SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Codecademy

Codecademy reviews

13 reviews
77%
49 W 27th Street, 4th Floor
New York, New York, USA
contact@codecademy.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in Codecademy are also interested in:

13 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

2 stars
1 star

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

azizh1
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/11/15

Best site !

Ask Aziz about Codecademy
Advertisement
gregk13
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/14

The site's content and ability to learn is great; however, it's difficult to learn when you can't advance due to server overload issues. For a site that lists many investors, this seems like a fundamental SaaS company priority. I would like to continue using it in the future but this needs to be fixed. I understand this is a free product to use but there are still operational benchmarks to be met. If it helps, I was using the Python tutorial and saw the note on that tutorial and a few others that have this issue.

Value
Quality
Ask Greg about Codecademy
edwind7
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/15/14

Codecademy.com is an extremely helpful site for students who want to improve their computer science knowledge. This website helped me a lot to improve my computer science knowledge in theoretically and coding. From this site I got easy tips for basic programming languages. I really thankful to this wonderful website

Ask Edwin about Codecademy
joen21
5 reviews
5 helpful votes
8/29/14

Codecademy.com is wonderful site .This website helped a lot to improve my computer science knowledge in theoretically and coding. It is an excellent teacher for programming code. So it is best companion for computer science students

Ask Joe about Codecademy
stevenr56
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
3/29/14

This site is how I learned javascript and python. It's fun extensive IDE is the best way to experiment and have fun!

Ask Steven about Codecademy
jonahp8
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/2/13

Totally awesome site. It helped so much. Very user friendly.

Ask Jonah about Codecademy
dfasfsdafs
1 review
4 helpful votes
4/7/13

<!DOCTYPE html>
<html>
<header>
<title>The best coding teacher you can find around!<title>
<header>

<body>
<p>I know how to read these codes now and edit them for my need<p>
<p>It's awesome!<p>

Ask Site about Codecademy
chrisj34
27 reviews
40 helpful votes
3/8/13

A lovely website to begin web programming.

Ask chris about Codecademy
aaronm7
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
7/13/12

I stumbled across this site sometime ago. As a professional developer I didn't have much need for it but liked what they were trying to do. I have recommended it several times to others who have asked how to get started. If nothing else it will give them a feel for programming.

Recently my son became interested in learning how to program and so I had him read a little then pointed him to codecademy.com. He is so excited he let me know last night that he had completed his fourth lesson on the JavaScript track. He turns 12 this month and is starting to program, the same age I started at when my parents brought home a TI99/4a.

Ask Aaron about Codecademy
marcusd1
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
5/26/12

Perfect site to learn programming basics and some elementary coding, but they need to work on the content some. I wouldn't have launched this site until I had built up a good deal more content than it now has, but it is a good site. Easy to find my way around on it. Looks good.

Ask Marcus about Codecademy
bobj21
56 reviews
87 helpful votes
1/12/12

If I could, I would give this site 4.5 stars. The half star would only be removed because there isn't a great deal of content. The catch is that there isn't a great deal of content YET.

This site is very clean, smooth and entertaining if you would like to pick up a new coding/programming skill or refine an old one. It is very interactive and ad-free. I will be bookmarking and visiting frequently, anxious for new classes!

REASONS TO USE:
[1] You would like to learn how to program
[2] You would like to brush up on skills you used to have
[3] Clean, ad-free

REASONS TO LOSE:
None.

Ask Bob about Codecademy
rodg
164 reviews
703 helpful votes
1/11/12

Taking a class and learning something new is typically a boring process and while many people have tried to make educational games in the past, very few companies have truly succeeded in this market. Wouldn't it be great to learn to learn a new skill by playing a game? codecademy.com is making learning how to code into a gaming experience and from the nearly 100K users they have signed up, they are doing a great job. If you are looking to learn javascript, I highly recommend checking it out. Makes me think of rosetta stone for the coding world.

Ask Rod about Codecademy
ianm11
144 reviews
513 helpful votes
8/19/11

I have always found learning computer languages hard. Most will. But this site makes learning JavaScript so much easier and it's really fun. This site is so easy to understand that a computer newbie should be able to understand it. I've bookmarked this site. Its well worth a look at for those interested.

Ask Ian about Codecademy

Questions & Answers

Questions? Get answers from the Codecademy staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
Codecademy?
Post Review