SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of CitySex

CitySex reviews

75 reviews
9%
Categories: Hook Up
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

People interested in CitySex are also interested in:

75 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

petew18
1 review
0 helpful votes
7/27/15

I tried this site after I broke up with my gf just to see what it was like. I tried out the cheapest mode of payment and used my credit card allowing only 1 month after the 3 day trial. I received numerous messages from people supposedly in my area. However, after further contact online, I noticed that the messages gave changed as I was getting toward my subscription limit. So, I let it ride for one more month, and immediately canceled after that. I was messaged couple more days, and then it all stopped. A couple days later, I was notified by my bank that I was traveling throughout the U.S. And my card was being declined because there was not enough money for hotels etc. However, I wasn't traveling anywhere and was forced to cancel the card and get a new one. Since, I wasn't sure of the site, I used a trial card with very low limit as it was a secured card. I found out that they stored your info and tried to used your cards at their own dispense. I didn't lose anything else because I maxed it out with the one month subscription, and odds and ends from Walmart. So, only use this site if your curious and don't believe me. However, take caution, and use a lower limit or nearly maxed out card otherwise you might have other unexpected expenses such as someone's hotel arrangements. I should note that when I found out that someone was attempting to use my card without my permission and knowledge, they were trying a broad range of purchases to find out which one would work. It ranged from $600 to $3.00 before they realized my card was useless to them. I also found out that these purchases attempts were in different states, none of which I visited or was living in at the time. Hope this helps you make your decision.

Ask Pete about CitySex
christoffelj
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

I like this site

Ask christoffel about CitySex
bradleyg18
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/5/15

This website is a scam and a joke. I found this during my search for fun sex chat, but I noticed some things that were too good to be true. One, many girls were in the same metro I live in or Inglewood, California. The second weird thing was the girls had porn star/bikini model models, my picture wasn't visible, yet they wanted to hook up? And the third strange thing was as soon as I logged in, I received IM's from girls saying they wanted to give me a good time. I didn't pay money to this site and after reading the other reviews, I surely won't. The website is also from Cyprus, another scam, and avoid this!!!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: Another scam website with girls who are too good to be true!

Ask Bradley about CitySex
warrene5
4,633 reviews
3,676 helpful votes
11/26/14

Yet another FAKE dating site Marketing by SPAM!! Never heard of these pathetic losers until they were stupid enough to spam me. ( YES of course they want to rip us off!!! )

DON'T give them a cent!!!!

Tip for consumers: don't do it!!

Ask warren about CitySex
alexd47
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/4/14

This girl tried the same scam every one else seems to be talking about. Girl from California, bikini contest, voting I.d, etc. She even sent some pics. This site was a real lifesaver.

Ask Alex about CitySex
cocoat
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/13/14

Watch out for Sophia Luxi - she tried multiple times to convince me to join - definitely a scam like others stated, but I need to try and report to facebook now

Ask Cocoa about CitySex
jc92
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/13/14

Ha! Yep got the invite from a hot little thing who pulled the 'vote for me' garbage...As soon as it went to a hook-up site I googled "Voting through citysex" and found this page.....Glad I didn't even put my info into that stupid place. Thanks a lot guys.

Ask J about CitySex
brianl34
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/2/14

LOL I got this girl Ariel Ellis adding me on Facebook, which was fine cuz I am always up for meeting new people. But like everyone here, she talks like a real person and probably is some girl DREAMING to be a real model but got herself into this way of making a few quick bucks. one day asked me to vote for her with a free account, and choose 3 days tril, clicking VIP, to obtain a free ID to vote bla bla bla.

Already seem sketchy. Then the fact that you need your credit card #, at that point it was over. I regret that I had to block her then and there on FB. Seem like a nice girl to talk to at the time. I really wish her all the best and that she doesn't have to do this anymore. But my friends....have ur fun but NEVER share ur credit card # online!

Ask Brian about CitySex
martinj23
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/31/14

Citysex.com is a scam! I had regular correspondence with 3 ladies from Melbourne, Australia over a couple of months. I like to write poems for ladies. I posted poems with graphics for each girl on my own personal website, and invited them to view. When the girls hit my page, I checked their IP address. Two of the girls had PHILIPPINE addresses! The third girl didn't hit. I'm sure she was there also. I didn't let on to any of the girls. When I cancelled my 3 month membership one month before it expired, the letters from all 3 girls stopped on that day. Go figure!

Ask Martin about CitySex
joshuaj18
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/14

so this chick adds me on Facebook and we start talking then start exchanging pics, then she asks me to vote for her in some modeling competition by going to this site and signing up. well I found this site and sent her a screen shot of some of the comments and then comes out and says not to block or delete her and if I don't sign up she's sending the pics to all my friends and family and even my work place... so if someone you don't know starts trying to get you to send naked pics then be careful, it's a tactic known as phishing and they will use your personal info to hurt you

Ask Joshua about CitySex
jpk1
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/24/14

I was led into this by a Facebook scammer, but I used a bank card with no money on it. It declined my card so I hope it didn't do any damage. I just unsubscribed from their email database.

Someone remind me next time that most things on the Internet are too good to be true...

Ask Jp about CitySex
coo57
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/17/14

Total scam!!!! Luckily I did my research before doin anything with that site....

Ask co about CitySex
suryak1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/13/14

this the first .com i am seen.

Ask Surya about CitySex
js94
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/19/13

Same as everyone else here. I was contacted by a real, nice, and quite pretty girl on facebook asking me to sign up in order to vote for her in a swimsuit competition. Kat Fernandez was the facebook profile name.

I even went as far as asking her for, and receiving a sign with my name on it from her.

This site uses real girls to lure you in to $40.00 a month traps.

Once I told her that after researching the site and looking at it myself, and the the whole idea of having to put my credit card in something to vote for a modeling competition as well as all the emails I was getting from my "free memebership" within half an hour (Set up a fake email account bagsof$#*!mail@gmail.com to test this site out) and the fact that bank of america has them blacklisted for being a scam I would not help her out, and that she was pretty enough to be an actual model and i'd be able to vote in any legitimate competition I was immediately blocked.

Be careful of this one, they put alot of time into convincing you of the validity of this site and use REAL PEOPLE. I don't blame the girls, i'm sure its a nice way to get paid for sitting on your bed on your computer even if they aren't paid much, but they will take your money and run with it. Fortunately, i was smart enough to smell the scam a mile away and never gave any numbers away, and just wanted to see how far the girl would/could go.

Ask J about CitySex
coryh9
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/16/13

I dont like this site none of the women respond even if you upgrade to gold i honestly think it is mainly for the live cams. i believe this site is a scam and you should avoid it!

Ask Cory about CitySex
bobm97
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/25/13

Funny I had the same experience got a friend request from a random beautiful girl and the whole shpeel. I was kind of suspicious so i checked google and found out it was a scam. However, she then goes to send me some pictures of her from other "competitions" and others to "motivate" me to continue to go on with the process. These people are getting extra tricky to convince people to do it…almost as if it's a real person who works for the site to scam people….

Ask bob about CitySex
kylem45
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/10/13

I got a Facebook message from a gorgeous model named Clara Anderson. She sounded very nice so I added her & she accepted it and started talking to me. We had a nice conversation until she asked me for "friendly help". She gave me a link to this site, and when I looked at it, I became VERY apprehensive. So I asked Clara the full name of this modeling competition she was in, and she told me "Best Calendar Model for the year". I Googled it & got a LOT of results. She asked me which site I was on. I told her & she said that CitySex is one of the sponsors for the competition. I then Googled "city sex voting id" & came across this site. Then I told her off saying it was a scam. She claimed there was no way it's a scam. Then I sent her a couple voice clips expressing my anger, and typed "Are you even LISTENING to those voice clips?" Then she blocked me! Haha! But seriously, please do not even bother with this site!

Ask Kyle about CitySex
danj20
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/13

Whole thing is a scam stay away and did anyone else a girl on facebook named erin reed messaging them and the one trying to scam you.

Ask Dan about CitySex
pablop15
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/15/13

stay away its a scam ....but i guess u coming here after they took ur 31 dollars yep it sucks .......that this are the same people criminals that live in condos and babied by the government .......run away they will tk ur money and wont give u $#*!......papito99 still active "temporary acount ....'"

Ask pablo about CitySex
geraldc16
2 reviews
2 helpful votes
7/26/13

Too goddamn funny! I'm a 66 yr old male so I went on this piece of $#*! and thought there must be a heaven... All kinds of hotties from my small town wanted to hook up right now!!! I had NO picture up, btw.

Ask Gerald about CitySex
noahg8
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/10/13

I got an add on Facebook and chatted with a girl for a while, she had a realistic profile with hundreds of personal photos and friends. She talked like a normal girl and we actually had some cool conversations. Then one day she asked me to vote for her in a bikini contest, she started sending me the links for citysex, she said it was her sponsor site and I just needed to put in my credit card to verify that I wasn't a minor.
She even sent me some awesome nude pics.
After looking at the terms and conditions it was easy to see that no matter what she said, I would still be charged $40 a month on top of $40 a month for another site.
I later googles citysex and came across this site. I feel sorry for anyone who fell for the scam. STAY AWAY.

Ask Noah about CitySex
kameronl
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/4/13

Don't sign up they take away $40.00 regardless of if you ask for the trial membership, I fell for one of those models asking for votes things, this site is terrible don't do it!

Ask Kameron about CitySex
larryr18
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/13

i have made new fiends

Ask Larry about CitySex
master-m
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/1/13

this site is the cesspool of bad people, the limited account girls want you to rate them on another sit promising to either see them on cam or meet in real life, the new VIP gold members are nigerian scam artist " very poor attempt" the hot profiles are marked "LS" meaning the work for the site,, be aware, if the are looking for long term and use the phase "am god fearing" 100% they are from nigeria, since they are not in the United States of America not a damn thing we can do about it, just write bad reviews

Ask Master- about CitySex
sydneyj5
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/17/13

This site is the biggest of the bad rip-off dating sites that I have ever ran into. The pop-up profiles are fake. The people that live in your home town are fakes. I live in a small town and I know about everyone here yet I had hits from 5 good-looking women right here in town that just don't exist. Total scam so stay away please.

Ask Sydney about CitySex
andrewb53
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/13

This sight is getting even more aggressive. I received a Facebook friend request from an attractive girl who I added figuring she was a friend of my brother. I then received Facebook messages asking me to meet up the coming weekend and to text her on a number she gave. The number was to a real cell phone which responded to me she was over the text limit and to contact her on her profile.. redirecting me to this sight which is clearly a scam site. Their schemes have gotten pretty elaborate. I was apprehensive but fooled enough, fortunately when something asks for my credit card i just stop, cancel, exit.

Ask andrew about CitySex
jdoggh
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/11/13

Citysex is a scam stay the $#*! away.

Ask jdogg about CitySex
robertg41
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/4/13

Total Scam, I put in a city and state when I signed up, got lots of hits on instant messaging which I was supposed to be able to answer without paying, when I tried it diverted me to a page to upgrade to gold membership (pay with credit card). I did not do it. I got a couple of messages in my inbox and I was supposed to be able to answer them, when I tried I was diverted again to the pay page.
This site looks legit from a glance, I then got a buddy request the woman was supposed to be from my town and state, I was just about to buy into it when I decided to read the terms and conditions page. I then noticed it was out of the country and got suspicious. I googled City Sex and found this page,
Boy am I glad I did. I then went into my profile and distroyed all information I could and deleted the rest. Just to find out if the womans address would change I changed the state and city area also. When I went back to her profile, I found a "miracle" in the time it took for me to change my address she moved to the came state and city, even though they were over 500 miles apart. TOTAL SCAM

Ask Robert about CitySex
jorgem7
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/1/12

Es una farsa. Ya pagué como un imbécil y me estafaron. Ahora estoy tratando de borrar este sitio.

Ask Jorge about CitySex
ericw19
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/12

I never fell for it and signed up, but after getting the fake e-card invitation in my spambox and visiting its hosted address out of curiosity (http://www.citysexlocal3.ru), I looked through the profiles on the front page. Lots of pretty girl pics, lots of bland profiles to go with them and all miraculously located within my city of residence! One profile, however, claimed to be by a "UCLA girl" who said she was living "down in Venice." Hm, kind of a mismatch there.. Yes, her fake profile did name my city as her location, and my city is located halfway across the US from UCLA and Venice.

These scams can be fun to poke around in. This one is pretty sophisticated, but still obvious as can be with the most minor of detective work.

Ask Eric about CitySex
sarahd18
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/21/12

Be careful of this web site! I encountered it after I received an email disguised as an E-Card sent from a "secret admirer". It prompted me to click on a link to read the full message from said admirer and when I clicked on the link it led me to the full fake message, prompting me to click yet another link to contact the person who sent the E-Card. I did so cautiously, and when I did I was instantly directed to the register page on Citysex.com It seemed suspicious so I looked up other reviews for the site and found out that the company is not only a fraud, but in some cases people were having spyware and trojan viruses installed on their computers, as well as their information stolen once credit card info was put in. BE CAREFUL AND DO NOT GIVE ANY INFORMATION ON CITYSEX.COM!!!!

Ask Sarah about CitySex
rainers
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
10/5/12

The site is scam, hosted at Cypres ( the worst place and famous for other spam sites), the profiles are fake, the cities are fake. Maybe a few real persons are there by error. They must have people hired to set up fake profiles- and photos are mostly unreal. Its nearly impossible to get contacts on the IM mode and the persons who write back are possibly bots or hired. Just checking what may happen to my bank account. Stay away and look for real dating sites. with good reputation.

Ask Rainer about CitySex
paulr45
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
9/21/12

Read "Terms and Conditions"'Item 10 spells it all out. They have profiles designated "LS" (Love Stars). These are paid employees of the website and the profiles,photos etc are fictitious , They show this desigmation on the members profile with a gray/silver LS on the right hand side of the profilers "What am I looking for". You can avoid losing any money if you'll always take the 5 minutes or so that it takes to read over the terms and conditions. Don't get taken,do your due diligence.

Ask Paul about CitySex
march13
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/13/12

It's all a bunch of BS on there. Don't waste your money!! People will IM you up the wazoo until you upgrade, then they will email you pretty much every other day. The place is a joke. Stay away!

Ask Marc about CitySex
arthurj2
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
9/6/12

the biggest load of bulls*&^% I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. I WAS STILL IN THE PROCESS OF DOING MY PROFILE WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I WAS SOMEONES FAVOURITE AND THEY WANTED TO MEET.. THE NEXT ONE WANTED ANAL SEX AND WHEN CONFRONTING THE PERSON ABOUT IT THEY COME ACROSS ALL AGRO AND OFFENSIVE. GET A REAL JOB AND A REAL LIFE YOU BUNCH OF $#*!ED UP SCAM ARTIST AND WORK FOR REAL FOR YOUR REAL MONEY

Ask Arthur about CitySex
mrn3
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/18/12

hello to everyone ,,,the site is full of lying cheating scamming people ..I have been trying too get in touch with their customer service ..Which is suppose to be on service 24/7 .... Because I wac chatting with a lady there ..And she somehow got my account info ..And changed my password ,,took over my account ..And I have been trying to contact them about it ,,but getting no responce ...So I would tell everybody stay away ..But it is your choice ..

Ask Mr about CitySex
actiona
1 review
2 helpful votes
7/18/12

Onlinedating gives me sleepless nite looking for a girl of me dream.
I want to ask u this qustion:
if i get scared, would u hold me tight?
If i make a mistake, would u make it rite?
If i build a fire, would u watch the flame?
If i say i miss u, would u feel the same?

Ask Action about CitySex
danialn
1 review
0 helpful votes
4/30/12

i can not to login to this site ??why???????????

Ask danial about CitySex
verrpedddx
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/10/12

I NEVER SIGN UP FOR THIS STUPID SITE AND THEY CONTINUE TO SEND ME THERE WHORES BOTH IN MALE AND FEMALE FORM. I TOLD THEM NOT TO SEND ME ANY MORE MAIL AND YET THEY CONTINUE TO DO SO! THIS SITE IS OBVIOUSLY A PROSITUTION SITE AND A SCAM AT THAT. ALL THEY DO IS SEND THE SAME PICTURES OF THE CLASSLESS WOMEN AND MEN WHO HAVE NOTHING ELSE DO PUT POSE NUDE AND ONE WOMEN PLAYING WITH HERSELF. $#*! PLEASE! I NEVER NEED NOR WANTED ANYONE TO CONTACT ME FROM THIS SITE EVER! ANYONE WHO CHOOSES TO DO THIS A LIVING HAS NO MORAL. I DATE AND MARRY REAL MEN NOT BOYS TRYING TO BE MALES. I MEET PEOPLE IN PERSON NOT ONLINE THANK YOU! CITYSEX.COM GO SCREW YOURSELF

Ask verrpeddd about CitySex
kippf
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/6/12

Experience was good until somehow i got blocked out.. My account can't be pulled up anymore ?? Why ??

Ask kipp about CitySex
husnainb
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/12

This is a scam please do not give ya credit card details they will carge you£39.99 they a con artist

Ask Husnain about CitySex
garyc7
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/24/12

no experience just looking for some lades to have fun with at the lake.

Ask Gary about CitySex
williama8
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/23/12

they suck because they dont allow you to post the important items so you can possibly find someone.But they are breaking our amendment rights as well as read each email as they see fit. Your information in not protected. Be careful on this sight.

Ask william about CitySex
michaelt25
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/21/12

PEOPLE!
IT'S A COMPLETE ELABORATE SCAM. I PUT MY PROFILE UP AS A 4' TALL 95 YEAR OLD BALD FAT MAN WITH A COMMENT THAT "THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM." I STILL GOT POPUP CHAT REQUESTS FROM BEAUTIFUL YOUNG WOMEN. YEAH RIGHT!
IT DID NOT LAST TOO LONG UNTIL I WAS SHUT OFF AND MY ACCOUNT WAS REDIRECTED TO YAHOO.COM. IT IS ACTIVELY BEING MONITORED BY THE SCAM ARTISTS AND AND THERE ARE NO ACTUAL GIRLS.
DREAM ON. ITS NOT REAL.

Ask MICHAEL about CitySex
sadien
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/20/12

I have NEVER heard of this site before and all of a sudden started getting emails from them. Absolutely NO idea how they got my email address. After repeatedly getting them for a few days I decided to click on one of the links to see where I could tell them to stop sending me emails. There was nothing. Not even a contact us section. So I just put up with it. Well, the other day I couldn't take it anymore and looked at their fine print areas like terms and conditions and privacy. After scanning both places I finally found an email!! If you would like to get removed from their "promotional email" list (what they called it) email CS@citysex.com. I emailed back and forth with different people from there and they said they never send unsolicited emails which is total BS.

Just wanted to help out if anyone was going through the same thing.

Ask Sadie about CitySex
reggiet
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/20/12

Gotta be fake! I was barely done with setting my profile when I started getting chat requests. I didnt even have a picture posted yet which in turn caused me not to submit my credit card info. This site is much too aggressive to take your money with no means to really hook up with anyone. If you cannot exchange contact info, how are you going to be successful at meeting someone?

Ask Reggie about CitySex
gabel
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/15/12

$#*!ing BS. How they got my email, I didn't sign up for this crap. The internet really need to get regulated in a way where spam is eased. What happen if this was a 8 year child email and he find big fat tits or ass or maybe a vagina in front of him. The internet has become a sex traffic digital system. Got to fix it. They got hold of two of my good emails, really pissed off!

Ask Gabe about CitySex
waynef1
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/14/12

I posted a picture and then deleted it and for days afterwards I kept getting messages saying how sexy my pic was and tell me more about yourself. Also recieved messages say my profile was a little empty tell me more about you so we can get together. Problem was I had four times the information on my profile as they had. Total scam. Some of the citys, which were very close to me, they listed as home to them, were small run down towns that a attractive woman would not live in. I asked them to tell me something about the city they live in and never got a responce. Be affraid of CitySex.

Ask Wayne about CitySex
jasond22
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/5/12

they are scammers didnt join they got my email account somehow and just keep sending bull$#*! profiles trying to get u to join watch out they are a bunch of grubs trying to solicit kids onto the site beware CITYSEX.COM ARE NOTHING BUT TROUBLE

Ask JASON about CitySex
janes24
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
3/5/12

why are they sending unsolicated trash ?????? i have been months trying to get these slimy scanky ignorant $#*!s to stop !!!!!!!!!!!!! do I have to sue for haressment/unsolicated porn for someone to listen ?????? very simple request....STOP SENDING THIS TRASH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is the English language that hard to comprehend ??????? i can understand people taking the law into their own hands.................

Ask JANE about CitySex

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the CitySex staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: What is credit card number means? I am asked by on premium membership of city sex.
8/31/13
Answer
brianw21
A: DOES ANYONE HAVE A PHONE NUMBER FOR THESE GUYS?
12/7/11
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the CitySex staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CitySex?
Post Review