SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

Television Fanatic reviews

50 reviews
White Plains, NY 10601
Tel: +1.9145912000
customercare@help.mindspark.com
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

50 Reviews for Television Fanatic

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

dalem31
New Reviewer
9/1/14

as other did here I am so glad I found this web page . I was at download and when it said run I canceled to find out about this . thank you for your reviews im out of here hula plus for me

Tip for consumers: after reading reviews im listning no download for me

Ask dale about Television Fanatic
paulv21
New Reviewer
8/26/14

Thanks For The Warning! All we consumers need is more ad-ware, like we need more junk in our mailboxes. I knew when a "Free!" invitation appeared in my Promo folder of my E-mail from Tiger Direct, that it couldn't be up to any good at all. I'm bookmarking this SiteJabber so I can check in & get the low-down on the next so-called "Free!" scam. Thanks again.

Tip for consumers: Download - Nothing!

Ask Paul about Television Fanatic
robertl96
New Reviewer
8/25/14

I am glad I came here to read the reviews about this program. I knew with this program I would of been dealing with some kind of adware. Most all your programs of this type will have some sorts of adware included, but it was all the other things that were listed on this site that really made me decide absolutely no to this. I want to say thank you to the people who rate this for others to make a decision on crap like this.

nearoffuttn
New Reviewer
8/17/14

Thank you all for the warning; I did not download this offer.

Tip for consumers: For general safety? When you are about to download anything, trusted site or not, do a checkpoint so you can undo the download if it doesn't suit your needs or is evil. My PC has the software that blocks any changes to my default search engine or homepage. Adding any toolbars takes away screen space and will change some aspects of your experience.

Ask nearoffutt about Television Fanatic
randye8
New Reviewer
8/15/14

Thanks for all the help. I was suspicious when I saw I was going to get a tool bar. I had windows XP til the security ran out, now I have w 8.1. It seems it's as hard to get rid of this thing as other programs were in XP, Since I had so many issues with tool bars, I didn't want to junk up this machine,

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
Ask Randy about Television Fanatic
joycef5
New Reviewer
8/10/14

YUCK!! I just spent 2 HOURS with H/P Smartfriend (they're awesome by the way), getting this malware off my computer. I wish I would've read the reviews about this stupid site first. Do not go on this! It's bad, bad, and evil.

lynns31
New Reviewer
8/8/14

I down loaded their worthless program to try to watch some retro 80's sitcom TV. What a joke.! I could not access any of the programs that I wanted to watch with my family. The ineffectual tool bar was not working at all. I followed the installation instructions exactly. It was supposed to work. Thanks for nothing TV Fanatic. I should have visited this site before I tried to down load any thing from T.V. Fanatic. I would have not wasted my time. Fraudulent advertisement on line should be considered to be illegal too. Stay away from T.V. Fanatic. Unhappy in Oregon. :P :(

lemonj6
New Reviewer
7/8/14

I was about to download thank god I didn't i'll just stick to Megashare.info !!!!!! Seriously search a movie then just watch it or a tv show really that's where I watch my Pretty Little Liars every ep every season C:

shelleye
New Reviewer
6/8/14

Its amazing that people write "good reviews" about MALWARE... the day that you get infected by something hideous that you cant remove, you might regret the fake positives you post. Im super techi, so there is no way Id install anything like this without serious research. It makes me sad for the average users that idiots get PAID to give good reviews on something destructive. You should be ashamed of yourselves!. To everyone else, GOOD JOB FOR REVIEWING THINGS FIRST! and if you didn't, its ok, it only takes once to learn the hard way, some of us..(including me) ..well that's the way we roll. ALWAYS ALWAYS research before you install :) (PS Malware idiots...you SUCK!)

barbb6
New Reviewer
5/28/14

I saw the link on the PBS website, and figured it would be safe. Glad I read the reviews first. Thanks, PBS. Was the fund drive so bad that you expose viewers to malware to make a buck?

melw11
New Reviewer
5/9/14

It seemed too good to be true. I always read the fine print. At the bottom it says "™, ® + © 2014 Mindspark Interactive Network, Inc. All rights reserved. An IAC Company.
Any third party products, brands or trademarks listed above are the sole property of their respective owner.
No affiliation or endorsement is intended or implied."
I have never heard of Mindspark Interactive Network. Made me think, what is interactive about it? Then is said " IAC Company" I was thinking, never heard of that either-Then I saw the "Any third party products"... wait a second, 3rd party products, that let me know right there, this was a bad site full of fraud and it would probably damage my computer- Then I googled it, and guess what popped up first. This baby! Always look at the reviews before you download anything!! You will save yourself a headache! When something seems too good to be true, chances are, it is. This site is one of those sites that mislead you into believing you will get something free, yeah... A free virus that attacks your hard-drive- Stay away from this product- Save your computers. Seriously.

daler17
New Reviewer
5/7/14

Just a note of thanks for the people who provided information on this site and the risk of a virus. I saw a link to this site attached to space.com. Please I checked this site before going any further. Thanks once again :)

volatilem
New Reviewer
4/15/14

How to remove the Linkey virus (Removal Guide) | Malware ...

botcrawl.com/remove-linkey-virus/‎
by Sean Doyle - in 2,437 Google+ circles
Dec 22, 2013 - Instructions to remove the Linkey virus and stop redirecting to www.linkeyproject.com. Linkey malware by Aztec Media Inc. is a browser hijacker ...
Remove "Settings Manager" by Aztec Media Inc pop-up virus

malwaretips.com/blogs/settings-manager-popup-virus/‎
by Stelian Pilici - in 2,471 Google+ circles
Mar 19, 2014 - Settings Manager by Aztec Media Inc is a potentially unwanted program that is designed to protect its own search engine (default-search.net) ...

I found that...it may help some of you get that awful virus off your pcs without having to pay for it

debr188
New Reviewer
4/7/14

Thanks to all who warned against downloading this. I thought it was legit because it displays the CBS logo. I decided to google it before downloading, and came across these reviews. Thank you all so much for being honest and not jumping on the "make a buck" bandwagon.

jasonb97
New Reviewer
1/25/14

For those of you wondering why there are positive reviews and what is to gain, it's very simple, they are paying people through crowdsourcing sites to write positive reviews. I ran across it on the Microworkers site. I figured it was better to warn people about it than gain a whopping 20 cents and possibly convince people to infect their computer with viruses and malware.

bhes
New Reviewer
10/25/13

You get good review and bad. gotta ask yourself.. what is to gain by people posting negative review NONE.. now the positive review.. either they received virus and want you to do the same or they are just too embarrassed to admit and you know what they say... misery loves company... BEWARE!!!

xxxxxs
New Reviewer
9/18/13

HORRIBLE HORRIBLE HORRIBLE, IT TOOK OVER MY COMPUTER WAS SOOO HARD TO GET RID OF, SCARY HAS A VIRUS STAY AWAY!!!!!

harrietl1
New Reviewer
9/10/13

Agreed: the amounted of malware makes televisionfanatic basically unusable. Use extreme caution.

taras10
New Reviewer
8/12/13

I need to join the others who say that they were warned away from this site by malware watchers. Mozilla Firefox prevented me from installing it.

charless11
New Reviewer
7/24/13

Cannot rate it, was warned away by Malwarebytes. Trying to get some info on it and wound up here. Looked like a worthy place so I joined. If anyone wonders why I hate hijackers so much, I have been invaded by about:blank and cannot get rid of the damn thing.

jonasm1
New Reviewer
7/23/13

BEWARE!!!!

10. Disclaimer of Warranty
YOUR ACCESS AND USE OF THE TOOLBAR, WEBSITE AND SERVICES IS AT YOUR SOLE RISK. WE PROVIDE THE WEBSITE, TOOLBAR AND SERVICES ON AN "AS IS," AND "AS AVAILABLE" BASIS WITHOUT WARRANTY OF ANY KIND, EITHER EXPRESS, IMPLIED OR STATUTORY, INCLUDING WITHOUT LIMITATION, ANY IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY, FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, TITLE, CUSTOM, TRADE, QUIET ENJOYMENT, ACCURACY OF INFORMATIONAL CONTENT, SYSTEM INTEGRATION OR NON-INFRINGEMENT. WE MAKE NO REPRESENTATIONS OR WARRANTIES CONCERNING THE TOOLBAR, WEBSITE OR SERVICES AND YOU WILL BE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGE TO YOUR COMPUTER SYSTEM OR LOSS OF DATA THAT RESULTS FROM THE DOWNLOAD OF THE TOOLBAR OR USE OF THE WEBSITE OR SERVICES.
WE DO NOT MAKE ANY REPRESENTATION OR WARRANTY: (A) AS TO THE TIMELINESS, SEQUENCE, ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS, OR RELIABILITY OF THE TOOLBAR, WEBSITE OR SERVICES (B) THAT THE TOOLBAR, WEBSITE OR SERVICES WILL BE AVAILABLE OR WILL OPERATE IN AN UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE MANNER, OR (C) THAT ERRORS OR DEFECTS RELATED TO THE TOOLBAR, WEBSITE OR SERVICES WILL BE CORRECTED. WE ALSO DO NOT WARRANT THAT THE TOOLBAR, WEBSITE OR SERVICES, OR THE INFORMATION AVAILABLE THEREFROM, IS APPROPRIATE, ACCURATE OR AVAILABLE FOR USE IN ANY PARTICULAR JURISDICTION.
MINDSPARK EXPRESSLY DISCLAIMS ALL WARRANTIES RELATING TO PRODUCTS, FEATURES AND/OR SERVICES PROVIDED BY THIRD PARTIES.
SOME JURISDICTIONS DO NOT ALLOW THE DISCLAIMER OF IMPLIED WARRANTIES. IN SUCH JURISDICTIONS, THE FOREGOING DISCLAIMERS MAY NOT APPLY TO YOU INSOFAR AS THEY RELATE TO IMPLIED WARRANTIES.
THIS DISCLAIMER OF WARRANTY CONSTITUTES AN ESSENTIAL PART OF THIS AGREEMENT.

If you have read that disclaim, including all of the obvious insinuations it makes towards the programs being explicitly harmful for your computer, and still download the program.... please do us all a favor and return to high school!

ronl11
New Reviewer
6/17/13

Wish I had come here first. It is pure malware and installs stuff in all sorts of places and can not be removed easily. Had to have it done at a shop for $40. Do not download.

dottiek
New Reviewer
5/20/13

So glad I came here first. Don't know where else to get tv shows....tryin to get off Direct Tv and their outrageous prices.

priestb
New Reviewer
4/30/13

I'm hearing all of the negative reviews about this televisionfanatic.com and just wanted to ask, Has anyone considered using PlayOn from PlayOn.tv? I've been using it since 2009. Nearly 4 years this summer and have not had a single problem with it and I can watch just about any movie or tv show dating back to the 1930's via scripts by 3rd party developers that the makers of PlayOn endorse. And I watch the regular channels provided by PlayOn in addition to scripts by 3rd party developers. It may seem pricey for a one time payment for a lifetime license but with all the things you can do with PlayOn I got a full return on my money in about 3 months because I've been using everyday since 2009. Give it a try! There is a money back guarantee or you can pay for the yearly subscription fee.

porterp9
New Reviewer
4/17/13

I haven't used Television Fanatic a lot yet, but the download and installation was pretty easy.

sarahh52
New Reviewer
4/17/13

I’m so happy my friend introduced me to Television Fanatic. No more freaking out when I forget to record my favorite show.

hongy4
New Reviewer
4/2/13

It works, and no virus reported by Symantec/McAfee

steves89
New Reviewer
3/20/13

Worked for me, with updates for new shows.

tima
New Reviewer
3/18/13

I actually was able to watch all the shows I wanted and was told when new episodes appeared

dakotao
New Reviewer
2/23/13

WARNING!!!

First, I typed in any site that I could watch t.v. on for free and found televisionfanatic.com. Then, just to make sure it was safe, I checked the reviews and found that it had a virus. DO NOT DOWNLOAD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sanguasg
New Reviewer
1/21/13

My dad must have gotten this virus since he can barely send e-mail. Took about two hours to remove. Had to search through registry and C drive and use at least 3 different virus scanners to make sure it was gone. We should start a lynch mob to go get these guys. Scammers and hackers should die.

lizv3
New Reviewer
10/14/12

Do not download. Adware hell. Impossible to get rid of because it installs all over the place under different names.

jimmyd13
New Reviewer
9/27/12

This site is the worst possible you open it in Chrome and then it tells you over and over you must download Chrome make no sense at all

lunao
New Reviewer
9/9/12

These days I ALWAYS check reviews before downloading anything, and once again I'm so glad I did. Thanks all for your warnings!
Btw, regarding Norton, I'd never had problems on previous computers, but on my new laptop Norton 360 became increasingly unstable within the first few months. It seemed to involve a negative reaction between it's program & Internet Explorer which was simultaneously becoming more & more unstable, resulting in frequent freeze-up of both programs. After many attempts to 'fix' it and much research I found many others had similar problems and >>there was NO effective solution available!!<<
SO of course, I finally dumped N 360. I replaced it (again, based on much research & advice) with Symantic Internet Security. I know, I know, SAME company! But MUCH better product. I also added System Mechanic.
My computer is now much MUCH faster and more stable than it has ever been. It wasn't even this good right out of the box!

amandaj13
New Reviewer
9/3/12

this is not real even though norton says it is safe, go to norton and read reviews. its a mistake. also i downloaded televisionfanatic.exe and i got the google redirect virus i had to spend 30$ to get removed using malwarebytes and a rootkit removal.do not download this!!!

oner3
New Reviewer
6/29/12

Great site if you don't mind it stealing all personal information while you watch an movie. Small price of giving your address book and email password in exchange for a decent show.

linenas
New Reviewer
6/22/12

recommend, no virus at all

carrolls
New Reviewer
6/20/12

Thanks to everyone for their reviews! For once, it's nice to learn from other people's mistakes instead of my own.

joej17
New Reviewer
6/8/12

i saw the best movie ever i am glad i have this toolbar

johnt72
New Reviewer
4/8/12

I'm confused here. It appears that some of these reviews may be for Televisionfanatic and others TVfanatic and some may be mixed up. The same goes with thepiratebay. Look at their address differences. TVfanatic and Televisionfanatic are seemingly different altogether but I don't want to find out the hard way so am avoiding both. I've heard good things about Thepiratebay but can't seem to find the correct one (one is '.com' and the other '.org' or something. I tried it and apparently got the wrong one and ended up with a mess. For now I'll stick to Crackle although their selection is limited. At least it didn't take over my 'puter!

corya
New Reviewer
1/14/12

before I was asked if I wanted it the retarded useless toolbar was downloaded on my laptop and went past all security to do it. now I can't find the software anywhere on my computer to get rid of it because it downloaded under a different random name they don't tell you and uninstall programs doesn't have it in there! DON"T even click the link for this website! I am complaining to the BBB about this hack they did.

chuckp2
New Reviewer
12/31/11

Plain and Simply a Scam something I would never use.

Why download and not know what you are getting when you can get it for Free at other sites that don't require downloading anything.

kathryns4
New Reviewer
12/21/11

as others have said.boy am i glaD i read before downloading!! also i want to tank reviewer who included instructions for uninstall/system restore. for years i have used system restore to help me get rid of unwanted programs/problems, it is nice to have 'my' method confirmed by others...my motto--'system restore is your friend' thx again

scottw13
New Reviewer
11/23/11

RED FLAG!

When I first found televisionfanatic.com, I was suspicious simply because it directed me to download the application to access the site features. RED FLAG! Ironically, I was linked to this site from Discovery Channel's website. I'm always suspicious of sites that want me to download anything. Glad I read the reviews here first.

julieg9
New Reviewer
11/14/11

I am so glad I read the reviews first before I down loaded this site

bevc1
New Reviewer
8/28/11

Boy am I glad I read reviews before clicking on that all-powerful mouse. And Mickey thought he was big !!!

billl9
New Reviewer
8/4/11

Do Not Download. Took me hours to get rid of it.

kathyp5
New Reviewer
7/12/11

Had all sorts of problems and I didn't realize I even had this, Says I got it from Facebook. Now trying to get rid of it!!!

timothyb2
New Reviewer
6/16/11

Stay away from this site. My Malwarebytes Pro caught adware from this website, and my Superantispyware identified televisionfanatic.exe as a trojan.and got rid of it. Would someone please explain to me how in the world Norton would give this site a clean bill of health??? (safeweb.norton.com/report/​show?url=www.TelevisionFanatic.com) Norton virus scan provided by Yahoo does not catch malware coming into my email either!! What's up with that? What's wrong with Norton?

charliec1
New Reviewer
3/17/11

It scares me downloading unknown software onto my computer. Tv is already available online without downloading anything. I don't understand how people get suckered into these things. On this site it says that it connects you to stuff from hulu and youtube. So why not just go to hulu and youtube? Why download something that might not be safe onto your computer?

This site LOOKS like tvfanatic.com but it is NOT that same site. tvfanatic is a good site

Best Sites for Downloads Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Upchucky.org
Upchucky.org
2 reviews
Azureus.sourceforge.net
Azureus.sourceforge.net
1 review
Freewarefiles.com
Freewarefiles.com
1 review
Codecguide.com
Codecguide.com
1 review