SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

9 Reviews for FilmLush

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

New Reviewer
9/6/13

This is a Ripoff outfit.
Just know that i have contacted the FTC with all the below information and it appears the FTC are already aware of them and are going to break some bones real soon.

They have a chain of websites that have the same look and feel and
they basically create new domain names each time one of their domains gets too many complaints.

PushPlay.com, ReelHD.com, FilmLush.com, CinemaDen.com, ItsHD.com, MovieLush.com, FlixAddict.com, CinaMuse.com, ReelVidz.com, Cineble.com, Moviease.com

The difference between the sites is minor to non existent.
Its a simple tactic , you guys are complaining about ItsHD.com while tomorrow it will be named filmlush.com , if flimlush.com has too many complaints then they create CinemaDen.com etc etc..
So basically while you guys complain about ItsHD.com they already moved on to create a different website name that will get all the flack from that point.

Here is how the scam works:
1.They have an affiliate network called "Affiliatebuzz": www.affiliatebuzz.com.
Affiliates are website owners (in this case movie websites) that put the ads for affiliatebuzz websites (such as ItsHD.com) on their domains. Usually they have banners aimed to trick customers showing movies still in theater and some kind of "download now" button , a video that starts and requests you to register or some other form of trickery. Each time an affiliate brings a customer (a sucker) they pay him 10$ - 16$ per registration so these affiliates are highly motivated tp continue doing this.

2.The customer(you) visiting the affiliate site clicks on a banner or whatever and gets sent to on of the affiliatebuzz sites such as ItsHD.com thinking he will get the movie he clicked on.
3.The website tells the customer it's just a free trial and the customer, thinking he will get the movie he initially clicked on registers for the free trial.
The terms of the sale are very shady (on purpose) making the customer not really aware what he is actually buying and what it will actually cost him.

4.After registering it is very hard to cancel. This part i am sure all the good people in this forum are aware of so i will not elaborate.

Statistically many of you will not notice the charges for a while or are not aware of your consumer rights (like chargebacks) and this is how this outfit survived so far.

But good news! blatant scams like this NEVER last long and frankly I'm surprised they didn't get their merchant account suspended and a major lawsuit up until now.
But the FTC is working on these guys .
The way the FTC operates, they take a while to gather all the evidence and they do it quietly. Once they are done they hit fast and hard with a millions of dollars lawsuit backed by top law firms. It doesn't matter is the site is in US,UK or whatever, the FTC has very long hands.
So stay tuned because justice is on it's way.

And sorry for all of the people who got suckered in by this fraud.

New Reviewer
7/28/13

SUCKS FOR YOU FILMLUSH I USES A EMPTY CREFIT CARD!!
seriously anyone who wants to check this scam out without getting scammed please use a empty credit card so they can't charge money

New Reviewer
12/22/12

major ripp-off ---- stay away ----- all the movies are bad ---- movies like the life of pi -- the hobitt are not posted -- yet they get to keep to keep the money further-more they are not based in the US ----- the tactic - need to make an account --- your creditcard will not be charged -- 5 days for free trial the the hit . $.95 for 15 days --- you done#@$%^$#@ up ----- think a million people fall for this --- they just made $1,000.000 ------ sweet scam

New Reviewer
4/25/12

I am one of the fools that got fooled by this website and made these bastards a few hundred dollars richer.

I called their toll free number, to cancel the membership.
I chose to speak to a representative, the line got disconnected.
I chose to cancel my account, i had to listen to the annoying recording of a robot sounding $#*! announcing that no refunds are processed not for past usage, paid fees, or even for the current billing cycle and that i have access to their films until the end of the cycle.

Have I mentioned I haven't watched a single movie on their website, not even during the trial period?? I had to suddenly move to another country for a job oportunity and totally forgot i had signed up. this was at least 6 mths ago.

their charges vary between 36$ and 55$ a month!!

PAY CLOSE ATTENTION WHEN CANCELLING YOUR ACCOUNT:
1- It is painful to listen to the recording I know, but BE SURE TO LISTEN TO THE MENU OPTIONS CAREFULLY.
2- they will ask you to enter your CREDIT CARD NUMBER.
3- the $#*! in the recording will repeat the numbers and ask you to confirm by pressing the #.
4- then ask you if you want to cancel, press 1 if yes press 2 if no.
5- when you press 1 she will ask you again are you sure you want to cancel your account? DO NOT PRESS 1!! Cuz OPTION 1 is NO this time and 2 is YES.

they will also try to upsell you a promotional offer for 2.99$/months! OMFG STAB ME IN THE HEART!!! I paid over 300$ without even knowing!!!

Don't fall for it, STAY AWAY FROM THIS WEBSITE!!! It's a MAJOR SCAM!

New Reviewer
10/9/11

I signed up for free trial about 3 months ago, i decided not to opt for membership, however payments are being withdrawn from my bank account on an irregular basis, they range from 95pence to £24.95 the latter was withdrawn on 6/10/11.
Ihave tried emailing them but to no avail, my bank says as it's not a direct debit there is nothing they can do to stop these payments being collected, so if anyone has any advice i would like to hear from them. Regards, Doreen Miller

New Reviewer
10/7/11

Filmlush is diffidently a fraud ! claiming their website is free if you create a account yet they ask for a VALID credit card? HA! I'm not buying it and neither should you!

New Reviewer
3/17/11

They ask for your personal information to sign up. In order to watch movies online for free, they require you to give them your credit card information. This is very suspicious.

They say the first month is free, but you need to give them your credit card info to sign up. So they can steal your identity and charge your card. They probably don't let you cancel the membership and then they charge you a ridiculous fee. They don't even tell you how much it will cost after the first month.
Very suspicious.

EXPERT
3/6/11

Yet another site that uses FALSE ADVERTISING to sell something that is already available free on the Internet, a interface to index and view the tv channels that stream free on the Internet.
Are you getting cable quality tv? NO
Does this product replace cable tv? NO
Are you likely to get a refund? NO
You will spend so much time on it that you will give up eventually and is very unlikely that you will tell someone about it. Less than 2% of people scammed with this offers do eventually seek a refund.
INTERNET TV THAT REPLACES CABLE DOES NOT EXIST!

EXPERT
2/27/11

What is it about the $39.95 price tag that all of these sites seem to think people will sign up for free internet TV and watching free online movies? I read the terms and conditions and it appears this site is again connected with iMovies company and you may want to do a little research online about them before you subscribe. You should also read this article on what is free internet tv.

http://www.pcworld.com/article/122857/movie_download_scams.html

If you are looking for free internet tv there are places you can go to get it for free. Do a search here on sitejabber for vuse, megavideo or surfthechannel.

The Best Movie Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Ferdyonfilms.com
Ferdyonfilms.com
3 reviews
Filmgator.com
Filmgator.com
1 review
Nsfw.org
Nsfw.org
1 review
Snagfilms.com
Snagfilms.com
1 review