SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

CafePress reviews

189 reviews
19%
Categories: Gifts, T Shirts
6901 Riverport Dr.
Louisville, KY 40258, USA
Tel: 1-877-809-1659
info@cafepress.com

189 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

emilyg19

I contacted their customer service department and their help was fantastic. (in 50 reviews)

allyt

My order arrived before it was even supposed to, and the quality was reasonable. (in 159 reviews)

tn1

Some short time ago I printed a long-sleeve shirt for my then boyfriend. (in 59 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jenniferd41
New Reviewer
10/24/14

I ordered a shirt last year from CafePress which was of acceptable quality. So, this year I ordered another shirt for Domestic Violence Awareness. I received it in a timely fashion and for that I was thankful. However, today was the very first time I put the shirt on. I was horrified when a friend and my parents said there was a huge rip in my shirt. Thank goodness for having something available to change in to. As I took the shirt off I noticed that just barely touching it caused it to rip. Thank goodness I was around friends and family that would tell me to change. Horrible product this year. I am extremely disappointed. I have sent a request for a refund. I hope to get one. Just be aware that your item may fall apart simply by touching it.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Jennifer about CafePress
glorial11
New Reviewer
10/22/14

I ordered a hat from here and the emblem was just stamped on and it was small and of poor quality. I could have just bought my hat for a lot less here at home and had the emblem sewed on, that would have looked so much better. What a disapointment it was when I recieved it. It did not look as good as the picture on the web site. James Lucas

Tip for consumers: It might be a good idea to check the site out better before ordering.

Ask Gloria about CafePress
petert58
New Reviewer
10/18/14

I already complained once about the service of cafepress, and no one took it to heart. About a week ago I tried to buy items on line. It was IMPOSSIBLE to buy on line. When asked my opinion of my recent experience, I sent a reply to them and their survey service about this experience. The following is what I wrote and the reply I received. At it's best, it was amusing; at it's worst, a tragic indictment of this company and the personnel they employ. Please read on...

I told them it was impossible to shop on line with their website and this needed to be fixed. This is the actual response sent to me by cafepress...
Reply from CafePress

2 days ago
Peter,

Thank you for your feedback. We are sorry you had complications placing your order.

We do see the order was placed, so maybe not so impossible. But we are terribly sorry to hear this.

If you have any more issues placing an order or with this order. You can reach us Monday-Saturday 9am-6pm (est) at 1-877-809-1659 or email us your order information to social@cafepress.com for further assistance.

To the idiot who wrote this... the order was placed by phone AFTER 40 minutes of not being able to purchase on line. It was IMPOSSIBLE to do this on line. Further, with this reply, I am now putting a hold on the credit card for these items as I intend to return them and discontinue all business with this subpar company.

Tip for consumers: don't

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Peter about CafePress
nb19
New Reviewer
10/17/14

Big disappointment!! I ordered the pilot infant baby suit for my 6 months baby. Low printing quality! Doesn't worth the amount I paid.

Tip for consumers: Do NOT buy..No value for the money you are paying.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask N about CafePress
davidf89
New Reviewer
10/15/14

First and most importantly, sticker print quality is disappointing.
Furthermore, delivery is rather slow and sticker format does in my case not match with the print, resulting in a lot of blank space on the sticker. You can cut this off with a scissor by yourself if you manage to cut long straight lines but there is always a risk that it looks even worse after... all in all, i would not recommend cafepress.

Tip for consumers: don't place big orders all at once. try with a small batch first.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask David about CafePress
royc152
New Reviewer
10/15/14

I recently had three printed t shirts made for my business. Although I thought almost 40.00 per shirt was expensive I honestly took the chance considering the quality may have been tremendous. I'm sorry to say that nearly 2 full weeks later I received the three t shirts and they honestly looked like I made them in the garage. I had white lettering, done in a stencil looking font on simple all cotton black t shirts. The pressing was done so hot and so hard that it literally turned the shirts to a shiny hard plasticy fabric and the lettering was actually blurry and not completely filled in. At nearly 40.00 a shirt I'm ashamed I made the purchase. Now I don't like people who band wagon bad reviews and gripe for the sake of griping but this was one order that I can say that after seeing with my own eyes....beware!

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Roy about CafePress
damons15
New Reviewer
10/13/14

This was my first expereince with CP and will be my last. If I could rate 0 that's what I'd be giving them.

I placed two orders seperately in late September. Both shipments are late. Checked the "track my order" function on the web site only to be met with an error page. Contacted CafePress to start escalation only to get a canned response that stated:

a) CP can't track the order (didn't think that was possible these days); and
b) I should wait another two weeks (10 business days) before escalating.

Great at taking your money, absolutely appalling at delivery and expectation management. When (or if) the orders arrive I will post a further review regarding product quality.

CP- you are an embarrassment to online traders. Mum and dad eBay traders do a better job of delivery than your excuse for an organisation!

Tip for consumers: Buy from an alternate supplier if possible. If not possible, then seriously consider the purchase.

Service
Shipping
Ask Damon about CafePress
pattyg6
New Reviewer
10/4/14

I ordered a Luke's Diner mug (Gilmore Girls), came quick, excellent price even w/ shipping, seamless experience. Then got an email offering a free mug but I pay shipping. So I ordered one that was supposed to be white with black handle says TEAM JESUS in pink. When it came the whole mug was black. I used contact us on their site and sent a pic of what it was supposed to look like according to their site and a pic of the actual mug. I asked what could be done. They emailed me explaining it is a heat sensitive mug and changes to white when any hot liquid is poured into it. I checked their website and I had completely overlooked that part. I tried it and it is very cool so decided to keep it, but they offered to exchange it even though it was free. I love these guys and will be buying more from them

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Patty about CafePress
nicoles59
New Reviewer
10/2/14

I ordered a shirt for my dads birthday on September 30th got a email saying my order was cancelled. So they put the money back in my account so I remade the shirt ordered it and got another email October 1st saying my order was cancelled. I was so pissed off I tried again for the third time. I didn't get a email saying my order was cancelled but when I look at the tracking information it says cancelled and the time 1:30 when I reordered the shirt I ordered it around 4:30 so that MUST be wrong I tired contacting them and the ass holes take forever e respond its so stupid ugh it makes me so mad.

Service
Shipping
Quality
Ask Nicole about CafePress
timq1
New Reviewer
9/26/14

I ordered a Hank Williams key chain which they took out of my bank account $20 + on the 15th of Sept. It's now thet 26th . NO way to track package !? # number appears to be worthless. And it supposedly been at my "local" post office since the 19th ? I should have never ordered this because there's no way to track it and the cost was way to high !

Tip for consumers: RUN AWAY...AS FAST AS YOUR LEGS CAN CARRY YOU !

Shipping
Ask Tim about CafePress
alexanderl15
New Reviewer
9/25/14

This company is an absolute fraud. At no point did I give anybody my credit card information, and yet I find out they're billing me $10 a month? They also have a hard to decipher billing statement so it really looked like any other charge I may have encored. Absolute fraud, I got absolutely nothing for what I was scammed out of, and will be reporting this to the better business bureau right away! I look forward to seeing the CEO on an upcoming "American Greed" episode.

Tip for consumers: Change your credit card information, like I did.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Alexander about CafePress
deanm57
New Reviewer
9/23/14

I ordered a product on the 4th of September ,and did so because it was to be delivered between the 12th and the 16th of September .As the product did not not arrive by the 17th of September I sent Cafe Press and email and was told that the product had been shipped and to "check my front door".This company is extremely un- professional and the fact that items sent can,t be tracked seems almost un-ethical ..
The product was a Present for birthday now long passed ,its now the 22nd of September and still waiting.

DO NOT PLACE AN ORDER WITH CAFE PRESS THEY SIMPLE ARE NOT CAPABLE OR DELIVERING ON THERE PROMISES .

Tip for consumers: Do not use Cafe Press as you will regret it ..

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Dean about CafePress
emilyg19
New Reviewer
9/17/14

I ordered a product that just didn't fit correctly. I contacted their customer service department and their help was fantastic. I submitted my return request which they answered in less than 24hrs. There was a real person on the other end of the email versus an automated response and they offered to exchange my product for anything else I wanted even if the price for the new product was a little higher. In the end I decided to just get the refund. Café Press did not charge me for shipping or anything. They were the most helpful service team I have ever worked with.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Emily about CafePress
darrens21
New Reviewer
9/16/14

I recently received my order (#237294226) and I am far from happy with the quality.
The printing on the cap is so light it is barely visible and the logo is not even printed centrally. This does not match the pre-purchase description or image at all.
I have tried to contact customer support via the website but I continue to receive emails saying that my message has 'been delayed'. After a day or two I receive another message saying my message has 'timed out' and has not been delivered.

I am far from happy with the product and the service. I can't even make contact to request a refund and I want this sorted!

You have my order number, look up my details and make contact with me to resolve.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Darren about CafePress
mf21
New Reviewer
9/11/14

Unbelievable
I ordered a sweatshirt on 08/24, approx. $63.00. Other than they got the order, I have not heard anything else...Except, my order entitled me to a free coffee mug. Ordered on 08/28, $7.00 for tax and shipping, not my definition of free. Haven't seen it either. It's only 09/03, but if they ask for my opinion, they should wait until something arrives. I'm in to them for +/- $70.00 and have nothing to review. 3 stars for the free mug.

It's now 09/11. The $7.00 free mug arrived on 09/08, image is not sharp, mug is cheap. Their e mail said the sweatshirt would arrive by 09/08 also. On 09/10 I sent an e mail asking where it was.
"Thank you for contacting CafePress. I am happy to assist you.
We are sorry we have to cancel your recent order. The image on the t-shirt was not actually okay for us to print because it did not pass our content usage policy. For more information on our Content Usage Policy, please see the below link. We are terribly sorry for the inconvenience. Thank you again for working with us and I?m sorry that we were not able to complete your order."

The image was Dr Who, and Firefly. I ordered on 08/24, if
I had not contacted them, I'm sure they would never have contacted me. Three stars now one star. Will never order from them again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask M about CafePress
sandrah23
New Reviewer
9/5/14

I was just about to order a shower curtain from cafepress, so happy I read these reviews first!
To get SO many negative ratings is incredible!
And Im shocked to hear that they take out money from your bank account each month after purchase! Thats theft!

What I want to know is why they are lying on their website saying they have a 4star rating on their products when clearly they dont!

This is a scam and horrible! So happy I discovered that before any purchase!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Sandra about CafePress
jm115
New Reviewer
9/4/14

my husband ordered at set of glasses (4) with an image of a "pegasus" on them for Christmas last year. The glasses are of decent quality, HOWEVER the image of the pegasus is sooo faint as to be barely there at all that it might as well not be there. I am not exaggerating!
THEN I was helping him balance his credit card account today (something off and couldn't track it), we found that CafePress has been charging his credit card $9.95 a month since December of 2013 and it is now August!! What the F!???

Tip for consumers: DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE. DO YOUR RESEARCH. SCAMMING WITH $9.95 "MEMBERSHIP"!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask J about CafePress
sandror11
New Reviewer
8/31/14

Order a t-shirt and 2 mugs. Mugs were good, but the print on the t-shirt was really bad (see photo). Droppped them a note to see if I can get a replacement. Let's see what happens so I can rate them on service and returns. If someone from CafePress sees this, the order number is 236332657. This is how the T-Shirt shows on the site: http://www.cafepress.com.au/mf/45757864/japanese-spitz-heart-duo_tshirt?productId=591075716

Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Sandro about CafePress
dylanw11
New Reviewer
8/31/14

Beware!! After a purchase in April they started charging me $9.95 a month for membership. I did not agree too or authorize this charge. It's one of those you will be enrolled unless you specifically opt out or cancel. It's in the fine print on an email or coupon (if you use one). I did not catch it for 3 months. I'm calling Cafepress (not hopeful of a refund), contacting the credit card company (fraud/unauthorized charges), and contacting the state AG, (consumer protection bureau). This is a SCAM, avoid business with cafepress.

Tip for consumers: I would give them zeros for service and value if I could.

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
Ask Dylan about CafePress
brittanym15
New Reviewer
8/15/14

I have to say, before I read all of these terrible reviews on sizing, quality, and everyone getting a constant run around. I will not now or ever order from cafe press. Not to mention your outrageous prices, I mean really 158$ for a blanket alone?

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Brittany about CafePress
loum28
New Reviewer
8/11/14

The shirts I ordered were great. Little did I know that they then charge you a 9.95 monthly charge for a monthly membership fee. But the good news they were nice and reimbursed me for all 3 months but not until I I said I would either get a refund or just dispute it on my card. I didn't really care which way we went. Over all satisfied but a good company shouldn't do this.

zarag
New Reviewer
8/10/14

I ordered a mug for my boyfriend on 24th July 2014 and it came today 11 of August 2014. It was a bit delayed and arrived after the estimation but I do live in Australia so I kind of expected it. Although when it hadn't come yet I started reading reviews and getting really nervous. When the product came it was everything I wanted and more. I didn't realise it changed colour under heat so when it arrived darker than I ordered I was a bit confused. The paint is a little chipped on the rim of the mug but I didn't notice until I had a good look. I recommend this site to anyone! Although order in advanced because it may take a while :) xxx

braidenq
New Reviewer
8/4/14

Like others, if I could rate this less than one star, I would. I would NEVER recommend that ANYONE buy merchandise from Cafepress.com.
This past Christmas my brother and I both ordered merchandise; he ordered three t-shirts for $45 plus tax and shipping and I ordered an IPhone 4 case for around $20 plus tax and shipping. I fortunately placed my order a month before Christmas so even when it arrived late, I still received it before the holiday- my brother, on-the-other-hand, was less fortunate. He ordered his shirts only two weeks before Christmas and paid a shipping cost that "guaranteed" delivery before the holiday, shockingly the shirts arrived on our doorstep three days after Christmas. The IPhone case I ordered was never dropped, but it cracked and broke beyond the point of superglue (which was used for the first three times it cracked) within the first week of its use. The three shirts are gathering dust in drawers like they have for the past seven months due to the poor quality of the shirts. The shirt I received from my brother for Christmas had a pixelated iron-on plastic decal with a black background that did not match the black shirt. Along with the plastic decal, the shirt had a huge rectangle of heat activated glue that covered the majority of the front of the shirt and also stained portions of the back. The shirt that my father got had another iron-on decal with a noticeable glue stain, but his was crooked and not centered on the shirt, on top of that the image and lettering appeared blurry and out of focus. The third shirt was given to my sister which had two different image designs which seemed to be copied from Clipart that clashed with each other. Overall I am grotesquely vexed with the price of the products versus their prices. I wish I had read the reviews of Cafepress.com before my brother and I made our purchases. Again, I would NEVER recommend ANYONE buy merchandise from Cafepress.com.

jackief8
New Reviewer
8/4/14

My order placed on 5th July, 2014 for delivery to my home address in the United Kingdom, arrived at a UK terminal on 22nd July via Europe, it then remained for 9 days at the terminal and then the tracking showed it leaving the terminal in the UK and going back out via Europe. I emailed the support team to raise their awareness and that I was confused as to why the package would leave the UK. I was assured that my order would arrive by 1st August, despite that I raised their awareness, I then received a delivery confirmation email from DHL that my order had been delivered even though I had no delivery. When I checked the tracking it showed delivery in Niederaula, Germany!!!! I emailed the support team and they apologised that it was late, even though I alerted them to the fact it had been delivered in the wrong country. I have had no response from the support team since 31st July, 2014 and DHL Global have ignored two enquiries.

angiec9
New Reviewer
8/4/14

I have never had any problems with Café Press items, in fact on a order I recently placed the clothing ran small so I contacted Customer Service and was told...save the postage we will just replace the item for you! What SUPERIOR Customer Service in a day and age where most companies count every penny. I really like this company and have purchased from them in the past and will continue to do so!

kellyj30
New Reviewer
8/1/14

No signs of "malicious intent" but holy smokes... from the website either having problems for a week or maybe it was just horridly designed thus it took hours to get the design right to order. Then, the ordered arrived with some shirts printed front and back and some just back. They said I only submitted the back file for two of the shirts... really??? After literally hours of trying on again off again over a week while trying to get their website to save the files correctly with their specs, I got it to work only for them to tell me I ordered shirts that match on the front but not the back... really??? common sense please.

Oh and I should mention that I paid for upgraded shipping so they would arrive in time. The very latest date in the arrival time for that shipping option would have been fine but when I didn't receive a shipping notification and it was the day before the deadline, I had to call and they had to expedite the order....

As I said, when the order arrived, it had only front and back design on 2 and not on the remaining 4 shirts. They agreed to replace the 4 even though it was "my mistake" (according to them). The replacements arrived again from the same ONE file yet multiple different colors. I tweeted a pic to them so that people could how poor quality it was and not even close to match so they tried a THIRD time and sent me replacement shirts that are blurry and the WRONG color. I don't understand how it can look so different from shirt to shirt when I only have one file that I'm working from thus they should only have one file... weird.

I should have listened to the reviews..... I am asking for my money back, this is insane. It truly baffles me that this company is in business.

asr1
New Reviewer
7/31/14

Active tees all say 100% polyester online. They are not. They contain 5% spandex which is both hot and uncomfortable for exercise apparel.

ericam14
New Reviewer
7/27/14

I would not give this site even one star. They have a section for shopping and a section where you can create your designs so you can sell them on the site. You get your own site like wwwcafepress.com/kosmic_kandies or something as an example, where the only way people can see it is if you tell them yourself in person, call or text you friends and family. Otherwise its an abandon site on the internet and it doesn't even show it on their main site at all even if you search it in the search engine. It is COMPLETELY AWFUL! You end up investing probably weeks on the site for something that show only take an hour or two to edit. The editing sections on the site are so out dated it was as if you where using something from the early 90's. With that may I remind you computers change every few months so you do the math on that. Then you upload your art your pictures and are suppose to get a percentage cut they tell you. Well not really the only way you can make money is if you mark up the price. Which how you do that is hidden on the site. You have go through four different pages, find out you have to click the person image in the right hand corner click on it click shops click custom the click edit and mark it up that way. But when you sign up it automatically says its suppose to be marked up. So it sounds like they want people to work their butts off making designs for them so they themselves can take these good hard working people's money and profits from them leaving them with nothing. Too bad you have to give them at least one star I would give them nothing if I could.

alany1
New Reviewer
7/26/14

Basically, the product and the print quality do not justify the high price. I ordered a Custom Water Bottle, but the opening edge of the bottle has some defects of cut marks. The surface of the bottle is not very smooth with some 'bubbles'. The print is a bit blurry and the image is so pixelated that cannot be accepted. Some text looks like having some faded colors.

colleen
New Reviewer
7/22/14

I recently ordered a shower curtain from CafePress. I am delighted with the quality. It is even prettier than the photo. I had a lot of fun selecting from the wide variety offered. I even got a 35 percent discount. I highly recommend purchasing a shower curtain from here.

reneew11
New Reviewer
7/12/14

TERRIBLE! I ordered a customized jumper about 3-4 weeks ago and I still have not received it? I paid $68.50 for it and I haven't even got it yet WHERE IS IT?! Waste of my time and money, I would like to know where my jumper is as I paid a lot of money for nothing!

michellel48
New Reviewer
7/11/14

If I could give a zero I would! I paid way too much for merchandise that showed up with VERY poor image quality. I ordered a shower curtain for my new apartment and I was so excited when it came in the mail, but all I got was an ugly, pixelated image that made my head hurt just from looking at it. BAD BAD BAD!

kristens11
New Reviewer
7/11/14

I ordered 2 items for my best friends birthday and paid extra 26 dollars for express shipping to get it here on time. We'll it told me it would arrive early that day but came at 7pm. So by then I was already pretty aggregated. Well I only received one item and the second wasn't even shipped and will come 4 days later. They certainly failed me.

jf43
New Reviewer
7/9/14

Very disappointed in 1) product ordering experience, 2) customer service and 3) overall shop experience. Here's why: I am a professional illustrator. Every year I order buttons for my illustration team as we do an annual group comic book. This year I uploaded my original artwork and my image was flagged. They canceled my order and took my image down. According to the email I received, the image went against their content user policy. I understand the need for this policy, and I respect it. But I have not been able to reach the CUP dept by phone or email to get a decent response as to WHY my image was flagged. My image is © to me. It's not obscene. Is CafePress interpreting the image out of context of the entire comic book? Perhaps. I understand that CP has to have this policy in place, but a RESPONSE as to why this image was flagged and then later taken down would be appreciated! I'd love to learn from what seems to be a mistake on my part? Like I said, I can't reach CUP by phone or email. Lastly, I have been on CafePress FOR YEARS now and CP has made so much money from the use and printing of my artwork. I think after all these years the piddly amount (less than 10%) I make on commissions is just not worth it anymore. I have since taken down my best-selling images and started my own e-commerce site. In just 2 weeks I have made more money selling my own high quality posters than all of the products of my work CP has profited from combined. Because of the poor customer service, disappointment with this latest order and unfair commissions, I am thinking of shutting down my account. Sorry, CP, but I found another vendor to print my annual comic book buttons and they are on their way to being delivered this week. On CP, 30 buttons was $45 plus S+H (almost 2 weeks to receive - July 18 estimated). However, on the new vendor site (PureButtons), their buttons are $9 for 25 plus $6.25 S+H, and higher quality since they specialize in buttons and stickers (due for delivery July 11) and they get a 5 star rating from most folks. With all due respect, I submit this 1 star review.

cindyr19
New Reviewer
7/3/14

I ordered a shower curtain. A dogwood curtain with three WHITE flowers. Listed as Dogwood II Shower curtain. This is the biggest piece of garbage I have ever seen. The flowers are suppose to be WHITE, but they are ORANGE with orange splotches all over them. It is a mess. It looks ridiculous. CafePress says they individually print each curtain. Well they do not print them like the pictures! A complete misrepresentation of their products. This curtain also DOES NOT HAVE GROMMETS! I did not even think they made shower curtains without grommets. The fabric is going to tear and sag over time. This curtain was almost $42.00 dollars. They charge a 20% restocking fee on shower curtains and you have to pay return postage. That is not right, when you do not receive what you ordered. If I wanted orange dogwood flowers, which don't exist with splotches all over them, then it would have been correct. What I ordered was a curtain with WHITE dogwood flowers, that are orange. Absolute garbage. I would not have bought this for a dollar at The Dollar Store. Stay away from CafePress.com. Their shower curtains are expensive GARBAGE and not at all what is pictured.You will receive an overpriced garbage print shower curtain without grommets that you will regret and pay dearly to return.

ellynk
New Reviewer
7/2/14

Probably the worst quality t-shirt I have ever gotten. I'm embarrassed to give it to my brother for his birthday. It probably costs them $2 to make these shirts and sell them for an outrageous amount. So disappointed.

christinaa12
New Reviewer
7/1/14

I ordered a couple of runner's bumper stickers and was SO dissapointed. Very bad quality. I live in Phoenix, AZ so of course, with the heat, they were completely melted and shapeless even before I got a chance to stick them on my bumper so I threw them out. Low, cheap quality. I'm actually being nice in giving two stars... stay away!

tinal21
New Reviewer
6/30/14

My husband received a fathers day mug from our son, it came damaged. I called the customer service number I found on this site and they were very helpful. They said they would be sending us a new one. Now, I just did this so obviously haven't received it yet. Trusting in their word, while writing this. :)

alexf36
New Reviewer
6/28/14

I order something small 3 weeks in advance. I was told it shipped with plenty of notice. Never got it, as the date got closer to when I actually needed it, I called and asked them to overnight another one and they said no. Terrible customer service, never got what I paid for.

stellaa7
New Reviewer
6/26/14

DON'T ORDER FROM THIS PLACE!!! I can't believe the customer service they have ...it's so terrible. I ordered an item that was supposed to arrive 2 weeks ago. For over a week I have been back and forth with customer service. First they say I can either have a refund or be sent another, I opted to be sent another one since I thought that should be fine since I already paid for it. They said it should have arrive June 22-23. I responded on the 23rd that I hadn't received it and if I could have a tracking number. They gave me the tracking number for the FIRST order. I then explained again that the tracking hasn't been updated and I would like a refund. I get a response of "your tracking hasn't been updated, I'll be able to update you once it's updated." Wait what?? This is probably the 5th different person I've talked to and has given me a different answer. At this point I want a refund, but they won't give it to me. I'm tired of the back and forth, but it still hasn't been resolved!!!

allyt
New Reviewer
6/24/14

Last week I ordered a customized shirt from CafePress for my sister's birthday. It arrived today, and I am satisfied with my first purchase from them. My order arrived before it was even supposed to, and the quality was reasonable. I wasn't expecting the highest print job, but I wanted people to be able to tell what was on the shirt. Warning: the pictures are a little fuzzy if you use jpg. pics... which mine were. But don't freak out!!! If it turns out a little fuzzy, it isn't going to kill you! I had a great first experience with CafePress! I will definitely buy from them again when I need last minute gift ideas.
P.S. I heard customer service was awesome too! People say that their orders have been screwed up before, so they called customer service and they told them that they would send another shirt, mug e.t.c in the mail for free that's not messed up! And you get to keep the one that was messed up...Bonus! I also heard that the people working in customer service were laid back and nice about it. But I have not experienced that, so I do not know for sure.

heatherc25
New Reviewer
6/19/14

Terrible! I placed my order and paid extra for earlier shipping and they never even sent out the package! It's 5 days later! They stated it was now going to be overnighted, and yet UPS still doesn't have it. They offered no other solution for my dissatisfaction. If it is not there by tomorrow I am demanding a refund and filing with the BBB!

nickm51
New Reviewer
6/17/14

The worst experience I have ever had. I payed extra so my products would be here for my girlfriends birthday but they are 4 days late now. After calling 5 times I was told 2 different stories saying it was fed exam fault or they never actually made the items and never even shipped them! They were so quick to charge my card but didn't deliver my items. I would never order from these extortionist bastards ever again! Buyer beware!

inar1
New Reviewer
6/16/14

My father in law sent my son a sweatshirt from CafePress which he liked but it was too big. We emailed to get an RMA and in a few hours they emailed back they were sending the right size and we didn't need to send back the old one! Never had that happen before. Saved me postage and trip to the Post Office. LOVE Cafe Press

angelab36
New Reviewer
6/15/14

I ordered a onesie for Father's Day, and the quality of ot was horrible. The fabric was fine , but the arms are meant for a newborn and they were as big as my tshirts. It looked ridiculous but we had no choice and my baby hD to wear it like that .. disappointed ...

joannj1
New Reviewer
6/14/14

If I could I would give them no stars!! I have order from them before and everything was great but this time arggghhhhh!!! My son wanted to order a personalized monopoly game for his dad for father's day!! My son created it on his own and I ordered it 2 weeks before father's day and the website said it would be here on time!! I get an email stating it was going to be delivered the Monday after father's day. Today it is now saying Tuesday!! If i had known it was not going to make it in time by father day I would have paid for the 1-2 day delivery even though the website stated standard shipping time will get it here by father's day. Now my son is upset because it did not make it in time!! I email them to see if they could contact FedEx and I will pay whatever to get it here on time they said they could not and they refunded my shipping fee!!

reyc3
New Reviewer
6/13/14

UNBELIEVEABLE! With all the likes and feedback I've read...I thought this was a reputable company with lots of great reviews (until I read all of the reviews here)...but today...you guys are an utter disappointment!!!! I ordered two shirts and paid extra shipping to get them here on time and (1) the shirt came late-2 days after I was originally told and (2) only 1 shirt arrived. I called your customer service and the young lady said it was a production error and that the 2nd shirt would not arrive and it would have to be a "re-do," but the shirt would not be shipped until next week! I needed that shirt 2 days ago just as I specifically paid for and this is what I get! SUCKS!!!! I really need the shirt to do a special "Your gonna be a big sister" reveal for my kids. I asked if it could be shipped overnight and I was told a flat out NO! because our company doesn't do that. You guys should really think about removing the "quality" video you so proudly display on your web page as your customer service is terrible. I repeatedly asked if there was any way to get it shipped overnight and the your rep was unresponsive and had no care in the world about my situation. Your service stinks! This is the last time I'll use this company...oh and believe me...I'll be spreading the word with my organization, my friends, Facebook, and other social media outlets! You guys are terrible...for a company that touts that you're able a "Best Seller" and able to ship within 24 hours! Liars!!!

helenan1
New Reviewer
6/12/14

The shipping was incorrect. I ordered multiple gifts and ordered direct shipping to the recipient of the gifts. THEY SENT THEM ALL TO MY HOUSE! So I had to pay double shipping! once to my house, then I personally had to mail them out again! Needless to say they were LATE! When I tried to contact customer service I was directed by a link on the Cafe press website to a dead site that didn't work! nice.

paulr84
New Reviewer
6/12/14

Ordered 3 shirts. Never arrived. I have called multiple times, they simply don't care.

The company is a scan. Don't buy from these idiots. I have filed complaints with State Attorney General's office and Better Business Bureau. Also having my credit card reverse the charge. I ordered sorts to celebrate a liver transplant I just had. I would think they would respect a transplant recipient.

Evil company, crack heads and thieves!

johnw209
New Reviewer
6/9/14

Receive a rug from cafe press in decent time. Problem is as soon as I opened and saw it in person I was horrified by the quality or lack of. Looks like a white rug was just painted with a roller. Clumping together all the fibers. Amazing!!!! What junk. Immediately they refunded me with no return. Thanks

5 Photos for CafePress

From reviewers