SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government’s NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of CafePress

CafePress reviews

450 reviews
47%
Categories: Gifts, T Shirts
6901 Riverport Dr.
Louisville, KY 40258, USA
Tel: 1-877-809-1659
info@cafepress.com

450 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
60
Value
61
Shipping
64
Returns
33
Quality
59

Review Highlights

emilyg19

I contacted their customer service department and their help was fantastic. (in 87 reviews)

bettys18

Due to this, I awaited my order with some trepidation. (in 279 reviews)

tn1

Some short time ago I printed a long-sleeve shirt for my then boyfriend. (in 110 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

not134
1 review
2 helpful votes
5/18/16

I found an item I liked and added it to my cart. I began checkout and Shipping was $6.49. I noticed a promo code for 20% off. So I added the coupon code and started to checkout and the Shipping INCREASED to $8. What a rip off. Offer a coupon code, then RAISE the shipping prices to offset the coupon?? Needless to say, I didn't place the order. Will shop somewhere more honest.

Ask No about CafePress
Advertisement
ba7100
1 review
11 helpful votes
5/16/16

Cafepress skims money out of seller's accounts constantly due to so-called "technical issues". They will make excuses for weeks, months, sometimes a year will pass with no reimbursements. Then it will happen again, same outcome. Shady.

Ask B about CafePress
williamd101
1 review
11 helpful votes
4/27/16

They charge outlandish prices and wont deposit money in a real account once it has cleared the 30 day mark... On top of all of that, somehow even after you have earned your royalties, they hold them until they reach a threshold,,, and if somehow you don't make that threshold within 365 days they charge you that money for administration fees... So they basically stealyour hard work and effort... While they make a killing in profits... If this has happens to you please email me at merlinawakend@yahoo.com I am passing this information on to a class action law suit lawyer and he is planning on going after cafepress.

Ask William about CafePress
debrab63
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/24/16

I was very disappointed with my order. I ordered a duvet cover and the print quality was poor. The image is blurry and the colors are weird. The fabric was some kind of open weave industrial polyester. It is an extremely ugly duvet cover. I wanted to return it but was charged a 20% restocking fee plus i lost the money paid for shipping and duty. I have paid 75 $ for something i will never use.

Ask Debra about CafePress
corit2
1 review
3 helpful votes
4/21/16

I ordered custom pint glasses with my company logo and contact information. I uploaded my logo to their template and added text above and below it. They shipped very quickly (I had them by the end of the week) and the print quality was good (although my logo was transparent which I didn't expect) but when I was looking at them, I realized the design was crooked. I lined it up with it straight surfaces and realized that one side started straight and then curved up or down, like they had just put a flat design on a curved surface. It would be one thing if they all looked the same but the design on each cup curved in a different direction with no consistencies! I emailed customer service and they sent me replacements free of charge and told me to keep the first set. I got them in 4 days and guess what: the replacements were crooked too. I won't be ordering pint glasses from this company again.

Ask Cori about CafePress
franr12
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
4/19/16

I tried to order a shirt for my grandson and I couldn't get the order to stay in the cart after several attempts. I called them and the girl on the phone was no help at all. She couldn't find the item I wanted to order. So I hung up and found another company -Uber prints to do the shirt for me with no trouble.

Ask Fran about CafePress
reneeb43
1 review
8 helpful votes
4/18/16

Worked with them by phone and email to use an image. Once approved I received confirmation that all was well. Several days later I go to check the order status - CANCELLED. I jumped through several of their legal hoops to use our national logo only to have the final product cancelled with no notification. I will never use CafePress again and hope this saves someone else the hassle.

Ask Renee about CafePress
janicer12
1 review
1 helpful vote
4/5/16

I saw a T-shirt with a quote from Captain Jean Luc Picard on it, "Shut Up Wesley" on CafePress' site. I thought my daughter might like it as she is a big Star Trek fan. I ordered the shirt and paid a little more for shipping to get it on time for her birthday. It arrived on time and she LOVED it. I truly think it's the first gift I have given her since childhood that she has truly loved. It's been over three months now, she wears the shirt often and it's holding up well. I could have scoured stores for days and never found that perfect gift. Thanks, CafePress!

Ask Janice about CafePress
annew45
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/23/16

I paid quite a bit extra for "faster" shipping but a slow boat from China might have been faster. The shirts I bought were made in Mexico and very low quality at a premium price. I should have known better than to pay more than $30 for a t-shirt. In this case I don't feel I got what I paid for. Would definitely not order from them again.

Ask Anne about CafePress
davidc329
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/14/16

Ordered a coffee cup and they painted over my picture. Customer service couldn't see the problem. Would you pay almost $30 for this cup? UPDATE: The company contacted me and sent me a replacement free of charge and told me to keep the original. With that I have to increase my rating and thank them.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask David about CafePress
karenh136
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/10/16

I ordered a few gifts last week,and after ordering them read some of the reviews only to see a lot of complaints about time and poor gifts.
Well iv received mine in less than a week and I must say all gifts were fantastic I'm so pleased
Thanks don't believable you read .

Ask Karen about CafePress
ligiat
1 review
1 helpful vote
2/26/16

So classy and elegant! I absolutely love it. The price was great, $8.97 on sale and the shipping fast. It is a very good quality stainless steel reproducing a painting http://www.cafepress.com/+poppy_field_square_ring_original_acrylic_painting,1729059519

Tip for consumers: They have unique items, perfect for special gifts.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Ligia about CafePress
celestew1
1 review
6 helpful votes
2/18/16

They told me that the image I wanted to use for 1 shirt for myself was copywriter and that they wasn't going to charge me but they couldn't make shirt. But 3 days later I get charged for shirt I think they sent me a blank plan black sweatshirt for 54$ that now I have to send back and hope I still get a refund for.
I have never had so many problems with a company in all my life. Why would you send a blank sweatshirt why that's just stupid

Ask Celeste about CafePress
marys294
4 reviews
0 helpful votes
2/16/16

I have ordered from cafe press too many times to count. I have never been disappointed. They are awesome. Prices are fair - even on the custom items. The site is easy to use, even creating custom items is easy. I can't tell you how many times I was looking for something specific or unique and cafe press was the only place that had it. And the shipping is always quick too. Again, I've never had any problems with them. I was actually surprised their rating wasn't higher when I just looked on here. Been ordering for years and will continue!

Ask Mary about CafePress
lindac160
1 review
4 helpful votes
2/10/16

The fabric of this duvet is fine. The quality of the print, however, is very poor. Apparently a graphic was enlarged to the point of losing the design. The fun of the design is just gone...it appears as just a mix of colors. At $127, I expected MUCH better. So disappointing!!!

Ask Linda about CafePress
lisac179
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/6/16

I have ordered many different items and always received a good quality product. I hadn't ordered in a couple of years, but there were a couple of people on my Christmas list that are hard to buy for. So I ordered two different items a few days into December. I received one, and had forgotten about the other until the week before Christmas. I looked at the email and they showed that both items shipped together. There was no way they both could have fit in the packaging I received. I called customer service in a panic, explained what happened. Without any hesitation she told me she would rush me a new one, and told me to keep the other one if I ever received it. Thankfully this item wasnt personalized, and I got it in time. So to date Cafe press has not let me down.

Ask Lisa about CafePress
lindar107
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/29/16

I ordered the hearts of math t-shirts. They looked so cute online. What a disappointment...poor quality, poor sizing, poor printing with splotches, blurs and off centered designs and very expensive. I have ordered from CafePress before and have never been pleased. I hope that I have finally learned to not order from them no matter how cute items appear to be.

Ask Linda about CafePress
jonw46
1 review
4 helpful votes
1/28/16

Needed a custom mug. I questioned their template specs resolution. I was right, the print was horrible. What should have been sharp & crisp was fuzzy and hardly visible. Corners of print had smudges. Ohhh and handle on their cheapo mug was crooked lol. I'm a graphic artist, so if mine didn't come out good, I can't imagine what the average Joes come out like. And x3 on what their shipping says because it took about that.

Ask Jon about CafePress
shellyb29
2 reviews
1 helpful vote
1/13/16

I have ordered from this company for several years and have to say they do not disappoint. I do a lot of custom items which can tend to be pricey at low quantities, which can make one nervous when ordering. But have no fear, if you are at all unsatisfied with what you get, they take care of you like champs! So order away, don't delay, cause cafepress will make your day!!

Ask Shelly about CafePress
gregs97
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/10/16

I ordered two T-Shirts, same size, 1 fit, one didn't and they were the same size! Also, the printing on both shirts was not centered and one was not centered and crooked! At first they told me there was a 20% restocking fee. After advising them that I was not going to pay that and that I would report them to the Federal Trade Commission, they stated that info was an "error" and they would credit my account in full and let me keep the shirts, which I will be donating to the nearest clothes dumpster. I'm done with them. I don't need this hassle over a F******* T-shirt!!! Pleeeeeezzzzzzzzzzz

Ask greg about CafePress
margaretr38
1 review
6 helpful votes
1/9/16

I ordered several greeting cards.
They took 7 days to arrive, I could of made better myself.
Envelopes too big, print didn't fit on page, poor material quality.
AN ABSOLUTE RIP OFF. DO NOT BUY CARDS FROM THIS COMPANY!

Ask Margaret about CafePress
eugeneb23
1 review
7 helpful votes
1/1/16

Placed an order for a SAC shirt and a B-52 shirt. Got the on SAC shirt and the color of the SAC emblem is off and the on the shirt was not a B-52 shirt. Called and the shirt I got in its place has the B-52 on the front and not the back as it should have. I just kept them as this place is a real rip off and will never order from them again. Over priced junk.

Ask Eugene about CafePress
paxonp
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/23/15

I ordered a Christmas Gift three weeks ago... it was suppose to be here Dec 22. It was shipped ten days ago... by pony express... scheduled to arrive after Christmas. "Sorry Nephew, no gift for you" Thank you very little - DO NOT DEPEND ON CAFE PRESS for ON TIME DELIVERY :(

Ask paxon about CafePress
duanef4
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/23/15

I placed an order with expedited shipping and was charged $13.00 for the package to arrive on 12/18. Unfortunately they did not follow the instructions and shipped by common freight with the package to arrive by 1/3/2016. It is scheduled to arrive by the end of the day 12/24 but that is too late.

The customer service rep I spoke too admitted they have a bug in their software which changes shipping instructions but places blame on the customer. They are willing to refund the amount their system says they charged but not the amount I was charged unless I provide proof of payment.

They have a known software issue which impacts customers, blame the error on their customers, and will only refund based on what is in their computer system, not on what was charged.

I am now dealing with a very disappointed daughter that will not be able to follow through on a very special plan for the holidays. All of this because of a known software problem!

Ask Duane about CafePress
samm556
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/22/15

I ordered a christmas gift on Nov 27 and was told it would arrive in Australia between Dec 11 - 15. As of Dec 23rd it still hasn't even been dispatched from the USA! An absolute joke - avoid like the plague.

Ask Sam about CafePress
laurieb25
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/21/15

I ordered Christmas cards very early in December and it is Dec 21 and no cards. I had chosen these cards after much consideration..even ordered a special stamp to imprint a special message inside the cards...and no cards arrived. I did receive a refund, but that doesn't take away that I spent an enormous amount of time selecting them, and had to scramble to buy other cards and rush to get them out in time. It has been a nightmare and I will never order Christmas cards from them again.


d

Ask Laurie about CafePress
jennyr24
1 review
7 helpful votes
12/21/15

I work at a non-profit organization, and we recently ordered baby "onesies" personalized with our logo to give to our donors, staff, and board members who are expecting. In the first batch of six onesies: one of them was double-printed, five were completely off-center, and ALL of them were very poor print quality (bad color, grainy, and pixelated) even though I uploaded a high-resolution file. The quality-control was non-existent. We contacted CafePress and asked for a refund. Instead, we were sent a replacement batch of onesies, which we did NOT want. The quality was slightly better, but still DEFINITELY NOT WORTH the $16+ each, including shipping. Upon contacting CafePress again to request a full refund, they said that we could keep the (poor quality, unusable) onesies, and that they would refund our credit card. Unfortunately, they are keeping the $13 we paid in shipping. I am still deciding whether I am going to contact them (for the fourth time in a month) but in the meantime, I wanted to post this review to warn others to steer clear!

Tip for consumers: Best to avoid completely. I ordered some personalized items from them about 10 years ago, but the quality has PLUMMETED since then.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Jenny about CafePress
catherined22
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/18/15

Poor quality cards, don't bother! Very expensive.

Ask Catherine about CafePress
georges165
1 review
9 helpful votes
12/17/15

I ordered specific Christmas cards for friends on December 6. I still haven't received them as of Dec. 17. I''ll have to buy generic cards at a local store. These people are worthless. Avoid this company.

Ask George about CafePress
sallyg22
1 review
6 helpful votes
12/16/15

I ordered an expensive duvet and pillowslips from this company with Van Gogh almond tree in flower print. I asked for cotton ( I live in the tropics) and was sent poor quality polyester fabric cheaply made.
It cost heaps to have it delve reed and I would have been better buying at a local discount store.
If you want quality product look elsewhere..

Ask Sally about CafePress
sandyb35
2 reviews
3 helpful votes
12/7/15

For unusual or specific designs this is your wrbsite

Ask Sandy about CafePress
sharonp48
1 review
7 helpful votes
11/14/15

Bought a trailer hitch cover for our truck. Cafe Press has a wonderful selection, but for $20-$25, wouldn't you expect more than a fragile piece of plastic?

Buyer beware!!

Ask Sharon about CafePress
trishs12
1 review
6 helpful votes
11/12/15

I just received 3 sweatshirts as gifts for my grandchildren for Christmas. The sweatshirt designs are cute....the sweatshirts are $5 Hanes brand. I was very disappointed in the quality after spending almost $100. I work at a gourmet & gift store that sells sweatshirts with logo that are high quality and sell for less .I will not order again from CafePress.

Ask Trish about CafePress
melissas86
1 review
8 helpful votes
11/4/15

"I purchased several hundred dollars worth of tshirts to give as gifts last holiday season. While I like their unique designs the quality is the worst I have ever seen. The design decal on EVERY single shirt started cracking and peeling after just one washing! I have ordered from many other sites ($6 shirts, ThinkGeek etc.) The shirts go into the same wash and one year later the $#*!rst from these other (cheaper) sites are still holding up beautifully. Customer service at Cafe Press refused to acknowledge the problem or give me a refund because I was out of the return period. I had done early shopping (in September) but held the shirts for Christmas. Sadly I will never purchase from them again. Total waste of money."

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
Ask melissa about CafePress
hollys38
1 review
9 helpful votes
10/23/15

I ordered a small $150 area rug expecting a carpet rug and was sent a thin fabric mat which was slippery and a fall hazard.
The company refused to refund my money with a return.

Ask Holly about CafePress
karenj50
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
10/22/15

I ordered tee-shirts as well as other items from CafePress. Unfortunately, I didn't try to return a clearly defective shirt until well past their return date. I figured that is was never worn, was clearly mis-printed when the shirt became folded and didn't print all of the letters, and I wasn't asking for my money back, only a new shirt. Guess what? They would only offer a coupon for a percentage off a future order. Really? How much would it cost to print a new shirt? A couple bucks? I'm going to tell my daughter to wear the defective shirt every chance she gets. And when her ballet friends ask her where she got a shirt like that, with a weird line through the quote, I'm going to tell her to say, "This is the type of merchandise Cafe Press makes. Order from a business that actually care about their reputation.

Ask Karen about CafePress
velindaw
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/20/15

I requested a refund on a shirt that didn't fit. They immediately processed the refund and told me to keep it! That was awesome not having to mail it back! :)

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Velinda about CafePress
nicolem53
4 reviews
6 helpful votes
10/17/15

I regularly upload my designs to cafepress, and have made at least three...? maybe four orders from them, and have yet to encounter anything disastrous. Every time I ordered from them (I chose the cheapest shipping available), my products arrived before the estimated delivery time.
Between all my orders, I have purchased three shirts. Each one was of good quality. The fabric was nice and thick, and the colors of my designs ran true to what they were supposed to look like. I also purchased a mouse pad with one of my drawings on it, and it looked beautiful! The colors were all accurate and the mouse pad was of high quality. I also purchased a notebook to sketch in, and the paper was nice, thick, and smooth. The only thing I didn't like about it was that the page dimensions were a little weird and it was kind of narrow for what I'm used to sketching in. Nonetheless, I still filled the entire thing. The other product I have purchased from cafepress are mini buttons. These, I do take some issue with. The pin on the back of the buttons was poorly constructed in such a manner that they often fell of of my school lanyard. I have bought four or five mini buttons (four, I think), and two of them had the plastic cover not all the way sealed by the metal back. From the pictures on their website, you can tell that the larger buttons have a different back and have the standard pin, so it seems that the quality problem (at least with the pin part) is only with the mini buttons, so I don't recommend buying those.

As a designer on their website, I find the variety of products a bit lacking compared to sites like Zazzle, but their design interface for putting my designs on products is the most efficient one I have come across.

Ask Nicole about CafePress
robertr140
1 review
6 helpful votes
10/9/15

I ordered a hoody with my Army unit insignia on the chest next to the zipper. I received it today. The insignia is half under your arm pit when worn. Nothing like what they picture. TOTAL WASTE of MONEY...

Ask Robert about CafePress
jimh100
3 reviews
8 helpful votes
9/18/15

I ordered a Dri-fit shirt which was supposed to have an axe colored like the flag of Norway which said Viking on it. In the picture online, the shirt is white with no visible seams. The actual shirt arrives with large and obvious grey seams. The flag of Norway includes a heavy dose of the color red, cafepress seems to think that Norway uses bright pink on their flag. Would any self respecting Viking wear a shirt with a pink Norweigan flag? Terrible product, cheaply constructed and headed directly for the garbage. Never again. This company is trash.

Ask Jim about CafePress
louannk
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/8/15

We ordered 50 small magnets for our charity from Cafe Press. Not realizing the overall weight and shipping method, we reluctantly agreed to $57 shipping. When we got the small envelope with our 50 magnets we were horrified at the $57 shipping. It was sent via USPS standard mail, and the envelope was smaller than a standard USPS Flat Rate envelope. The total weight was 2.2 lbs. According to the USPS website, it cost Cafe Press to ship the envelope for $5.95. Where in the world do they get off charging $57 for shipping?? I called them, but they just claimed that we agreed to the shipping charge, so it stands. Their product was sub par, to boot. The corners of our logo was cut off on the magnet. What a joke company, that I will never use again.

Ask LouAnn about CafePress
danac38
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/4/15

I've had very good customer service with Cafepress but I found it odd that after I realized I ordered one of my posters in the wrong size, that they could not change the size!? I had to cancel the entire order and start over. The rep I spoke with was very nice but surely it isn't that difficult to change.

Ask Dana about CafePress
lucillef2
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/3/15

All I see is bad reviews. I was going to try this out as an artist.Not inclined now.

Ask Lucille about CafePress
tomo31
1 review
6 helpful votes
9/3/15

They stated the wording on the license plate holder was a sticker not, I actual lettering. But what I got was thin, cheesy decal that was cut wrong, applied wrong & already bubbling off out of the box. They also sent me numerous follow up surveys that all crashed at 79%. STAY AWAY. Stuff that looks unique is is crap quality.

Ask Tom about CafePress
rajr9
1 review
7 helpful votes
8/19/15

I ordered two coasters as a gift to someone who was leaving the company. It takes 10 days to receive anything from this. They lie saying they are shipping by fedex but arrives by USPS. Horrible customer service. Irresponsible, cheating and lying to customers not to mentioned severely overpriced.

Ask raj about CafePress
gabrielaw
1 review
6 helpful votes
8/8/15

I placed 2 orders with this company. These 2 orders where sent in 5 separate packages. One of which, after almost 3 months I never got and another which was the completely wrong item. I ordered two blood splatter duvet covers with just blood on them and I got one with huge writing in it which doesn’t suit at all the purpose for it. The other one I never got. I sent them a few emails after 2 months of not receiving my items with no response at all. The only response I got was after putting a claim via Paypal and my bank institution. They assured the items were sent but can’t provide proof of delivery, they don’t even acknowledge sending the wrong item and refuse any kind of refund. I offered photos of the wrong items and no response again. The total of both Duvet covers were $500. FIVE HUNDRED dollars I can’t afford to lose. Beware of Cafépress, they are the worst company I’ve ever dealt with and they are not willing to do the right things for their costumers. I'll surely never deal with them again and I encourage you to do the same

Ask Gabriela about CafePress
bobs166
6 reviews
4 helpful votes
7/25/15

Recently I ordered a pair of flip flops. It cost around $15 and shipping was $6. The date that I ordered them was July 8. As I said it cost $6 to get them to me by July 21. Still have not got them (today is 7/25). Like I told them "Hmm, one pair of flip flops, takes over two weeks to ship, over $6 in shipping costs. I’m sure I’ll be shopping here again." They were deeply sorry for this inconvenience so that is why they got 2 stars. The flip flops have been promised an Aug 5 delivery. We'll see. Oh they said I could keep the pair from the other order should it arrive. I'm sure mistakes happen but for six dollars they could have sent it first class mail(they use DHL which I suppose I could write another review).

Ask Bob about CafePress
mehriaq
1 review
6 helpful votes
7/19/15

I recently purchased two items that I personalized with designs for a holiday. I ordered a blue onsie and a pink Infant T-shirt that was sized 18-24 months for my niece. I had it shipped express so that tripled my cost. Come to find out the Infant T-shirt was so big that it just fell off of my niece who is size 1. It looks more like a toddler size than an Infant. The shirt was personalized for baby's first holiday which just past. It saddens me that I went through so much trouble paying for express shipping and my niece could not even wear it. This was my first and last purchase from this place. :(((

Ask Mehria about CafePress
jenniferp63
1 review
5 helpful votes
7/5/15

I had two sales as an artist using Cafepress from 2008-2010 after 2010 they revamped the site and took my commissions telling me that they don't see any sales for me. I know I have the sales because on my items list it shows. After contacting customer support they don't appear to read my complaint very well and keep talking in circles about how they don't see any sales from 2010 - 2015....even though I specify my sales were from 2008 - 2010! Don't sell on this site! They are shady and have terrible customer service to artists AND customers!

Ask Jennifer about CafePress
judyt16
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/22/15

I am Very Happy Now! I was told I would get some cash back since there was some issues and I did.

Ask Judy about CafePress

8 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the CafePress staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
1 week ago
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
4/24/16
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the CafePress staff and other customers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

21 Photos for CafePress

From reviewers
×
Have a question about
CafePress?
Post Review