SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Beautifulbridaldress reviews

8 reviews
0%
Categories: Shopping, Wedding Dresses
Tel: +86.51265895131 - 0
9138258@qq.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

8 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

5 stars
4 stars

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

hollyb3
New Reviewer
7/1/13

DO NOT USE THIS WEBSITE!! Got my dress, quality was horrible, and am getting the run around about a refund from "Ann". All in broken English!

carlenep
New Reviewer
7/1/13

I had the exact same experience as the people above! DO NOT ORDER FROM beautifulbrides/kissbrides!!!
The dress was a costume version of the one I ordered without any of the same details....it basically wasn't the same dress at all! I ordered a few alterations (which they didn't do). Even though the errors were all THEIR mistakes they gave me the run around about returning it. They tried to tell me they would return part of the money, then they tried to tell me they would remake it for me. They told me I shouldn't return it because they can't be sure it would reach them. They told me the shipping was too expensive and I wouldn't be reimbursed for it...even though it says on their website 100% money back guarantee AND that if the return is their error the shipping will be reimbursed. We have finally decided to try and sell it on EBAY because we feel they will likely not refund our money and may just tell us the dress never arrived.
PLEASE DO NOT ORDER FROM THIS WEBISTE!! Save your money and if you still want to order online, find a Canadian or American website!

bennyj
New Reviewer
12/6/11

i ordered a wedding gown from there in february. it took about 30 days before i finally got it. it was the same as they had on their site. it was pretty . i would definitely buy from them again.

laurelr
New Reviewer
9/19/11

Beautifulbridaldress.com is the same as Kissbrides.com. I think they changed the name because of terrible reviews for the former web address. They were affordable, even with an extra $20 custom sizing, and they were very nice to work with initially (Ann and Joe) and I had no trouble with timeliness. I ordered two dresses, one for the ceremony and the other for the dinner. They asked for some additional measurements, none of which included cup size. I received them in 15 days. Impressive. The problem was, I read the site to say that you can return an order within 72 hours, if you call to get an RMA #, etc. NOT SO! BUYER BEWARE! They basically told me it was too expensive to ship back, woudl not give me an RMA#, and told me that I should just buy the dresses AGAIN at a 20% discount (gee, thanks) and start over! They claimed I gave them the wrong measurements. I did NOT give them the wrong measurements. They just do NOT understand a natural breast. The bosom cups were ginormous because they think larger/longer bosoms are hard and full like melons, instead of soft and full only on the bottom, like a water balloon in a cupped hand. Needless to say, it would have been $228 to ship the dresses back (8 pounds) and they would not even give me a return address or say what they would refund. So, I took the dresses to a tailor. $300 additional dollars later, they fit. I am 5 foot 7 and weigh 130 pounds, 37X27X37, and they made the cups large enough for Dolly Parton. Anyway, for what it is worth, the dresses were really lovely and very well made, but the breast area was just all wrong in both. I just wish they had been honest about returns. I would have factored tailoring into my comparison shopping and into my budget. Just be honest, kissbrides.com!

virginial1
New Reviewer
4/29/11

DON'T BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS WEBSITE! CAUTION WITH (beautifulbridaldress) BOUGHT A DRESS FOR MY DAUGHTER, GOT A TOTALLY DIFFERENT DRESS THAN THE ONE WE PICKED AND SHE LOVED, IT SMELLED OF FISH, WRINKLED BEYOHD BELIEF! AND THEY SIZED IT WRONG, I HAVE PICTURES OF THE DRESS I PICKED VERSES WHAT I GOT. I AM DISPUTING IT THROUGH PAY PAL BECAUSE THEY ONLY WANNA GIVE ME A $50 REFUND VERSES THE $160 I PAID. I REFUSE TO ACCEPT., I WILL CONTINUE TO DISPUTE AND GIVE COMMENTS EVERYDAY FOR THE REST OF MY LIFE IF I DON''T GET MY REFUND. MY DAUGHTER IS SO UPSET AND HER WEDDING IS JUNE 11. THIS IS CLOSE. NEVER AGAIN! THESE ARE THE TYPE OF COMPANIES THAT RUIN IT FOR OTHERS!

danielleh4
New Reviewer
3/11/11

I have just experienced the same stories as below. I ordered "expedited", of course it did not make it!! I have been back and forth via e-mail with "ANN" aobut refunding my money. I would NOT recommend this site.

carolm7
New Reviewer
3/7/11

wow where do I begin. The dress was for my daughter. After looking at many web sites for affordable wedding dresses we picked this one. It's site looked reliable. The dresses shown were beautiful but that was our first mistake. After selecting her dress their price of 139.00 we submitted measurements. I paid an extra $40.00 for rush and expediting.Still cheap. okay. I ordered on 1/28/11 and not being able to track this dress we began calling and leaving e-mails. We would get responses from a Chinese speaking broken English insisting the dress was ready to ship or it's being made. The e-mail responses were the same. The dress comes to my home 3/3/11 in a 12x12 black plastic bag wrapped in packing tape with the dress folded in another plastic bag. Not the dress she wanted or ordered. You get what you pay for. My daughter is keeping it anyway. Do they say cheap, yes but it's faults advertising and buyer beware.

lizziee
New Reviewer
3/3/11

This site is a total scam. It's says its based out of China so they give you an American number to call, but they NEVER answer! Don't let the cheap dresses fool you. I am in the process of emailing them alllll day everyday until they respond and give me a full refund, and I won't stop until they do!

2 Photos for Beautifulbridaldress

From reviewers