SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

DealDash reviews

2576 reviews
 •  Email business  •  Phone: 855-455-3325
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer
Review of DealDash

DealDash reviews

2576 reviews
83%
150 South 5th St.
Minneapolis, MN 55402, United States
Tel: 855-455-3325
support@dealdash.com
100% Money Back Guarantee Offer To New Members!
Get Offer

2,576 Reviews From Our Community

Write Review

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

melodyb

No bots, they're a clean business with integrity and the best Customer Service I have ever encountered. (in 364 reviews)

gloriac11

DealDash also gave me a choice of gift cards or bids in place of the item. (in 85 reviews)

thymet

They also end up paying alot more from time to time to be able to win items down the line with fewer bids. (in 459 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

williamw68
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/8/15

NO COMMENT

Ask WILLIAM about DealDash
Advertisement
davidr160
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/8/15

I have emailed Deal Dash on several occasions with general questions I did not know the answer to. I was very impressed with how fast I received a response. The responses have been very clear and easy to understand. Thank you.

Ask DAvid about DealDash
chrisc162
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/7/15

Asked for a refund, due to I live in Hawaii and misunderstood that you don't ship to Hawaii. Got refund with hassle.

Ask Chris about DealDash
vonnied1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Best penny bidding site on the net!

Ask Vonnie about DealDash
iveym10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Recently I was exploring some budget web
Sites and I came up on Dealdash. I
Thought I was setting up my account and Iaaccidentally
Allowed money to taking that I wasn't ready
To let go.

Ask ivey about DealDash
elmery1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Top of the mountain, GET UR DONE, smiling all the way to the Action, DEALDASH and a blast. Job well done service people, Andrea a special thanks.
972fornot

Ask Elmer about DealDash
juanf19
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Come and try it

Ask juan about DealDash
thomasc78
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/6/15

Costomer service is wonderful

Ask thomas about DealDash
chrisp109
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/5/15

I was not notified of a deal - win.

When I contacted customer service they immediately extended the bid bid pay time. I paid immediately. Thank you thank you

Ask Chris about DealDash
dianneh10
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

I've yet to bid, and I'm not sure if I've been charged for anything.

Ask Dianne about DealDash
dorisc11
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/4/15

I was bidding on a cake (silver) server and had bid 249 times. A new person jumps in after the $5.00 limit, but he had placed a bid at 89 cents, he goes on to win because I ran out of money. this just doesn't seem fair.

Ask doris about DealDash
tylerd16
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/4/15

My 10 year old son signed up and used my credit card to make the initial payment for bids and after receiving an email notification of this purchase I replied to the refund department and was refunded my money back with no questions asked. The representative was very professional. Thank you Graham and Deal Dash

Ask Tyler about DealDash
marya218
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

Overall this was an easy process to follow. However, I tried to bid for a laptop and found the auction went on for over 6 hours at which point I threw in the towel. This wasn't for me but it was an interesting experience.

Ask Mary about DealDash
joem136
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/3/15

I joined to see if anything can be useful for myself and grandchildren but there were too many of the same things, so I stopped the membership. No problem in doing so> I will, however, keep looking on the site in case I see something that is needed.

Ask Joe about DealDash
randym31
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

We had a miscommunication I believe it was me but Juuso made it write for me Thank you again.

Ask Randy about DealDash
nildac1
1 review
0 helpful votes
5/1/15

I love the site, great way to purshace items @ lower cost!

Ask Nilda about DealDash
johnv51
1 review
7 helpful votes
4/30/15

The quality of Deal Dash customer service is not the point. They are great. many bidders spent tens of millions of dollars in bids paid in advance on the premise they would have quality similar gift card auctions, that has deteriorated tremendously. Players that have been playing for a long time, run out of needing new small appliances and similar items. The value is a quality assortment of gift cards like walmart, target and other similar. They
now have many 10.00 gift card auctions which have little value to many, and many gift cards that are only usable in REGIONS that are not nationwide, making them practical for all players. Why reduce quality of gift cards? My belief it makes many players desperate and the overspend on a auction, like spend 90.00 in costs to win a 50.00 gift card. Go back to a year ago and have auctions like they once did!!

Ask John about DealDash
patsyr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

very good

Ask patsy about DealDash
carmenn5
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/15

Wonderful chat with staff member named Misa who answered and made everything clear!

Ask Carmen about DealDash
michellec76
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I bid on an item then was charged $70. Not sure what I was paying for, I messaged DealDash. They set me to ease knowing that it was my bid package and they refunded my $70 and still gave me my $70 bids for 100 percent off.

Thank you DealDash

Ask Michelle about DealDash
louism36
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/29/15

I see it's all about strategy. Pay attention to what everyone else is doing. Just because you see 20 people in a bid watch to see how many are in it after a few dollars. Bid late at night to get a better feel for it and win items with one or two bids. But pay attention and be patient. Good Luck!!!

Ask Louis about DealDash
stever67
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/27/15

YOU WILL NEVER WIN. BIDS WILL WILL BE LOST AND YOU WILL HAVE NOTHING. THIS IS A GIANT SCAM. SAVE YOUR MONEY STAY AWAY FROM DEAL DASH!!

Ask Steve about DealDash
geraldc22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

got answers i needed

Ask GERALD about DealDash
seanp22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

emailed for help
With issue and problem was resolved within 10 minutes . Email was sent after 6pm.... Customer service is working 24hours a day!!! Amazing turn around !!!

Ask Sean about DealDash
markisw
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/27/15

Very easy and satisfying. I'm happy now

Ask Markis about DealDash
tinas46
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

Awesome they really care

Ask Tina about DealDash
raymonaf
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

I feel like I won an it froze and started over it should've been over

Ask raymona about DealDash
davids315
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/26/15

always great service, thank you

Ask David about DealDash
markc115
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/25/15

For the first time I got a defective product from a purchase on Deal a Dash! Customer Support was wonderful in helping me get the issue resolved.

Ask Mark about DealDash
marthap16
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/23/15

I feel like I'm playing a slot machine at a casino. When I win an auction, I feel like I hit the jackpot on the slot machine.

Ask Martha about DealDash
cliver3
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/23/15

Great customer service

Ask clive about DealDash
kevinm116
1 review
6 helpful votes
4/21/15

This is a rip off. You can easily spend a $100 on bids, use all of your bids on a product that should only cost about $10, not win and lose all of your money as well as the bids you've purchased. $100 gone with nothing to show. Huge scam.

Ask kevin about DealDash
hatchg
1 review
10 helpful votes
4/21/15

I wanted to look around the site. After entering a username and password. The next step was a credit card. I'm not comfortable giving that info before looking around. Fix that, I'll be back. Until then, no thanks.

Ask Hatch about DealDash
georgef32
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/21/15

Staff is awesome but they changed site and it sucks now.

Ask george about DealDash
matthewd22
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/21/15

Quick response and friendly.

Ask Matthew about DealDash
matthewc59
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/20/15

Very good service so far.Get answers when I need them.Always very helpfull and resolve any problems you have .So dash for the deal.Thank you guys.

Ask Matthew about DealDash
michaelm253
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Products are unbelievable and the price you get them for thru bidding is unimanginable

Ask Michael about DealDash
armena1
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/19/15

Nice experience

Ask Armen about DealDash
colettem2
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

I was able to receive the return shipping label very quickly, however, while I was waiting for the ticket, I just decided to keep the Candles. I have a birthday coming up and the candles will be perfect. So, I decided to just keep them. DD does have some nice things to bid on. Just wish they wouldn't go so high. The deals are a little harder to come by these days.

Ask Colette about DealDash
marcusb56
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

Great

Ask Marcus about DealDash
josej15
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/17/15

Excellent service & support.

Ask Jose about DealDash
mikep113
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/17/15

A mistaken identity from a tracking number was made regarding a return. I questioned the email correspondence. I received a quick apology email reply, and a cache of free bids for the inconvenience it caused me. This was not expected and over the top.

Ask Mike about DealDash
sh7101
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/16/15

Great experience with deal dash! Great customer service response if you need them.

Ask S about DealDash
djt
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/15/15

I bought a pool fountain from the auction site and when it came I was so excited... The quality of the fountain however was not to my standards and would not make it with my kids playing in the pool at the same time. I emailed DealDash and told them about my problem. DealDash contacted the pool fountain company and had them issue me a prepaid shipping label and a refund for my buy it now price. What a great experience with customer support....

Ask DJ about DealDash
laceyr
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

I have had many needs and questions. I was treated exceptionally well and quickly. Impressed altogether with Adrian especially.

Service
Shipping
Quality
Ask Lacey about DealDash
kayo6
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/14/15

I contacted customer service about a problem. I received an immediate and satisfactory response. I am very pleased with the good service.

Ask Kay about DealDash
cjj7
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/13/15

response was quick and easy to understand

Ask CJ about DealDash
claudiah4
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/12/15

I was notified by my bank that some one was using my cards in a few sites on the Web without my permission. I contacted DealDash to remove my cards.I had a response very quickly and was assured my cards would be removed.

Ask Claudia about DealDash
nicklasb
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/12/15

Fantastic

Ask nicklas about DealDash
tims78
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/11/15

I sent an email in at 3:55 AM and certainly did not expect a reply until later the day or maybe the next day.
I was shocked to get a reply email at 3:58 AM agreeing with my request.
Certainly the quickest and easier Customer Service

Ask Tim about DealDash

11 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Why do i need to put credit card information before i put in a bid
4/26/15
Answer
davido9
A: Hi Chaz, in order to participate and bid in the auctions it's first required to purchase a bid pack. Bid packs come in a variety of different sizes. For example you could get 500 bids for $75. Once you have purchased a bid pack you're ready to go! You can bid to win an item. If you don't win, you can always buy the item at normal retail price using the "Buy it Now". We'll ship your item free of charge and even give you back all the bids you used in that auction to try again. Keep in mind we have a 100% money back guarantee on your first purchase - no questions asked. If you have any other questions please don't hesitate to email support@dealdash.com. Many thanks!
4/29/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Q: how many auctions has player won as a member
4/30/15
Answer
kerryk6
A: Thats a hard question to answer, because it depends on the article, and its value. I will say I have won some great Articles, and lost many, maby more.
the more valuable the article the harder to win.
Personally, I gave up on Deal Dash due to the BID STOMPING and Jumpers and the gready nature of some bidders, who stockpile bids.
Also, even though Deal Dash supposedly has means to catch Buddy Bidding, I myself have caught at least 4 people doing buddy bidding, reported it, and nothing was ever done about it.
Finally I no longer play on Deal Dash, for the reasons I mentioned, but thats my choice.
Its up to you, on what you want to do.
Hope this helps.
5/1/15
Helpful answer
1
Vote
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the DealDash staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

35 Photos for DealDash

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
DealDash?
Post Review