SiteJabber was developed
in part with a grant from the
US Government's NSF
SiteJabber for Business

AmoLatina reviews

137 reviews
551 5th Ave
New York, NY 10017
Tel: 1 (800) 844-3978
This business is not yet responding to reviews on SiteJabber. If this is your business claim it here.

137 Reviews for AmoLatina

Review Highlights

malcolmd

Good luck and i hope you'll find your love guys on this site!

joek6

I agree with the guy before me... same messages all the time.

arts4

Got an email from a friend about this site, said he was right up my street.

5 stars
4 stars
3 stars
2 stars
1 star
Rating Distribution

All Reviews

▼ Sort by: recent

patrickt31
New Reviewer
4/1/14

Big Scam .Stay away. Some of the most beautiful girls are "ready to chat" 7 days a week/ 24 hours a day. You will probably be chatting with a fat , bald-headed Jew, with a cigar in his mouth. I live in Ecuador . The site has a bad reputation in South America .

men159
New Reviewer
3/23/14

First - GO on a tour. The Tours are legit and you will NOT be disappointed if you have any reasonable expectations at all. I just got back from the Medellin Tour (March 2014) and it is now my opinion that there is only one reason any man would come back from a tour and think they wasted their money and that is because they are total douchebags lacking any personality whatsoever.

Second - DO NOT waste your time or money on the website. As other posters who actually went on the tour stated, you are most likely not communicating with the lady you think you are. As one stated, you can communicate with a woman on the site until your bank account runs dry and odds are highly in favor that when you meet her in person that she will admit to having never directly communicated with you at all. Most likely it was her "Agency Manager" doing the communicating on the lady's behalf and if you are extremely lucky, that manager will keep the lady you think you are communicating with in the loop for each e-mail but more than likely what will happen is the manger will simply brief the lady, while on the way to the tour social, that there was communications between the lady (actually her agency manager) and you - or in other words, the lady gets the "Cliff's Notes" only minutes before actually meeting you. When I discovered this I was so turned off that I could not keep talking to the lady even though it was not her fault at all and she was truly a very nice lady and exceptionally attractive.

There are more than a few reasons for this but chief amongst them is I suspect the local agency gets their income by getting a commission on the money brought in by the lady who is on the website that the agency represents. What feeds this is the fact that most of these ladies do not have the means to own a computer and have internet access themselves.

Next, in the reviews on this site that I read before posting my own review I noted that the reviewers that actually went on the tours had good things to say about their experience with the tour. Those that did not go on a tour are simply talking from a position of not having enough perspective. So read the ones from those that went on the tour and ignore the whiners that haven't the means and/or sufficient desire to go on a tour. These international dating sites are no magic bullet to finding that lady you do not want to live without - relationships take work and commitment and too many who are posting negative reviews of this site are looking for the easy way out and did not go on a tour to round out their experience - ignore them. Oh, and no, I am not at all getting any compensation for posting this - and as you will read, not all of my comments reflect favorably on this web-site. Absolutely they are in it for the money, but there are real ladies behind this site that you will meet if you go on a tour.

The tour itself was fantastic. I had a total blast and while it was kind of expensive for what you got I still feel it was totally worth it. The socials I went to had a ratio in excess of 10 ladies for every guy and probably closer to 15 or 20 for every guy. There were some "dogs" there but the vast majority were at least very attractive and at least half were in the stunningly beautiful category in my opinion.

Since these are real people you can expect the typical range of real personalities/intent amongst the ladies. If you are looking to go and get bedded down for the night and then forget the lady about the time you step on the plane to leave there are ladies that will not disappoint your objectives. If you are looking for that special lady to stay with you to your dying day there are ladies for you there too - in fact most of them are anywhere from open to the idea all the way up to single mindedly focused on that result. But there are also ladies there who will land in the "Gold Digger - marry me and spend all your money on me and I will do whatever you want in exchange" category and those not quite that bad who just like to have a "rich American" spend money on them while the gent is in town to break up their otherwise fairly simple lives which for many of the ladies almost certainly would qualify as living well below what we Americans would consider the poverty level.

One guy in the tour I was on had been on several previous tours and had a different gorgeous lady on his arm for each meal and then on one night I observed he started the after dinner night out with one lady and halfway through the night I saw him load her into a cab and five minutes latter another even more stunning beauty showed up in another cab and stayed with him for the rest of the time I observed that evening.

Another guy on the tour met someone at the social on the first night and by the end of the second social, despite having met dozens of ladies more than willing to have him focus his energies on them, decided to stick with that one lady from the first night for the rest of his time in town. Can't say I blame him because she seemed like a truly sincere, sweet, humble, unpretentious, and otherwise gorgeous lady.

I experienced much of the same things other posters on this site have experienced as far as the web-site goes. It is my impression, from talking to those involved with the tours (they are contracted by the parent company and not employed by the parent company) as well as talking to the ladies I have met, that the ladies themselves aren't making any money by being on the site. Those ladies "belong" to individual local agencies and it is these local agencies and their employees that are perpetrating the activities that will consume your cash on sending/reading messages as well as the chats and in most cases the ladies themselves have, at best, a second hand knowledge of "their" communications with you and in other cases they have no knowledge at all because it is employees of the agencies they belong to that appear to have a "mill" of computers and employees trying to engage youevery hour of every day. In some instances it is actually the ladies themselves you are communicating with through an interpreter but that is, in my experience, more the rare exception rather than the rule.

Once you go on a tour through this site you will attend the social(s). While there, have pen and paper readily handy and write down every lady's name, phone number, and e-mail that you are interested in or have the interpreter assigned to you acquire this information for you. Once you have that you do not need to pay the agency (this website) money to arrange a date because you can do that on your own.

If, while on a date with a lady, you decide she is not for you, tell her you have a friend that is looking to meet someone and as her for any suggestions. Most will happily help out their friends by referring them to you.

If you want to make the most of your time "on tour" do yourself a favor and arrange to have a cell phone, preferably a smart phone, with a number local to the tour city. By having a phone with an internet data plan you can use the phone not only for calls but for both text and data which means you can easily translate text messages back and forth by leveraging Google Translate or some other program. I bought a "disposable" phone with cellular and text only and then had to manually copy the texts over to my Nexus 7 (which had Google Translate installed with the downloaded 'offline' Spanish data installed) and manually transferring the texts back and forth was a pain. Of course better would be to learn Spanish if you don't know it already.

IF you go on a tour there is no reason, after the first night's social is over, you can't have a different beauty at your side for each of the three meals of each day and then yet another lady for the evening. I saw several guys who I perceived as being very socially deficient (and I'm no suave sweet-talker myself) when it come to their self-image and confidence level have date after date during their stay. Several others decided to stay on for various numbers of days after the tour period was over and had dates lined up throughout the duration.

As an aside, the handful of people you meet who represent the tour/web site are not directly employed by the web site owners. They are contracted to act as tour reps. Of course they like the money they are getting paid to do the job so they are going to be diplomatic in how they share their feelings about what they know but even so the handful I met during my tour seemed very genuine and sincere and two of those I expect to maintain some degree of friendship with going forward.

Short of paying for a date through the website (which I believe is a $75 cost AFTER you have exchanged at least five messages with the lady which is a minimum of 100 'credit') and then traveling to the lady's home city and the costs associated with that to meet just that one lady the only way you are likely going to get personal contact information for any of the ladies on the website is by going on a tour and hoping that the lady will make herself available by either going to the socials or being willing to have a date arranged with you by the Agency while you are there.

You MIGHT be able to figure out some sort of code with the lady so you can exchange personal contact information but that is assuming the translator is accurate in translating your messages (good luck with that as some of the messages I got were so badly translated that they were effectively unreadable - I complained and was refunded my credits in those cases). But even if you are successful with this you will have spent a lot of credits getting to that point and that is also only in the rare cases where you are more or less directly communicating with the lady instead of her local manager/agency on her behalf (who is, I presume, in the business of making money from the site so they'll not be inclined to willingly let you be able to exchange personal contact information).

Bottom line. I absolutely most definitely recommend that you GO on a tour but DO NOT spend a dime on messaging or chatting with anyone on the website because the return on that investment is virtually nil.

ernstb22
New Reviewer
3/9/14

when my wife divorced me because she did not need me anymore for her permission to stay in my country i was very happy when one day i discovered anastasia.com on my computer. (this site has links with amolatina.com and asianbeauties.com)
between march 2012 and march 2014 i have spend i think more than $ 10,000.00.
today march 9 i opened this review and all what i suspected for all these months are confirmed by the experiences of the men here. it is sad, it is really sad when people try to earn money on the needs of others. that money they earn will be a curse for them because it is like blood money. when you have that money in your house or bankaccount, that house or bankaccount is cursed. those who know this they will keep away from it. those who do not know this will have to deal with the consequences.
i have managed to give a lady my email and have chat with her on video. and i am going to meet her in her country next month. i will let you know my experiences guys. she is to meet me at the airport. and right now i really do not know what to expect. but i promise you that i will be very careful this time and i hope that she is real and that she says the truth.

tonya72
New Reviewer
3/7/14

Guys unless you got a super jingle in your pocket stay away. We should know that all of these women who look like they jumped off of the cover of a magazine don't exist in true life. Common sense. Why would you look that GREAT and be looking for a "husband" or soul mate here. The minutes are short and brief and the "points" you have to buy is out of this world. Did anyone else's screen keep refreshing on its on.... burning up your hard earned dollars and the few minutes you had to "make believe".

brianr45
New Reviewer
2/21/14

I had different experience with this website. I met few girls from there back in 2013 and we had a great time in Medellin. I still have communication with them but I only like 1 of the 5 girls I met.

It was a great experience. Just like everyone I was a little bit skeptic about meeting someone there and online and me traveling so far to meet few dump girls but worth the time i had in Colombia. was the best time and I'm going to return. Who wants to go with me. ha ha ha.

scottk30
New Reviewer
2/18/14

I have been on this site for a few years. I have traveled to meet women that I met on the site. Many of the women, despite numerous emails, knew nothing about me when I met them. They were told by the agency that a man was coming to meet them and that was the first that they had heard of me.
They admitted that they had never written an email or chatted.
While in the agency office in one city, I was able to view the monitor of one of the girls working on a computer in the office, she was chatting with several men at once, on a girls profile that was definitely not the girl at the desk.
The women I met were very nice and some are still friends, but to find them through the mire of fraud on the website is difficult.
In my estimation, if you are chatting with a pretty girl without video there is less than a 25% chance that you are chatting with the lady. Asianbeauties (sister site) is just as bad by the way.
There is one woman I found who has a cam. You can tell that she is chatting on other computers at the same time. I left, and started to Camshare with a different woman, when the video came up I was looking at the same girl from the other computer, so I searched women online with a cam and about the same age and guess what, I found her chatting on a third persons profile. One of the profiles was hers the others didn't quite look like her.
I don't know if the fraud is sanctioned by the parent company, or more likely just perpetrated by the local agencies, but it has gotten worse over the past year.
I was on the phone with one of my friends I had met in South America, she was grocery shopping. I checked online and told her that she was online. We thought it was funny, so I chatted with the lady at the agency, then I told her I was on the phone with the lady and she is at the store.......disconnected. lol
It wasn't as bad when I joined as it is now. But if I knew it was going to get this bad I would not have joined.
My advice if you are on this site.
Only chat with ladies that have video so you can see who it is.
If you ask to exchange personal information and they want to wait until they know you better through the website..BAIL
If you explain your concerns about fraud, a real person would understand, a photo with something current like a magazine, that you know had to be taken very recently is good evidence that she is real. If she is offended because you don't trust her.. BAIL
Be suspicious of anyone you can't send flowers to.
And if you make a phone call have a friend that speaks the language listening with you, the interpreters will go very slowly. The calls become very expensive.
Good luck.

joels27
New Reviewer
2/1/14

The site exists not to allow you to meet women but to allow the site owners to make money.
I have been on this site, off and on, for several years. At one point, I was corresponding with a woman. In chat she was engaging and friendly. However, when she responded to my emails, she would tell me that she was not interested. I brought this to the Site Admin. The next email from her expressed her concern that she was about to be kicked off the site, even though she had made it very clear that she was not interested in me. This proved to me that the person in chat is probably not the girl you think you are talking to. Or that the girl in chat is the person and she wants some revenue from the chat.
I have found other sites like LatinAmericanCupid where the women are willing to chat and even Skype soon after meeting. None of the AmoLatina requirements to spend 80 credits on a phone call.
So beware guys! The woman on Amolatina are beautiful but they are there to make some money not to meet you.
As another proof point, when you look at the pics of the events they host in South America; you never see the girls that are featured on the website. At those events, the women are less attractive, in general, and are wearing a lot more clothes.

jackm75
New Reviewer
1/17/14

I was a member on and off for years. Every time I go to that site and search. All the women are the same age as they were a year ago. Do women in South America ever grow old? Or have birthdays?.Same photos and information as the year before. The site is a SCAM! Do not pay for anything on this site.You never see current success stories in the past month. Most are 5 and 6 years old. I even got information passed the chat system. The women say they cant respond here the company wont let them. They wont even respond outside their place of employment,but their webpage says they are searching seriously for a American Man. Bull$#*!! Anastasiadate is run by the same company..stay away from them too!

waynes26
New Reviewer
12/12/13

Ok gentlemen, you want a review by a guy who actually went to Colombia and met these girls right? Yes, I did. First, I gave this website a 3 and I will explain why. Second, I agree with most reviews and they are correct that you are wasting your time and money by spending it on the website! Why? You are not communicating with the girl in the picture. However, the girls in the profiles are real, but they are not communicating with you on the website, this is done by paid employees to suck you dry.

Now why I gave it a 3. Yes, the girls in the profiles are real and how do I know? I attended a social in Medellin Colombia and had a great time! The women are very friendly and most are young, between 20 and 25. However, there are many older ladies as well. I am twice the age of these 20 somethings and all of them were nice, gave me their cell phone # and social website contacts, yes the whole nine yards. When I got back home, I checked the website and sure enough, every girl that I met had a profile on the website (I am talking 15+ ladies under the age of 25).

That being said, that is why I give it a 3. Yes, communicating on the website is a waste of time and money, do not do it as you are not communicating with the girl you think. If you are really interested in meeting a Colombian woman, register for a social, I recommend medellin (paisas are wonderful). Granted, the socials are not cheap, but trust me, you will have a good time, meet lots of nice women from amolatina and you can get their personal data so you can communicate for free.

Despite the fact that I went to medellin awhile ago, I am still in contact with 3 girls, ages 21, 21, 21. I returned to Colombia and spent some time with 2 of them and yes, 1 of them led me to the pot of gold at the end of the rainbow.

I hope this helps you guys out. No, I do not work with or affiliated with the website. Like I said, do not use it for communicating with latin girls. Get info about the socials, sign up, attend, meet lots of nice women, get their personal data, and find the end of the rainbow for free.

chrisr63
New Reviewer
12/10/13

a big scam im sure alot of these ladys dont exist.i also have had dealings with id1172772.her name is day from cucuta.she will say anything to keep you talking and then get upset when you tell her you have to leave and she is online for 18 hours every single day stay away from her and this site

wilburb21
New Reviewer
11/27/13

I spend my free time monitoring several dating sites including the AmoLatina/Anastasia/Asian Beauties so called dating sites. I do not spend money on them but watch for characteristics. Today I was on AmoLatina when an alleged 19 year old messaged me on the "free" 3 minute introductory message. I am 62 years old and ID 1172772 allegedly from Caputa, Columbia asked me if I wanted to own her body. I replied that I wasn't spending money on a scam site. She became serious and we talked for about 5 minutes before I pointed out that there was only a 3 minute limit. Immediately the 3 minute block came up. So I'm willing to bet that the person chatting was an agent. No idea whether the profile is related to a real person. I told them I was updating a review of the site. Afterwards I started getting more of the "free" chat requests. I previously noted that two or three people from Asian Beauties were sending me up to ten letters a day to one of my profiles. (I have four) It is possible in the 3 minute chat to provide your email information. But you have to use code and then explain the code. Thus far only one of the 15-20 women I did this with have sent me an email. Direct email info is deleted automatically from the computer and it appears that in some cases a monitor deletes it when you use fairly obvious codes. Several times the "women" promised they would write, but never did so.

georgeb57
New Reviewer
10/7/13

They are nothing but a scam!!! Luckily they only got me for $40. Use your heads guys > overly gorgeous women half your age will be interested in you > give your head a shake.
Also any positive reviews I am sure are written by them or someone they know.

justinb63
New Reviewer
9/27/13

I realized this was a scam just today. They got me for $60. Beautiful women half my age. I asked them to send me a letter. None did. I told them I had to go to pick up my son. They kept wanting to chat. I kept saying, so as not to be rude, that I had to go. All the while the chat meter was running. I asked one to send me a letter. She said, "n0o" [sic]. I asked "Why not." She said she "doesn't like cards." And she was a journalist! Then I realized it had something to do with the chat. They only want to chat exclusively. They don't want to send an email. And they want to keep the chat dialogue meter running. Beautiful women. Half my age. Duh! It hit me today and you guys confirmed it. Thanks ya'll!

tonyc56
New Reviewer
9/10/13

This site is run by Anastasiadate is paying girls to chat and for correspondence. You can read all about this scam in http://www.anastasiadatefraud.com there is job advertisements... all of what you need to know, They operate the same way as it is the same company and there goal take you for thousands on pay per chat

jonh30
New Reviewer
9/6/13

I would rate this a negative 5 but it doesn't go that low. This site Amolatina is the biggest ripoff of anything I have ever seen on ant internet site period. The girls are not real......the girls are not real........they keep you writing different authors in writing. The chat is a rip-off you will never talk to the real person if you use their call line. You never get to talk to anyone customer service routes through Russia.....so when you call Amolatina you get Vlad in Moscow. Attitude no help they have no regional offices.
You will never be able to verify the person you are suppose to be talking with......avoid avoid avoid avoid at all cost.....................the worst experience ever. If you want feel free to email will tell you anything you want to know jjonnymacw@gmail.com stay as far away as possible....scam scam scam scam

jong24
New Reviewer
8/10/13

The women are paid to chat with you and it is widely known that they are also paid to read your letter and they get paid to write you. And that isn't fraud???

johnnyj5
New Reviewer
8/4/13

Hi guys, don't waste your time it's a total scam, they are robber's just out to take your hard earn't cash.. Forget about it!!!!

admiren
New Reviewer
7/20/13

Hi guys I would like to thank u so much with that small tip I come across in your site about these date site its true its date sites. I have a lot of letters from the site of china called assian and Russian called Ukraine plus amolatina or lmo. I joint the site this year after I devoiced with my wife 7year back and now meet other woman I send her to school after school collage after that other man find her job and there start to cheat on me. I live her and I open my workshop which is fix diesel engine in my big town. so I have no longer trust black woman and joint two of these site thank I can get one white laddie out side my country I fill the form and join I put my business account gold card to pay the site. They take my money close to 13 000 00 rand in my account no I charger the bank. I didn't close the site I want to read the mind of these girls by reading the letters me I no longer have access to send the letters because I took all my money and open other account.

johnboyw
New Reviewer
6/20/13

here's the ladies contest page with the winners. they get paid to keep you chatting and sending mail.
http://www.amolatinasagency.com/contests.aspx
There's a pic with one lady who has 3 monitors in front of her so she can really rack up her points

patricko21
New Reviewer
5/21/13

I think you need to understand, which seemed to me quite clear, that this is not a dating site but a marriage site - range of ages, quality (high) of pictures. centre of people (Colombia). That is fine and they have been around for a long time here and moreso in Asia - 'Thai brides' etc

Read this article in a good UK newspaper only today....

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/10060419/International-marriage-brokers-can-money-buy-you-love.html

luisc12
New Reviewer
5/13/13

I have read all the other reviews here and would like to say that you are not alone. I too have been scammed by this site and people in there. There may be leggit Girls on there but good luck finding them and hope you have a huge budget. I will warn anyone to stay away from San ID: 1164021 and a few others that have already been mentioned and so many more that its just not worth writing about. I had been Writing to this for a while and rang up to speak with her and all good or so I thought. We managed to exchange emails and thought all was going great. Then, when we started to write outside Amolatina was when I started to get all the problems she was having. They all led to Money!!!!!

I have had my suspicions about the site for a while but really had no way of putting all together. I was chatting with Girls one day then the next day I conversed about our previous conversation and they just did not add up. Nothing they said added up. As I said this was not only with one woman it has been with various. I have had one girl that has been very good but after a while she still does not want to meet and gets pretty pissed off when I say I am ending chat.

Anyway, getting back to San, I wrote to amolatina about my concerns and asked them several questions about their process of accepting the women to the site,and after some correspondance back and forward I got "We believe that the best measure to settle this is to ring the lady and ask her" Well F..K ME. It is because I dont trust what these ladies are saying that I wanted their help.

I did some digging around myself and found out that San or Sandra as her real mane, is a profesional model, her birthday was false on amolatina, her place of residence is false on amolatina and she is MARRIED.

I am Australian of a Spanish background. I had been around South America for a while and living in Colombia for 4 years up until Christmas this year. I have seen plenty. Plenty of scams, Plenty of robberies, Plenty of broken hearts. THESE WOMEN are belivable, and when you least expect it they take the lot. Alot have boyfriends that are in the scams and you know what, if you have what they want , they are the cunning, manipulative, liers, thieves and most of all patient until the right time. Been there done that and have seen it happen to not only fellow Australians but blokes all over the world. Not saying that there are no honest ones but they have a complete different mentality to ours.

Also for anyone travelling because their lady has decided to meet you please be ware. When I got to an agengy to meet a girl I was corresponding with , I was surprised to find that they tried to get me to meet everyone but the girl I thought I was going to meet.

As far as amolatina.com is concerned, I will be taking a kind Gentlemans advice on some reviews here and report it to the FBI as fraud. Maybe they can do something because local police in respective countries dont want to know anything. They are as corrupt as the people running the show.

Good luck people and hope this has helped. I dont talk $#*! ,I talk from experience.

For anyone that does not believe me about the lady in my story go to the site look her up and then go watch this.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=mGoVWfMbdV8

She appears at about 2.53

skyj
New Reviewer
4/27/13

HORRIBLE !!!! I just wish to God I had reviewed the site on here before using that service. I have been on that site since Oct 12' and have spent quite a bit of "dumb idiot" money corresponding to these phantom ladies or chat operators. I estimate I spent maybe $500-$700. Well, I made up my mind today 4/27/13 to discontinue using the site after I recieved a reply letter from a hot brazilian in which I wrote her some very specific things about my life and I asked her very specific questions and her response had absolutely nothing to do with the letter I sent her. FRAUD, FRAUD, FRAUD SITE !!!!!... I have been to south america (Colombia) a couple of times before and I think the money I spent here would have served me much better if I had just used it on taking some spanish lessons. The only one good thing I can say about the site is that it open my eyes to the beautiful women of Belo Horizonte, Brazil. I had no knowledge about that city before. I will be purchasing the Rosetta Stone portuguese language lessons asap as I am now highly considering taking a trip there for the 2014 FIFA World Cup. . Good luck guys and please please please stay away from amolatina site. Nothing but lies and heartbreak there. Save your money and just go to these latin countries instead. If you have a spanish speaking buddy to be your wingman that can travel with you, even better. Good Luck guys !!!

charlesd33
New Reviewer
4/17/13

This is clearly a website whose purpose is clearly making money at the expense of clients (men) who fall prey to the beauty of Latina women. Unfortunately, the women are compensated for their 'chatting' through prizes and US$ for the ones chatting the most. There are likely some women who are authentic but many who even admit they are there to collect 'points' for each minute they chat. They'll say just about anything to string someone along...then when confronted, they deny and appear offended. But if you don't believe me, check out the 'ladies' end of the business, AmoLatinaLadies.com . There you'll see the photos and the winnings from certain ladies. And though the company is well aware, they continue this fraud using the hormones from the guys and the appetite of the women as a recipe for a huge money maker. You might be fortunate to meet someone, but I'd recommend using another site or travel to these countries yourself. Chatting is expensive, letters are expensive and by the time you add up your investment in romance, you could have traveled to the country to explore for yourself. Good luck. I'll post women who have been ID'd as 'ones to avoid'...but you'll learn for yourself. Sorry, we have to admit, our brains go dead when we have a beautiful women becking our time and attention.

cloters
New Reviewer
3/1/13

There are definitely girls that scam you for money. Be aware of the one called Kika ID: 1166503. I found out her real name in Facebook to be Cristiane Cherubino and once confronted she would say her ex-boyfriend hacked her account and she wouldn't notify Facebook because she fears what he may do to her. A bunch of baloney. She would then say she lost her job and her mother got sick so you would feel bad and send money. Typical scam. Pretty sure there are more like her there. Stay away from this amolatina!

jimb81
New Reviewer
2/14/13

I lucked out..They only got me for 30.00. But it was a test !!!.
Two Beautiful women contacted me from Brazil from a city I will visit very soon. I took enough credits to read the BS e-mail. I answered telling them I will be there, and let's set up a meeting using the phone service (were info can be exchanged)
Both of them read my letter. One no longer exsists in profile and the other NO REPLY.
Join the CUPID sites. One fee, and 8 out of 10 women are serious. Of course these women do not have photoshopped pictures. But what you see is what you get !!!

mikej56
New Reviewer
1/29/13

Please gentlemen stay away from amolatina. You will be better off..traveling by air to Latin America especially Rio de Janiero and meet your Latin lady in person.This website is very expensive and not trustworthy.

justinj13
New Reviewer
1/11/13

Ah man this site looked pretty legit, but I guess it's a no go. Thank god I didn't waste any cash on this site... Us American guys that check out these sites and love these Latina women ought to get together and just get a bulk rate on air fare and rooms. hmmm

derekn5
New Reviewer
12/18/12

This is a letter which I wrote to AMOLATINA :
I strongly suspect that quite a few of your ladies in Belo Horizonte Brasil are scammimg clients and committing internet fraud!!either with your connivance or not.
Specifically the following ladies:
ID 1152058 Angelica Belo Horizonte
ID 1166250 Nina Vepasiano BH
ID 1154390 Lidiane BH
ID 1164482 Liziane BH

With Angelica I exchanged 17!! letters and she was very keen on seeing me -read her
last letters!!.She was really pleading me to call her, probably afraid she would lose her commission. But after the phone call with her where we exchanged e-mails and tel. numbers total silence. The phone she gave was a store in a shopping center and false.
I have the distinct impression that the girls on the phone are not the ones one has written to. Also very strange is the operator in Moscow she's the one who gave me the e-mail adresses.
I suspect these are special dead end adresses that nobody looks at.

Nina same thing ,about 4 letters exchanged and various expensive chats where a meeting in BH was planned but after the tel again no more contact although she was very eager to meet me. 3 private e-mails unanswered.

Lidiane had less letters but the same scheme- after she gave me her e-mail adress total silence. No more commissions no more letters.

I strongly suspect they are being paid by you by way of kickbacks to keep the men 'warm' so that they purchase more letter credits, then incite the men to expensive chats and finally even more expensive tel. calls. I also suspect they signed contracts with you forbidding them to contact men directly which is difficult as the women give you dummy adresses.

All the 3 ladies had funny voices and were totally without feeling or emotion on the phone and were completely cold. It is not difficult to find a beautiful girl but one that can also act that's a little more dificult. I suspect these are paid operators who have the profiles and the letters in front of them when you call so that they won't make mistakes.

I think the whole Amo Latina scheme is a big fraud!!.

I was just congratulated by you on using 1000 credits. $800 down the drain! I am not spending another dime on your very questionnable site. There must be other poor bastards out there spending thousands of $ on your virtual women. The women probably exist but you will never meet them.
Some of them are really beautiful and too good to be true to be looking for men in the internet. All the above are knock outs and beautiful women and are doing this for a little extra money but certainly not to meet men.
I think your scheme is like a ponzi scheme there are always new suckers who fall into the trap.
Anyway you guys are laughing all the way to the bank.But remember Lincoln said you can fool some of the people some of the time , you can even fool some of the people all of the time but you can't fool all the people all of the time.

johnnyb12
New Reviewer
11/15/12

Hey guys! I have been a member since more than a year at AmoLatina without spending a dollar, just to see have many chicks that my sweet talk could attract and also too see how many of those stunning women that still after a year haven´t found "the right one". I am not surprised that most of them still is looking for Mr Right, check this link and get your own impression.. http://www.amolatinaladies.com/News.html

All these "success stories" is probably fake our compensated (my own opinion) only with the reason to catch more stupid guys without brain.
It´s only a business, don´t you get it? It is perhaps some chicks that are serious, but most of these breathtaking, wonderful women is only in this to cheat you as much as possible.
I can tell that during this year I have received love letters from at least 400 ladies, most of them so beautiful that your mind goes crazy, they blow you out of universe. You think they are interested in you? HA! If you think so you are a donkey. Get your brain out of your ass and start thinking. If you still think the women at AmoLatina is serious.. that´s your problem. I know that I have "saved" hundreds of dollars which I would use to pay my flight ticket for and visit Colombia or Costa Rica, or Panama or Brazil or..... I am sure that I can find my dream date faster and more secure by doing that.
Good luck! to you who still believe in AmoLatina.
BTW: of course I used fake identity, what d´ya think?

/Johnny Bravian

michaelf48
New Reviewer
11/13/12

I am used to expensive site to the first email exchange and then goes to your email thereafter.

I communicated with someone who spoke English, but we were barred from EVER exchanging personal information, but instead had to use their translation services.

There simply IS NO WAY to contact and actually meet someone. The system runs all communication, censors all communication like good south american dictators and when asked how to meet this person, the ONLY WAY TO COMMIUNICATE IS TO BUT A TOUR.

That is certainly NOT advertised. there is a dating site and a tour - but to meet someone you have to buy a tour costing thousands of dollars.

FRAUD and CRIMINALS.

bobz4
New Reviewer
9/12/12

Says right there in the Terms of Use Agreement
".... You may not include in Your correspondence with other members any URLs, email addresses or telephone and fax numbers."

michaelr34
New Reviewer
8/19/12

Most of the letters go right to a Russian call center where Boris writes you back. All photos are mostly bought and used to market the site. Have you ever notice most of the woman are on 24 hrs a day to chat. This site is part of anastasiaweb another scam site. Hold on to your credit cards and do not trust this site.

santiagob1
New Reviewer
8/9/12

I am a little bit different than most of you guys. I am Colombian myself and looking for a lady in my own country. So I was trying it through amolatina. I had a very nice chat with two ladies. They were shocked that I wasn't a gringo, but they really enjoyed that they could talk to a paisano. I dont know if I was talking to a 'translater', but I mentioned a few very specific things about my city in Colombia and also I talked Colombian slang, and it seemed this girls were real. Unfortunately they didnt want to give me their emails 'yet', they admitted this would get them "fired". But I know I could probably offer them a lot more then what they get from "amolatina". I prefer givin the money to the girls than to amolatina. So next time I talk to the girl I gonna propose exchanging numbers and I'll say I'll pay her twice what amolatina pays her, so she shouldnt be worried about losing her "job" (yeah "job"..)

terrancee
New Reviewer
8/3/12

hey guys, I was doing some digging. I was googling a young lady I was chatting with on Amolatina.com
What pops up, her picture several times. I click on a pic of her I haven't seen before, and the website the ladies use pops up. It was the amolatina ladies news.
In the news they had pictures of the girls that won the weekly prizes for the most chat time. One girl one an Iphone and others won spa trips and etc.
So the girls have an incentive to keep you chatting and taking your money.
Now, is it a scam? I'm not sure yet. Now I have some fuel to really find out.
I'm going to confront my new friend and see what her response is. i have already told her I will be visiting her town next month. She seemed really excited. We talked in code about getting from under Amo's foot. She left me clues on where she lived. I asked her in a round about way, if she had facebook or not and she said no. I mentioned how expensive it was to chat and she said she understood and was surprised at the cost. Don't know if I believe that or not. i will be going in Sept. on R&R from Afghanistan. Now I'm not some old perv looking for some young piece of ass. i have no problem with dating attractive women, I have had many. But i am tired of american women trying to play men for their money.
I'm pretty set in the money department and i'm looking for a humble woman that knows the worth of a dollar.
Anyhoo i will let you guys know what happens in the next few days and on my trip to Colombia.

Peace

chuckb8
New Reviewer
8/2/12

I believe this site is like many other sites out there...out for your buck.

Do you have the possiblilty to meet a beautiful woman from South America? Absolutely! But...Read the fine print.

I tried to chat, the response times were so slow..i could have sent messages by pigeon. ...I asked the girl for a YM...She sent a unhappy face...WTF?

Oh..By the way...did you read the fine print.... they are not responsible for Internet connection speed, dropped messages, etc

I have used YM, and video chat with others....Amolatina must have servers from 20 years ago. They are making millions of dollars. Why don't they have the best PC systems? Did you notice they are located in Cyprus? That is not South America folks....I believe they are part of the Anastasia International Company...and worth millions.

They can pay the women to take professional photos, and I would not doubt, pay them a percentage of your spent cash. There are women on that site that have been there for years...Beautiful, sexy, single ladies. Why are they still there years later?

I am sure a guy might meet a beautiful latina through their website eventually...of course he could have probably made a down payment on a Vette or a house for what he spent with them.

I have concluded it's nice to go look at some pictures off beautiful women that are sincere in their search. Hopefully she will post a profile with another website as well and you can finde her. They do not post last names on Amolatina..

They say all this is to preserve the quality of the women and their website.. Oh really? I think A Foreign Affair is a better website and making millions legitimately, and honestly.

russelm
New Reviewer
6/9/12

Beautiful women, but not sure they are as listed. The fees are excessive... and one gest a lot of emails from supposed women but I think it's just a scam... IE, the letters are generated from bogus originations just to collect fees imposed to read emails and one has to buy credits.. now it's $8 per letter read. Thus, receiving dozens of "emails" from "interested ladies" every day I can only assume the emails are automatically generated. There appears to be a lot of racism also as I contacted a listed woman in Puerto Rico and she told me to get lost... "no gustaria el gringos."

Well, we "gringos" need love too and me gusta muerjes Latina. But.. based on my experience on Amolatina: "No mas"

vincet1
New Reviewer
5/24/12

I agree with the negative reviews that are expressed before me. I read, write and speak Spanish and some of the answers I get to my questions are completely unrelated. Some questions I consider important go unanswered. And it seems to me the women are trained to get you to spend money. Or perhaps the womenare just photos and someone else answers questions for them. I just do not get a good feeling from this site. Go at it at your own risk. As for me, I have paid them my last visit. I believe I've been duped!

nigelr2
New Reviewer
4/26/12

Went on a recent tour to Columbia ,Medellin with this site (big thaks to Dave for looking after us all) and had an amazing time.
The women were out of this world, fun, friendly and sexy. Hotel was great and the nightlife was entertaining.
Using the site can be a little expensive depending upon your income I suppose. I met all the girls I set out to meet so warrants 5* in my book at least. Quite a few of the guys on tour with me seemed to hit it off with the girls too.

jong12
New Reviewer
4/11/12

NO doubt an absolute fraud, the gal I linkedin to stated that they make a commission on the amount of minutes they can keep a chat open. The translator will take take time in between translation just to fatten the minutes. Sure, they are gorgeous but moral character is huge and any woman who does this or knows of this sluts out in my book - of course I did pay too . . . hmmh, that makes me quite the idiot too. At least learn and you'd be surprised via google and linkedin how easy it is to find the true gals with careers.

glennn
New Reviewer
3/27/12

THe following is a letter I sent to AmoLatina this evening. I am now convinced I should have done research before getting involved to the amount of $2,000. Stupid me.
To Whom It May Concern:

My name is Glenn Nelson. I have been paying for your services for over 6 months. I probably have spent on this site alone $1000. Tonight I am said to report something that I have found that I will be reporting to the IMBRA-the organization that you are a member of and whose rules you supposedly follow.

Last evening I was contacted by a new lady from Cartagena Colombia. I read her profile and did some instant chat time with her. I learned that she was new. When we finished our conversation I looked for other new ladies from Caragena. I found several. I then began to read their profiles. Each and every one of these ladies used the following statement for the type of man that they wish to find. The statement is cut and pasted from one of the ladies.

IF I COULD HAVE JUST ONE WISH,
I WOULD WISH TO WAKE UP EVERY DAY
TO THE SOUND OF YOUR LIPS ON MY CHEEK ,
THE TOUCH OF YOUR FINGERS ON MY SKYN ,
AND THE FEEL OF YOUR HEART BEATING WITH MINE ...
KNOWING THAT I COULD NEVER FIND THAT FEELING
WITH ANYONE OTHER THAN YOU(preferable age: from 25 to 55).

No doubt beautiful words. No doubt hollow words. The ladies who used this statement include the following member numbers:
(Note all numbers begin with 116)5338,5408,5397,5357,5356,5337,5395,5387,5393,8339,5388,5386. In total I found 12. I think that is pretty disgusting, don't you agree.

To add insult to injury, I find three ladies (1165230,5238,5202)all using a different statement from the above, but exactly the same in all three cases.

I am saddened by ths, I am appauled by this,and expect compensation from you.

Sincerely,

Glenn Nelson

turbom
New Reviewer
3/13/12

Ok, the real deal ! YES this site is a rip off. However everything has its good points. First thing that you need to know to better understand is that this site pays the women to get men to talk, send gifts and spend money through the site. What did you expect, its a business. Yes, i got caught up in this as well, and spent probably over 1000 usd. I must admit i was entertained and had a good time doing it. I was fortunate to actually meet one of the ladies that i was interested in and she let me know exactly how they work.Another thing you should know is that sometimes if the woman is not available, an agent of the company will get on that ladies account as the lady to talk to the guys that are interested in her to get them to spend more money. So if you think your girl online has a split personality, its not her its more than likely some guy that gets part of her commissions for getting you to spend money. Yes the woman are incredible, you just have to get passed Amolatina security and then find a woman that is not just looking to make money. Amolatina looks for beautiful women it latin countries that want to make easy money talking on the internet to guys that want to spend money talking to beautiful women. It is like going to a strip club trying to take one of the dancers/strippers home. Yes it can be done, but not likely and you will usually spend some money before you fail. The question is, did you have a good time? If you decide to continue with this site, please keep in mind that the women talk to many guys, what makes you different, or separates you from the rest? Be cincere, be special, be careful, and dont act like a freak. Good luck, have fun, and do not spend your last dollar.

alanp8
New Reviewer
3/6/12

Stay away at all costs. This is a scam the same thing that happened to other guys has happened to me through this site. Stay away..............

roberts61
New Reviewer
2/23/12

Fortunately I googled the web site and found all kinds of negative reviews and so I did not spend a dime, thanks to everyone that wrote a review on this site. I was actually going to take the Romance Tour, at a cost of $2600 and change. Thanks to the reviews posted here, I did not get ripped off.

barryn2
New Reviewer
12/16/11

It was more than I ever expected. I met women I had wrote to and alot more. Medellin and the tours Amolatina takes you on are excellent. Learn spanish.
I went out with 8 women and had many more wanting to get with me. I am 55 and found them delightful,fun,sexy and sexual. I will only date Latin women now as once you experience a passionate Latina, no more American women for me.
I will be returning in March and even meet a few guys that had been doing the tours for a few years, I know why now.

johnh75
New Reviewer
12/11/11

I also tried to use a similar website, which is asking for money each time to read an email from a girl. But all of those emails seem to be made of templates and never give contact info. however there are legitimate sites exist. i have used http://www.romancelatina.com which charges $15/month for unlimited access to real women. of course they are not as beautiful as on scam sites, but they are real.

rickyn1
New Reviewer
11/19/11

find amazingly beautiful women . Makw sure profile fits what you want . ie. kids, drink, smoke, god, etc. print photos of ones you like. then know you NUST travel to her city, with photos in hand, snd like a dog in heat, track her down. ok. got it? if not? read again. there are, unfortunately, no exceptions.
muchas suerte.
ricky newby

allenb13
New Reviewer
10/14/11

First, most of what is said on here is true. Let me explain how Anastasia.com and amolatina.com scam you. They state that they do not give out personal info to protect the girls. This is crap, how is knowing a girls email or having it delivered directly to her not private! Second, you do not need translation, other dating sites do that for you for free or you can go to Google Translater and cut and paste in the message. Why they do this is that the translater in each country they operate in is the scammer! They answer all the emails. Do you think that perfect blond in the Ukraine who is in college every day from 9am to 3pm - that's their schedule! then also probably working a job has time to answer the 50 or so emails she gets each week? Of course not. The translaters read the prior correspondence and carry on the relationship with you. If you travel there, they will insist on meeting with you and the girl - for the girls safety of course! ha! I once took my own translater and the most they could say was that "I was obviously stupid for paying two translaters and she couldn't be interested in someone so foolish! hilarious! Well, I'm part Russian and have travelled there extensively but still fell for this on a trip and a half. But, this is huge, through a friend I met who was a Med student, he intro'd me to a former translater who quit because he felt so bad about taking the money. Understand that in Russia/Ukraine, scamming is a form of intelligence, not seen as a crime, its a very different culture, though in any poor country Anastasia and subsidiaries pray on poor women telling them that the men only want to meet you and there are no expectations, it is exciting for them to meet such beautiful foreign women! Plus you get a nice dinner (a casual restaurant visit is usually reserved for their birthday if their lucky) and no one is harmed because we're all so rich!! Well, the second time I met the translater for drinks he was actually with a girl who I met through Anastasia on my first visit to Odessa! Oh, and the planned tours - avoid them! I walked into a bar where there was one, there were 6 old ugly US guys and 10 average looking women who were completely disinterested, I felt bad for them and at least spared myself that embarrassment though I am still embarrassed and realize how much money I lost. The translater told me that Anastasia makes over 1 million a month!! Please please go to a trusted site, they exist! You will know when only 1 out of 10 girls is hot, that's real! Safe hunting!

tomb29
New Reviewer
10/10/11

Just look up mahe internet services says it all. Thought it was a scam but for fun paid only 15.99 same old stuff send me info pay to read. bazinga the lights got brighter....did ask one of the girls if she recieved any money for being on site soon departed with words like how can i ask that question.

jamesl18
New Reviewer
8/23/11

Everything that has been said about AmoLatina being a scam is true. God I wished I had read about the website here. Could have saved some nice coin.

Join PlentyofFish.com

omegar
Apprentice Reviewer
8/21/11

Absolutely horrible site just like anastasiadate.com-I deleted letters from my inbox one time and put them in my deleted folder because the letters were getting a bit too overwhelming. I put these letters there on a temporary basis alone intending to check them out later and did NOT erase these letters-they were only just moved to this folder from my inbox

When I went back the following day and I check the deleted folder I find out that these letters are completely erased!

So I talk to the customer service and they ask me if I know the ID numbers for the letters I did not save any ID numbers???? How in the world was I supposed to know that they would get deleted in the first place??

I tell the customer service to never, ever, ever in their life touch my letters in that deleted folder ever again!

See how horrible this site is!!! They end up doing things without your expression permission and for my money they don't deserve any stars-zero stars is the best rating to give anastasiadate.com and its affiliate amolatina.com!

This organization is just a disgrace and totally without any shame!

Best Online Dating Sites Reviewed by Consumers on SiteJabber

See more »
Girlfriendapp.com
Girlfriendapp.com
1 review
Thematchup.net
Thematchup.net
1 review
Ivyplussociety.org
Ivyplussociety.org
1 review
Ratethiswgwag.com
Ratethiswgwag.com
1 review