were a few deals, but the auctions were usually between 2 and 5 AM. When the free weekend ended the started a 50% off. Bidders continued overbidding. I waited til that ended to bid on anything. At least I thought it had ended. I put an auto-bid of 175 bids on an item at 4am, which judging by prior auctions would have easily won. I checked to see if I won only to find DealDash, without showing, or advertising, implemented the Free auction auction again and naturally people overbid again. What pissed me off was they did it without notice of any kind. Before they had "Free" and 50% of in a headline and on each auction. These showed nothing except on the auction. I checked other items I put one auto-bid, so I could bid later, after the $5 cutoff. All of them were free, all auctions were free again, but you only found out if you opened the auction. DealDash is the real winner. The more people bid, the more you paid them. When my 60 bids are gone, so am I! You have to have deep pockets to win now and I don't

I gave 2 stars only because some still get occasional good deals and because some of the blame is on the stupidity of the bidders, who forget their penny bids cost much more. Some are addicted to bidding, while others can afford to waste money and dealdash has found a way to exploit that.When you have 4 or 5 people auto bidding a $850 retail, 50 inch TV over $500 by the penny, at actually $.13 minimum each, and continue because the winner only pays 50% of the final price, who knows how much they'll spend bidding against each other before having to buy it. I know that TV has already been paid for and much more!

I don't know how long it takes to receive your items, but it's been a week and I have yet to receive a shipping notice.

Tip for consumers: Unless you have money to waste, stay away from "FREE" auctions

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Landon about DealDash
kevinl68
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/29/15

I was checking out site and bought by mistake bid points. Email Deal Dash right away letting them know I made mistake, and shortly after they emailed me back letting me know they refunded my full amount.

Ask Kevin about DealDash
larryg46
1 review
9 helpful votes
7/29/15

First time i tried got in a biding war with several other determined bidders after spending over $100 dollars dropped out received nothing when they posted the winner wasn't even one of the people i was bidding against sure I can get my Bids back by buying the item at full price$700 no thank Ill stay away

Ask Larry about DealDash
robertas7
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/27/15

It was quite an experience. This is not for everyone

Ask Roberta about DealDash
russells23
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/26/15

I wanted to see what Deal Dash was about. But what I have seen of it was slow on real time. It took to long with the checking on a bid.

Ask Russell about DealDash
lilianneb
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/25/15

I have in Deal Dash for more than 2 years now. There is no other place with best customer service and very good quality products

Ask Lilianne about DealDash
vanessaj8
2 reviews
21 helpful votes
7/24/15

I tried all the other penny auction sites, beezid, quibid, the one with gift cards, ect. Deal Dash is the only site that is not a scam. They give prizes at reasonable prices to get back. It takes a while to get use to the system and you will lose money at first but once you get it the bidding will get easier. The trick is to go for lower priced auctions you can afford. Figure out the price it costs and if you go over the buy it now price in what the bids are worth you can just buy the item and get all your bids back. On top of that it will feed the meter for you to get free bids. Plus the customer service is easy to work with and are fair. The only problem I have had is with customer service actually getting back to you, especially after you respond to their initial request, and the fact I have received 3 broken items from them and have only been a member for a month. Having to ship them back is a real pain in the ass especially when you have to pay for it. But on this site if you play it right you can get good deals

Ask Vanessa about DealDash
mjt
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/21/15

Walmart shipped 2 items to me instead of 1. DealDash assisted me in a couple of ways to return the 1 extra item. I was very pleased with Mark Lee's assistance
but Walmart should be schooled of such returns. I will not be using the gift card Walmart gave me in order to accept my return for I feel I would be stealing if I did.

Ask MJ about DealDash
timothym52
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/21/15

Requested a refund and recived very fast, also great service

Ask Timothy about DealDash

27 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Why do i need to put credit card information before i put in a bid
4/26/15
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Chaz, in order to participate and bid in the auctions it's first required to purchase a bid pack. Bid packs come in a variety of different sizes. For example you could get 500 bids for $75. Once you have purchased a bid pack you're ready to go! You can bid to win an item. If you don't win, you can always buy the item at normal retail price using the "Buy it Now". We'll ship your item free of charge and even give you back all the bids you used in that auction to try again. Keep in mind we have a 100% money back guarantee on your first purchase - no questions asked. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to email support@dealdash.com. Many thanks!
4/29/15
Helpful answer
-1
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how many auctions has player won as a member
4/30/15
Answer
kerryk6
A: Thats a hard question to answer, because it depends on the article, and its value. I will say I have won some great Articles, and lost many, maby more.
the more valuable the article the harder to win.
Personally, I gave up on Deal Dash due to the BID STOMPING and Jumpers and the gready nature of some bidders, who stockpile bids.
Also, even though Deal Dash supposedly has means to catch Buddy Bidding, I myself have caught at least 4 people doing buddy bidding, reported it, and nothing was ever done about it.
Finally I no longer play on Deal Dash, for the reasons I mentioned, but thats my choice.
Its up to you, on what you want to do.
Hope this helps.
5/1/15
Helpful answer
2
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review