SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Companies
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.
1st Review:
tracip

8 Reviews for Cellforcash.com

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
7/14/11

Everything seems legit until they send you an email saying there is a "discrepancy" and says your phone is worth $0. Oh yeah, and if you want your phone back, it's $10 for shipping.

New Reviewer
1/3/11

This website is a SCAM!!!! I sent in my phone 8/10 and kind of forgot about it. Finally 12/10 I attempted to get into contact with them. AND FOUND OUT YOU CANT CONTACT THEM!!!! They no longer have a phone # on their website and you can't email them. If you go to their customer service then you just get kicked back to their FAQ's page. So if you sent something to them then go file every complaint you can!!!!

New Reviewer
12/21/10

Do your research first! I did not, and foolishly sent several high value smart phones to this company. After a couple of months, I am getting no results from several e-mails and complaints. I keep getting the same run-around. I am being told that my concerns have been forwarded to their accounting department, and that no additional information is available at any time.

The Better Business Bureau rates CellForCash an "F", with hundreds of complaints going unresolved. What does this mean? It means consumers are sending in their phones and not getting the payment promised. This is FRAUD, and fraud should be reported to the appropriate authorities. Maybe CellForCash will end up being sentenced to CellForLife!

So although this company obviously scams consumers, I blame myself for not doing my research before sending in my valuable property. Shame on me! Don't let this happen to you. =o(

New Reviewer
6/24/10

THESE GUYS ARE SCAMMERS WITH NO REMORSE FOR WHAT THEY'RE DOING!!! DON'T EXPECT TO GET PAID BY THEM!!!!

New Reviewer
3/30/10

Please go to the Wikipedia page for cellsforcash.com for instructions on where to report you complaint. If not contact the USPS, BBB.org, IC3.gov, and your States Attorney General, and the Florida State Attorney General

New Reviewer
10/20/09

This is such a scam! I tried it after reading about it in LHJ magazine (the author must be getting a kickback). They have had my phone since APRIL 2009 & its now October! I have gotten nothing but excuses from this company, once they finally responded to my 50 emails. Seriously! I emailed everyone I could find associated with RMS Communications. The majority of them came back saying they were undeliverable. I even tried going to the BBB & they couldn't get anywhere with this company. DO NOT USE CELLFORCASH.COM OR RMS COMMUNICATIONS!!!

New Reviewer
1/8/09

Be sure to look at other options - I too sent cellforcash a cell phone over two months ago and have yet to receive payment. I spoke to Andrew Hinkle (who I think runs the show) just before Christmas, It had already been more than 30 days, he managed in his own mind to diregard the first week or so they had the phone and told me it usually takes about 30 days and that payment was scheduled to go out the following Friday. It's now been over 60 days since I sent my phone to cellforcash and still no payment. I spoke to Andrew Hinkle again on the 6th of Jan. and he stated that he didn't why he would possibly say it would take 30 days or that payment was going out on that "FRIDAY" following our first phone conversation but it would be going out on some future "FRIDAY". On top of that I see on their web site that the amount being offered for the phone I sent them is roughly 75% less than it was when I sent them my phone. How much will I get? we may never know because yesterday I sent the $10 postage to have my phone sent back to me.

New Reviewer
12/16/08

Watch Out!! - I have used this iste before with no problems, but I sent them a phone at the end of October 2008. They have had my phone for at least 7 weeks with NO payment from the company. The company states you will receive payment within 30 days of receiving the phone. Also if you call them to find out about the status they DO NOT return any phone calss. So please BEWARE of this company as I will not do business with them ever again.

About Cellforcash
Specialties & Business Description
no description yet