SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

CitySex reviews

60 reviews
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

60 Reviews for CitySex

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

alexd47
New Reviewer
7/4/14

This girl tried the same scam every one else seems to be talking about. Girl from California, bikini contest, voting I.d, etc. She even sent some pics. This site was a real lifesaver.

cocoat
New Reviewer
2/13/14

Watch out for Sophia Luxi - she tried multiple times to convince me to join - definitely a scam like others stated, but I need to try and report to facebook now

jc92
New Reviewer
2/13/14

Ha! Yep got the invite from a hot little thing who pulled the 'vote for me' garbage...As soon as it went to a hook-up site I googled "Voting through citysex" and found this page.....Glad I didn't even put my info into that stupid place. Thanks a lot guys.

brianl34
New Reviewer
2/2/14

LOL I got this girl Ariel Ellis adding me on Facebook, which was fine cuz I am always up for meeting new people. But like everyone here, she talks like a real person and probably is some girl DREAMING to be a real model but got herself into this way of making a few quick bucks. one day asked me to vote for her with a free account, and choose 3 days tril, clicking VIP, to obtain a free ID to vote bla bla bla.

Already seem sketchy. Then the fact that you need your credit card #, at that point it was over. I regret that I had to block her then and there on FB. Seem like a nice girl to talk to at the time. I really wish her all the best and that she doesn't have to do this anymore. But my friends....have ur fun but NEVER share ur credit card # online!

martinj23
New Reviewer
1/31/14

Citysex.com is a scam! I had regular correspondence with 3 ladies from Melbourne, Australia over a couple of months. I like to write poems for ladies. I posted poems with graphics for each girl on my own personal website, and invited them to view. When the girls hit my page, I checked their IP address. Two of the girls had PHILIPPINE addresses! The third girl didn't hit. I'm sure she was there also. I didn't let on to any of the girls. When I cancelled my 3 month membership one month before it expired, the letters from all 3 girls stopped on that day. Go figure!

joshuaj18
New Reviewer
1/24/14

so this chick adds me on Facebook and we start talking then start exchanging pics, then she asks me to vote for her in some modeling competition by going to this site and signing up. well I found this site and sent her a screen shot of some of the comments and then comes out and says not to block or delete her and if I don't sign up she's sending the pics to all my friends and family and even my work place... so if someone you don't know starts trying to get you to send naked pics then be careful, it's a tactic known as phishing and they will use your personal info to hurt you

jpk1
New Reviewer
1/24/14

I was led into this by a Facebook scammer, but I used a bank card with no money on it. It declined my card so I hope it didn't do any damage. I just unsubscribed from their email database.

Someone remind me next time that most things on the Internet are too good to be true...

js94
New Reviewer
12/19/13

Same as everyone else here. I was contacted by a real, nice, and quite pretty girl on facebook asking me to sign up in order to vote for her in a swimsuit competition. Kat Fernandez was the facebook profile name.

I even went as far as asking her for, and receiving a sign with my name on it from her.

This site uses real girls to lure you in to $40.00 a month traps.

Once I told her that after researching the site and looking at it myself, and the the whole idea of having to put my credit card in something to vote for a modeling competition as well as all the emails I was getting from my "free memebership" within half an hour (Set up a fake email account bagsof$#*!mail@gmail.com to test this site out) and the fact that bank of america has them blacklisted for being a scam I would not help her out, and that she was pretty enough to be an actual model and i'd be able to vote in any legitimate competition I was immediately blocked.

Be careful of this one, they put alot of time into convincing you of the validity of this site and use REAL PEOPLE. I don't blame the girls, i'm sure its a nice way to get paid for sitting on your bed on your computer even if they aren't paid much, but they will take your money and run with it. Fortunately, i was smart enough to smell the scam a mile away and never gave any numbers away, and just wanted to see how far the girl would/could go.

coryh9
New Reviewer
12/16/13

I dont like this site none of the women respond even if you upgrade to gold i honestly think it is mainly for the live cams. i believe this site is a scam and you should avoid it!

bobm97
New Reviewer
11/25/13

Funny I had the same experience got a friend request from a random beautiful girl and the whole shpeel. I was kind of suspicious so i checked google and found out it was a scam. However, she then goes to send me some pictures of her from other "competitions" and others to "motivate" me to continue to go on with the process. These people are getting extra tricky to convince people to do it…almost as if it's a real person who works for the site to scam people….

kylem45
New Reviewer
9/10/13

I got a Facebook message from a gorgeous model named Clara Anderson. She sounded very nice so I added her & she accepted it and started talking to me. We had a nice conversation until she asked me for "friendly help". She gave me a link to this site, and when I looked at it, I became VERY apprehensive. So I asked Clara the full name of this modeling competition she was in, and she told me "Best Calendar Model for the year". I Googled it & got a LOT of results. She asked me which site I was on. I told her & she said that CitySex is one of the sponsors for the competition. I then Googled "city sex voting id" & came across this site. Then I told her off saying it was a scam. She claimed there was no way it's a scam. Then I sent her a couple voice clips expressing my anger, and typed "Are you even LISTENING to those voice clips?" Then she blocked me! Haha! But seriously, please do not even bother with this site!

danj20
New Reviewer
9/10/13

Whole thing is a scam stay away and did anyone else a girl on facebook named erin reed messaging them and the one trying to scam you.

pablop15
New Reviewer
8/15/13

stay away its a scam ....but i guess u coming here after they took ur 31 dollars yep it sucks .......that this are the same people criminals that live in condos and babied by the government .......run away they will tk ur money and wont give u $#*!......papito99 still active "temporary acount ....'"

geraldc16
New Reviewer
7/26/13

Too goddamn funny! I'm a 66 yr old male so I went on this piece of $#*! and thought there must be a heaven... All kinds of hotties from my small town wanted to hook up right now!!! I had NO picture up, btw.

noahg8
New Reviewer
7/10/13

I got an add on Facebook and chatted with a girl for a while, she had a realistic profile with hundreds of personal photos and friends. She talked like a normal girl and we actually had some cool conversations. Then one day she asked me to vote for her in a bikini contest, she started sending me the links for citysex, she said it was her sponsor site and I just needed to put in my credit card to verify that I wasn't a minor.
She even sent me some awesome nude pics.
After looking at the terms and conditions it was easy to see that no matter what she said, I would still be charged $40 a month on top of $40 a month for another site.
I later googles citysex and came across this site. I feel sorry for anyone who fell for the scam. STAY AWAY.

kameronl
New Reviewer
4/4/13

Don't sign up they take away $40.00 regardless of if you ask for the trial membership, I fell for one of those models asking for votes things, this site is terrible don't do it!

master-m
New Reviewer
3/1/13

this site is the cesspool of bad people, the limited account girls want you to rate them on another sit promising to either see them on cam or meet in real life, the new VIP gold members are nigerian scam artist " very poor attempt" the hot profiles are marked "LS" meaning the work for the site,, be aware, if the are looking for long term and use the phase "am god fearing" 100% they are from nigeria, since they are not in the United States of America not a damn thing we can do about it, just write bad reviews

sydneyj5
New Reviewer
2/17/13

This site is the biggest of the bad rip-off dating sites that I have ever ran into. The pop-up profiles are fake. The people that live in your home town are fakes. I live in a small town and I know about everyone here yet I had hits from 5 good-looking women right here in town that just don't exist. Total scam so stay away please.

andrewb53
New Reviewer
2/1/13

This sight is getting even more aggressive. I received a Facebook friend request from an attractive girl who I added figuring she was a friend of my brother. I then received Facebook messages asking me to meet up the coming weekend and to text her on a number she gave. The number was to a real cell phone which responded to me she was over the text limit and to contact her on her profile.. redirecting me to this sight which is clearly a scam site. Their schemes have gotten pretty elaborate. I was apprehensive but fooled enough, fortunately when something asks for my credit card i just stop, cancel, exit.

robertg41
New Reviewer
1/4/13

Total Scam, I put in a city and state when I signed up, got lots of hits on instant messaging which I was supposed to be able to answer without paying, when I tried it diverted me to a page to upgrade to gold membership (pay with credit card). I did not do it. I got a couple of messages in my inbox and I was supposed to be able to answer them, when I tried I was diverted again to the pay page.
This site looks legit from a glance, I then got a buddy request the woman was supposed to be from my town and state, I was just about to buy into it when I decided to read the terms and conditions page. I then noticed it was out of the country and got suspicious. I googled City Sex and found this page,
Boy am I glad I did. I then went into my profile and distroyed all information I could and deleted the rest. Just to find out if the womans address would change I changed the state and city area also. When I went back to her profile, I found a "miracle" in the time it took for me to change my address she moved to the came state and city, even though they were over 500 miles apart. TOTAL SCAM

ericw19
New Reviewer
10/30/12

I never fell for it and signed up, but after getting the fake e-card invitation in my spambox and visiting its hosted address out of curiosity (http://www.citysexlocal3.ru), I looked through the profiles on the front page. Lots of pretty girl pics, lots of bland profiles to go with them and all miraculously located within my city of residence! One profile, however, claimed to be by a "UCLA girl" who said she was living "down in Venice." Hm, kind of a mismatch there.. Yes, her fake profile did name my city as her location, and my city is located halfway across the US from UCLA and Venice.

These scams can be fun to poke around in. This one is pretty sophisticated, but still obvious as can be with the most minor of detective work.

sarahd18
New Reviewer
10/21/12

Be careful of this web site! I encountered it after I received an email disguised as an E-Card sent from a "secret admirer". It prompted me to click on a link to read the full message from said admirer and when I clicked on the link it led me to the full fake message, prompting me to click yet another link to contact the person who sent the E-Card. I did so cautiously, and when I did I was instantly directed to the register page on Citysex.com It seemed suspicious so I looked up other reviews for the site and found out that the company is not only a fraud, but in some cases people were having spyware and trojan viruses installed on their computers, as well as their information stolen once credit card info was put in. BE CAREFUL AND DO NOT GIVE ANY INFORMATION ON CITYSEX.COM!!!!

rainers
New Reviewer
10/5/12

The site is scam, hosted at Cypres ( the worst place and famous for other spam sites), the profiles are fake, the cities are fake. Maybe a few real persons are there by error. They must have people hired to set up fake profiles- and photos are mostly unreal. Its nearly impossible to get contacts on the IM mode and the persons who write back are possibly bots or hired. Just checking what may happen to my bank account. Stay away and look for real dating sites. with good reputation.

paulr45
New Reviewer
9/21/12

Read "Terms and Conditions"'Item 10 spells it all out. They have profiles designated "LS" (Love Stars). These are paid employees of the website and the profiles,photos etc are fictitious , They show this desigmation on the members profile with a gray/silver LS on the right hand side of the profilers "What am I looking for". You can avoid losing any money if you'll always take the 5 minutes or so that it takes to read over the terms and conditions. Don't get taken,do your due diligence.

march13
New Reviewer
9/13/12

It's all a bunch of BS on there. Don't waste your money!! People will IM you up the wazoo until you upgrade, then they will email you pretty much every other day. The place is a joke. Stay away!

arthurj2
New Reviewer
9/6/12

the biggest load of bulls*&^% I HAVE EVER COME ACROSS. I WAS STILL IN THE PROCESS OF DOING MY PROFILE WHEN ALL OF A SUDDEN I WAS SOMEONES FAVOURITE AND THEY WANTED TO MEET.. THE NEXT ONE WANTED ANAL SEX AND WHEN CONFRONTING THE PERSON ABOUT IT THEY COME ACROSS ALL AGRO AND OFFENSIVE. GET A REAL JOB AND A REAL LIFE YOU BUNCH OF $#*!ED UP SCAM ARTIST AND WORK FOR REAL FOR YOUR REAL MONEY

mrn3
New Reviewer
8/18/12

hello to everyone ,,,the site is full of lying cheating scamming people ..I have been trying too get in touch with their customer service ..Which is suppose to be on service 24/7 .... Because I wac chatting with a lady there ..And she somehow got my account info ..And changed my password ,,took over my account ..And I have been trying to contact them about it ,,but getting no responce ...So I would tell everybody stay away ..But it is your choice ..

actiona
New Reviewer
7/18/12

Onlinedating gives me sleepless nite looking for a girl of me dream.
I want to ask u this qustion:
if i get scared, would u hold me tight?
If i make a mistake, would u make it rite?
If i build a fire, would u watch the flame?
If i say i miss u, would u feel the same?

verrpedddx
New Reviewer
4/10/12

I NEVER SIGN UP FOR THIS STUPID SITE AND THEY CONTINUE TO SEND ME THERE WHORES BOTH IN MALE AND FEMALE FORM. I TOLD THEM NOT TO SEND ME ANY MORE MAIL AND YET THEY CONTINUE TO DO SO! THIS SITE IS OBVIOUSLY A PROSITUTION SITE AND A SCAM AT THAT. ALL THEY DO IS SEND THE SAME PICTURES OF THE CLASSLESS WOMEN AND MEN WHO HAVE NOTHING ELSE DO PUT POSE NUDE AND ONE WOMEN PLAYING WITH HERSELF. $#*! PLEASE! I NEVER NEED NOR WANTED ANYONE TO CONTACT ME FROM THIS SITE EVER! ANYONE WHO CHOOSES TO DO THIS A LIVING HAS NO MORAL. I DATE AND MARRY REAL MEN NOT BOYS TRYING TO BE MALES. I MEET PEOPLE IN PERSON NOT ONLINE THANK YOU! CITYSEX.COM GO SCREW YOURSELF

kippf
New Reviewer
4/6/12

Experience was good until somehow i got blocked out.. My account can't be pulled up anymore ?? Why ??

husnainb
New Reviewer
3/30/12

This is a scam please do not give ya credit card details they will carge you£39.99 they a con artist

williama8
New Reviewer
3/23/12

they suck because they dont allow you to post the important items so you can possibly find someone.But they are breaking our amendment rights as well as read each email as they see fit. Your information in not protected. Be careful on this sight.

michaelt25
New Reviewer
3/21/12

PEOPLE!
IT'S A COMPLETE ELABORATE SCAM. I PUT MY PROFILE UP AS A 4' TALL 95 YEAR OLD BALD FAT MAN WITH A COMMENT THAT "THIS WEBSITE IS A SCAM." I STILL GOT POPUP CHAT REQUESTS FROM BEAUTIFUL YOUNG WOMEN. YEAH RIGHT!
IT DID NOT LAST TOO LONG UNTIL I WAS SHUT OFF AND MY ACCOUNT WAS REDIRECTED TO YAHOO.COM. IT IS ACTIVELY BEING MONITORED BY THE SCAM ARTISTS AND AND THERE ARE NO ACTUAL GIRLS.
DREAM ON. ITS NOT REAL.

sadien
New Reviewer
3/20/12

I have NEVER heard of this site before and all of a sudden started getting emails from them. Absolutely NO idea how they got my email address. After repeatedly getting them for a few days I decided to click on one of the links to see where I could tell them to stop sending me emails. There was nothing. Not even a contact us section. So I just put up with it. Well, the other day I couldn't take it anymore and looked at their fine print areas like terms and conditions and privacy. After scanning both places I finally found an email!! If you would like to get removed from their "promotional email" list (what they called it) email CS@citysex.com. I emailed back and forth with different people from there and they said they never send unsolicited emails which is total BS.

Just wanted to help out if anyone was going through the same thing.

reggiet
New Reviewer
3/20/12

Gotta be fake! I was barely done with setting my profile when I started getting chat requests. I didnt even have a picture posted yet which in turn caused me not to submit my credit card info. This site is much too aggressive to take your money with no means to really hook up with anyone. If you cannot exchange contact info, how are you going to be successful at meeting someone?

gabel
New Reviewer
3/15/12

$#*!ing BS. How they got my email, I didn't sign up for this crap. The internet really need to get regulated in a way where spam is eased. What happen if this was a 8 year child email and he find big fat tits or ass or maybe a vagina in front of him. The internet has become a sex traffic digital system. Got to fix it. They got hold of two of my good emails, really pissed off!

waynef1
New Reviewer
3/14/12

I posted a picture and then deleted it and for days afterwards I kept getting messages saying how sexy my pic was and tell me more about yourself. Also recieved messages say my profile was a little empty tell me more about you so we can get together. Problem was I had four times the information on my profile as they had. Total scam. Some of the citys, which were very close to me, they listed as home to them, were small run down towns that a attractive woman would not live in. I asked them to tell me something about the city they live in and never got a responce. Be affraid of CitySex.

jasond22
New Reviewer
3/5/12

they are scammers didnt join they got my email account somehow and just keep sending bull$#*! profiles trying to get u to join watch out they are a bunch of grubs trying to solicit kids onto the site beware CITYSEX.COM ARE NOTHING BUT TROUBLE

janes24
New Reviewer
3/5/12

why are they sending unsolicated trash ?????? i have been months trying to get these slimy scanky ignorant $#*!s to stop !!!!!!!!!!!!! do I have to sue for haressment/unsolicated porn for someone to listen ?????? very simple request....STOP SENDING THIS TRASH !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! is the English language that hard to comprehend ??????? i can understand people taking the law into their own hands.................

ab281
New Reviewer
3/4/12

This website is a fraud/scam. I took down my profile and picture and am still getting favorite listed and IM's. Now, everytime I get an IM, I tell the other side the website is a fraud/scam. They don't react. It's as if someone is working a mechanical answer board just pushing buttons. Now I am telling the IM's that I have cancelled my credit card so they won't be getting any money from me when they try to access it. That seems to be working.....

gregoryb2
New Reviewer
2/29/12

I keep getting photos from the same bare breasted girls using different names.
I do not know how to end this endless barrage of nude photos, all saying that they are very interested in me.

johnh85
New Reviewer
2/27/12

Somehow got an email address and one of my passwords and sent me load of spam.
Keep away and spam alert it immediately.

masters
New Reviewer
2/25/12

A $#*!ty website with nothing but spam and fake profiles. I had a chat request the minute I made an account and the request said that it was sent 5 minutes ago. Like WTF!!! She sent me a request before I even made the profile. Haha.

rickk7
New Reviewer
2/8/12

Buy a tub of petroleum jelly before creating an account, because you know whats coming next!!

Rick

adeyemit
New Reviewer
1/17/12

I signed up with this site and i try to login in but it is taking me back to my home page any time i tried it.....very annoying

nakencrillee
New Reviewer
1/11/12

They not only trick you to sign in to their bogus website voluntarily they also AUTO SIGN you with your e-mail they've found on the Internet - AND in my case (and I had never heard of them before nor seen their fake website) they also got a hold of one of my many passwords I use to use on the Internet...!!!
How the heck did they do that...?

I say: Blow these bastards to kingdom come!

johna52
New Reviewer
1/10/12

Scam. Says people are from your area when they are across the country. Waste of time. If you're a member, ditch it.

wayneb4
New Reviewer
1/1/12

Scam...No one gets that many requests for chats and video with no picture. I created an account "WIfeBeater" and said I like a woman who shuts her mouth and makes me my sandwich... Still got all kninds of chat invites and all that. FAKE!!!

joem34
New Reviewer
12/16/11

I use my own mail server for my email account, and I use my own domain. When I tried to sign up for citysex.com, my email address didn't approve. Apparently I didn't write it correct. But I double-checked, and I did write it correct. There email address was correct to the appropriate RFC's, and it existed and resolved.

I then tried to find a support for the site, to address this signup problem. I didn't find a support. But in the Terms and conditions page I found the email to Nautell Capital Ltd, legal@nautellcapitalltd.com. So I sent my support request there. The email was rejected by their spam filter through Microsoft Forefront, which is an IP address blacklist. I then wrote to Microsoft, and got my dynamic IP address delisted. Then Nautell Capital began receiving my emails. They replied from cs@citysex.com. Is "cs" abriviation for "customer support"?

I do what I use to do. I gave them relevant debugging information, in hope to solve the signup problem. I explained the delisting at Forefront, and wanted to solve the signup.

The first reply was this:

"We received your email but are unable to process your request with the information you provided. Our records indicate that we do not have a profile under the email address you wrote to us from. Please respond and provide us with the email address or member id pertaining to your profile. We will be happy to comply with your request."

Obviously I couldn't provide a member id as the problem was at the signup stage. The second reply was this:

"It appears you need technical support. For technical assistance with your account please contact us directly at 877-690-6227 and we'll be happy to reactivate your username."

To emphasize, "...and we'll be happy to reactivate your username". I had no username, so there was no username to reactivate! I tried once again. This time I wrote more about how the IP blocklist at Forefront work, and how the delisting accured. I suggested that maybe their server had problems adopting to their third party spam philter.

This time they replied short:

"Thank you for your email. If you need further assistance, you will need to call us directly.

If you have any questions you may contact customer service at 1-877-690-6227. Our call center is open daily, 8:00AM-5:30PM Pacific Time. We appreciate your interest in our website."

I was amazed. "If you need assistance"? Is this the signup support they give? Till then they never replied to the actual issue, so I saw no point in calling them. To be honest, it smelled as a phishing attempt, which was the reason I didn't make the call.

Some days later I read this blog post by Paul Tyma (a developer who have worked at Google, and the entrepeneur of mailinator.com), http://mailinator.blogspot.com/2011/05/how-to-get-gmailcom-banned-not-that-i.html. mailinator.com is a free disposable email site. He addressed something interesting, that the majority in the internet community do *not* block the email domains for their disposable email service, because such blocking don't solve most of abuses on internet. My thought was then, why did citysex.com not reply to the signup problem? How do they solve abuse this way, given the fact that Forefront delisted my (dynamic) IP address?

Later the same day I read spams on my email account. I had received many spams with links to citysex.com. I thought, maybe do they send alot of spam themselves. Can the issue be that they do abuse alot systems themselves, and therefore have alot expert knowledge about how to abuse systems. Somehow, I don't know how to explain my thought.

Next, I googled "citysex spam". Aha, it was worse than I thought. The site citysex.com is fraud. The previous reviews on sitejabber makes sence. So this was the reason there was no support page at citysex.com, the reason for the very strange replies, and the reason http://nautellcapitalltd.com didn't exist. nautellcapitalltd.com is solely an email domain. http://nautellcapitalltd.co.uk and http://nautellcapitalltd.com.au do exist, but they're not doing any service near dating or sex.

So this is my story.

ronh8
New Reviewer
12/12/11

TOTALLY BOGUS SITE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I get MANY false profiles invites every single day. I send to admin and they act like they don't know what I'm talking about. I cancelled account due to it and the spam keeps coming. This site is a nightmare, period.

Run!!

Best Hook Up Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Lifestylelounge.com
Lifestylelounge.com
13 reviews
Swingcouplesnetwork.com
Swingcouplesnetwork.com
3 reviews
SpicyMatch
SpicyMatch
1 review
NudistDatingSites.us
NudistDatingSites.us
1 review