SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
Review of Allivet

Allivet reviews

323 reviews
82%
480 W 83rd St
Hialeah, FL 33014, US
Tel: 1 877 500 9944
customercare@allivet.com

323 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

Review Highlights

lisab85

Allivet has the best prices bottom line.They carry everything we need and the customer service is really good. (in 37 reviews)

michaelf104

Always great service, fast shipping and great prices. (in 21 reviews)

joet36

Allivet is a great place to get your pet meds and other products (in 12 reviews)

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

bees22
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/5/16

Allivet has the best prices for pet needs. If you are reading this you know that pets can be expensive. Check them out! The service is excellent!!

Ask Bee about Allivet
Advertisement
davidp200
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/2/16

Allivet has been a great source for ordering Rimadyl for my pitbull who has a bad back due to age. They have great prices, fast shipping, and great customer service. Also the Rimadyl helps my dog to be more active and enjoy days without pain.

Thank you Allivet

Ask David about Allivet
williamm189
1 review
0 helpful votes
2/1/16

Number 1 was the cost versus at the vet. Number 2 was the ease of ordering other than Allivet having to get the prescription from the vet. Number 3, when everything was finally okayed, the product was at my home in less than 24 hours. I don't particularly care to have to pay $27.00 to have my order shipped cold, think it is a little exorbitant considering it's only frozen gelpacks. They are not that expensive. William C Moss

Ask William about Allivet
vih5
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/30/16

After waiting 9 days after I initially placed my order, the crushed box arrived at my door step only to be further disappointed when I opened up the box to discover that the medication I ordered was not in the deliver but instead was shipped another medication. Mind you, it was a cheaper medication. My poor 12 year old dog have been in pain and needed this injectable medication and now it's going to take more time to get it. Needless to say, I'm soon disappointed with Allivet. Will not be ordering from them again and advise you against it as well.

Ask Vi about Allivet
susanx16
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/28/16

I use to use Petmeds but found prices at Allivet to be better.

Ask Susan about Allivet
johni220
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/16

I shopped all over for the the internet for the Rx I needed for my dog and Allivet had the best price and best service by far. The order was easily placed and shipping was prompt. They will be my default doggie drug store forever.

Ask John about Allivet
janineb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/27/16

I very satisfied with Allivet and it's staff. After comparing prices with other web sites I've found they can't compare.

Ask janine about Allivet
richm214
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/26/16

I placed my order Jan 17th at approx 11:30am. it's now the evening of jan 26th and I still don't have my dogs medicine. I know there was an east coast storm but seriously. this will be my first and last time using allivet. sincerely. Rich Moeslein

Ask Rich about Allivet
angelines3
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/24/16

Found product thru quick search on site. No hassle shipping.

Ask Angeline about Allivet
mariam218
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/19/16

Very professional

Ask Maria about Allivet
lindad105
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/18/16

Customer service is very professional, answers all my questions. Currently Allivet has the best price for Vetoryl and lucky for us our sweet dog is responding well to it. It's not easy knowing your pet is ill but being able to buy her the necessary medication without a hassle helps. Thank you Allivet for caring.

Ask Linda about Allivet
crystals31
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/15/16

Great price, quick shipping. Will purchase from them again.

Ask Crystal about Allivet
luisp31
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/7/16

After many years paying high $ to the Vet for my pet medicine, Allivet will be since now on the pharmacy for all my pet needs
Thanks

Ask Luis about Allivet
laurak69
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/6/16

Placed an online order on 11/118/15 and only received half of my order! BTW-there is NO WAY those 4 bags I'm missing would have fit in the box I was sent. And yes, I still have the original box. Now 3 phone calls later&still no remainder of order delivered. Always told "the supervisors are gone for the day or we need to look into it." They do have a record of my phone calls but don't follow thru! Next stop for me is the DA of Florida for consumer fraud.

Ask Laura about Allivet
lindaz15
1 review
0 helpful votes
1/4/16

Very pleased that this medication my dog needs was available immediately. Have not been able to find it any where else.

Ask Linda about Allivet
sauda5
26 reviews
2 helpful votes
1/3/16

this site has much more as I imagine. this site has more info all about which I buy about animal .

Ask Saud about Allivet
maryannt6
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/29/15

I purchased this product for two reasons, one, the pharmacy was very confident and professional and knew their products and two, the price was reasonable. As this is a people drop, the price I was paying was over the minimum. I would not hesitate to use them all the time, in fact I filled two more prescriptions this morning. Thank you Allivet! Mary Ann

Ask MaryAnn about Allivet
wendellb16
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/22/15

This order took much longer than I expected. Perhaps it was due to it being the first time I had ordered form Allivet. I will give it another try when medicine is needed to see if service is more prompt.

Ask Wendell about Allivet
lauriem42
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/15

Fast easy and painless! Awesome price too!

Ask Laurie about Allivet
lorip25
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/18/15

Allivet is so easy to deal with. Customer Service Reps are always so friendly and helpful. The prices for prescription medications are the best on the internet that I have found.

Ask Lori about Allivet
donnab87
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/16/15

I purchased Methimazole for hyper thyroid in my cat. He did fine on the bottle from Walmart. I purchased a bottle from here and his thyroid test was very high again. I wonder if the medicine potency was damaged somehow. control number on the bottle is: 26757001; exp date is feb 2017. anyone else have this problem?? Just received a second bottle with a different control number, but have to spend another 100 dollars to get my cat tested in 2 weeks! my email is: Hollyberri@yandex.com

Ask donna about Allivet
billr59
1 review
0 helpful votes
12/15/15

Buying Vetmedin.Excellent medicine for my old dogs heart.Allivet ships fast.

Ask Bill about Allivet
michelem52
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/14/15

I have never been so disgusted with a company in my life! I changed over from 1 800 pet meds because of the lower prices. However, at least they knew my dog by name and they were timely with their delivery. They seem concerned about your pet and they have systems in place that show that they are concerned. For example if there's a problem with delivery or the processing of an order they will overnight your meds or order as a courtesy. When the supervisor Monica told me that they were going to overnight my dog's meds as a courtesy I did not receive it. My order was placed on 11/24, I have not received it yet. Today is December 14th!!!

Ask Michele about Allivet
theam4
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/10/15

Placed order 11/27...now 12/10 and won't have for at least 4 more days...UNACCEPTABLE!!!!

Ask Thea about Allivet
janiceh27
1 review
3 helpful votes
12/1/15

changed my shipping and billing address. One was corrected, shipping address chang did not go through. Meds sent to old address. Allivet customer service said, "TOO BAD FOR YOU".
charged me almost $200 for medications I never received! Maybe it's nobody's fault, but they have no intention of making good on the delivery which I NEVER RECEIVED.
I was a LONG TIME CUSTOMER, but I will never order anything from this business again, as they don't understand about the value of good will and good customer service. So instead of keeping me as an ongoing customer at $200 per order, they have now made sure I will not order from them again.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Ask Janice about Allivet
peggyq
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/27/15

Allivet is the best for convenience and prices. They are easy to work with when we need our Boston Terrier's prescriptions renewed. They are our "go to" on site pet supply.

Ask Peggy about Allivet
sherryd18
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/15

I ordered the flea control I wanted and received it the next day

Ask Sherry about Allivet
cliffordm27
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/26/15

Haven't received my order yet. Should have been here day before yesterday. Not Allivet's fault but............can't give five stars.

Ask Clifford about Allivet
pjl4
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/24/15

Allivet has been very patient and helpful towards the authorization for the Nexgard prescription.

Ask PJ about Allivet
micheley3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/23/15

placed our order w Allivet for our boys Dasuquin order and have always had a wonderful experience. Quick shipment and processing of the orders. Will continue to use Allivet for our boys needs :-)

Ask Michele about Allivet
rosemariea
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/22/15

Very easy to place an online order as well as very competitive pricing. Thank You

Ask Rosemarie about Allivet
amieb5
1 review
1 helpful vote
11/20/15

Since I have geriatric animals, they are always in need of medications, many of the very costly. After a lot of research, I found Allivet to be a reputable pharmacy with amazingly low prices for the same products I was getting at my vet's office. In fact, I pay almost half the cost on their most expensive heart medicine. I am so thankful we discovered Allivet.

Ask Amie about Allivet
jodij3
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/19/15

Allivet kept me updated on the status of my order while they we're trying to get my vet to authorize a Rx which took several attempts

Ask Jodi about Allivet
luisa67
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/18/15

Their delivery time is great. They also wrap items well.

Ask Luis about Allivet
gilbertos8
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/17/15

My Jully was good only after he received this wonderful vaccine.

Ask Gilberto about Allivet
kristab2
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/16/15

I tried everything from flea drops to dawn soap to chewable things to spraying my house anything recommend by the vets and nothing was helping I finally saw a commercial about bravecto chewable tabs and instantly the fleas were dying! And haven't came back my dogs have been flea free for 3 months now I'm never going back will always use this product! Thank you so much :)

Ask Krista about Allivet
traceyh18
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/15

New to Allivet and could not fault the customer service personnel. They are patient and very thorough. They go out of their way to achieve satisfaction for all. Lovely ladies. Thank you so much, as an International Customer I am thrilled with my products, communication and turn around time, simply brilliant.

Ask Tracey about Allivet
marilync24
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/12/15

Allivet has great prices and I have never had any problem with anything I ordered from them. Delivery also shows up at my doorstep very quickly .

Ask Marilyn about Allivet
maryb226
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/7/15

save money . you get the prescription the same day . when you call they are so nice to you . love it

Ask MARY about Allivet
davidw278
1 review
0 helpful votes
11/4/15

purchased an Alpha Trak that did not work. when I tried to call I waited 20 minutes on the phone just to get a message to "leave a message". NO. message box is full, goodby".

Ask David about Allivet
grega27
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/27/15

NOT SURE IF MY REVIEW MADE IT BUT VERY POOR BUSINESS FROM THIS COMPANY. LONG STORY SHORT I BOUGHT THREE ITEMS AND PAID FOR OVERNIGHT SHIP AND ONLY TWO OF THE ITEMS MADE IT. AFTER OVER AN HOUR ON THE PHONE THEY SAID THEY WOULD SHIP THE ITEM TO ME. WHEN YOU HAVE A SICK PET AND COUNT ON THE PRODUCTS TO BE THERE FOR THEM AND THEY ARE NOT .... ITS PRETTY BAD AND ON TOP OF THAT ALLIVET WONT MAKE IT RIGHT WITH THE CUSTOMER??? BAD BUSINESS ON THEIR PART NOT A GOOD WAY TO GET REPEAT CUSTOMERS. I FOR ONE WILL NEVER DO BUSINESS WITH ALLIVET EVER AGAIN AND I WILL USE EVERY SOCIAL MEDIA SITE TO LET EVERYONE WITH PETS NOT TO DO BUSINESS WITH ALLIVET. LETS SEE IF THE REST OF MY PRODUCT COMES IN TWO DAYS? I'M STILL GOING TO BLOW YOUR COMPANY UP ON SOCIAL MEDIA FOR BAD BUSINESS.

Ask GREG about Allivet
andrewk63
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/24/15

I received my purchase quick and easy. I felt that this was exactly what buying an item off line should be. Thanks again!

Ask Andrew about Allivet
jeffa46
1 review
2 helpful votes
10/13/15

Had issue with shipping. Customer representative was to call me back to resolve. Never got call back.

Ask Jeff about Allivet
evelynw10
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/12/15

It was very easy to order and the savings were great.

Ask Evelyn about Allivet
geraldl25
1 review
0 helpful votes
10/2/15

wonderful service once Alli got script from my vet got pills in record time.

Ask gerald about Allivet
craigs52
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/26/15

My experience related to shipping was NOT a good one. I had my order shipped to a PO Box. Unfortunately, the people in shipping were NOT paying attention to the "ship to" address as they shipped my package via FedEx which DOES NOT deliver to a PO Box and thus creating an issue for me in trying to get the package delivered to my home address. After several calls to FedEx was able to get this resolved. SHIPPING DEPT please pay MORE ATTENTION to the shipping address in the future should Allivet want to continue to receive my business. I am a FIRST TIME customer

Ask Craig about Allivet
nm31
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/24/15

My dog Lucy has Cushings and Allivet was able to give me a really good deal on meds so that my dogs life could be made easier.

Ask N about Allivet
kathyd20
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/18/15

My husband and I have many pets, 3 cats, 7 dogs 4 horses and 22 chickens. Some of those are rescues. My hubby is retired and due to my health am on disability. We strive to care for our animals as we would a human member of our family. I have a couple of aged dogs, one being my Lab tar who is 17 and is in the midst of having congestive heart failure. Purchasing her medication from my local very was very expensive. I found Allivet while searching on line and can purchase all 3 medications cheaper that I could purchase one from the vet. This has benefited both my husband and my lab tremendously. Thank you guys so much for having reasonable prices and quick shipping. We will continue to use you guys as our pet pharmacy! Thanks you for helping us to take paramount care of our fur babies!

Ask Kathy about Allivet
victors37
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/18/15

ption was best price available. Took 4 days to get even w/paying for 2day air. Won't use next time. Will pay premium cost for local purchase. Time on prescribed drugs is very important. Won't make this mistake again. VS

Ask Victor about Allivet
williamt76
1 review
0 helpful votes
9/17/15

I have nothing but good things to say about the service, quality of the merchandise and the exemplary delivery of my product in a timely manner.

Ask William about Allivet

9 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the Allivet staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
12/30/15
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
11/26/15
Answer
lawrencec22
A: By law, they are not allowed to ship your prescription until they have it in hand, but your vet may call or fax it in and it will be available immediately. You will need to go online and order. They usually ship by USPS, but you can pay extra for speedier shipping if needed.
11/26/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
See more Q&A
Questions? Get answers from the Allivet staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?

11 Photos for Allivet

From reviewers
From the business
×
Have a question about
Allivet?
Post Review