SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of CitySex

CitySex reviews

Is this your business?
92 reviews
citysex.com
11%
Categories: Hook Up
This business is not yet responding to reviews. If this is your business claim it and respond free.

92 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
1
Value
1
Shipping
1
Returns
1
Quality
1

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

tinad50
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/16

As a girl its quite easy to meet lads on these sites and must say be naughty is one of the best ive used. The others are tinder (obvs) and hookuphangout.com which is where I met my last boyfriend before I found out he hadnt cancelled his membership and was still shagging around behind my back. Kicked him right to the kerb after that, bloody chancer! Anyway not wanting anything serious so gave this website a try this time for a change and met a few guys, couple of gents, couple of twats but what do you expect? Its free so im happy and stops me gettin bored lol!

Ask Tina about CitySex
nand38
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/19/16

They send you a bunch of emails of women who want to talk to you then after you pay the money you get none

Ask Nan about CitySex
oscarj12
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/4/16

I kind of like it and I believe it is better than most other sites. Maybe not as many girls as on CasualDating4u but still a pretty good site!

Ask Oscar about CitySex
charliet13
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/4/16

Disappointed...

Ask Charlie about CitySex
samv25
1 review
7 helpful votes
3/28/16

Real girls, site loads fast, can use mobile or tablet, no problems at all. In fact id say that its between this and FlirtyDater.com for the best online dating sight outthere ATM as the rest are full of scammers and time wasters! Ill be staying on for another monthif it aint broken then why fix it?

Ask Sam about CitySex
kevins148
2 reviews
24 helpful votes
3/14/16

My favourite sex search site is HookupHangout but CS isn't bad too. Much better than the couple of other sites which are basically the same. 3/5 from me, could hit 4/5 if I get laid at the weekend so might be back to edit the review soon!

Ask Kevin about CitySex
aliciams
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/9/16

Many people on here cal it "complete scam" and "avoid like the plague" but I would not go that far. I have talked to a few girls on CitySex and they were actually REAL! So I don't see why this site is not working. In my opinion it is pretty clear that larg adult networks like CasualDating4u and AFF will give you different possibilities but I also know people who were disappointed on those sites. So, I guess, there is no perfect site out there.

Ask aliciam about CitySex
randyp25
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/11/16

This adult dating site is a complete scam--avoid it like the plague! They lure you in with fake e-mails or incessant fake instant messages and the minute you join all of this comes to a grinding halt. You are lucky if you get any girl to respond more than once. When you see hot pics of models that live in Compton, you know something is wrong. They even had the nerve to add on hidden charges for VIP membership that they didn't tell me about!

Ask Randy about CitySex
mikeu7
5 reviews
19 helpful votes
1/30/16

citysex.com is what you expect, similar to the other sites in that network but not as hardcore. Personally I get a bit p*ssed off with all the Russian girls messaging me when im in Norwich! I know im an international player but come on ;-) haha! Ive never had that issue on flirtydater.com and ive been using that for months. But its not a big complaint really as you can just ignore or use the block button if you need to, which is good. The mobile app is really good though, maybe the best ive used so far. I also like that its free for women as it means there are more girls online than other sites. Overall Id rate it as a little over 3 stars.

Ask Mike about CitySex
warrene9
4 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/30/16

Never heard of this site until they SPAMMED ME! Trying to make it sound like I signed up for it?? Yeah right!

Never deal with spammers all they have are lies. This site will be full of bots and credit card fraud.

Ask Warren about CitySex
petert93
3 reviews
4 helpful votes
1/30/16

plenty of times a fling.com employee/webcam girl would tell you how she is just starting and will get a 1 on 1 free or for very low cost next thing u know 2 or 3 hundred is missing and good luck getting that back.

Tip for consumers: TIP!!!! dont use this site!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Peter about CitySex
williamb177
2 reviews
0 helpful votes
1/30/16

A picture of some hot girl named "Ellie" from my town in PA and I got some fake chat like she was trying to reach me. I went to Google images and found the girl that was "interested " in chatting. She was from another state. I think they take images/photos available on line and make up some pre-recorded fake chat. The people who run this scam are sissy cowards. They should spend life in prison. They would have lots of "chats" there!!!!! Can't believe people have fallen for this scam.

Ask William about CitySex
thomass134
3 reviews
3 helpful votes
1/29/16

I joined and realized that this site is "too good to be true". Immediately after joining there were bunch of hot supermodels interested in me....I am not sure if those are fakers or scammers tyrying to rip you off?! Ask me, girls on CasualDating4u.com may be more "average looking" but at least you can really MEET them...

Ask thomas about CitySex
jamesb316
6 reviews
101 helpful votes
1/27/16

A lot of women they have on there that says they are from your area actually are not

Ask James about CitySex
michaelb295
3 reviews
18 helpful votes
1/27/16

The site seems ok. But it is not like using sites like CasualDating4u.com, where you hook up within a shiort period of time. I was not able to hook up on CitySex.com since I joined but it seems like a legit site.

Ask Michael about CitySex
garyj31
7 reviews
198 helpful votes
1/25/16

The main issue I have with this site is the way you get a sh*tload of messages until you actually pay and then you get half as many! Im not a dumbass, I know thats pretty much the case with most sites but I could swear on Hookuphangout.com this didnt happen. It certainly wasnt the same drop in replies if it did. Ive still got a few chats going so its not the end of the world, but its just freaking annoying!! Peace out.

Ask Gary about CitySex
richardh113
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/3/15

how to update my account thank

Ask richard about CitySex
petew18
1 review
1 helpful vote
7/27/15

I tried this site after I broke up with my gf just to see what it was like. I tried out the cheapest mode of payment and used my credit card allowing only 1 month after the 3 day trial. I received numerous messages from people supposedly in my area. However, after further contact online, I noticed that the messages gave changed as I was getting toward my subscription limit. So, I let it ride for one more month, and immediately canceled after that. I was messaged couple more days, and then it all stopped. A couple days later, I was notified by my bank that I was traveling throughout the U.S. And my card was being declined because there was not enough money for hotels etc. However, I wasn't traveling anywhere and was forced to cancel the card and get a new one. Since, I wasn't sure of the site, I used a trial card with very low limit as it was a secured card. I found out that they stored your info and tried to used your cards at their own dispense. I didn't lose anything else because I maxed it out with the one month subscription, and odds and ends from Walmart. So, only use this site if your curious and don't believe me. However, take caution, and use a lower limit or nearly maxed out card otherwise you might have other unexpected expenses such as someone's hotel arrangements. I should note that when I found out that someone was attempting to use my card without my permission and knowledge, they were trying a broad range of purchases to find out which one would work. It ranged from $600 to $3.00 before they realized my card was useless to them. I also found out that these purchases attempts were in different states, none of which I visited or was living in at the time. Hope this helps you make your decision.

Ask Pete about CitySex
christoffelj
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/30/15

I like this site

Ask christoffel about CitySex
bradleyg18
1 review
5 helpful votes
1/5/15

This website is a scam and a joke. I found this during my search for fun sex chat, but I noticed some things that were too good to be true. One, many girls were in the same metro I live in or Inglewood, California. The second weird thing was the girls had porn star/bikini model models, my picture wasn't visible, yet they wanted to hook up? And the third strange thing was as soon as I logged in, I received IM's from girls saying they wanted to give me a good time. I didn't pay money to this site and after reading the other reviews, I surely won't. The website is also from Cyprus, another scam, and avoid this!!!!!!!!

Tip for consumers: Another scam website with girls who are too good to be true!

Ask Bradley about CitySex
warrene5
4,889 reviews
4,287 helpful votes
11/26/14

Yet another FAKE dating site Marketing by SPAM!! Never heard of these pathetic losers until they were stupid enough to spam me. ( YES of course they want to rip us off!!! )

DON'T give them a cent!!!!

Tip for consumers: don't do it!!

Ask warren about CitySex
alexd47
1 review
4 helpful votes
7/4/14

This girl tried the same scam every one else seems to be talking about. Girl from California, bikini contest, voting I.d, etc. She even sent some pics. This site was a real lifesaver.

Ask Alex about CitySex
cocoat
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/13/14

Watch out for Sophia Luxi - she tried multiple times to convince me to join - definitely a scam like others stated, but I need to try and report to facebook now

Ask Cocoa about CitySex
jc92
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/13/14

Ha! Yep got the invite from a hot little thing who pulled the 'vote for me' garbage...As soon as it went to a hook-up site I googled "Voting through citysex" and found this page.....Glad I didn't even put my info into that stupid place. Thanks a lot guys.

Ask J about CitySex
brianl34
1 review
5 helpful votes
2/2/14

LOL I got this girl Ariel Ellis adding me on Facebook, which was fine cuz I am always up for meeting new people. But like everyone here, she talks like a real person and probably is some girl DREAMING to be a real model but got herself into this way of making a few quick bucks. one day asked me to vote for her with a free account, and choose 3 days tril, clicking VIP, to obtain a free ID to vote bla bla bla.

Already seem sketchy. Then the fact that you need your credit card #, at that point it was over. I regret that I had to block her then and there on FB. Seem like a nice girl to talk to at the time. I really wish her all the best and that she doesn't have to do this anymore. But my friends....have ur fun but NEVER share ur credit card # online!

Ask Brian about CitySex
martinj23
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/31/14

Citysex.com is a scam! I had regular correspondence with 3 ladies from Melbourne, Australia over a couple of months. I like to write poems for ladies. I posted poems with graphics for each girl on my own personal website, and invited them to view. When the girls hit my page, I checked their IP address. Two of the girls had PHILIPPINE addresses! The third girl didn't hit. I'm sure she was there also. I didn't let on to any of the girls. When I cancelled my 3 month membership one month before it expired, the letters from all 3 girls stopped on that day. Go figure!

Ask Martin about CitySex
joshuaj18
1 review
3 helpful votes
1/24/14

so this chick adds me on Facebook and we start talking then start exchanging pics, then she asks me to vote for her in some modeling competition by going to this site and signing up. well I found this site and sent her a screen shot of some of the comments and then comes out and says not to block or delete her and if I don't sign up she's sending the pics to all my friends and family and even my work place... so if someone you don't know starts trying to get you to send naked pics then be careful, it's a tactic known as phishing and they will use your personal info to hurt you

Ask Joshua about CitySex
jpk1
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/24/14

I was led into this by a Facebook scammer, but I used a bank card with no money on it. It declined my card so I hope it didn't do any damage. I just unsubscribed from their email database.

Someone remind me next time that most things on the Internet are too good to be true...

Ask Jp about CitySex
coo57
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/17/14

Total scam!!!! Luckily I did my research before doin anything with that site....

Ask co about CitySex
suryak1
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/13/14

this the first .com i am seen.

Ask Surya about CitySex
js94
1 review
2 helpful votes
12/19/13

Same as everyone else here. I was contacted by a real, nice, and quite pretty girl on facebook asking me to sign up in order to vote for her in a swimsuit competition. Kat Fernandez was the facebook profile name.

I even went as far as asking her for, and receiving a sign with my name on it from her.

This site uses real girls to lure you in to $40.00 a month traps.

Once I told her that after researching the site and looking at it myself, and the the whole idea of having to put my credit card in something to vote for a modeling competition as well as all the emails I was getting from my "free memebership" within half an hour (Set up a fake email account bagsof$#*!mail@gmail.com to test this site out) and the fact that bank of america has them blacklisted for being a scam I would not help her out, and that she was pretty enough to be an actual model and i'd be able to vote in any legitimate competition I was immediately blocked.

Be careful of this one, they put alot of time into convincing you of the validity of this site and use REAL PEOPLE. I don't blame the girls, i'm sure its a nice way to get paid for sitting on your bed on your computer even if they aren't paid much, but they will take your money and run with it. Fortunately, i was smart enough to smell the scam a mile away and never gave any numbers away, and just wanted to see how far the girl would/could go.

Ask J about CitySex
coryh9
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/16/13

I dont like this site none of the women respond even if you upgrade to gold i honestly think it is mainly for the live cams. i believe this site is a scam and you should avoid it!

Ask Cory about CitySex
bobm97
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/25/13

Funny I had the same experience got a friend request from a random beautiful girl and the whole shpeel. I was kind of suspicious so i checked google and found out it was a scam. However, she then goes to send me some pictures of her from other "competitions" and others to "motivate" me to continue to go on with the process. These people are getting extra tricky to convince people to do it…almost as if it's a real person who works for the site to scam people….

Ask bob about CitySex
kylem45
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/10/13

I got a Facebook message from a gorgeous model named Clara Anderson. She sounded very nice so I added her & she accepted it and started talking to me. We had a nice conversation until she asked me for "friendly help". She gave me a link to this site, and when I looked at it, I became VERY apprehensive. So I asked Clara the full name of this modeling competition she was in, and she told me "Best Calendar Model for the year". I Googled it & got a LOT of results. She asked me which site I was on. I told her & she said that CitySex is one of the sponsors for the competition. I then Googled "city sex voting id" & came across this site. Then I told her off saying it was a scam. She claimed there was no way it's a scam. Then I sent her a couple voice clips expressing my anger, and typed "Are you even LISTENING to those voice clips?" Then she blocked me! Haha! But seriously, please do not even bother with this site!

Ask Kyle about CitySex
danj20
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/10/13

Whole thing is a scam stay away and did anyone else a girl on facebook named erin reed messaging them and the one trying to scam you.

Ask Dan about CitySex
pablop15
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/15/13

stay away its a scam ....but i guess u coming here after they took ur 31 dollars yep it sucks .......that this are the same people criminals that live in condos and babied by the government .......run away they will tk ur money and wont give u $#*!......papito99 still active "temporary acount ....'"

Ask pablo about CitySex
geraldc16
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
7/26/13

Too goddamn funny! I'm a 66 yr old male so I went on this piece of $#*! and thought there must be a heaven... All kinds of hotties from my small town wanted to hook up right now!!! I had NO picture up, btw.

Ask Gerald about CitySex
noahg8
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/10/13

I got an add on Facebook and chatted with a girl for a while, she had a realistic profile with hundreds of personal photos and friends. She talked like a normal girl and we actually had some cool conversations. Then one day she asked me to vote for her in a bikini contest, she started sending me the links for citysex, she said it was her sponsor site and I just needed to put in my credit card to verify that I wasn't a minor.
She even sent me some awesome nude pics.
After looking at the terms and conditions it was easy to see that no matter what she said, I would still be charged $40 a month on top of $40 a month for another site.
I later googles citysex and came across this site. I feel sorry for anyone who fell for the scam. STAY AWAY.

Ask Noah about CitySex
kameronl
1 review
2 helpful votes
4/4/13

Don't sign up they take away $40.00 regardless of if you ask for the trial membership, I fell for one of those models asking for votes things, this site is terrible don't do it!

Ask Kameron about CitySex
larryr18
1 review
0 helpful votes
3/22/13

i have made new fiends

Ask Larry about CitySex
master-m
1 review
3 helpful votes
3/1/13

this site is the cesspool of bad people, the limited account girls want you to rate them on another sit promising to either see them on cam or meet in real life, the new VIP gold members are nigerian scam artist " very poor attempt" the hot profiles are marked "LS" meaning the work for the site,, be aware, if the are looking for long term and use the phase "am god fearing" 100% they are from nigeria, since they are not in the United States of America not a damn thing we can do about it, just write bad reviews

Ask Master- about CitySex
sydneyj5
1 review
3 helpful votes
2/17/13

This site is the biggest of the bad rip-off dating sites that I have ever ran into. The pop-up profiles are fake. The people that live in your home town are fakes. I live in a small town and I know about everyone here yet I had hits from 5 good-looking women right here in town that just don't exist. Total scam so stay away please.

Ask Sydney about CitySex
andrewb53
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/1/13

This sight is getting even more aggressive. I received a Facebook friend request from an attractive girl who I added figuring she was a friend of my brother. I then received Facebook messages asking me to meet up the coming weekend and to text her on a number she gave. The number was to a real cell phone which responded to me she was over the text limit and to contact her on her profile.. redirecting me to this sight which is clearly a scam site. Their schemes have gotten pretty elaborate. I was apprehensive but fooled enough, fortunately when something asks for my credit card i just stop, cancel, exit.

Ask andrew about CitySex
jdoggh
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/11/13

Citysex is a scam stay the $#*! away.

Ask jdogg about CitySex
robertg41
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/4/13

Total Scam, I put in a city and state when I signed up, got lots of hits on instant messaging which I was supposed to be able to answer without paying, when I tried it diverted me to a page to upgrade to gold membership (pay with credit card). I did not do it. I got a couple of messages in my inbox and I was supposed to be able to answer them, when I tried I was diverted again to the pay page.
This site looks legit from a glance, I then got a buddy request the woman was supposed to be from my town and state, I was just about to buy into it when I decided to read the terms and conditions page. I then noticed it was out of the country and got suspicious. I googled City Sex and found this page,
Boy am I glad I did. I then went into my profile and distroyed all information I could and deleted the rest. Just to find out if the womans address would change I changed the state and city area also. When I went back to her profile, I found a "miracle" in the time it took for me to change my address she moved to the came state and city, even though they were over 500 miles apart. TOTAL SCAM

Ask Robert about CitySex
jorgem7
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/1/12

Es una farsa. Ya pagué como un imbécil y me estafaron. Ahora estoy tratando de borrar este sitio.

Ask Jorge about CitySex
ericw19
1 review
1 helpful vote
10/30/12

I never fell for it and signed up, but after getting the fake e-card invitation in my spambox and visiting its hosted address out of curiosity (http://www.citysexlocal3.ru), I looked through the profiles on the front page. Lots of pretty girl pics, lots of bland profiles to go with them and all miraculously located within my city of residence! One profile, however, claimed to be by a "UCLA girl" who said she was living "down in Venice." Hm, kind of a mismatch there.. Yes, her fake profile did name my city as her location, and my city is located halfway across the US from UCLA and Venice.

These scams can be fun to poke around in. This one is pretty sophisticated, but still obvious as can be with the most minor of detective work.

Ask Eric about CitySex
sarahd18
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/21/12

Be careful of this web site! I encountered it after I received an email disguised as an E-Card sent from a "secret admirer". It prompted me to click on a link to read the full message from said admirer and when I clicked on the link it led me to the full fake message, prompting me to click yet another link to contact the person who sent the E-Card. I did so cautiously, and when I did I was instantly directed to the register page on Citysex.com It seemed suspicious so I looked up other reviews for the site and found out that the company is not only a fraud, but in some cases people were having spyware and trojan viruses installed on their computers, as well as their information stolen once credit card info was put in. BE CAREFUL AND DO NOT GIVE ANY INFORMATION ON CITYSEX.COM!!!!

Ask Sarah about CitySex
rainers
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
10/5/12

The site is scam, hosted at Cypres ( the worst place and famous for other spam sites), the profiles are fake, the cities are fake. Maybe a few real persons are there by error. They must have people hired to set up fake profiles- and photos are mostly unreal. Its nearly impossible to get contacts on the IM mode and the persons who write back are possibly bots or hired. Just checking what may happen to my bank account. Stay away and look for real dating sites. with good reputation.

Ask Rainer about CitySex
paulr45
2 reviews
5 helpful votes
9/21/12

Read "Terms and Conditions"'Item 10 spells it all out. They have profiles designated "LS" (Love Stars). These are paid employees of the website and the profiles,photos etc are fictitious , They show this desigmation on the members profile with a gray/silver LS on the right hand side of the profilers "What am I looking for". You can avoid losing any money if you'll always take the 5 minutes or so that it takes to read over the terms and conditions. Don't get taken,do your due diligence.

Ask Paul about CitySex

2 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the CitySex staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
12/6/15
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
8/31/13
Answer
rm74
A: another site based out of south africa full scam just like those women on yahoo messenger taking care of their sick mother and want money for a plane ticket to come be yours.... do not donate a cent enjoy!
10/18/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
I am affiliated with this business
I have no affiliation with this business
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the CitySex staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Business owners: What’s your side of the story?

Register now for free – get notified of new reviews, respond to consumer feedback, add new photos to your page and much more.

Manage your business
×
Have a question about
CitySex?
Post Review