SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AdultswithBenefits reviews

26 reviews

26 Reviews for AdultswithBenefits

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

henryj26
New Reviewer
9/11/14

Nice site, I tried it despite mixed reviews and enjoyed it. There are no frills, no silly cam girls, no gimmicks. Just straight hookup culture in a design and feel that reminds me of okcupid. Not sleazy at all.

Service
Value
Quality
Ask Henry about AdultswithBenefits
mitchellw18
New Reviewer
9/5/14

SCAM. Almost all of the profiles in my area were fakes. They're just really clever with how they make the profiles (multiple pictures, long descriptions). When sending a message, the responses you get are very generic or they don't make any sense in accordance to the message that you sent. Save your money, and use a free dating site.

misterh
New Reviewer
8/24/14

I signed up with adultswithbenefits.com and was on it for a long while...liked the first few weeks, it was a rush really, a clean site non of that porn advertisement $#*!, non of that flash commercial $#*!, very clean I tell you!

The second I got an email saying I had been voted in...I paid for a month or it might have been three months just because the damn site does look clean man....anyways, I got in, sent out a $#*!load of messages to the girls in the Edmonton area.

In summary, this is a good site if your city is not big enough e.g. Edmonton only got like 800,000 human beings or maybe that includes cats and dogs, anyway, less than that, haha, then you'll get a smaller selection.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Mister about AdultswithBenefits
yirir
New Reviewer
8/11/14

the sites is good but with its limitations. the good news is it is actually possible to meet women on there, but the bad news is some areas can be a bit sparse. i am from an area about 40 miles out of the next big metropolis area and so most of my matches are from there. but unlike other sites, the members seem to be active and i got a few very good responses. overall the site works and that's what counts. perhaps as internet dating grows so will it and perhaps they can get a few more girls out in my suburb.

michaela95
New Reviewer
6/16/14

Decent site

jayk33
New Reviewer
6/12/14

Very mixed site and unique for what it does. First the good news: the voting removes a lot of the nigerian scammers (who we are all very familiar with if you've ever been on any adult themed dating site) and there are no obnoxious cam girls.

Now the bad news: it's a small site and like many small, niche sites you're limited if you are outside the sweet spot of 21-35 years old. For a older dater like me you'll be down to 5-10 matches in most areas.

And finally the synopsis: I have met two people in the month I've been a member which is better than I've done on any other hookup sites. All-in-all it is worth the time and effort.

paulc91
New Reviewer
3/24/14

The site doesn't have a chat function. You can message, but a lot of the girls are slow to respond. I'm pretty sure some of the girls are bots, but I have met up a few girls so its not a complete scam. And the fake ones are pretty easy to spot. Overall its a decent site, it just doesn't have the same features the other sites do. Also, you can't send photos to other members! wtf?

johnd248
New Reviewer
3/19/14

This site uses fake profiles, check the Terms of Service. They call them 'Digital Lovers'. You can request they disable these accounts for you. I learned that all of the accounts in my area were fake, but I was told I would be refunded my subscription.

I can't say much about the site other than that, but at least these folks are honest. Zoosk (Just one example) makes no mention of fake profiles, but the site definitely uses them.

baracko
New Reviewer
3/19/14

Site is total SCAM! All profile are fraudulent. Replies from women are bizarre and incoherent plus they are never prepared to meet. RED FLAG.

Though I had little success on AFF, at least most of the profiles were legitimate.

jacobf16
New Reviewer
3/18/14

Only legit hookup site out there. Voting keeps it honest, I wouldn't recommend any other.

timw23
New Reviewer
2/24/14

Do NOT trust the other positive reviews of this site. Before I explain, let me say that I am in my late 20's, I'm very attractive, muscular, and I am pretty adept at creating a clever profile and sending effective messages. I've had plenty of success on sites that are notoriously hard to get action (ashleymadison). I don't say that to brag, but just to emphasize that I'm not some hairy, chubby guy sending "hey, wanna hook up?" messages.

Here's the truth from an experienced user of a few of these websites: this is a total scam. As far as I can tell, this site has zero real women on it. I have yet to receive a real reply or an email outside of the site's messaging service. When I ask specific questions, I get very vague, generic responses that barely even make sense. It's obvious that I've just been communicating with bots. Very frustrating. There are a lot of attractive female profiles on the site. Unfortunately, they're all fake.

I will say that this site has done an exceptionally good job of making it seem real. The profiles are not obvious fakes like the ones on other sites. I've gotten pretty good at spotting fake profiles and scam sites, but I have to say this one got me hook, line, and sinker. The profiles def look real and there is a good mix of women from the entire attractiveness spectrum. They've also been very thorough in writing fake reviews on sites like this one to promote their brand. But again, this site is a complete SCAM and filled with bots. If I were tech-savy enough to launch a major cyber attack on some of these sites, I would.

armandon1
New Reviewer
1/29/14

Someone vote me in please? I live in a normal size city and don't suspect much activity in my area to get the full votes. I'm currently at 3/5 votes. Names EvilShady69.

henrye5
New Reviewer
1/5/14

interesting concept, though not too many members in my area. i liked the voting thing and hopefully it will grow and get bigger in my area. if there are more people in your area then you are lucky.

philm19
New Reviewer
12/7/13

great site

micku5
New Reviewer
9/8/13

I ended up joining this site while doing a bit of "catfish" on an individual from another site who recommended it. That person ended up deleting their profile on the other site, but is still on this site. This is the second site of this type I've joined where you seem to be enticed to join, and once you're in, things change a bit. I did join for a discounted longer term, and will report back via this site my overall final experience. I will say I do have my doubts, but it is possible real people may exist behind some of the profiles. Time will tell, and so will I.

tomc45
New Reviewer
7/20/13

With any site like this you have to go in with a healthy amount of skepticism. The voting thing seemed cool, took me about a week to get in (I think you need like 10 votes from members or something) and I had a couple of the women who voted actually write me when I got in. But, they weren't very pretty. As far as attractiveness, the site's sort of a mixed bag. There seems to be a lot of young girls, and Im 43, but whatever. I've had some success connecting with women my age, just wish there was a chat feature, so 4 out of 5.

paule46
New Reviewer
1/24/13

This site is nothing but a scam and fraud they have nothing but fake profiles on there. Stay away from this website.

peterm45
New Reviewer
9/20/12

member for a year, happy

lisam47
New Reviewer
9/17/12

decent site, met a few nice guys off it.

philc8
New Reviewer
9/11/12

good site. lacks the features of some sites but the girls are pretty nice and respond so no complaints. worth the price.

patriciar15
New Reviewer
9/7/12

good site, nice people and the girls are pretty friendly. definitely an A+ as far as hookup sites go.

viperp
New Reviewer
9/5/12

very decent site, for once a site that doesn't have 1000 guys to every 1 girl, so you have a chance at a response!

stavrof
New Reviewer
8/29/12

Avoid it! Another fake profile site that wants your credit card.

previousm
New Reviewer
8/1/12

BIGGEST SCAM EVER! FAKE PROFILES! messages replied with no sense! please stay away! they are diabolic in making you think it's real, but there are no people behind those profiles...this is a fraud and a waste of time

janes24
New Reviewer
5/2/12

...THESE PEOPLE (AND I USE THE TERM LOOSELY !) ARE AS BAD AS ALL THE OTHERS...........I GET DOZENS OF EMAILS FROM THESE IMMORAL $#*!S EVERYDAY.....I DID NOT, NOR WILL I EVER REQUEST ANY OF THESE SCANKY SLUTS. THEY INFRINGE UPON MY RIGHTS AND INVADE MY PRIVACY WITH THESE SCANKY, SLIMMY LITTLE WHORES EVERY DAY..... I HAVE REPORTED THEM ALL TO THE BBB, FTC, ATTORNEY GENERAL, OBSENTICIYCRIMES, CONGRESSMAN, SENATORS, AND MY LAWYER, TO NAME A FEW...........I HAVE REPEATEDLY ASK THEM TO STOP SENDING THIS TRASH TO MY ADDRESS....THEIR RESPONSE? TO SEND THREE TIMES THE AMOUNT, THIS IS HARASSMENT BY FEDERAL STANDARDS.....WE'LL SEE WHAT THE JUDGE SAYS.....NOT MY FAULT THEY ARE TOO IGNORANT TO UNDERSTAND WHAT "STOP" MEANS.........................I AM DONE BEING NICE...NOW WE DO IT MY WAY.......PLUS I NEED A NEW CAR.........

jimmyk
New Reviewer
10/14/11

After waiting about 4 weeks to get in, I finally got a slot at adultswithbenefits. It's pretty good because they control the numbers of guys so the girls don't get spammed. Protects both the girls and allows the guys to get a $#*!ing reply for once!

I've done pof.com, match, aff and a few others -- this is the first where I've gotten replies and seem to be having some luck. I'll keep updated, but I have a good feeling about this one.

Wait sucked, but worth it.

Best Hook Up Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Lifestylelounge.com
Lifestylelounge.com
13 reviews
Swingcouplesnetwork.com
Swingcouplesnetwork.com
3 reviews
NudistDatingSites.us
NudistDatingSites.us
1 review
SpicyMatch
SpicyMatch
1 review