SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AdultswithBenefits reviews

30 reviews
47%
Categories: Hook Up
Tel: +1.8018760358
support@adultswithbenefits.com

People interested in AdultswithBenefits are also interested in:

30 Reviews From Our Community

Rating Distribution

Detailed Rating Summary

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

jamesm270
1 review
0 helpful votes
6/2/15

very decent userbase. all other adult sites i've tried has maybe one or two girls far away, but adultswithbenefits.com has a nice selection. 10/10.

Ask James about AdultswithBenefits
roberts206
44 reviews
226 helpful votes
3/3/15

I can't say much about the site. Maybe I simply haven't been lucky or maybe it is a scam. Who knows. However, I was more lucky on sites like CasualDating4u.com or NoStringsAttached24.com!

Ask Robert about AdultswithBenefits
carloss45
42 reviews
231 helpful votes
2/10/15

Another hook up site with bunch of scammers...

Ask Carlos about AdultswithBenefits
solf7
1 review
2 helpful votes
2/8/15

Gotta agree with Mitchell. I'm convinced the site is a well-done scam. I actually believe that their real purpose may be data-mining. The "girls" ask inane questions like, "What's more important: Being honest or being on time?" Things that are only valuable to someone trying to build a personality profile. I also believe that their in-site mail is delayed and gone through. Conversations take MONTHS, and then go nowhere. They show when someone is "online" but provide no chat function or anything like that to actually make a real connection. I don't believe anyone ever actually meets anyone there. Responses to messages often ignore direct questions entirely, or have no relationship to what was asked. (e.g. "So, if your profile says you're 47 miles away, and your bio says you only want someone in your immediate area, why are you reaching out to me?" Response: "Hahahaha. So do you like the color red?")

Service
Value
Ask Sol about AdultswithBenefits
kenp23
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/3/15

I have paid for access to this website for more than three days and I cannot get ANYONE to respond to my texts or emails, even when I can see they are LIVE and online. I don't believe it's the options I chose when setting up my account; so I'd say this site is a sham, reimburse me and prove me wrong, just for a month.

Ask Ken about AdultswithBenefits
henryj26
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/11/14

Nice site, I tried it despite mixed reviews and enjoyed it. There are no frills, no silly cam girls, no gimmicks. Just straight hookup culture in a design and feel that reminds me of okcupid. Not sleazy at all.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Henry about AdultswithBenefits
mitchellw18
1 review
3 helpful votes
9/5/14

SCAM. Almost all of the profiles in my area were fakes. They're just really clever with how they make the profiles (multiple pictures, long descriptions). When sending a message, the responses you get are very generic or they don't make any sense in accordance to the message that you sent. Save your money, and use a free dating site.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Mitchell about AdultswithBenefits
misterh
1 review
2 helpful votes
8/24/14

I signed up with adultswithbenefits.com and was on it for a long while...liked the first few weeks, it was a rush really, a clean site non of that porn advertisement $#*!, non of that flash commercial $#*!, very clean I tell you!

The second I got an email saying I had been voted in...I paid for a month or it might have been three months just because the damn site does look clean man....anyways, I got in, sent out a $#*!load of messages to the girls in the Edmonton area.

In summary, this is a good site if your city is not big enough e.g. Edmonton only got like 800,000 human beings or maybe that includes cats and dogs, anyway, less than that, haha, then you'll get a smaller selection.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mister about AdultswithBenefits
michaela95
1 review
1 helpful vote
6/16/14

Decent site

Ask Michael about AdultswithBenefits
jayk33
1 review
3 helpful votes
6/12/14

Very mixed site and unique for what it does. First the good news: the voting removes a lot of the nigerian scammers (who we are all very familiar with if you've ever been on any adult themed dating site) and there are no obnoxious cam girls.

Now the bad news: it's a small site and like many small, niche sites you're limited if you are outside the sweet spot of 21-35 years old. For a older dater like me you'll be down to 5-10 matches in most areas.

And finally the synopsis: I have met two people in the month I've been a member which is better than I've done on any other hookup sites. All-in-all it is worth the time and effort.

Ask Jay about AdultswithBenefits
paulc91
1 review
5 helpful votes
3/24/14

The site doesn't have a chat function. You can message, but a lot of the girls are slow to respond. I'm pretty sure some of the girls are bots, but I have met up a few girls so its not a complete scam. And the fake ones are pretty easy to spot. Overall its a decent site, it just doesn't have the same features the other sites do. Also, you can't send photos to other members! wtf?

Ask Paul about AdultswithBenefits
johnd248
1 review
2 helpful votes
3/19/14

This site uses fake profiles, check the Terms of Service. They call them 'Digital Lovers'. You can request they disable these accounts for you. I learned that all of the accounts in my area were fake, but I was told I would be refunded my subscription.

I can't say much about the site other than that, but at least these folks are honest. Zoosk (Just one example) makes no mention of fake profiles, but the site definitely uses them.

Ask John about AdultswithBenefits
baracko
5 reviews
15 helpful votes
3/19/14

Site is total SCAM! All profile are fraudulent. Replies from women are bizarre and incoherent plus they are never prepared to meet. RED FLAG.

Though I had little success on AFF, at least most of the profiles were legitimate.

Ask Barack about AdultswithBenefits
jacobf16
1 review
1 helpful vote
3/18/14

Only legit hookup site out there. Voting keeps it honest, I wouldn't recommend any other.

Ask Jacob about AdultswithBenefits
timw23
2 reviews
9 helpful votes
2/24/14

Do NOT trust the other positive reviews of this site. Before I explain, let me say that I am in my late 20's, I'm very attractive, muscular, and I am pretty adept at creating a clever profile and sending effective messages. I've had plenty of success on sites that are notoriously hard to get action (ashleymadison). I don't say that to brag, but just to emphasize that I'm not some hairy, chubby guy sending "hey, wanna hook up?" messages.

Here's the truth from an experienced user of a few of these websites: this is a total scam. As far as I can tell, this site has zero real women on it. I have yet to receive a real reply or an email outside of the site's messaging service. When I ask specific questions, I get very vague, generic responses that barely even make sense. It's obvious that I've just been communicating with bots. Very frustrating. There are a lot of attractive female profiles on the site. Unfortunately, they're all fake.

I will say that this site has done an exceptionally good job of making it seem real. The profiles are not obvious fakes like the ones on other sites. I've gotten pretty good at spotting fake profiles and scam sites, but I have to say this one got me hook, line, and sinker. The profiles def look real and there is a good mix of women from the entire attractiveness spectrum. They've also been very thorough in writing fake reviews on sites like this one to promote their brand. But again, this site is a complete SCAM and filled with bots. If I were tech-savy enough to launch a major cyber attack on some of these sites, I would.

Ask Tim about AdultswithBenefits
armandon1
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/29/14

Someone vote me in please? I live in a normal size city and don't suspect much activity in my area to get the full votes. I'm currently at 3/5 votes. Names EvilShady69.

Ask Armando about AdultswithBenefits
henrye5
1 review
1 helpful vote
1/5/14

interesting concept, though not too many members in my area. i liked the voting thing and hopefully it will grow and get bigger in my area. if there are more people in your area then you are lucky.

Ask henry about AdultswithBenefits
philm19
1 review
1 helpful vote
12/7/13

Shockingly poor site, full of scammers and seemingly is this sitejabber, as I have never registered with it yet gave this review of 'great site' when in reality it is a complete waste of time and money and should be avoided like the plague!

Ask Phil about AdultswithBenefits
micku5
1 review
1 helpful vote
9/8/13

I ended up joining this site while doing a bit of "catfish" on an individual from another site who recommended it. That person ended up deleting their profile on the other site, but is still on this site. This is the second site of this type I've joined where you seem to be enticed to join, and once you're in, things change a bit. I did join for a discounted longer term, and will report back via this site my overall final experience. I will say I do have my doubts, but it is possible real people may exist behind some of the profiles. Time will tell, and so will I.

Ask Mick about AdultswithBenefits
tomc45
1 review
3 helpful votes
7/20/13

With any site like this you have to go in with a healthy amount of skepticism. The voting thing seemed cool, took me about a week to get in (I think you need like 10 votes from members or something) and I had a couple of the women who voted actually write me when I got in. But, they weren't very pretty. As far as attractiveness, the site's sort of a mixed bag. There seems to be a lot of young girls, and Im 43, but whatever. I've had some success connecting with women my age, just wish there was a chat feature, so 4 out of 5.

Ask Tom about AdultswithBenefits
paule46
1 review
2 helpful votes
1/24/13

This site is nothing but a scam and fraud they have nothing but fake profiles on there. Stay away from this website.

Ask Paul about AdultswithBenefits
peterm45
1 review
2 helpful votes
9/20/12

member for a year, happy

Ask peter about AdultswithBenefits
lisam47
1 review
4 helpful votes
9/17/12

decent site, met a few nice guys off it.

Ask Lisa about AdultswithBenefits
philc8
1 review
9 helpful votes
9/11/12

good site. lacks the features of some sites but the girls are pretty nice and respond so no complaints. worth the price.

Ask Phil about AdultswithBenefits
patriciar15
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/7/12

good site, nice people and the girls are pretty friendly. definitely an A+ as far as hookup sites go.

Ask Patricia about AdultswithBenefits
viperp
1 review
7 helpful votes
9/5/12

very decent site, for once a site that doesn't have 1000 guys to every 1 girl, so you have a chance at a response!

Ask Viper about AdultswithBenefits
stavrof
12 reviews
14 helpful votes
8/29/12

Avoid it! Another fake profile site that wants your credit card.

Ask Stavro about AdultswithBenefits
previousm
1 review
1 helpful vote
8/1/12

BIGGEST SCAM EVER! FAKE PROFILES! messages replied with no sense! please stay away! they are diabolic in making you think it's real, but there are no people behind those profiles...this is a fraud and a waste of time

Ask previous about AdultswithBenefits
janes24
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
5/2/12

...THESE PEOPLE (AND I USE THE TERM LOOSELY !) ARE AS BAD AS ALL THE OTHERS...........I GET DOZENS OF EMAILS FROM THESE IMMORAL $#*!S EVERYDAY.....I DID NOT, NOR WILL I EVER REQUEST ANY OF THESE SCANKY SLUTS. THEY INFRINGE UPON MY RIGHTS AND INVADE MY PRIVACY WITH THESE SCANKY, SLIMMY LITTLE WHORES EVERY DAY..... I HAVE REPORTED THEM ALL TO THE BBB, FTC, ATTORNEY GENERAL, OBSENTICIYCRIMES, CONGRESSMAN, SENATORS, AND MY LAWYER, TO NAME A FEW...........I HAVE REPEATEDLY ASK THEM TO STOP SENDING THIS TRASH TO MY ADDRESS....THEIR RESPONSE? TO SEND THREE TIMES THE AMOUNT, THIS IS HARASSMENT BY FEDERAL STANDARDS.....WE'LL SEE WHAT THE JUDGE SAYS.....NOT MY FAULT THEY ARE TOO IGNORANT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT "STOP" MEANS.........................I AM DONE BEING NICE...NOW WE DO IT MY WAY.......PLUS I NEED A NEW CAR.........

Ask JANE about AdultswithBenefits
jimmyk
1 review
11 helpful votes
10/14/11

After waiting about 4 weeks to get in, I finally got a slot at adultswithbenefits. It's pretty good because they control the numbers of guys so the girls don't get spammed. Protects both the girls and allows the guys to get a $#*!ing reply for once!

I've done pof.com, match, aff and a few others -- this is the first where I've gotten replies and seem to be having some luck. I'll keep updated, but I have a good feeling about this one.

Wait sucked, but worth it.

Ask Jimmy about AdultswithBenefits

1 Questions & Answers

Below are questions from consumers with answers from the AdultswithBenefits staff and other consumers. Do not write reviews in this section - click here to write a review
Ask a question
Q: Is this site legit?
4/25/15
Answer
jasonw83
A: Once I became aware of the DL symbol on the profiles (and it is very faint and easy to overlook) I found that every one of my matches was nothing more than a phony, paid shill for AWB.

Don't bother. The odds of getting laid by using this web site hover way below 1 percent.
6/18/15
Helpful answer
0
Votes
Thanks for voting!
Not as helpful
Add your answer
Posting guidelines
Questions? Get answers from the AdultswithBenefits staff and other consumers.
Note: this is not for reviews - click here to write a review
Get notified about new answers to your questions.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • From where do products ship?
×
Have a question about
AdultswithBenefits?
Post Review