Our Mission: to help people avoid fraudulent websites and find sites they will love

Recent Website Reviews

Eric B.
3/12/2010
I use to use ZML to dowload movies - their rate was 10 pounds a month which was ok given their database is up to date... now they jacked up the price to 39.99 Euros (almost 35 pounds a month) and they get you to sign up for 1 day trial at 1 Euro... but then the charge you 39.99 Euros a month the day after and it is NOT refundable... They are also not always as reliable as they claim - basically ZML.com now sucks... stay away!
Thomas B.
3/12/2010
The entire series of the "Virginian" is obviously a pirated collection of recordings from a television set. The quality is terrible. It took a month to get it, and I won't watch it.
Lucas P.
3/12/2010
It sold me a 2010 Kaspersky Internet Security license that is pirated and used over 32 times. I contacted technical support of Kaspersky and had them check the license that was sold to me and they gave me the information above. I have written the vendor EZ Web Solutions (there seem to be other companies with the same name), but I haven't heard from them and I don't anticipate hearing from them anymore. I was taken for $70.
Avery S.
3/12/2010
i would not order from cell2get they took my order on Sunday told me there is no way to track the order and gave me a confirmation number that is of no use as far as tracking my order. There customer service sucks and no one ever answers. Its Sat and i still haven't received a tracking number it still says processing and they told me it shipped Monday then tuesday then wednesday and then friday I would not recommend ordering from cell2get fraud indeed
Dj A.
3/12/2010
It confirmed that I ordered Rolex Milgauss men -rl191 (Rolex Milgauss men -rl191). However what I have recieved was Rolex Milgauss men -rl47. Am truly unhappy and disappointed with what I paid for.
But at least they gave me a tracking number of my order from Zhong Shan, China.
priyanka s.
3/12/2010
ok ok website for stock tips specially in delivery based
jamie s.
3/12/2010
nice flash website an ntlgrants.com
Roy b.
thank god...i read the reviews before i just to give bank details.....definitely if you are not sure about the company, you must check it on Google...thanks to all who saved many of us....Roy
Ray M.
Topics: Softwarevideo
3/12/2010
Absolutely criminal - signed up for a 3 day membership @ $1.95 - they charged my CC for $82, stating that the error was mine, and that I must have "erroneously" checked the box for "extra features" - which I did not. Asked for a refund, they refused....so I read their Terms and conditions, and it turned out that they offer a full refund if you submit within 3 days of signup....chased them for 3 days, and they kept referring back to my original request...my 3 day membership expired, and now they won't even answer my correspondence, and have NOT refunded my $$ even though their terms state that I was specifically entitled to one - avoid these assholes like the plague - or any of their related sites: http://unlimdownload.com/, http://nowdownloadall.com - it's all the same bunch of thieves
David M.
3/12/2010
Bought a swivel sweeper. Arrived fast but the rechargeable battery stopped craging properly in about 1 week. Now after charging for at least 24hrs it lasts about 2 minutes and it just fell apart last night when removing it from the charger. They don't answer the phone and they don't respond to e-mails. Worst company I have ever bought from on-line. AVOID AVOID AVOID
Monica M.
3/12/2010
Buyer beware. This is fraudulant company who deals with fradulant companies and will give your credit card information to other sister companies. You will start to see new charges to your credit card each month from different foreign companies with no contact information for either you or your bank to contact them. Please do not get caught up in this scam. I am actually filing legal claims against this company now.
John R.
Topics: Art Buying
3/12/2010
Just unbelievable. Mr.Selway has to be the most conceited, obnoxious and nasty man I have ever dealt with. It was all sweetness & light at first until I dared question his opinion. I was suspicious after I got my Roy Lichtenstein print as it didn't seem to have the correct Blindstamping. Mr.Selway still didn't budge, even after I pointed this out. After months of time and effort I got my print back from the Roy Lichtenstein Foundation. It had been marked as a fake. I phone Mr.Selway up again and I get this line of crap about how long they've been in Business and how experienced they all are. Well, it doesn't stop you from selling FAKES does it? Even the Foundation said so. I am not sure who to contact next as I am now also receiving physical threats from these people. All I wanted was some Art. I am furious. Phil Selway even stated that I could do very little about it as I wasn't a US Citizen. Buyer Beware of these common criminals.
Ryan P.
Topics: Art Buying
3/12/2010
THIS SITE IS A SCAM. My print has just come back from The Andy Warhol Foundation marked unauthentic. When I emailed Phil Selway he just kept on giving me the same old bollocks. He even had gall to suggest that The Andy Warhol Foundation were wrong. Yeah right. I did a search for these people & guess what, others have had the same experience. How these people don't get caught I really don't know. Now I am receiving abusive emails. I have informed the West Hollywood police but I don't think they will do much unless other people complain to. Next stop FBI. I can't emphasis enough, always do you research, these people have completely ripped me off and it can easily happen to you. Keep safe out there.
KELLY H.
Topics: Clothing, Shopping
3/12/2010
DO NOT ORDER ANYTHING FROM THIS SITE! IT'S A SCAM. I PAID THEM 227.00 LEFT THEM NUMEROUS EMAILS WONDERING WHERE MY ORDER WAS. I PATIENTLY WAITED OVER 2 MONTHS (EVEN WAS DUMB ENOUGH TO PAY 15.00 FOR "BEST WAY" SHIPPING) AND NOTHING!!!! LUCKILY I WAS SMART ENOUGH TO PAY WITH PAYPAL!!! I OPENED A CLAIM WITH PAYPAL AND THEY RECOVERED MY 227.00!!! I AM SO THANKFUL THAT I DIDNT GET BEAT FOR MY MONEY!!! DO NOT BUY ANYTHING FROM THIS COMPANY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
jon h.
3/12/2010
I can only assume the other reviews are by competitors of the site. I order2 prints on seperate occasions and they even refunded me a postage charge. I recievd them both within 3 days and are excellent quality. WILL DEFO BE ORDERING AGAIN!
Alice H.
Topics: Shopping
3/12/2010
I ordered one pair of ugg boots from the site in August 2009, they arrived fine they looked like genuine deckers uggs and i could use the tracking number they had sent me to track my parcel online happy days i thought! Until i decided to buy two more pairs of boots in November 2009 which still haven't arrived! I sent numerous emails to them but never got a reply. The site seems to be a bit dodgy, it only provides an email address and telephone number as contact but no address to write too.
Marg W.
3/12/2010
This website is purportedly associated with the Stutz Artists Association in Indianapolis and seems to advertise the associations Annual Open House event. IT IS NOT IN ANY WAY ASSOCIATED WITH THE ORGANIZATION. It was not authorized by the Stutz Artists Association and the Association has nothing to do with the site. The person or organization that put up the site is unknown. It is also unknown if the site exists simply to harvest email addresses of unsuspecting users or if it has a different purpose. Please do not visit this site. Certainly DO NOT PROVIDE YOUR EMAIL ADDRESS.
James B.
3/12/2010
I placed a next day order for my Mums Birthday. The flowers never arrived. I have still been charged for this.
Eric J.
Topics: none
3/11/2010
It is a good site. I didn't found it a scam or a fraud one. But I keep on changing the sites. So, now I am gonna use Brugle.com. I have read some articles about it while surfing. Its concept is quite different and unique also. Hope this might come soon and bring new things for shopping lovers like me.
Sue B.
3/11/2010
I don't fault QuiBid for making money but many of their practices are suspect. After spending several hours observing various sites I found several irregularities. Some of them are:
- On going auction sites randomly briefly freeze at crucial times
- The autobid is a mystery. By design it can't be out bid until authorized bids are exhausted so bidding against them is throwing away money. And then there are generally several autos bidding against each other.
-The count down clock is erratic; it may skip, or linger on, a second,and then second for second is not equal to an actual second. Also three times I tried to place a bid at 3 seconds and the auction suddenly ended. Theoretically the clock should have reset to the beginning
-Many of the same people place multiple bids on multiple items. And I question if the auction results are manipulated.

All the previous reviews are correct and should be considered before registering. QuiBid,while it policies are questionable is in the business to make money and for our part we would do well to remember "a fool and his money are soon parted".
Compliment
Cool Review. Very entertaining. Write more!
Very Helpful. Review really helped me out.
Great Find. Thanks for the great new website.
Community Watchdog. Thanks for warning the community.
Or click to share on:   Facebook     Twitter