Autousedcar.co.uk Reviews

5 reviews: NOT RECOMMENDED!
Autousedcar.co.uk
1
2
3
4
5
Rating Distribution

TOPICS:

CONTACT:

Contact information currently unavailable

VIEWS:

2,227

1ST REVIEW:

5 Reviews for Autousedcar.co.uk

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: relevant

TRUSTED

237

439

602

3/24/11

Auto Used Car PLC SCAM CAR TRADER WARNING

http://autousedcar.co.uk
Bad smell? Something fishy on the Isle of Man? Maybe it's Auto Used Car PLC?

Quick web search:

Trustworthiness rank is -1 (minus 1) In comparison, Site Jabber is plus 90. Big warning!

Domain name:
autousedcar.co.uk

Registrant:
jane denyer

Registrant type:
Unknown

Registrant's address:
Cirencester road
cheltenham
GL53 8DB
United Kingdom

Registered through:
GoDaddy.com, Inc.
URL: http://www.godaddy.com

Registrar:
Key-Systems GmbH [Tag = KEY-SYSTEMS-DE]
URL: http://www.Key-Systems.net

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 23-Feb-2011
Renewal date: 23-Feb-2013
Last updated: 23-Feb-2011

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns67.domaincontrol.com
ns68.domaincontrol.com

www.autousedcar.co.uk seems to be almost identical to scam car sales website Ioofmausedcar.com which was identified by many Site Jabber reviews and has since been removed. (Check the Site Jabber reviews on ioofmausedcar.com)

Same hype, same explanation of how they buy and sell 'reposessed'cars at amazing prices. Same reluctance to allow you to inspect the vehicles. Same demand that you transfer cash direct…

Also, here, they are claiming to be a PLC (Publicly Limited Company). Now, getting PLC status is quite difficult – and I suspect falsely claiming PLC status may be breaking even more trading laws than just stealing money from gullible customers.

Hopefully the police and trading standards will take an even closer interest in these people.

Now, can I find any reference to a PLC called 'Auto Used Car PLC'? No? How odd!
Google their address – only one hit – which comes back to their brand new website. Strange.

Google map the address – go to satellite – no sign of a large used car operation. Stranger.

Look at Site Jabber reviews – an onslaught of fantastic reviews – mostly on the same day, and just a couple of weeks since the website domain was purchased. Truly amazing! (They have someone working for them who knows how to work Google SEO ranking system so they are not all dummies)

Just for fun I took a paragraph from their 'about us' page and flew it through www.plagium.com What a surprise – six hits, ALL FROM SCAM AUTO TRADERS. Now, isn't that a coincidence?

People, the smell of bad fish from this bunch is so strong, I'd gag if I got any closer.

Best advice – avoid like the plague. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!

New Reviewer

1

0

3

3/26/11

This is the conversation i was having before they cut me off. I can no longer visit this website because i have been blocked.

Please wait for a site operator to respond...
Operator Dinesh Patel has joined the chat.
Dinesh Patel: Hello!
Glenn: Hi i am interested in purchasing a car from you. I have never used or heard of your company before so how do i know my money is safe? Do you accept credit cards? Sorry for being sceptical!
Dinesh Patel: The payment must be bank to bank wire transfer.
Dinesh Patel: Please check our company on Google.
Dinesh Patel: : Please try to search reviews on GOOGLE...just type http://www.autousedcar.co.uk and you will see. We are in business for few years.You are not the first and in any case the last customer.
Glenn: There are a few reviews, but no disrespect, i worked for a company who put there own reviews on the web!
Glenn: Can you do cash on delivery?
Dinesh Patel:
Follow the payment instruction provided by our "Live Chat Support" representatives and complete the payment.
Once the payment is completed please fax or email the proof of payment.
Glenn: I have just found a review and this is it!
Glenn: This website is a complete FRAUD/SCAM!
What kind of legitimate Business selling Porches, BMW, Mercedes and a variety of high performance vehicles would only allow contact via live chat over their website? They do not allow you to visit there premises to purchase vehicles, give excuses for not being able to contact them via telephone and when I diid manage to find a contact number and rang them an answer machine kicked in giving a recorded message of an engaged dialing tone. On top of this there company does not exist on Company House (the official UK government register of UK companies) and after querying them regarding their companies legitimacy my IP Address was blocked on both of my internet connections.

Very good organised crime website AVOID!!!!
Glenn: Can you please explain
Glenn: i also found this
Glenn: http://autousedcar.co.uk
Bad smell? Something fishy on the Isle of Man? Maybe it's Auto Used Car PLC?

Quick web search:

Trustworthiness rank is -1 (minus 1) In comparison, Site Jabber is plus 90. Big warning!

Domain name:
autousedcar.co.uk

Registrant:
jane denyer

Registrant type:
Unknown

Registrant's address:
Cirencester road
cheltenham
GL53 8DB
United Kingdom

Registered through:
GoDaddy.com, Inc.
URL: http://www.godaddy.com

Registrar:
Key-Systems GmbH [Tag = KEY-SYSTEMS-DE]
URL: http://www.Key-Systems.net

Relevant dates:
Registered on: 23-Feb-2011
Renewal date: 23-Feb-2013
Last updated: 23-Feb-2011

Registration status:
Registered until renewal date.

Name servers:
ns67.domaincontrol.com
ns68.domaincontrol.com

www.autousedcar.co.uk seems to be almost identical to scam car sales website Ioofmausedcar.com which was identified by many Site Jabber reviews and has since been removed. (Check the Site Jabber reviews on ioofmausedcar.com)

Same hype, same explanation of how they buy and sell 'reposessed'cars at amazing prices. Same reluctance to allow you to inspect the vehicles. Same demand that you transfer cash direct…

Also, here, they are claiming to be a PLC (Publicly Limited Company). Now, getting PLC status is quite difficult – and I suspect falsely claiming PLC status may be breaking even more trading laws than just stealing money from gullible customers.

Hopefully the police and trading standards will take an even closer interest in these people.

Now, can I find any reference to a PLC called 'Auto Used Car PLC'? No? How odd!
Google their address – only one hit – which comes back to their brand new website. Strange.

Google map the address – go to satellite – no sign of a large used car operation. Stranger.

Look at Site Jabber reviews – an onslaught of fantastic reviews – mostly on the same day, and just a couple of weeks since the website domain was purchased. Truly amazing! (They have someone working for them who knows how to work Google SEO ranking system so they are not all dummies)

Just for fun I took a paragraph from their 'about us' page and flew it through www.plagium.com What a surprise – six hits, ALL FROM SCAM AUTO TRADERS. Now, isn't that a coincidence?

People, the smell of bad fish from this bunch is so strong, I'd gag if I got any closer.

Best advice – avoid like the plague. YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED!
Glenn: Please put my mind at rest
Dinesh Patel: Is there anything else I can assist you with?
Glenn: Yes please, can you explain the reviews?
Glenn: Why have you blocked my access to your website?
Glenn: Do you want to sell me the car or not?
Glenn: Hello, are u still there? i'm more suspicious now because you are not replying. Please respond or i will buy elsewhere. I need a car and this is a great deal.
Glenn: Whats my next step?

I had no further replies after this.
Enough Said!!

New Reviewer

1

2

3

3/24/11

This website is a complete FRAUD/SCAM!
What kind of legitimate Business selling Porches, BMW, Mercedes and a variety of high performance vehicles would only allow contact via live chat over their website? They do not allow you to visit there premises to purchase vehicles, give excuses for not being able to contact them via telephone and when I diid manage to find a contact number and rang them an answer machine kicked in giving a recorded message of an engaged dialing tone. On top of this there company does not exist on Company House (the official UK government register of UK companies) and after querying them regarding their companies legitimacy my IP Address was blocked on both of my internet connections.

Very good organised crime website AVOID!!!!

New Reviewer

1

4

3

3/24/11

Basically, they want you to send them the money first, then they will send you the car. I asked if I could go and view the car first, so they blocked me from accessing the website...not the actions of a legitimate company. AVOID AT ALL COSTS!

New Reviewer

1

0

3

3/23/11

Users should beware of this site. All the cars are less than 50% of the book value. They do not answer the phone. They want you to deposit funds into offshore account and they will send you the car. If you make too many inquiries they block you from the site

Submit a question or comment To review this site click here

RELATED WEBSITES

Cartalk.com
6 reviews
Car, Radio Show
Philstireservice.com
1 review
Auto, Car
Teslamotors.com
4 reviews
Auto, Car
Batterystuff.com
4 reviews
Batteries, Battery
12volt-travel.com
1 review
Accessories, Appliances
Importimageracing.com
1 review
Auto, Car

Link to Autousedcar.co.uk Reviews:

Or share via social media